Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Christina 3 stars

Stad 4, 3930 Hamont, Belgium

#3 of 6 hotels in Hamont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place, very clean and with an authentic decoration.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a minor point: no hair dryer in the bathroom and limited amount of shampoo/shower gel available

    Beautiful place, very clean and with an authentic decoration. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, nice rooms, breakfast and place overall! Can recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heavy curtains had to be closed so neighbours can't see in the room which made the room during day a little bit dark, so light curtains that let the sun in would be great in addtion to the heavy ones.

    Very friendly staff, wifi worked perfect in every location, compfy bed, beautiful place with a different style, tables outside were great for spending the evening and have a small dinner, overall very clean. a little check-out was also possible thanks for that!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    5*****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of the nature of our trip 8am was too late to start serving breezy for us getting to the track .. other wise there was no fault at all and wouldn't put us off coming bk

    This was a lovely place to stay while on our trip to Lommel for the MXGP .. breky was great .. the bed was so comfy we had a great sleep We both fell in love with this lovely lil town that we will be back for sure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.0
    Really expensive experience ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms and each one was 115 euro. When we came the same owner insist we will take a large room for 4 (200 euro) as eack kid can not sleep with us. The price was ridiculous expansive for the location and the property... this time of the year but again we could not leave and looked for alternative. The room was really large and the bed as well. And to charge 200 because 2 kids was way too much! There was no cover on the blankets/ dead flys in our room and none of us slept well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Good local spot with simple amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not comfortable. I have back pain and chose to stay here for the queen size bed but it was too soft. There is no TV in the room, and there is very little space to walk around the bed as well as a tight bathroom.

    Very cozy, charming atmosphere. Accommodations like staying at a relative's house. Breakfast was very nice, and the decor was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.8
    Perfect, except for the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect except for the noise, from traffic as well as from adjacent rooms.

    Beautiful decorated house (Teuten-house), nice room, clean, aimable staff, abundant breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    The journey was already great, but the little attentions I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The journey was already great, but the little attentions I received from the owners made me feel so unique ! Thank you so much ;-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    A lovely relaxing stay after a very long journey
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TVs or hot drinks facilities in room

    Very pleasant staff, beautiful room, comfy bed and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    we' ll do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    street noise

    the breakfast is wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    The personal service at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A kettle was not available to brew tea in room for early morning tea.

    The personal service at breakfast. The comfort of the bed and generous shower room.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.6
    Singular and charming building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just to mention something, I was in a room at the attached house which was nice and comfortable, but you can hear easily noise from the room next to it. But no significant inconvenience at all. As I said just to not give a 10! I recommend without any doubt.

    Singular and charming building. Breakfast was served in a very elegant saloon with high quality food, unusual in three or even four stars hotels. Very kind personnel. Easy to park outside

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    The owners and staff were very friendly and went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I cannot really say anything here. A bit less rain maybe :) It was a lovely stay.

    The owners and staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help and guide us with the local area hotspots. It was a lovely place to stay and will go again. the people were so friendly and welcoming.. The value of the breakfast included with the overnight stay was very good value. The beds were very comfortable and Villa was immaculate at all times.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    Very nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice place...I was feélingues like I was in a castle and thé owner is very kind and really take care of his guests

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    8.8
    Absolutely great and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely great and friendly!

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    10
    Very comfortable setting and staff was very accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    N/A

    Very comfortable setting and staff was very accommodating!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    This is a really old building that has been upgraded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a really old building that has been upgraded amazingly. The way the breakfast is served makes you feel very well taken care of.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! Nice place, sympathic people.... Nothing to complain

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: