Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Floris Hotel Ustel Midi 3 stars

Square de l'Aviation 6-8, Anderlecht, 1070 Brussels, Belgium

#166 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2334 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really out-dated rooms, lack of cleanliness, no air-conditioning. Also there are suspicious people near the entrance to the hotel, which make you feel uncomfortable entering or leaving the hotel. In addition those people are quite noisy, so during the night it's impossible to sleep with an open window. Overall really not worth for the price.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location in poor neighbourhood. Lot of Middle East people in the neighbourhood. Witnessed a big argument between two Arab men in Metro station nearby.

    Excellent large room. Good breakfast. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a room close to the elevator shaft - can hear the vibrations of the elevator going up and down - especially at night!!!! Elevator in desperate need for grease.

    Nice and Simple - breakfast is good - front office staff really helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the hotel were a lot of smokers so it was impossible to keep the windows open as we don’t like cigarette smoke. During our visit it was 31 degrees outside and air conditioning would’ve been nice, especially since we couldn’t open the window. A healthier breakfast would’ve been nice. At least some fresh fruit!

    The receptionist was amazing! Friendly and helpful. He gets a 12 out of 10 🤩

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the reception was very rude with me. I had already paid the hotel with booking , but I had to pay the second time because I didn’t have my credit card with me. Nobody told me that I should show the card. They have back me the money Monday and I arrived Saturday. I don’t think that it is correct to pay two times the room. And when I asked a proof that they will give back me the money, he told me that it was impossible issue some thing, because the manager wasn’t there and it was impossible contact him. I didn’t like how they treated me, I don’t think that it is professional. If the people are not able to treat with the customers is better if they change work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning and the views from the window was facing other people's room. There was confusion with our booking, they couldn't find our reservation even after providing the booking reference number. Ended up paying more than what was advertised on booking. Com. The room was quite small even though it was a triple room and had no fridge.

    The grounds were nice, breakfast area was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area were the hotel is located in indeed close to the center and different transport stops, but the it's pretty bad at night. Maybe this is related more to the city than the hotel, but be ready for a rather dark neighbourhood and don't expect too much life at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet on the first floor !

    The only criticism was... getting out of the lift on the first floor, the carpet is badly worn and would benefit from a repair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was just OK, the bathroom could have been cleaner and the hotel public areas need some freshening up.

    Wifi was strong in the room. I felt that this Hotel is trying to rise above the shabbiness of the Lemonnier district but they need to do more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a Superior Double room and get a very small room with 1 small window, under the roof. The air conditioning engines on the roof and the elevator was noisy all night.

    Central location, 5 minutes from Gare du Midi, receptionist is helpful, standard breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs a renovation, furniture was old and very used. Also, it was quite noisy. The room was near the elevator and we could hear it every time it was used, but it did not disturbed our sleep.

    I stayed for 4 nights in a superior double room, with my fiance. We enjoyed our stay, room was very clean and had all we needed. Breakfast was really good and diversified, perfect for the start of the day and every taste. We also had a take away breakfast in the last day, because we left early. It was exactly what we needed and expected for the money we payed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was nery noisy, since was sharing a wall with elevator shaft. So, the noise coming when someone was using the lift was really annoying. Being on the 5th floor, we had no window but only a really small frame watching the air condition external unit. Reception staff could definitely do much better.

    Quite clean room and great location if your trip intention is to use Train Station regularly or coming from Charleroi airport with a bus, since hotel is on walking distance only 700m away . Also, it is just a 10m walk from Gran Place. Breakfast was satisfactory for the price paid for the room, wi-fi connection also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a bit unstrategically placed. The water goes out of the tub whenever i take shower. There are lots of scary guys around the area during late noons to evenings making the area feel a bit unsafe.

    It was my first trip to Europe and chose Floris Ustel as the first hotel i'll stay at for this trip. I booked a single room. I liked how comfortable the bed is. The staff (reception and dining) are all kind and always happy to serve you. The breakfast was awesome! And the garden outside is a nice relaxing place to rest after a long day. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from Lemonnier Tram station, about 5 minutes walk to Zuidstation (metro) and 8-10 minute walk to Bruxelles Midi making travelling around and outside the city swift and easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room is on 6 floor but elevator have only 5 floor so I have to walk up the stair while carry a heavy lauggage through my room.

    - Staff very helpful and friendly - Breakfast is good and variety of food and drinks. - Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated and shabby.

    Very helpful staff and proximity to the train station is convenient for both travel within the city and to other European cities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Games room didn't exist Laundry also doesn't exist

    I stayed there nights longer than originally booked. Staff were good. Breakfast was good, location was good and price was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bunk bed, it was really low and the hotel toilet downstairs was not really clean.

    It was close to station Bruxelles south Midi, also the staff was very attentive and looked after the guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside appearance let's it down and the people sat on the benches outside could be a bit off-putting but over all good value for money,would be nice if there was a bar and coffee and tea facilities in your rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area can be a bit shady, but as long as you're cautios nothing bad should happen.

    Very nice stay, especially for a short-term stay. Very close to the Midi station, so it was convenient for us to reach the station very early in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lack of good cafes and restaurants in the area. And the close location to the railway station also has it's disadvantages.

    Really good breakfast, responsine personnel and location just near the MIDI station (south railway station), though it was not so easy for us to find it. This hotel is suitable for 1-2 nights if you are planning to travel by train from Brussel. It is important that the reception works in the night, so you musn't worry about the late arrival to Brussel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kettle in room, refurbished room, walk in shower and more choice at breakfast (eggs) fried and bacon beans etc for English people.

    felt like a backpackers hotel. Facing a brick wall. Lamp had bulb hanging and woodwork and flooring chipped. Bathroom clean but asked for a walk in shower but was a bath. Breakfast typical continental but only scrambled eggs, hubby hates them. Kettle in room would be nice, free water from machine though and there is a vending machine. Very many young people, breakfast room felt like a hostel or cafe, wouldnt go again but was only one night. The games room with computers was closed too. Building work nearby again so noisy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel is close to the center and railway station, it is not advised to go out after sunset, we did not feel safe on the streets around, neither found place to eat dinner. The room was smaller and worse maintaned than we expected (shabby furniture, rusty bath).

    The stuff was helpful and available in 24/7. Breakfast was good and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was ,a bit,too small.

    Brake-fast was very good. Tasty, healthy and wholesome. The house keeping was excellent ,whitest linens and towels. Internet connectivity was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath was very stained. The corridors were not very clean. There was only one electrical socket in the room. The table in the room had been painted and the paint was chipped. It looked as though the hotel was part way through being renovated.

    Closeness to Brussels Midi station. Plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs some serious updates. On the surface everything looks good, but in detail...the curtains were broken, the tiles were broken, I found a hair in my bathtub....also the drainage in the toilette was clogged which caused the toilette and subsequently the room (if you left the toilette doors open) to have an unpleasant odor.

    The location was OK (10 minutes walk from the center) and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was decent and the bed comfy, the hotel is OK for a few nights stay, but honestly for that money you can find a better accommodation in Brussels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If your room is on the 6th floor, you have to get the elevator to the 5th floor then walk up the stairs. Also the elevator is very small. Also they didn-t re-stock food at breakfast. Once the food is gone, it's gone.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very very old, there is no new furniture, like 40 years old. Flor in corridor very dirty. There was like 10 degrees in the room and not possible to get higher temperature. I cannot recommend to anybody this hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is very sketchy and we didn't feel comfortable walking around late at night, I would be aware of that...

    The room was very comfortable and clean, better than the photos!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast scrambled eggs tasted synthetic or like an industrial thing, made with egg powder or similar... Access to the Hotel baggage room is not correctly controlled, due to apparent laziness of its workers to place and fetch the bags from it. So, they provide us with a ticket for each bag, that is not used to control anything, since we are given instructions to place and fetch the bags from there, without any supervision. Anyone has access to the baggage room, and the ticket numbers are not matched with the bag tags, or even the quantity of bags, that a person removes from it. A problem waiting to happen.

    The Hotel is clean, and the rooms are reasonable, although the hotel looks dated in the inside. The breakfast is not very diverse, but has enough variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater not hot enough during winter. I slept in cold condition. Power socket were not working very well.

    Clean room. Friendly staffs. Delicous breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were heated with air conditioning systems and they could be a little bit noisy at night if you are a light sleeper. It was cold outside and if you did not keep the air conditioning on it would get cold in the room really fast.

    The breakfast was excellent and the room was clean. I liked that the personnel was really kind and helpful with some places to eat our dinner. The location was really good since it was close to the city center and the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was a little tired.

    Good wifi. Excellent breakfast with fresh croissants, pain au chocolat and more. My room was warm, and the staff gave me a double on the second floor (I'd booked a single) as there was a problem with the lift stopping on floor one. Convenient location on an interesting square with a very unusual war memorial.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We experienced an issue with the wall-fixed hairdryer which worked for 1 minute and then stopped due to overheating. You had to wait 5 minutes to get cool and then continue again the same vicious circle (1 minute - 5 minutes). This was very tiring and annoying as it took my wife about 45 minutes to dry her hair (instead of 5). When we asked for a spare hairdryer from reception, they said that no spare hairdryer exists, all hairdryers are wall-fixed, and that we should wait for the next morning when an electrician could come and check the problem. I believe that this issue is a common one and they could easily resolve the relevant annoyance by keeping one or two spare not wall-fixed hairdryers in the reception. - It is obvious that the hotel has been partly refurbished some time ago. However, as other people have commented, you cannot help it but feel that it is aged. Especially, the corridors that lead to the rooms are aged - dirty, the elevator makes strange - unpleasant noises, some of the furniture is old. - No strong light source in the room where we stayed even during the day. - The breakfast was just OK and had all the variety of a complete breakfast but nothing more. I strongly believe that it is convenient to have breakfast in the hotel before you leave for sightseeing but I thought that we could have better treats in the numerous bakeries on our way to the city centre.

    + Good value for money. + Friendly and helpful stuff. + Convenient location (7min from Midi station and 20 from Grand Place). + Flexible in check-in and check out. + There is a room in order to leave your luggages after you check out and take them later (no need to pay for a locker in the train station). + Fairly cleaned room. + Well heated room and that is important considering we have stayed there during cold weather in February.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 men who worked in the reception at night were not polite at all but the other 2 ladies at the reception were helpful and friendly

    I liked the location most!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit cold even though the bedroom has an air condition.

    Delicious buffet breakfast, extremely quiet room with a comfortable bed. ~10min away from Gare du Midi, ~20min away from Grand Place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was attacked and robbed in broad daylight just near the hotel, so it isn't the neighbourhood I would recommend. There's no heating system in the room, so the room's only warmed by air conditioning. The temperature in the room is ok, but it's really cold in the bathroom. The room is a bit too small.

    Very friendly staff. Nice breakfasts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Budget hotel not too far from the centre. Room okay though the absence of a pillowcase on the pillow spoke of a not-bothered attitude. Stairwells positively grotty though there was a lift. Breakfast good which helped. The place is alright for the price, but in future I think I'll pay a bit more!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi - non existent, but I was sleeping in the most remote room in the whole hotel (last room on the 6th floor), so this might be the reason.

    Room price and convenient location. Adequate place for a short budget stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside was a little dusty, probably due to roadworks.

    It is budget accommodation with five star service. The staff at reception could not have been more friendly or helpful. The room warm, clean and comfortable. Walking distance from the train station. Breakfast room, no dining room, but very good restaurant (Moroccan, I think) round the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff unfriendly

    Disappointed that no laundry service available. I needed my suit, shirt and tie to straighten up and I was asked to give my Passport as security before the iron is given to me. I told them I’m from the UK, we don’t even have the same plugs and besides why would any guest steal a 10 Euro iron? I’m told it the hotel principle

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to pick something: The lobby looks very modern and chic, but the furniture in the rooms is a bit cheap

    Bed was relatively comfortable, location is good. Overall I had a good stay at the hotel and can’t really complain about anything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My rooms ( me and my partner stayed twice) - first time 4 nights and after 2 nights stay in Brugge another 1 night. Both time we were in the old part (not renovated?! part) of the hotel. When I complained after the first stay they promised to give us better room ( in the new part) which didn‘t happen AT ALL!!! After I complained the change of the room was refused from the receptionist and from his boss ( Jean Marie) also. Summary of the room problems: window against the wall ( about 25 cm distance) - you gerl like in prison, small and very broken room, bad very old and dirty!!! - may it‘s enough! Lift to this not renovated part of the hotel so small - space for 1 person with luggage only, bad working - stops on your etage with problems every time... you go up and down until Success, so you are lucky! I think it‘s enough complains? ! No difference in payment between bad old part and the new part, especisially the 2. stay I paid more because it was not a special price but received nearly the same room 207. First time was 209 - small room with 3 beds and I reserved 2 bed room. The only answer to my inquiry to change was to complain - they can‘t do anything!!!

    The hotel is near to the train station Brussels Zuid and this is convinient for our late arrival from the Charleroi Airport! The breakfast is also good and correct for the hotel category.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are not like the internet photos. Old rooms with furnitures of low quality, rooms that have carelessly rennovated, cleaning services of low quality with used towels and dirty toilet, room access cards do not work properly and you have to reactivate them everyday at reception. There is no view for the majority of the rooms and the A/C did not work. The playroom does not actually exist. Do not book at this hotel, you will destroy your holidays

    The breakfast was food with variety of foods and good refill

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    FREE WIFI - ran at a speed that resembled a lethargic tortoise on an off day. As I was trying to book flights and check train times this was really irritating. We were on the 2nd floor ,maybe other parts of the hotel were faster. ROOM - quite cramped for 3 star,no spare sockets,dated decor,poor lighting.

    Friendly,helpful staff. Location - brisk 15 minutes walk to Grande Place area but lowish charge for twin room. Location- only a few minutes walk to Brussels Zuid-Midi train station for the 20 minute ride to Brussels airport (Zaventem). Bathroom - clean,renovated. Room - comfortable beds,spotlessly clean. Breakfast - above average for 3 star.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dark colour of the furniture in the room was a bit gloomy.

    Friendly, clean and professional, comfortable beds, modern bathroom, Wifi worked very well. The design of the lounge is charming. Within walking distance from Gare du Midi, situated at a nice square with a couple of bars. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there where no enough electical sockets in the room...I was charging my phone in the bathroom! Νoisy ventilation in the bathroom when you open the light.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was basic but it was tasty and fresh. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is not too far from city center, about 20min by foot, however the tram station is very close. Also is about 40min far from EU main buildings using the metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in slight need of renovation

    Almost everything. Nice big, clean room. Very comfortable Pleasant staff. Pretty good breakfast Nice location. Very convenient. Area around Gare du Midi can be unpleasant and dodgy but the hotel's location is very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work, the wifi was terrible. I don't know if it was just my room 101 but it was really bad. For a budget hotel, at least the wifi needs to be good. Underneath the bed had not been swept/cleaned. Overall the facilities are poor.

    Good location, less than a 5 minute walk to Station Midi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -I stayed for 2 nights then came back 2 nights later for 1 night and the 2nd time I stayed the toilet was continuously running and the shower head kept dripping which was really quite annoying. -I had no issues paying the first visit, no 'pre-authorization, etc.' needed however for some reason my second stay they tried to charge my credit card before I arrived even though I was told I wouldn't have to pay until arriving. They reversed the charge but it still shouldn't have happened. -They offered to upgrade my room the 2nd visit to a twin room which was very nice and appreciated however once I checked into the room it was located at the front of the building (towards the street) and it was really quite loud. I highly recommend if you are traveling solo then request the single room as it is facing the other direction (towards a courtyard style setting). The single room was quiet and perfect however!

    -Bed was amazingly comfortable -Shower had nice warm water with good pressure -Le Grand Place along with several restaurants, bars, etc. were only 15 minutes walk away also several shops within the vicinity -Breakfast was fairly good with a decent selection of foods

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One window in room 304 was not closing properly. Lack of central heating. I turned on the air conditioning. A bit noisy outside during the night.

    It' near the Brussels Midi train station and near the Metro. The receptionist gave me another room because I arrived early, while I payed the same amount.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, there were no soap in the bathroom. At 10am they said that our room is being prepared, but after all day that they had for preparing a room (we checked in at 19:00) - there were no soap. How this happen??? Location is not so good, it’s pretty close to the center, but the neighborhood is not the best, but it’s alright.

    Breakfast is really good and tasty - it’s the best thing in a hotel. We don’t like the reception girl, she was not very polite, but the guy in the kitchen helped us a lot with a breakfast (we were late). The room is pretty big and comfortable, but it’s littlw bit untidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dilapidated. There was a mouldy smell and both the ac remote and wardrobe were broken. Also there were no socket outlets to charge my phone (due to the only one being used by the heater).

    Breakfast was great and the staff was exceptional. The only problem was basically the state of the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little shady, not the best and the locals are not friendly. Was uncomfortable to walk about when it was dark and I do not recommend going outside alone. Petty crime is common is Brussels and more so this area! Got wallet stolen first night and made me extra worried about the area.

    Hotel is good, it was a comfortable stay and was local for transport which is the only positive thing about the location. Staff were lovely and friendly. Breakfast was good as well and really added to the value. The room it’s self was good and can’t really complain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was mold in the bathroom (shower) and no hangers for the jackets in the room.

    The hotel is locted very close to the railway station (around 5 minutes walk only), which is very convenient if you like travelling to other cities. Downtown is within approx. 15 minutes walk. The personnel at the reception was very friendly. There is a night shop just around the corner, if you need to buy water, snacks or anything else late in the evening or during the night. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great, too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little be small than the pic. We didn't have time to have some breakfast since we need to leave at 7am so if decide to just take 1 bread each but the stuff didn't allow us which it was not nice at all

    The location is perfect , everthing is nice and comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi is unstable and hard to connect in the room. The food choice of breakfast is limited Environment is seemingly dangerous at night

    location is great and the price is amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very unfortunate that we stayed in the hotel. Nothing would leave us with good memory. From man in reception who was very rude to the room which was dark and gloomy to the windows which was old and outdated to the point that we could hear the noice until the uncomfortable bed and floppy pillows. I would not recommend this hotel to any one. The only good thing is the nice lady in reception in our last day of our three days stay. She was really helpful.

    Location was convenient. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gentlemen at reception at night was grumpy and unhelpful. The lady who came on during the day was very nice. Room dated and floor broken. Bathroom stinks.

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be fair, hotel is a bit of a "dump", ok for one night near to the train station. Decor and carpets on stairs in poor condition. Reception guy not really helpful, had to drag my bag up to the sixth floor four times, before I could get in my room. By this stage, I was somewhat agitated, having been travelling almost 24 hours.

    Rooms comfortable, breakfast good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the room was too cold - power plugs (not all of them) were working - no amenities - no safe/security - no isolation --> room was quite cold

    - very nice staff - enough breakfast buffet - quick check-in process - no language barriers

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't work in my room. The power points on the desk didn't work either Toilet did not stop flushing properly. Minor irritations.

    This hotel is very near Brussells Midi/Zuid station which is ideal for anyone coming or going by train. The area becomes quite lively in the evening and that may be off putting to some when walking to and from the Metro/Station. Good buffet breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at your hotel in room 304 on the 5th of December 2017. Even though you upgraded me to a family room from a single room, I was bitten terribly by bed bugs !!!!!!! That room needs disinfection !!!!!! Also the Breakfast was very poor choice! No fruits at all.... I’m not happy!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not soundproof as we could hear people walking around and toilets flushing.

    Wanda at reception was very helpful and was an excellent advert for the company.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is very dated and needs doing up. The throw on the bed had a hole in it. The breakfast is very basic. The bathroom is covered in limescale stains and the towels have gone grey.

    Staff very helpful and close to station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A comfortable budget hotel, which was warm and welcoming. The breakfast was good and varied. We would recommend the restaurant/brasserie, L'Escale, nearly next door for somewhere to have a meal. A twenty minute walk to the centre of town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I was originally allocated had windows which didn't close properly and a TV which wouldn't turn off! Fortunately they found me another room. The hotel is difficult to find from Gare du Midi. I printed out the map but still got lost.

    Very good breakfast. Comfy bed. Good wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smell like smoke- even if it was nonsmoking one. There was traffic on the hallway all night. Parking offer for an extra cost.

    Delicious breakfast with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you're after luxury and a posh area then Midi would not be the best choice but there are plenty of authentic non-touristy shops and tea salons which are very friendly and very different to what we have in Devon.

    Very helpful staff and a good buffet breakfast. I found it a good base for walking around Brussels whilst also close to Gare Midi and metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the heating system and had to sleep with window open next to a busy road.

    Friendly staff,close to station and good rooms with good breakfest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is dark and drab. Location is surrounded by tramps and migrants, which I suppose they can't do much about.

    There was nothing that I especially liked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room at the last floor. Noisy. Cold. The central heating system was not in service.

    The breakfast. You can reach the location fast from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast options were not so great especially for vegetarians.

    Location is good. Convenient for public transport and. Grand palace is close by. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room view directly to a busy avenue, can't had my window open for sleeping at night, too much noise and smoke odor from vehicles outside.

    Great location, nice staff, decent breakfast included in the price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, good value hotel. No frills, but no real complaint.

    The room. The shower. The view from room 443. Plenty plug sockets. Good TV, with couple of British Chanels. By way I have used hotel next door a few times, but thank goodness I changed. The difference in standard, cleanliness and overall standard is immense. Cheers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is both good and bad. If you're coming from gare de midi, it's really close, otherwise the neighborhood is full of homeless people and far from any interesting attraction.

    Clean and comfortable room with all what you need Professional staff Very good breakfast Great value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Floris Hotel Ustel Midi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: