Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tuinhotel 3 stars

Dorp 7, 3920 Lommel, Belgium

#5 of 10 hotels in Lommel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to think what could have been better.. It was very good indeed and I will book again.

    The size and quality of the room was the best I have experienced in a hotel when traveling on business.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor bathroom condition. It looks new at first sight, but when it comes to details.. Breakfast with very limited choice. Parking near hotel, convenient but on gravel, so you may dirt your shoes and luggage.

    Nice place at first sight. Kind staff. Place rather quiet, considering room just above cafe entrance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low Variety at the breakfast. Some details are not perfecty accurated (for example some small cratces on wall)

    Comfortable room, good wi-fi connection, comfortable bed. Very clean ambient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in Room 9 which locate at the 3rd floor, height of shower area is too short.

    Breakfast is very simple, but reseteraunt serve very good dinner, especcially Chinese food. It is a surprise

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic but did the job. Wifi kept dropping out. Laundry servive was non existent? Difficult when I was there for business with 2 weeks and could have done with the servive as was expecting to use it. Not complete show stoppers but still.

    The roof garden with pool, hot tub was definatly the selling point. Really is amazing and so nice to sit there on an eve. Staff always very friendly! Free parking right next door and always spaces. Hotel resteraunt was very nice also so very handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was a slow and hard to connect. The room was a bit cold for my liking (personal choice)

    Beautiful rooms, very comfortable bed and very centric. Small hotel (10 rooms). Nice pools and hot tube

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were not well cleaned, dusty floor. 2 single beds was pushed together and beds were not comfortable. Breakfast did not have much choice.

    Nice decorated rooms. Friendly staff. Food of the restaurant downstairs is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the front of the building and could feel the thudding of the nightclub opposite all night. The cafe staff weren't particularly attentive to hotel guests.

    The room was exceptional, clean, beautifully decorated and good facilities. The coffee machine was a great welcome bonus. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms 9 &10 which are located at the top floor don't have shower. They only have a bath and it's not possible to standing up on it since the wall is crooked. It must be specified on the room selection.

    Good location, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a night club opposite the hotel (10 meters away) that plays music until very late in the morning on Friday and Saturday night. Not only wasn't the room sound proof, the night club is actually advertised inside the hotel as well! I couldn't get much sleep for two nights. And when I asked for a late check-out on Sunday morning, they charged me for it without pre-warning me.

    My room was nice inside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On Thursday night it was very quiet but on Friday night you hear the bass sound from the disco over the street even through the very thick glass windows and curtains. Ear plugs were provided in the room.

    Rooms were large and luxurious and plenty of extras in case you forgot something like toohtbrush

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasr was sober. Not many choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a cold buffet, no hot food other than toast

    Bedrooms were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brakfast is pretty modest. No warm dishes are offered. Cold in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was bad. No hot meal at all and no proper choice of food. Only poor selection of cold cuts.

    Location, restaurant downstairs, room facility.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bars in front of the hotel can be noisy

    Very nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was so noisey

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no negatives - all was good.

    Liked the parking, excellent restaurant, had a great sleep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little too soft for my comfort.

    The room was clean and quite. The meal I had in the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The glass transparent door to the bathroom. A little bit noisy on Friday and Saturday night but we were in the centre of town.

    The room was excellent. Large and very comfortable. The restaurant and bar downstairs had a nice atmosphere in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower area cannot keep the water inside the shower room with door close, which causes the floor outside the shower area wet.

    very centrol located with good facilities. And a nice restaurant on the ground floor.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a festival in a room below our bedroom until 02:20 which was very loud and meant we had a very poor sleep and little rest. The room should not have been let.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WIFI Internet connectivity within the room (Room 5) was really bad & I had to use a wired connection for faster office work. This needs to be improved.

    The Hotel was clean & provided good ambience for business work.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff not very helpful, breakfast was very disappointing, tables not cleared, when we did manage to get someone to assist, felt it was to much trouble. We stayed a weekend, music till 05.00 on Saturday from other places, if small children not the best if light sleepers.

    Great Hotel, lovely location, Lommel is a delightful place.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Glass do on the bathroom is a bit awkward….

    Small quiet hotel on the town square of Lommel. Restaurant and cafe on first floor top notch. rooms were newly remodeled and very comfortable. Will stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was kept awake during my last visit by the noisy bar across the street having a party - this trip I was in room #7 and the noisy elevator motor kept me awake all night - this was my last visit to the Tuinhotel - two strikes and your out - no one on reception to complain to so wrote in guess book I guess they will just tear out that page - pretty poor arrive for 120euro

    The hotel rooms are fabulous but the staff at checkin at the bar downstairs are not they wanted to charge me 140 euros even though the Booking.com fee was on 120€ - I was charged the correct fee in the end

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff great breakfast great location great

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the reception was closed early in the morning (7 am)

    het ontbjt was zeer good

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi not working in room €120 per night expensive

    Location, central to,town

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no milk at breakfast - they had completely run out!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    this place is fantastic , great atmosphere , great rooms , superb food , location is fantastic . customers and staff so friendly

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Warm friendly nice staff and food

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff are eager to help you !

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very nice room

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: