Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Van Eyck 2 stars

Korte Zilverstraat 7, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#61 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 632 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room as well as bathroom. Not cozy Definitely needs to be renovated

    Very authentic The location is great. Very friendly staff. Nice view to Belfort. The breakfast was okay for reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Recommend for a short stay in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an old building with no elevator. The room and bathroom were small.

    The location is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    The staff was excellent, very kindly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent, very kindly and helpfull. The name Van Eyck really means The Master and the decoration inside remines He's masterpeaces. Hotel was quet and peacefull. Breakfast was suitable even for a vegan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for a stay in Bruges, but maybe not in hot weather (due to lack of airconditioning).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was barely useable and the closet in the room could’nt be used, because there was a dresser in front of it.

    The bed was very large and comfortable and the bathroom had everything it needed! Location of the hotel is perfect, right in the middle of the old centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    2.5
    Don’t stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I were very unhappy with this stay. We have travelled through Europe for 2 months and this was by far the worst hotel we have stayed in. Bad location with noisy, echoing traffic. Steep stairs, I don’t recommend for anyone with health problems. Whole apartment room was run down, old & felt unsafe. Towels were old & felt like sandpaper. Not the cleanest. No fan (it gets hot in the afternoon). Receptionist was very rude. Wifi did not work. Breakfast was very average & crowded. Bathroom is small. Absolutely nothing good about this hotel, do not stay here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great if there was a fan in the room. It was unusually hot during our stay, and the room just didn't cool off enough for a comfortable sleep.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful; great breakfast for the price; and excellent location. The hotel could definitely use an update, but it was fun to see some of the old decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay in Bruges city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely needs a renovation but you get what you pay for...

    Location is great. Room (a quad) was large with a large bathroom with tub and shower. Breakfast was good for the price, 5 Euros. Owners were very nice... Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    The location, the staff and breakfast were all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were shabby and so was the paintwork. The bathroom needed an upgrade.

    The location, the staff and breakfast were all good. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Extremely charming little hotel in the very centre of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the warm welcome and hospitality of Ms Anna, as well as her advice on what to do in the town. The hotel has an extremely charming atmosphere and we will definitely return. The copious breakfast in the room, reminiscent of Viennese mansions, is also a memorable experience. Thank you, Ms Anna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Central and good advice on walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle or cups in room. Breakfast very late start 8.30 am . Usually 7am to No chance of breakfast before we left. No one to help with luggage when we left 2 flights oh very steep stairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very tired and in desperate need of some tlc. Breakfast not worth 5 euros. Coffee not hot enough, bread seemed like it had been there a while.

    Great location and friendly staff. Room and bathroom clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is simply a piece of romanticism and old 20s style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was bad, just the weather at our departure :-(

    The hotel is simply a piece of romanticism and old 20s style. The host was super gentle and nice with the kids. The location is perfect in the city center even if it was not easy to reach by car because the city center is closed to cars during daytime. the room was clean, big and very nice furnished. Little but the best ever stayied. If we come back to Bruges, we will for sure stay again in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    The room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better, very basic.

    The room was comfortable. The shower was nice. Good central location. Overall great value for money. I would go back there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t recommend the breakfast. It is mostly just pastries bought from store and I don’t see coffee

    Very very friendly staff who will help you out of their way. The hotel is right next to market square and the shopping street. The room is clean and feels like home though the furniture is a little bit run down.Like most hotels in Brage this hotel is in a historical house so have to carry luggages upstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Good price for a comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not as big as I was expecting, according to the pictures and We didn't have Wi-Fi access.

    The hotel was comfy, had a good breakfest and it's really close to Markt Square. The staff was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Hostess was wonderful, kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a little updating

    Hostess was wonderful, kind and helpful. The breakfast is a great deal for the money. Healthy, wholesome and all you can eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    all in all was a nice stay, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no elevator, scary spiral wooden stairs. acoustic was terrible - we could hear everyone passing through the floor. Tiny bathroom, There was soap but no Shampoo, though it was written there is, so we had to go get one.

    The owner was very kind, responsive and friendly. We came very late at night, due to delayed flight, woke her up and she was very kind to us. location is great, 2 minutes walk from Markt square, beautiful design of the room. we were on a cold December and the room was warm, hot water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Very good location. Hotel needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The biilding itself is very old and nice, but the hotel needs renovation. Room was very small, but that's not a big problem. The parquet floor creaked terribly and the bed was not so comfortable.

    The location was just superb. Breakfast is very good.The lady who run the hotel was very helpful and a great host.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel owner and host for price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As is with any place in Brugge... not really a city for cars to drive hence very limited parking areas. We parked in an underground garage then had to walk about 13min with all our luggage. It was ok and not the fault of the hotel... just good to be aware of that you have to hoof it a bit ... but it’s worth it for dear Lady Van Eyck :) she is an angel

    Lady Van Eyck was sooo lovely and sweet. She loves what she does and loves taking care of you while also being great advocate of all Brugge has to offer. She gave us a detailed map and wrote on it noting locations of popular spots. The building has a lot of character. The breakfast for the price as very good... better than most smaller hotels that charge double and offer less options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Friendly stay, authentic old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door in the bathroom would not close, light a bit too dim.

    Lady at the reception is super friendly and makes sure to make you feel welcome. The building is authentic, old-chic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    We had very little time, 2 hours in the evening, 2 in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have a soap on the sink which was in the bedroom. There was a soap in the bathroom, but there was no sink there to wash your hands . Also maybe the wifi could be included in the prize.

    We had very little time, 2 hours in the evening, 2 in the morning, and needed something really central, yet 15 min walk to the train station. A central hotel is more expensive but you can see much more in short time. It was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant! Amazing location and host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting and ideal location! A 2 minute walk from the main square. Mimi was an excellent host and she went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable and fun filled as possible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    It is a great hotel with excellent staff an amazing location.great Price-value ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one big 2 people blanket. Two separate blankets would have been nice. The bathroom needs a little cleaning paint.

    The view from the room was excellent. The staff is amazing, polite, funny, and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Everything was Geat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was very cute and perfectly located. The room was clean, fresh and iluminated. Breakfasts were Great! Our host, Mireille, was very nice to us. We do not hesitate to recommend Van Eyck Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The gratest hotel I've ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful and old building in the center of Brugge with its own story (ask the receptionist - charming lady, she speacks 6 languages!) Very good buffet breakfast and it's the cheapest offer in the city, don't miss.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful Brugge experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently there was a festival in Brugger, so the inner city was closed for cars. Our hostess informed us about parking and she offered us a parking spot after the festival. The location of the hotel is wonderful. You're right in the old center of Brugge. A warm welcome from our hostess, it felt as we were staying at her place. Delicious breakfast, charming bedroom (we had the room with the view of the Belford tower!), in a beautiful 18th century building. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel to get the full "Brugge experience".

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    We stayed with my parents in the room for 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed with my parents in the room for 3. Location is perfect! Lady was really nice and helpful, she even spoke Russian :) She offered us parking space even though we didn't book it. This is very valuable as you can't park anywhere in central Brugge. But we ended up parking on public parking at the train station as we had some problems with access as roads were closed. Hotel is very nicely decorated, breakfast room is beautiful, breakfast was very good but only cold but a lot of choice. Also very quite street decoite being just 2 minutes walk ftom the main square. Pricevery reasonable too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in the centre of Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner was lovely, really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great too. I liked individual room decor, very centrally located I would definately recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Delightful Stay in the Heart of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I didn't like about this hotel. Everything was fantastic.

    I loved everything about this hotel and at the top of the list is the location. It is so close to the market square and all Bruge attractions. Mimi my host was delightful and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was small but very comfortable. It had everything I needed. The bed was very comfy and it was lovely and quite. There was a concert in the market square on the night I stayed and although I could hear it a little, it didn't stop me from falling asleep even with the window open. I had a view of neighbouring rooftops from the window with the Belfry in full sight also. It was lovely to hear the Belfry ringing in the morning. The breakfast was fantastic value for an additional 5 Euro - cereal, yoghurt, breads, meats, cheeses, pastries - it was amazing value. Mimi allowed me to keep bag stored in her office on the day of my arrival and also for a few hours on my check out day. I can highly recommend this wonderful little hotel in the heart of Bruges.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    an air-condition or fan would be good

    The lady at the door is so kind, special thanks to her. Building is very old, love the historical atmosphere around hotel. So central location and you can walk to everywhere all around Bruges.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Most cozy place and caring Manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mimi is the best facility Manager I have met in my lifetime She is very caring and takes extra effort to make stay comfortable Made my holiday special

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Two nights in Brugge, 3 adults + 1 child (8-years old)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room for 4-persons, rather lean breakfast (but as we understand during our trip, it is normal for west europe in general). Notice, that parking (garage) is suitable only for small cars (A-class or B-class will only feel comfortbale). We seriously damaged our car (Ford C-Max) while attending parking(

    Greate location, very friendly owner who can assist in any questions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful accommodation. Could not recommend more highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Literally nothing to complain about.

    Wonderful, helpful staff. All amenities were great and the location was perfect. One of my favorite places that I've ever stayed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Excellent place and owner! it was like a dream!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect- there is nothing I would like to change

    The owner is such an lovely and helpful lady: she was very friendly and she gave great suggestions for our days in Brugge and Ghent. The location of the property is excellent: right in the heart of the city; and from the train station it only costs 8 euros by taxi; and you can also take public transportation; or simply walks for 20-25 minutes. The breakfast costs 5 euro additional but it definitely worths: it was very rich in terms of options :) The rooms are authentic and the hotel has a charm for sure :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    good location, basic needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast no 24h reception, basic room with scretches n the wall and qute uncomfortable bed.

    An the host was very nice and accomadating. great position and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    the treatment of the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    notning, excelent ubication and feel like home, due the personal care of the owner.

    the treatment of the owner. a lady with excelent care about her guests, very kind and help in any way to any of your doubts or questions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about Van Eyck was amazing but Mireille, the owner, was especially fantastic! Great location + comfy room + great customer service = an experience beyond expectations. Truly A+

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Really cosy place with rich history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to complain about.

    Really cosy place with rich history. If you are wondering how the old houses of Brugge look like inside, book a room in this hotel. We had a room with a romantic view on the bell tower. The rooms are not big but fully sufficient and equipped with all the needed - and most importantly - the bad was really comfortable. The hotelier is sympha and very friendly lady who would help you with anything you need. I recommend to have a breakfast in the hotel, with super-tasty home-made cookies.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in the middle of the historical center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room, there weren't enough sockets. We need around 4 sockets for both phones, portable charger, and the laptop, but we could only find 3 and even then my phone had to be charged in the bathroom. There is WiFi, however you need to pay 5€ per day for it which is quite bad. The breakfast was ok, but it felt like they were made last night or something, or it might be because I always went to breakfast 30 mins before it ends.

    The hotel is just one street away from the central square, location cannot get any better. The manager, who does everything by herself, is very warm, welcoming, helpful, and chatty person. The rooms are quite beautiful. The color scheme and the location of things are very good. The bed is one of the softest beds I've slept in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Ideal short break destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location was excellent. Host was most hospitable, welcoming and helpful. She was extremely cheerful and friendly. She made our stay most enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    An amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are not for the less able but achievable for most and the shower temperature could be a bit randomly variable at busy times.

    Old,quirky and full of character with a very interesting history. If you're looking for swish and modern it's not for you but if not, then this property is brilliant. It's clean,spacious and comfortable. The lady who runs the property is most welcoming, informative and serves the most amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.0
    Budget Stay... Don't have high expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very outdated. You could fill the springs in the bed. The shower had extremely low water pressure. The rooms could use a cleaning as well, very dusty. Also, I believe the hotel allowed smoking because it smelt throughout the hotel.

    The lady running the hotel was very helpful and nice. The hotel location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location and the host was very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My locked room door with the key in opened by itself in the middle of the night :| maybe there was a logical explanation but I turned the lights on and went back to bed lol

    Excellent location and the host was very helpful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Excellent value and an outstanding location. Great place for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room seemed like it could use a man to come in and finish things. Like weird empty spaces behind the shower that should be covered up, placing mirrors where the user wouldn't need to bend over to use them, and just a deep cleaning in the corners that are hard to reach. Please understand that cleanliness is not a problem in the hotel, but it just doesn't have that fresh and spotless image in the rooms.

    Location is excellent! Mimi, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. Value for the money is excellent for Brugge. Breakfast was delicious as well. A good place for our trip to Brugge. Would certainly recommend it for a night!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.1
    Friendly hotel, but a little dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated, some may find it charming but it has a stale (tobacco I reckon) smell throughout and even the clean towels carry that same smell. Rooms could really do with new carpet, beds and bedding.

    The owner is such a nice lady. Helpful, friendly and really is the best thing about the hotel. Second to that would be the location. 2 mins walk from the main square.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Good locaton, very polite and friendly hotel owner who was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Atlhough the room was clean and had creative style, it was small and not really comfortable. Wi-fi for extra money.

    Good locaton, very polite and friendly hotel owner who was ready to give extra information about the city. Clean rooms, creative design.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Did not meet our expectations!
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was expensive for the given facilities. Wifi not free! No free breakfast! The beds moved apart, so there was a gap between the double beds! Defective sink!

    The lady treated us very well. She gave us a brief introduction to the nearby places. Excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Coziness and Warmth at the centre of Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel van Eyck was our haven in the wet and cold Bruges. We were welcomed and taken care of in the most suitable way. Nice budget stay, coordinated 100% with the character of this beautiful town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    The friendly French owner did her best at making our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly French owner did her best at making our stay special. Staying at her hotel is definitely good value for money and it is as described on the site. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Right location. But the stairs won't suit everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room. Stairs. That photos on booking.com are not indicative.

    Staff. Breakfast. View.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central

    Really central and the owners were so nice nothing was too much trouble lovely stay there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend if all you want is a good value room in central Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely building but decor becoming tired.

    Basic but good low budget hotel in a brilliant location. Also very near to good value underground car park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, very nice receptionist (Anna).
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel was maintaned very good, it seemed it had not been refurnished for many years.

    Very good breakfast, very nice receptionist (Anna).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very friendly and welcoming staff! Children loved the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    nice!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little noisy (middle centre), so..to be xpected

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Paid wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Incredible value for money. Superb location plus amazing service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location could not be better. The owner is amazingly helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    A 8 room hotel no elevator, very old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 8 room hotel no elevator, very old

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Very courteous and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squicky floor and beds. Paid wi fi. Not much space in the quadruple room.

    Very courteous and helpful staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Very Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t told about City tax approx. £6 paid on check out

    Very Bruges. Old quirky hotel. Rooms dated but clean & expected. Breakfast room lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    The location and staff were wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was non-smoking but smelled so smokey throughout the hotel.

    The location and staff were wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.4
    Needs urgent updating/excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tatty unmaintained small rooms

    Location and owner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely host and delicious breakfast. The house is very run down and not sound proofed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very run down! The beds are uncomfortable. Needs a makeover

    Excellent location. Delicious breakfast. Lovely host

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Owner is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a bit small, and furniture is quite outdated.

    Owner is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Great small cosy hotel in superb location to enjoy everything that Bruges has to iffer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of stairs

    Location excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Lovely host, amazing location, magic Brugge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely host, amazing location, magic Brugge!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel to stay in Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The owner of the hotel was very friendly and supportive. The hotel is right at the center of the town, all the attractions are next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Mireille was very friendly ans helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room.

    Mireille was very friendly ans helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Extra friendly welcome in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra friendly welcome in a central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Good price for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old, but the price is good.

    Location close to city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Great location, very welcoming, traditional belgian decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very welcoming, traditional belgian decor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    Bruges has a beautiful historical center. Worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what expecte. Room very small for two persons. Bed occupied wall to wall with little space to move. Very old room

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The hotel was round the corner from the market square and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was round the corner from the market square and easy to find. The owner was very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Close to Bruges centre, masses of beers available, great food,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower cubicle, too many stairs, no tea and coffee in room, tired decor

    Location, comfortable bed, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: