Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Belgium hotel reviews
  3. West-Flanders hotel reviews
  4. Bruges hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of De Tuilerieën - Small Luxury Hotels of the World

Reviews of De Tuilerieën - Small Luxury Hotels of the World

Dijver 7, Bruges Historic Center, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#20 of 100 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 884 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    10
    Great location, couldn’t get much closer to the main square,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, couldn’t get much closer to the main square, parking on site and multi-storey very close comfortable rooms with tea coffee etc. Stunning views from the rooms

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    10
    A gem in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedsheets not changed daily. Breakfast is not so good & some good flies

    Our room, size of room, interior, furniture, ambiance, the facility & staff are very good!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    5.8
    Not worth it.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a quite room and was given one on the ground floor and looking out onto a busy street. It was loud throughout the night and difficult to sleep because of the noise. In addition, there was one teabag, one coffee capsule, one package of sugar, etc... not the kind of rationing you expect from a luxury hotel!

    Convenient location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    5.0
    A huge disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel did not meet our expectations at all. It is totally overrated for what it delivers. We choose the hotel because it is well rated in booking.com and especially it is a member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. But everything is bellow to any SLH we’ve experienced before or any 4 star hotel we stayed so far. Duvet’s cover had a big whole on it. The pillows were cheap ones. Towels were old. Not to mention the mattress itself, two individual mattress together to make a double bed.

    The location is excellent, in the centre, nearby all main attractions. The staff is also very good and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    9.2
    I loved the hotel's location, parking access and light...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were next to a loud couple with an adjoining door and had to call for ear plugs at 2am in the morning. I felt that the staff could have done more to swap rooms or refund us for the inconvenience.

    I loved the hotel's location, parking access and light and airy rooms. The hotel was clean and the staff were polite. The bathroom was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    9.6
    First class little hotel with fantastic staff
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything perfect!

    The staff killed it. Friendly, supportive, great restaurant tips. Fantastic. Cute room, comfortable bed. Secured parking in the back. Very good hairdryer. Lovely location in the old town. The waffle house around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything.

    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Bruges. The hotel was clean and customer service was impeccible. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. Hotel is in perfect spot, right near the canal boat ride, great restaurants, and so many historical sites. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    10
    The team were great, nothing is too much trouble willing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The team were great, nothing is too much trouble willing to help with anything and everything. We will definitely return to this hotel, it’s also in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    10
    Delightful simple luxury that you can feel in clean simple but sophisticated spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not able to credit stay to the loyalty club because booked through Booking .com. ☹️ Needs a soap dish in the bathroom, both for the basin and the bath.

    Spacious rooms, halls, reception, lounge. High ceilings. Freedom of movement. Parking at back convenient. Excellent breakfast well worth the money, and less dear than ones outside, do stay in and have a glass of champagne whilst your at it, before going out.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    9.2
    - one great concierge / receptionist giving great advise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - defect lamp in wardrobe - did not get repaired - entrance area into the room was a bit dark

    - one great concierge / receptionist giving great advise where to go and very helpful in organizing bike trips

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    5.8
    Disappointing and very SMELLY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed at this hotel 13 years ago and it was wonderful. Quirky individual rooms, wonderful service etc... This time the room was all clean lined and no personality. I booked the hotel due to past experiend. We had an awful smell of drains in the bathroom and it was not really sorted. We would usually take leisurely baths which we couldn't due to the smell which was nauseating.. \I did not want to make a big fuss as this was my husbands 60th birthday celebration and\I didn't want to spoil it although we were both disappointed that this hotel has deteriorated over the years. Will never return.

    location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel in a great location. All of the staff that we dealt with were extremely welcoming, friendly and so helpful. Very obvious this is an independent rather than a corporate hotel. A rare find! Will definitely recommend and return.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    10
    Highly recommendable luxury hotel near the main spots of interest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and cosy hotel, excellent hosting atmosphere on a high level. Very good breakfast and bar/lounge area. Recommendable for any stay, business or holidays.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    8.8
    Lovely bar, fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They gave us Room 42. Ground floor, with large windows onto busy street. It was not possible to open the windows due to noise and theft risk and so room was incredibly stuffy and difficult to sleep. This is not a ‘Small Luxury Hotel’ standard room! Even the bathroom window couldn’t be opened.. there was a wall behind! The coffee machine did not work and there was no kettle. When we changed rooms we had a lovely room overlooking the back on 1st floor with all facilities working and huge big windows which could be safely left ajar all night.

    Lovely bar, fabulous location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    5.4
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid for an executive room-we got a small room with a slanted roof, white washed walls, modern appearance very different from the rooms advertised in the picture. The covering throw on the bed was not clean, there was no shaving mirror and the foam bed frame was peeling off in parts. The majority of the front desk staff were pleasant but one of the staff members present when we asked to move room was very unhelpful and unapologetic. They made no effort whatsoever to address our dissatisfaction. Very disappointed with our stay.

    Location was great

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    As always, perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather!!

    This is our 4th time at this hotel and it always exceeds our likes. The service and accommodations are first class and the location is perfect. We will always stay here when in Brugge.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    5.0
    Pets are allowed - but only in the room, not in the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon check in we were advised that the first of our two nights (which we had to miss due to an emergency which we let the hotel know about in advance) had been refunded to us which we thought was a good customer service and what you would expect from a hotel in the SLH group. However, upon checkout, we were informed that this was a mistake, and we would have to pay for the full two nights after all. I understand that the room rate was non-refundable, but the misinformation should have been honoured and we as the customers put first, so this was disappointing. I certainly would not return.

    Pets are allowed - but only in the room, not in the bar/restaurant. Wasn't an issue for us but maybe good to know for others. The location is beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    3.8
    worst ever hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found hair in bath tub, hot water on the bathroom sink took ages to come, room very cold impossible to raise the temperature more than 19. For the price they charge it is a scam and a joke.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    5.4
    Far from good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable twin beds put together in the room, shower that burns you from time to time, housekeeping that forgets to replenish things, unhelpful front desk and a mysterious manager that is the excuse for everything that they cannot help you with. Unless you post something on Facebook complaining. If you do post than they will contact you and get you what you were supposed to get in the first place in exchange for the removal of the post so that they can keep pretending to be what they are not.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent! Loved everything about our stay here during Christmas. Location was perfect, rooms were spacious and comfortable, and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay here again during my next trip to Bruges!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in the centre of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If anything the bed wasn't exactly to our liking, mattress was a little too soft. But this is being really picky!

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, even found us a phone charger when we realised we'd forgotten one. Lovely cosy lounge/bar to relax with a drink after dinner. Perfect central location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Great staff team, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff team, friendly and helpful. We had a lovely, spacious room. On site parking was a real bonus especially as we arrived when the Christmas markets were on.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Central luxury hotel in Bruges. Perfect for romantic break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom. Odd shower head and decor a little dated

    Beautiful hotel with a luxury but homely feel. The breakfast was not included but was delicious. Four poster bed very comfortable. Staff very professional and pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, lovely staff who couldn’t do enough to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very expensive should you choose to have it, it might have been nice to have that in the room rate as it is an expensive hotel. The tea and coffee facilities in the rooms could also be better.

    Great location, lovely staff who couldn’t do enough to help you, very clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.3
    Charming stay in Bruges - shame about the bar rules.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Children in the bar area after 10 at night. On the Saturday evening we returned to the hotel for a night cap and found a child fast asleep in the bar. As a group we were very aware of not talking too loudly and another group were also having the same issue. The mother kept leaving the bar and at one point for over 15 minutes so we all felt like glorified babysitters. Bars for 7/8 tear olds after a certain time is not appropriate.

    Stunning junior suite. Wonderful building. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is in a great location-minutes from the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is in a great location-minutes from the central market and some of the most picturesque spots in Bruges (of which there are plenty!). The staff were wonderful- very welcoming and accommodating and had some great recommendations. The hotel bar is a relaxing spot for a fireside night cap or hot chocolate.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay that exceeds all our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Wonderful central location but not nosy. Spacious room with super comfortable beds. Very clean. Front desk staff were very very friendly and they gave us all the good information about what to do and where to eat. Great pool and sauna.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully located hotel with the most delicious bathrooms you've seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little to dislike to be honest. Bigger towels!

    The bathroom is absolutely exquisite - they're recently renovated them and they genuinely felt like they were the best part of the hotel. Perfect off street parking too in a safe, closed off area. The location is absolutely perfect and within a 2 minute walking distance to the main square. I loved this place. It's not the cheapest place but in a year I won't remember the cost, but I will remember the experience. The view from the front looking onto the canal has to be one of the most romantic sights in Europe.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Just exceptional
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast to add to the room booking (25€ pp.), but honestly delightful.

    Executive room with a unique view on the canal. Unique, gorgeous, romantic, we were on a dreamy cloud for the weekend. Thanks.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    6.5
    Disappointing - unhelpful staff, the hotel should not sell room 136 until the noise issue is solved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room that we booked was meant to have a canal view but in fact the room was at the back overlooking the car park. The staff did not seem very concerned and said that it was a problem with booking.com and the rooms at the front were 50 euros more. To add to the disappointing visit the room we did have (136) had a very annoying humming noise like a noisy extractor fan which continued from 8 am to after 11 pm each day. When asked about it the staff said that they had never heard the noise before and must be from the neighbouring property, however we could see the air on units for spar attached to the external wall exactly where the noise was coming from.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Amazing location and staff! The staff was extremely accommodating and offered to help make reservations for our dinner which we really appreciated! The hotel was clean, beautiful and it couldn’t be any better!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    We loved the spacious upper floor room, with the 4 dormer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the spacious upper floor room, with the 4 dormer windows. We would definitely return to this hotel. They gave good recommendations for typical tourist stops and smaller local style dining.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.9
    I would have preferred to have breakfast included in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred to have breakfast included in the tariffs. Also, let us be frank that 25 euros for breakfast is largely overrated. An average one-course lunch or dinner in a restaurant in Brugge is not that expensive....

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Stunning hotel in amazing Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet was thread bare to our room & would have preferred to have a proper double not two singles pushed together. not romantic when they come apart in the night.

    Amazing staff. superb facilities and location. Warm central and own secure parking area at an acceptable fee.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay with great weather and a hotel in the best of locations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brugge held a Marathon on the Sunday which caused issues getting out of the city.

    Great location, fabulous room 138, great staff and convenient car park.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Great hotel for ALL the family, even the furkids@
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No soap holder near the sink!

    There wasn't anything we didn't like, we,l travelled with our dog who was made very welcome with dog biscuits and pats, the staff were friendly and accommodating, the room was beautiful, large bath, double glazed windows, fabulous bar and separate lounge area, heated indoor pool and sauna, outdoor terrace ...best part was the location ...Everything is within 10 mins

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    5.8
    decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was supposed to have a queen sized bed but in reality was two singless puhed together , so when we were having sex the beds started moving away from each other, most off putting!

    Hotel bar was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    luxurious room, truly scrumptious breakfast and really friendly staff in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Annoying to need staff to let you into the sauna and pool area and downstairs wc. they should give you a key card for that.

    Canal view from window. Totally luxurious bathroom. Breakfast. Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    5.4
    Way too expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely expensive for a tiny rooftop room with slanted walls. They must be giving Booking.com the worst rooms as the rest of the hotel had a different part that went to the nicer rooms.

    Central location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    5.8
    Deceiving photos, too expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked an executive room, thinking that we would get a wonderful high ceiling room like in those photos, but we ended up in a tight rooftop room with slanted walls that had nothing to do with the photos. It was way too expensive for what it was!

    Central location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel smelled amazing. The staff were incredibly warm and friendly and helpful. I felt like I was staying in a friend's home. Our room was very clean, and, like the entire hotel, everything was decorated simply and elegantly. It was a quiet retreat in the middle of a bustling city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Understated calm luxury, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't think there is anything negative to say

    A tasteful and quietly luxurious option in an amazingly perfect location. Really happy that after looking at many, we chose this one. Brilliantly central, yet a tranquil retreat behind its doors, helpful and efficient staff, lovely room - all in all we could not have made a better decision

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Bruges, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This room had a beautiful bathroom but there was no separate stand-up shower. This would have made it very difficult to deal with if travelling with an older or infirm person. Having to sit in a bath to shower is not ideal for many people.

    I love the canal-side location of this hotel - although the road is quite busy during the day, it is very quiet at night. It is close to all Bruges main attractions and restaurants. Beds were very comfortable and the room was large and elegantly decorated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    A great location ,gorgeous hotel super friendly staff and a real treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Complaints!

    We loved the location....overlooking the canal.....and the room was fantastic....what a beautiful bathroom! But most of all the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They were so nice too: And we were allowed to keep our car in the car park for as long as we needed after checkng out.No com

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. No fault.

    Looked after bags before check in, delivered to room when ready. Lovely pool and spa area. Very comfortable beds, huge bathroom. Quite possibly one if the best hotel rooms I've stayed at full stop. Better than many 5 star hotels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    6.3
    Plus and minuses...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was as hard as a rock! I woke with a very bad backache. There wasn't a shower, only a tub with a shower handle on it at the tub level and no hanger to stand under it. We traveled with a very well behaved dog but were not allowed to bring the dog into any of the hotel amenities, so we didn't enjoy the bar or the restaurant. For the price, I would have liked to enjoy the hotel a little bit more than we were allowed because of the dog.

    The location of this hotel is ideal. It's a beautiful building inside and out with very convenient parking. The room was large, clean, and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.9
    Magnificent view - Shame about the room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Executive Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room 131 had a newly fitted bathroom but no shelf in the shower. Trying to hold on to washing items and washing your hair was a skill I did not manage. The shower easily leaked onto the floor if you used the handheld device. Our room was the top priced room in the hotel and was sadly lacking in several areas. One of the chairs was very badly stained. The cabinet for the TV was tatty. There was insufficient sockets at one side of the bed to plug in an iPhone and have the bed side light on. Only two teabags were left daily,.3 glass panes in the window were cracked However I understand that as it is a UNESCO heritage site they cannot easily replace These.The magnified mirror would not stay in place as it dropped each time you try to look into it! Overall very overpriced for the facilities we received from this hotel however I would recommend a river view room but do not go for the top rated ones If our room is the standard that is set for a royal executive room.We were very underwhelmed with the room but the view was magnificent!

    Breakfast was excellent the bed was very comfortable position could not be bettered. Staff were polite and helpful. Within walking distance to all major attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Lovely stay all in all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small chocolate on pillow would have been nice. The ladies like that. The bed supports couldn't measure up to the amorous mood created by the hotel and town.

    Lovely bar area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.2
    Could not have asked for a better view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the breakfast served was very good, it still felt more expensive than it should.

    We booked a room with a view facing the river, and it had a spectacular view. Its location could not be better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hospitality in the heart of Brugge.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Zero

    I have stayed in total 5 nights at the hotel. The last room was exceptional and most importantly the staff are super attentive and helpful. The secure car park is also essential to my business needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little overpriced, 25 euros per person (so 50 euros for a couple) was a significant addition to room price.

    Great location, very good facilities and extremely helpful, polite and friendly staff. The room was quiet, well air-conditioned, spacious and pretty/fancy. We were made to feel like important customers. Would definitely recommend and return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.6
    Second time I stayed this hotel and was satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you open the window, mosquito may come in

    Second time I stayed this hotel and was satisfied. This time I booked a room with camel view but felt not so much diffrece.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    10
    Very great experience here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked this for my sister who lives in Germany. I booked through Booking.com prepaid and it went smooth. The Hotel accommodated a request for earlier checkin. My sister loved the place!

    Great customer service Prompt email responses by the hotel Very nice room Wellness included in room rate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    2.5
    I'm extremely disappointed with the service at this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm extremely disappointed with the service at this hotel. I had pre-paid the room, however my husband and I weren't able to go on the booked date because of unforeseen family circumstances. I called the hotel 48 hours ahead explaining the situation and asked them to have the kindness of letting us change date to the following week (which is something that most hotels with a minimum sense of service do especially when it's only for one night.) In addition to being inflexible and unwilling to even do a small gesture, in explaining their policy they were also extremely rude. They absolutely have no idea of how to keep their customers happy and clearly don't care about their reputation..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.9
    Would Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Travelers with young children may have to take note that this hotel only accepts a max. Of 2 adults in the room (due to fire safety rules). We had to pay for upgrades to larger rooms as we have children (2 & 6 years old) in each room but it was quite worth it. The room that was previously assigned before the upgrade was very compact. Not a negative point but just something to take note of 🙂 The air conditioning in one of the rooms (335) was also not as strong but it was okay as we could open the windows to let fresh and cooler air into the room.

    Location of hotel (very close proximity to touristy areas), the beauty of the hotel (inside and out), secure onsite parking (reservation required; €30/day)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely room and friendly staff plus fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "spa" could use an update and the bathroom / shower was a challenge for my 185 cm husband (no place to hang shower head and it didn't reach over his head) and not a lot of legroom around WC.

    Lovely room and friendly staff plus fantastic location. The hotel itself is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was rubbish and a plug socket didn’t work. Also we were in a ‘cheaper’ room which was up a separate flight of stairs and it had a tin roof. Not ideal when it was raining hard as quite noisy.

    Amazing location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    4.6
    Rooms were uncomfortable and badly decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were uncomfortable and badly decorated. Bathroom was basic and probably unchanged since the 1960s. The advertised canal view was through a small window in the attic. The room was advertised and prized as a royal executive room with canal view but was basically a dark uncharming attic room with a very limited view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    A paradasaical stay in wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Executive Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is second to none and the staff really looks after their guests. There is a spa and a swimming-pool and the hotel exudes an incredible serenity. I simply love the location. I love the attitude of the staff: very classy and attentive, they understood it was a sort of honey moon for me and my fiancée...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    5.0
    I won’t go back to this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is tricky.. we did not book porter when check in to send luggage to all rooms so we pre book for check out date cos there are many elderly in our group who needed help with luggage. When check out, hotel charged for porter both check in and check out informing that the reception helped carry luggage from the bus (which parked in front of hotel) so they have to charge porter charges.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    6.3
    Great location and staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was in the back yard and not clean at all There were patches of damp on the ceiling. Well below expectation and not worthy of 4 stars.

    Great location and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Front desk staff and housekeeping were incredible. Hardworking, sweet and caring people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, charming and perfect accommodations ideally located in the city. Top staff and beauful. But one flaw, the breakfast buffet room was hosted by a surly, unaccommodating woman. She got upset that we pulled two tables for 2 together to make 4. We are a family of 4, and had just gotten our 2 and 5 year old settled in... only to have to move to meet her whim where 4 should sit. There was no discernible difference of any kind. Yet we had to move and she was unapologetic and overly stern about it. The restaurant was empty besides us. The food was still great, she was just inflexible and turned our morning breakfasts from a great way to start the day into our one low point of an awesome stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    4.2
    Unfortunately the memory of our short stay in Brugge will always have a negative aspethe experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our car was badly damaged when another guest reversed into it in the private car park, (30 euros a night) after which the hotel staff opened the security gate and allowed the guest to leave. Also the information about the cost of the wellness centre was ambiguous. I asked if these costs could be waived in the circumstances and I was accused by the general manager of "not being honest" How mean spirited! Unbelievable! A little good will goes a long way!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, great location, pretty view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was surprised that you had to pay extra for the pool and sauna - I hadn’t noticed it in the booking confirmation. Once you’ve paid c. €200 for a room, you expect this to be included, especially as it’s not operated as a separate spa.

    Location, lovely room on top floor with very pretty views, comfy bed and modern bathroom. Staff very friendly and the bar is gorgeous and very cosy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    A great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is perfect. It is what is known as a boutique hotel, and it was a lovely experience. We booked a room overlooking the canal. The room was huge and the bathroom gorgeous. Great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was beautiful and perfectly located for a city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was beautiful and perfectly located for a city break. The staff were warm and wonderfully welcoming...nothing was too much trouble. They were also super helpful with recommendations for restaurants - and helped with baby related things - bottle sterilising and parking the buggy! The pool was small but great for taking time out from sightseeing. Family room - duplex - was spacious and well furnished!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was expensive but amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath robes were too small they were both sized XL My partner is a size 6 and only just fit her I’m a 42 inch chest and it wouldn’t cover my chest or belly When told staff they say that’s the biggest size Joke

    The breakfast was expensive but amazing The staff were very helpful Location perfect Rooms lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location, attractive hotel but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    having to pay extra for swimming pool, only one changing room at the pool, no mineral water in the room (tap water) - would expect more at a "luxury" hotel

    Location, décor, ambiance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, non 4 star room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was inadequate. It moved all over the place and you couldn’t secure it effectively. Also, the ceiling of the bathroom was peeling and you could see the filler where the shower used to be. One of the room’s showers wasn’t even behind the screen! The stairs to our rooms were threadbear. We walked past the cleaner’s trolley all afternoon as it was left in the hallway. Our front door didn’t lock. The shower blew hot and cold.I have to say, I expected far more from a 4 star establishment and felt as though we had been hidden in an annexe behind the building. We were going to spend €25 on the breakfast but decided to go elsewhere as a result of the faults we found. I would be reluctant to return.

    The attentive service on arrival and central location of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.6
    Great experience with only a few things to be fixed. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One heater in our room never worked. For a large room (44) odd that the shower was so small. Shower temp was an issue - was either ice cold or scalding.

    Great room with lots of character. Perfect central location. Very nice and accommodating staff. Surprisingly large pool and sauna area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    8.3
    Ok, but not amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We felt a little as if we had been given the cheap rooms at the back, the radiator in the bath room did not work, the bathroom mirror was abraded, you could not turn off the 'designer' basin taps with wet hands, the access was up a tiny staircase. They were all little things which left us slightly disappointed.

    The staff were excellent, the location was perfect, the room was quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay there again. Loved every bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NOTHING

    Location was brilliant, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room had a WOW factor! The bar with a cosy open fire, the pool and Sauna were lovely extras to our stay. Could not fault anything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was squeaky. Other than that everything was perfect.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    9.2
    You can’t beat the location of the hotel. Prime spot to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The soundproofing needs to be improved in the corridors outside the room. You can hear everything. Also, it may have been just our room, but the shower seal was not great, so every time we used it, we had to use a lot of towels for the escaped water.

    The location of the hotel was amazing. Together with the very helpful staff and great service, this was perfect choice for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    9.2
    A second very nice stay at Hotel De Tuilerieen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the shower water temperature wasn't stableon the first night. On the second night all was fine. This was the only minor inconvenience we encountered during our second stay at the hotel.

    We recently stayed a couple nights in Bruges and stayed at Hotel De Tuilerieen, a place we very much enjoyed during our visit last year. We were just as happy with the hotel this time around and will happily consider them during future trips to Bruges. Reservations were made by way of booking.com. Email confirmation was received immediately and we were well received upon arrival. Our room wasn't ready upon mid morning arrival. However, front desk staff gladly put our luggage in storage while we headed out for a bit of sightseeing and chocolate shop visits until afternoon check-in. On this occasion, we tried one of their canal view rooms, which was smaller yet equally as atmospheric as our room from last year. Furniture and decor are of a real and true Old Europe feel, creating a charming place to rest up in between sightseeing around the city. The room includes two separate windows which opened up to outstanding canal views below and alongside Dijver Street. Seeing the Belfry in the background and hearing the bell chimes was also rewarding. Room included adequate closet and drawer space. TV, heating, kettle and wifi all worked fine. Bathroom was nice. Location wise, you can't really beat Hotel De Tuilerieen, which is less than 5 minute walk to the Grote Markt, Burg Square and other smaller sightseeing areas. There are restaurants in very close walking range to the hotel as well. Lastly, the walk in from the train station is only 15-20 minutes depending on how many times you are distracted by the beautiful scenes of the city. Alternatively, a taxi ride is no more than 5 minutes. In the end, this was a second very good stay at Hotel De Tuilerieen. They did everything necessary to warrant further stays when we visit Bruges in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse De Tuilerieën - Small Luxury Hotels of the World Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: