Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Van Der Valk Hotel Oostkamp-Brugge 4 stars

Kapellestraat 146, 8020 Oostkamp, Belgium

#4 of 6 hotels in Oostkamp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1718 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Overnight in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just renovated hotel, very clean and friendly staff. Rom is a little bigger than other hotels, with bathtub and rain shower. Free minibar, coffee and thee. Bed was very good. Airconditioning not too noisy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    I'll come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal for a one night stay. I was travelling by BMW R1200GS motorcycle, and wanted to remain close to the highway system. The food was very good. I enjoyed my evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    very good value for money stay at a high quality hotel ideal for those who want a break from driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    food somewhat overpriced on lunch menu and no kids menu

    clean modern hotel excellent value family room large comfortable bed kids room separate door well decorated hotel food very good quality if somewhat overpriced £5 for a mini hamburger good selection of Belgian beers staff friendly and despite undergoing renovation had no impact on stay despite being located very close to motorway glazing meant no noise heard at all lovely terrace to sit and watch world go by

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    We keep coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed here many times, wasn't disappointed, very clean, incredibly comfy beds in huge rooms, delicious food and a great experience. Lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Not a good nights sleep this time although not had this experience here on previous stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A water valve above our room make a lot of noise every 4/5 minutes very annoying all night!

    Great location for onwards travel. Always a great breakfast choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable and a great location to break our journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine. Despite the hotel being in the process of being renovated, there was no disruption apart from on checkout, when the WiFi was down temporarily. This was overcome, as the hotel had my credit card details and emailed me my receipt later in the day.

    Our room was large and very comfortable, with a lovely walk in shower in the bathroom. The restaurant dinner was good, although not inexpensive, whilst the breakfast was excellent, with a large variety of foods, including freshly made eggs of various varieties. I had an omelette which was very well cooked and flavourful. We used the hotel because of its proximity to the motorway, as we traveled up into the Netherlands to see family, after setting off from Hitchin and using the Channel Tunnel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think there is anything to not like. It's easy to find. We paid 89 euros for that free bottle of water soft drinks and can of beer.

    Location. We stayed there before and will do again. Because of this a comfortable bed shower and bath. Food was excellent evening meal. Just a very relaxed hotel. Right next to dual track. With no noise from traffic. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    We like this hotel, good location, great rooms, very large,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We like this hotel, good location, great rooms, very large, fantastic shower. The food is excellent, although it’s a little bit pricey. The staff are always pleasant, helpful and attentive. This is all hotels should be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and comfortable stay despite building work that the hotel warned me about.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting time in the restaurant at dinner time is a bit long.

    It was probably my 10th stay in this hotel. en route. Location very close to the motorway makes it convenient but it's also a beautiful hotel combining old (main building ) with new (hotel). Very nicely done. Interesting restaurant and spacious, comfortable rooms. Very spacious bathroom with bath and shower. Good qualitymodern fittings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Very modern spacious room with a nice soft bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was a little slow with 3 staff members talking amongst themselves; leaving just one staff member to deal with clients at the crucial mid-day check out time. This led to a potential altercation, with a man pushing in front of me when I got to the front of the queue, telling me he was in front of me but had been sitting down while he waited for the queue to go down.

    Very modern spacious room with a nice soft bed. Good atmosphere in the bar and excellent bar snacks. Plenty of parking (with over-flow parking to the rear) and a nice sauna and gym.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A motel in an excellent disguise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacy, clean and very comfort ablefamily rooms. Calm situation despite of ongoing construction work and the motorway passing very closely by. It is ideal as a motel but is so much better in every aspect. Did not test the breakfast but the food and drink at the Bellini bar was great! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find. Clean and comfortable room. Very pleasant and friendly staff. Good restaurant. This is our second visit and would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    Easy to get to from the E40
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climate control didn't work at all and the crib/cot supplied for our infant was broken and unfit for purpose. Not family friendly at all!

    Easy to get to from the E40

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic place for a first night stopover if leaving the UK in the afternoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Large spacious room and bathroom. Only downside was no bath shower only but this was not a big problem. Good restaurant and great breakfast including cooked and fresh omelettes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay-over especially when travelling-on, sauna and bathrooms good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant menu was very poor. We arrived with the intention of taking dinner but the meu was minimal and very basic. I would have expected more from this hotel.. We took bar snacks instead which were good

    Clean, efficient staff helpful. but not as good as my last stay. Sauna and Jacuzzi excellent. Rom really big and clean. all facilities well presented. Excellent bar and snacks. Good breakfast. Parking is easy and location right next to the Authoroute, No noise in room Air con good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable but need more attention to pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were overcharged for the extra bed for our 5 year old child (EUR 25 per night instead of EUR 15) and had to correct the number of nights to 3 (they made a mistake of trying to charge for 4 nights). Too close to the motorway, we could not open the balcony window because of the excessive noise.

    Good breakfast and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    A great hotel with good staff and facilities. Good for travelling-on I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel was easy to find and parking was clearly laid-out. Although they were doing some modernisation work there was no disturbance or inconvenience at all. The Sauna was excellent as was the Jacuzzi. No rush, very calm. The bar was well stocked and staff were excellent. The bar snacks were good. The breakfast was very good and all of the facilities used were clean, efficient and straightforward. I will definitely use this hotel again. even though we only stayed one night, I would recommend this hotel for a longer stay if visiting Bruges itself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Lovely - would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the little extras to make our stay perfect. Spacious room and bathroom. Comfy bed. Outstanding restaurant, free car parking. Renovations did not affect our stay at all would certainly return and recommend to anyone visiting Bruges as it is only 12 mins drive away. Easy to find near motorway but no traffic noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, right by the motorway but was not affected...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from other guests in the corridors - however this is not the hotels fault, but it is a very large hotel with a lot of guests

    Fantastic hotel, right by the motorway but was not affected by noise. Lots of parking. Staff spoke excellent English and very helpful. Rooms were very large and comfortable with the added bonus of a couple of free drinks and lots of tea and coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    We often stay here on our trips to Europe.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We often stay here on our trips to Europe. It’s just around 1 hour to the ferry ports, it’s just off the motorway and it’s clean and comfortable. We are always welcomed by the courteous reception staff, who are very efficient. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. The restaurant is Fabulous, as is the breakfast, it’s quite expensive, but worth the extra.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value for a family stay with superb breakfast and outstanding family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast - one of the few places where 16 euros for breakfast feels like value for money. Superb family room that provides separate space for kids and parents. Lovely comfy bed. Complimentary minibar. There is obviously ongoing improvement work but it was barely noticeable beyond the temporary reception so don't be put off. Friendly staff. 19.50 euros for a swift taxi to the city centre but equally easy to drive and park for 3.50 euros for the day at the station, making this a great option for space, calm and easy access from Eurotunnel. Really good soundproofing to shut off local motorway noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Another excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the room was poor although there are lots of ceiling lights they do not shed much light Unfortunately this seems to be the cas in many hotels..

    Second stay at this hotel and despite extensive building work taking place the standards have not fallen staff attitude remains excellent and everyone we met continues to have pride in their jobs. Rooms well equipped and cleaned to a high standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful rooms and exceptional hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked about the public transport as I needed to know when the buses were to Bruges, the reception staff didn't know and had to check Google which is what I had already done. They need to know times, where to catch the bus, when the last bus is etc etc. Also we thought the room lighting was too dim. Oh, perhaps some calming music in the wellness suite so we could relax in the recliners without the soundtrack of someone on the treadmill next door. Apart from these minor things it was lovely

    The bed was amazing, definitely the most comfortable bed ive slept in abroad. I loved the little free things you provided, the coffee, the little can of beer and cola, the cakes and wafers. It showed to me that you value your customers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay excellent value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be even nicer once renovations complete

    Bed was extremely comfortable the reception staff were really friendly and helpful. The restaurant was first class

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    The location was good. Not pleased with the noise levels and the staff behind the desk upon arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't happy with the service when we arrived. We arrived really early in the morning and the staff was not doing a great job. It became very noisy in our hallway from 6 am and sleeping was difficult from this point on.

    The room was spacious and clean when we arrived.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here 11 times now and still love it. Huge comfy beds, massive rooms, great food, big car park, easy to get to from both bruges and the main road/port. Luxury hotel and a very good price, stay here!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything about the hotel even with the upgrading works was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cooked Breakfast was poor on choice and in my opinion not worth the money Asked for a double bed option and had the two singles joined which was ok, but was left with two tiny single quilts rather than a double which was not great

    Everything about the hotel even with the upgrading works was fantastic, when completed it will be fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant and definitely returning !! Came home feeling relaxed ! First time in a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing except better public transport facilities would have been a benefit

    From start to finish the staff, hotel facilities and everything was a pleasure !! Definitely plan on returning. I must also state the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and my partner said exactly the same. Brilliant Thank you to all the staff also very professional and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is located just alongside the motorway, so it makes an ideal overnight stay if your heading to or from the Channel ports, just over 1 hours drive away. We often stay here and we are always impressed on the quality of the hotel, it’s staff and Restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel near the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here before and so know what to expect. It is a very good hotel near to the motorway and so convenient for breaking a journey. A bit expensive for what it is but otherwise good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect overnight stop near motorway for Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasantly surprised by the large room size and all that went with it eg TV, shower, minibar etc. Breakfast was self-service, tasty and plentiful set in large functional dining room. Better than anticipated experience and will contemplate staying here again for sure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    The hotel looks very nice, the bedroom was very big as well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing....

    The hotel looks very nice, the bedroom was very big as well as the bathroom with bath and shower. The restaurant of the hotel was very good and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Ideal for short stay near Bruges
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have the feeling that the quality of service is degrading year after year. A smile on staff's face and some efforts to be more friendly would be appreciated. The bar atmosphere is excellent but staff doesn't make it really "relaxed". Same feeling at the check in / check out. Last comment, it's a pity that in an international hotel like this one, nearly nobody can speak french (official language in Belgium, just like dutch !).

    I'm a going very often to that hotel for years. Situation is very convenient, confortable large rooms, exceptionnal breakfast, nice bar & restaurant, free access to Sauna, all that for affordable price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with very good facilities and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast (Sunday) we had difficulty getting food at three minutes to eleven and felt that by eleven am we were being "driven" out by staff moving furniture and cleaning etc. Breakfast was being served until eleven so had we arrived five minutes before then we would not have had breakfast.

    Dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Modern, big double room, huge bed, bathroom with tab and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning wasn't spotless. We wanted to use the jacuzzi in the SPA at the 4th floor but we found both jacuzzi empty and dirty of hair and nobody from the staff there so we left.

    Modern, big double room, huge bed, bathroom with tab and shower. We had breakfast in the room and it was absolutely great, we really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey. But certainly not lacking in quality.

    Brilliant location, right by the motorway but still quiet, no traffic noise. Great rooms great food. Friendly efficient staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    Good for eldery people!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Food in the hotel restaurant (Especially, Risotto. It was for someone who needs diet or treatment. Just white rice with boiled broccoli as garnish.) - Around the hotel, nothing to do. Just few factories. - Cleaning in the room. So much dust. (They more focus on the interior.)

    - Parking (Enough space, open-air parking) - Easy to access with motor-way

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the the traffic noise. Would have been nice to have sat on the balcony, but just too noisy.

    Room very comfortable, lovely bathroom, all very clean. Nice cosy bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Lovely luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tenth time here, second time with a baby and still probably my favorite hotel. Huge rooms, luxury style, great bar and restaurant , amazing showers. Easy ten minute drive to bruges and considerably bigger and cheaper than properties closer so ideal if you have a car.(huge free car park here too) Love it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Late Check In from 21.00 - Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet speed was an absolute disgrace. In fact should be considered an embarrassment for this standard of hotel. My wifi test app. Had average speeds of 0.13 - 0.85 Mbps in the evening. I was unable to complete trip planning for the following day and some minor business work. I had the same speeds at 2.00 AM . I had hoped to complete work commitments. No luck. In summary if wifi is a priority this hotel fails..... go else where.

    Great large room with excellent fittings and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel just off motorway not far from Brugges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motorway noise but can't be helped - hotel location and restaurant more than makes up for it.

    Excellent location just off motorway. Lovely outside terrace albeit noisy so close to motorway. Best to ask for room overlooking car park to avoid motorway traffic noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    The hotel felt very special and has a quality appearance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in the outside bar areas were too pre-occupied for their customers. We walked to the town and found a bar/restaurant where we were much better looked after.

    The hotel felt very special and has a quality appearance. Size of room and bed excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel, would stay again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice clean look to the hotel, everything was spotless, the room was in perfect condition as per the rest of the hotel. Booked due to travelling through the area, but would gladly go out of my way to visit again due to how nice the hotel was. Location of the hotel is just off one of the main roads & was easy to get to, plenty of on site parking, sound insulated rooms (no road noise at all) Sadly did not have time to explore the rest of the hotel or it's restaurants, but would love to revisit again to spend longer here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value quality hotel for Brugges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 306 was under the gym and suffered from bumping noise which I think was associated with the bikes. We asked to move and staff very politely did so

    Facilities and staff were great. Location handy for Brugges

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and i were woken from our sleep at 1 o'clock in the morning, from some of the guest talking loudly and laughing loudly. There was no consideration for guest that were trying to sleep. There was an awful smell of drains coming from outside of the window.

    staff friendly at time of booking in as always.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok ,but expensive we thought for the quality on offer.

    very good location for visiting Brugge ,rooms large ,bed was amazing ,very quiet despite being near a busy road , highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot, breakfast not included, expected bigger room, charged per person even though same family. Making expensive for families to travel.

    Location and parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    The Hotel was Perfect and Location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes this side of things is not so good unfortunately for ordering the drinks my wife's drink came and I had to ask after 20 minutes where my drink was & And another a long wait before they came to take the order for the food finally we had our starters AND THEN it was a good one hour before the main course arrived The fish and the steak were OK but the chips had been 'run over by a steam roller' and were well OverCooked so naturally they did not get eaten when we complained to the waitress she just shrugged her shoulders !!!👎

    The rooms are very very comfortable and with a very big beautiful bathroom spotlessly clean The whole room was spotlessly clean and comfortable The whole hotel it's nicely laid out almost felt as though you were in the countryside and not next to a motorway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.8
    Not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy room - soundproofing did not work and it is near the highway Fitness equipment was in a poor state for quality of hotel- running machine worked but cycling machines needed maintenance. Breakfast good but too small an area to be served in and too busy I did not think the staff were too welcoming

    Clean, modern, safe

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel but no warmth from the people who work there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of the staff was OK but not more then that... reception and restaurant...

    The breakfast was good! Nice interieur and Nice big bath in the room!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.3
    hmmm good one! it could be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Roomcards (keys) was not working properly. I schould changed them twice. WIFI ist really a joke!!!! Free but hardly working :@ Also i thought i have booked with breakfast but the Staff didn't accept that und they was not helpful. Too expensive, you even have to Pay for Bathrobes und Slippers!

    The room was Clean und nice, easy to park the Car. The Sauna und the fitnessroom were also good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice place stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front views of property with balcony was more appealing . Food very expensive in hotel . Heating was hot and cold . Didn't like ground floor .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit noisy after sunrise because of the motorway.

    Breakfast was excellent. Room space was huge. Just next to the motorway, location is convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    We really like it here.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We really like it here. And on this occasion we were upgraded. The suite fantastic. All you could ever want, large room, lounge area, spa bath and a huge shower. We enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant, the staff were very pleasant throughout our stay. Throughly recommended

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.7
    A very noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisi.i was put in room 8. So many guests making lots of noise on they way to a room. I had to get up at 3.30 for an early start. Did not get any sleep. Normally I get an nespresso mashine my room for a good coffee to start my day. Sadly it was not available on this occasion. I was not empresed with the staff in the bar. As I was alone , nobody came to serve me. Went to the bar and was just egnored. Staff were having a chat to somebody more important then me. All in all it was not a nice experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    The perfect stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were travelling to Holland and needed an overnight stop. It weas exactly what we wanted - couldn't have been better - out of town, on trhe road, quiet and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Pearl of the Brugges Suburbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is one of the best Van Der Valk hotels we have enjoyed; however, it is busy and needs more parking area. during the day, can be very difficult to park.

    The Van Der Valk Brugges Oostcamp is a first class hotel..... busy, high demand, accommodating. Obviously, this hotel has a great relationship with the local business community and serves them well. Our room was very clean, neat and well decorated..... great color scheme Reception Desk was always busy, but never to busy to be courteous and helpful...... very professional Great location to access the highlights of Brugges without having to worry about your car, etc...... short drive to municipal parking..... no problems. The restaurant was stellar. Enjoyed every meal. One of the best breakfast offerings we encountered on our 3 week trip. The dinner meals were high quality, well-prepared and served with care and interest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Good. But don't eat late
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised that there is no room service. We were due to arrive at 10.15PM I called ahead to see if there would be any food available. But got a negative, no food after 10pm and no way to order 15 mins prior to arrival. I found this lacking in my expectations of this Hotel

    We often stay here, the hotel is just minutes from the motorway, it has great parking facilities for large vehicles. We are always made to feel welcome, the rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast is good and they have a fresh cooked egg chef normally, although disappointingly this service was not operating last time we stayed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Standard dropped.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor lighting everywhere. Could not read . Service in restaurant and breakfast room very slow and menu now very limited like Macdonalds! Previousl a fine quality menu. Air conditioning faulty. Reported 3 times in room 7. I have been a returning regular customer for 8 years. Very disappointed. The new décor is now so dark that it is depressing and sombre everywhere. The beautiful large white flower vases with brightly coloured matching artificial flowers previously " made the place"! Will now reconsider whether to return. very disappointed particularly since I brought a friend this time who is also a seasoned traveller and felt the same. We nearly left dark clothes in the wardrobe as it was so dark even with all the dim lights on.

    Reception staff always good. Tried their best!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.0
    A let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant was extremely poor this time, late service, wrong main course order to table, then another 45 minute wait for over done and dry dinner.

    Hotel is nice and have used it often

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    This is a good hotel although quite expensive considering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If driving into Bruges the location was fine, just over 10 mins by car. By contrast, the bus journey was good, but it was a long (20 mins) walk to the bus stop. A taxi to Bruges cost 20 Euros.

    This is a good hotel although quite expensive considering it's out of town location.The bar staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative.

    Very good quality and phantastic location for a short stopover enroute to Calais ferry but certainly a fine hotel for a weekend in Brügge as well. Very comfortable room, decent bar and a nice a la carte restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Brugee christmas 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beautiful Christmas décor and comfy rooms.The breakfast was wonderful and had something for everyone.We especially enjoyed the small breakfast sausages.Would love to know where we can buy them.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    Quality hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As a regular visitor to this hotel, we like how close it it to the Motorway, how easy it is to park, the quality of the rooms bedding and food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Good services and location at a good price
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The air conditioner made a lot of noise at night even when disabled, so I had to change room the next day. - The close highway forced me to sleep with earplugs. Noise isolation should get better.

    - Great services, friendly staff and good price-quality

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Quite a service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    to much money for the breakfast a person:hotel lodgers shouldn't pay as much as people who occassionally like to benefit of although an excellent breakfast, on a Sunday morning

    noiseless rooms, comfort of the bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Very convenient comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cooked breakfast items were nearly cold

    Lovely comfortable hotel, with spacious rooms. Staff very friendly, bar meal/snack superb! Most of breakfast excellent.....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    conveniently located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The low level lighting everywhere, decor in room was dark as was the lighting. menu a little strange and food was rather expensive for what was on offer.

    Location was convenient and there was plenty of parking for our trailer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Two speed squirrel - and when they were good they were very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are fine but certain areas of the hotel are a little tired, like the shower floor and the beds. The restaurant was very busy and I think some staff were missing so we had to prompt them about absent items they failed to serve after ordering. However, when the food did reach us it was lovely.

    The hotel is part of the Van Der Valk chain and therefore we expect the highest standards in everything. They did not disappoint generally.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Excellent 4 star hotel , plan to revisit when in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    Staff friendly and helpful. bedrooms excellent facilities and comfortable bed. Choice of food excellent ,well cooked and well presented

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel nice furnishings convenient for motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were delighted to be given a room update by a friendly efficient gentleman on reception, and as it was the last night of our holiday it was a perfect end. We also enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location for visit to historic Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities in the room. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Every thing very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ..

    Every thing very good ..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Quality hotel with spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very spacious, complimentary mini bar items, little snacks to go with the coffee, quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Top hotel for price comfort friendly staff what more to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment as everything was superb

    Very impressed with everything top hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: