Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Troopeird 3 stars

Doornikserijksweg 74, 8510 Kortrijk, Belgium

#15 of 26 hotels in Kortrijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a complaint but I always like a kettle in the room so I can make myself a hot drink anytime.

    Easy access, parking, friendly reception. Large room with easy chairs and desk. Bed was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently situated a few miles outside Kortrijk. Very good place for a quiet evening and a quick connextion to Kortrijk and the motorways to France, Bruges, Ghent...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the bed. We selected double and were given single beds pushed together.

    Breakfast was brought to the table. Fresh coooked eggs, bacon on offer as well as a buffet. The restaurant was homely, food good of local produce and traditional menu.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note.

    Our experience can be summed up by the excellent welcome we received and attention to detail shown by our hosts Guy and Leive. The interesting artefacts and selections of lace on display contributed to the ambiance and history of the hotel. Our hosts were more than willing to enlighten us about the its fascinating background. Hotel Troopeird is situated in an excellent location convenient for travel in all directions and just a few minutes from the city centre. Although rated as a 3-star hotel our hosts were to us a fourth star!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps a kettle in the room but a minor point when the owner provides free coffee.

    Super hotel with charming owners who go out of their way to accommodate the guests. Very good for cyclists - they will look after your bikes and provide a packed breakfast if you need to get up early for an event. Fantastic breakfast with all the usual fruit/yoghurts/meats/cereals/breads/croissants and also eggs cooked in a little iron frying pan however you like them. Can't recommend more highly. Beds super comfy and none of that nasty plastic sheet stuff going on. Shower over bath powerful. Room has old fashioned decor and is all the better for it as it is in keeping with the hotel and provides individuality. Really super place. Our second visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was rather quiet.

    Excellent breakfast and fast, free WiFi. Free parking right by the front door. Nice powerful shower. Staff were always ready - no waiting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely secluded spot with very nice garden. Rooms were really comfortable and clean. Owners were welcoming. Our rooms were ready when we arrived at 10.30. We will definitely stay there again. Parking at the hotel and excellent cooked breakfast. Good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were very helpful and friendly at all times and it felt genuine. The food was excellent with many options and local dishes were explained. Plenty of variety for the breakfast with cooked eggs, bacon and sausage and a self service buffet. An excellent selection of local beers, with which we received a brief history. The room was very comfortable, especially the bed and was well appointed I'm every aspect. Good parking facilities and although not on a motorcycle on this trip, I was advised that a secure garage was also available. I will definitely stay there again when in the area. Thanks Guy and Lieve.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located some way from Kortrijk so a car was needed

    Stayed here while attending the Euros in Lille. A real pleasure. Owners were always good humoured, attentive and friendly without ever being intrusive. We ate in the restaurant most nights as the local menu was interesting and delicious. Old style country hotel but with all the facilities you need.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there because it was impossible to get a hotel for that night any closer to Lille due to the football and the Somme centenary, and this was about 30 minutes drive away. It's on a main road, but there didn't seem to be much to do nearby - although if that's what you wanted, you probably would stay in the city!

    The room was old-fashioned, individual and very comfy. The owners were lovely and very helpful. We stayed for one night when visiting Lille for a Euro 2016 match. There was heavy traffic going towards France so they were keen on giving us directions for an alternative route, and when we were leaving early the next morning they were very concerned that we were having to leave without breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful and kind. I even arrived several hours earlier than planned and way before my check in should have been (at 5am!), and they let me in and gave me a room without hesitation. The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable with good wifi and nice breakfasts. All in all, very happy and looking forward to going back when Wales qualify for the Euro final next week!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit unstable wifi in hotel room.

    Small and quiet comfortable hotel. Good parking and very easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant and bar closed at weekends

    staff very helpful. Room 15 has a lovely outside terrace with table and chairs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wonderful hosts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    renew a bit the room

    good breakfast and dinner. personnel very kind and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run hotel. Very pleasant and caring owners. Wonderfully peaceful location. Great beeakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff location and price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice breakfast, the hotel run by very nice people.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice small and cosy hotel. Great service

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit out of town and buses didn't run after about 8:30pm at night.

    Continental breakfast was really good and the freshly cooked eggs were very tasty. Very helpful owners. Cyclist friendly with a secure basement for bike parking.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You want to feel like back home well this is the place. very friendly people great food and outstanding breakfast. Rooms are clean and beds are good. Don´t miss the fried eggs for breakfast. Cannot wait to be back.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was OK

    I was at the Matexpo exhibition and the location was 3 minutes drive away. Parking was right outside and the hosts were very friendly with perfect English spoken.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No tea making facilities in the bedrooms.

    Owners were very friendly & helpful. Breakfast and meals were excellent. English breakast tea bags available. Good off road parking for our motorcycles. Good restaurants & bars in nearby village of Bellgem.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - all good.

    Owners charming, couldn't do more to help, very personal service. Free coffee if you wanted, very good wi-fi. Room was dead old fashioned with an odd clash of styles, which gave it a lot of charm. If you like a bit of individual style that will remind you of your grandmother's house, you will love this. Very accommodating to cyclists - will lock your bike securely in the boiler room. Breakfast fab. Very good value for money all round.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were very cold when we first arrived although did warm up

    The breakfast including omelettes. Evening meals and selection of beers.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -old furniture in general...probably rooms would need to be renewed

    -dinner and breakfas -customer care of the staff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    There was nothing to dislike

    Friendly staff and owners fantastic room and food you really are made to feel welcome in this fantastic

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Secure garage for our bike. warm welcome.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Helpful staff. Food. Beer

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Owner was always there ready to help. Very friendly and relaxed.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were friendly, the was food exceptional, and the comfort of the room excellent.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: