Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Verlooy 4 stars

Pas 117, 2440 Geel, Belgium

#7 of 11 hotels in Geel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 42 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The housekeepers made quite a lot of noise early in the morning, which woke us up. The fire alarm also went off twice during our stay early on consecutive mornings.

    Staff were fantastic. So helpful and friendly. Location was good for where we wanted to be. Geel is a lovely place with some excellent bars and restaurants. We paid a lot for our room, but this was due to a festival taking place nearby. Overall, very impressed with the hotel and the service we received there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location, excellent staff. Een aanrader.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Very welcoming staff, excellent products at breakfast buffet. Clean, comfortable rooms. Excellent location at walking distance of city centre, shops and restaurants. Very very friendly people working over ther!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    great
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    non

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    I loved the personal approach and the flexibility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the personal approach and the flexibility!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Super friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matresses a bit on the soft side

    Super friendly and helpfull staff. Very warm welcome. Breakfast was everything you want and more!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and problems with the toilet

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.2
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: