Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Villa Des Raisins

Torhoutse Steenweg 22, 8200 Bruges, Belgium

#23 of 148 B&Bs and Inns in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    All you ever want.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The length of our stay. We could have stayed here for weeks!!!

    We received a very warm welcome. The breakfast was incredible. The work that Geert puts in to make it a good start of the day is beyond belief. The fact that there is terrace at the back of the property where you can relax after a day out in town is just great. And a good night sleep guaranteed with triple glazing, so only a Formule 1-car might wake you up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Geert, the host, very thoughtful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Geert, the host, very thoughtful and friendly. He welcomes you to his home and serves you a stellar breakfast himself. At the check-in he explains how to seize Bruges in a quick and better way. Ask him for restaurant recommendations, he has a few. The place is also really lovely. Just by one of the doors/gates to the old town and the train station, so stellar location as well. If we ever go back to Bruges, we’ll definitively will stay with Geert again. He also loves to travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    A town full of history and ancient buildings, various museums and plenty of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Nuits Saint Georges
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent choice of buffet breakfast, freshly cooked eggs available and extra treats brought out by the. very helpful and hospitable owner. Property on the edge of the old town with a pleasant walk of about 10 mins to the centre. Railway station within walking distance local car parking difficult.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Ideally situated, short walk into town, did not need the car all week "Great"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, perhaps could do with a safety mat in the shower stall as it could be rather slippy

    The room was light and airy. the bathroom was the same. Geert was very hospitable and obliging could not have asked for anything more. Already planning on going there again next year. Bed was very comfortable aircon was a plus as temperature was in the 30s the room was spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Nuits Saint Georges
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hospitality from the owner, who every day served up surprise hot treats at breakfast. Had the lovely big bedroom with huge en-suite on the top floor. Spotless, tastefully furnished and quiet (despite this B&B being on a main street).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    One of the best stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house is approximately 15 min. walk from the town centre which is a bit far when it is very very cold but otherwise it is the best choice!

    We walked from the Sint Michiel's station to the property (15 min.) and found it very easily. Mr. Geert was very friendly and helpful - one of the warmest welcomes we have received. He explained everything about the town and provided a map for us. The room was sweet and cosy and everything was very clean! I thought it would look older because of vintage style, but actually it is very nicely renovated, especially the bathroom. We had a feeling that hosts thought of every detail while designing the whole house. Mr. Geert prepared breakfast for us himself with sweetest mini toasts and dessert and we felt like a part of family. We are very grateful and we would recommend this place without any hesitation!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful B&B with an amazing host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very little to say, only one thing was parking was off site and in a car park, however, this was within a short walking distance and didn't create a problem.

    Beautiful property on the edge of the town. Quiet, quaint and cosy. Greet was an amazing host, he was fully attentive to our needs, gave us a very warm welcome and showed us around. He gave great recommendations and was helpful all the way through. Breakfast was lovely and the room was very equipped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful room with large comfortable bed, quiet also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful room with large comfortable bed, quiet also. Excellent location, just a small walk over a beautiful bridge to the town centre The hosts were very thoughtful and provided the most delicious breakfast with little surprise additions each morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    One of the best bnb experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was one of the best experiences ever! The bnb is very beautiful and cosy, you really feel like you came to visit your relatives. Breakfast is just amazing, besides of the buffet Geert made delicious fresh toats and pancakes, so we were treated like royal family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fabulous hosts. We joined them for a meal with other guests on New Year’s Eve cooked by Geert who is a professional chef. This too was fabulous. Thank you Geert and Carine for a wonderful stay in a lovely B&B.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    I would recommend this B & B to anyone who prefers small and friendly establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Small b n b, good location only 5 minute walk to the start of the town. Room was large, kettle,fridge,safe, hair dryer and toiletries provided. Good choice of continental breakfast served. Helpful information about the town from host. Parking available free 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great host, great room, great location, great breakfast - would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The breakfast was amazing, sets you up brilliantly for the day. The room we stayed in was spacious and comfy, the bed was big and the ensuite, especially the shower was great! Our hosts were excellent, very friendly, very helpful and the property was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Great B&B, wish we could have stayed there our entire trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really awesome B&B owners - it seems like they really try to make their guests stay as comfortable as possible. Definitely one of the nicest breakfast spreads I've had! The public area / breakfast space is very warm and inviting. The rooms are decently sized for Europe and are very modern in decor (not your typical grandmother's-house style).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    A very friendly comfortable b&b, hope to return soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Nuits Saint Georges
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normally the stairs wouldn’t have been an issue but because of illness they made it a bit difficult.

    A very nice few days, unfortunately had to leave early due to illness. Hope to return again soon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Another great stay in Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second visit here so nothing!

    Breakfast was superb, much attention to detail and a unique experience. It felt like we were guests in someone’s home. The owners are very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    This is the second time we have stayed here and I am sure it will not be our last - fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - I just wish we could have stayed for longer.

    The tasty little surprises during breakfast. The warm welcome of our hosts, and the useful local knowledge they shared with us. The cleanliness of the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Superb accommodation, great location, great breakfasts and a gracious host. What more do you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints whatsoever and would stay there again without hesitation. Will also be recommending to friends

    Villa des Raisins was an excellent choice for our stay in Bruges. Location is good (15 mins walk from town centre and train station). Very comfortable, great room and Geert was a very welcoming host. Superb breakfasts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable room and wonderful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking on site. About 5 minute walk to the parking area but it is free. It is a busy lot and we were lucky to find a spot so not sure where to park if that lot was full.

    Host made a wonderful breakfast everyday and provided a wealth of information about the sites and restaurants to go to. Within walking distance to the old city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Vey comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good with large selection. Room was lovely.Bed very comfortable. Near old city and easy to walk to. Owner very nice and helpful. Enjoyed my stay very much and hope to go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome was 1st class.room had everything we needed and More! Location was great just a short walk to Brugge centre. The breakfast was the best we have had in our 2 weeks! Kettle in room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were wooden and you could hear when the neighbors from above were walking.

    It was very close to the main sights, within walking distance. The breakfast was more than enough to start your day and the owner also cooked for us. We felt very welcome here. Very clean and cozy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful clean room with wonderful attentive hosts. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Nuits Saint Georges
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The hosts were lovely and welcoming. The room was lovely and clean. Great location just out of the city gates in a safe area. Breakfast was amazing and varied. The hosts cooked a two extra little treats everyday which were a lovely touch. Wonderful stay, would highly reccomend :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in Bruges B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really although perhaps a little further form the centre than we thought. Close to a city gate but still a little way to historic centre - but this is not really a quibble - just pointing it out if walking is an issue

    Friendly owners who went the extra mile to ensure that we had a pleasant and comfortable stay. They spent ages with me trying to sort out a document I needed from my emails for which I will always be grateful. Owner gave us tips as to where to eat and what to visit. The breakfast was outstanding - by far and away the best I have ever had in a bed and breakfast. Room was very comfortable indeed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good value, with only a ten minute walk to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two local pubs were closed.

    Breakfast variation. Additional cooked eggs and toasted sandwiches. No parking fees. Air conditioning (it was 32 degrees)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay in Brugges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Point for improvement - too slow internet.

    Very good location - silent place, 10 min walk from the historic center. Hospitable owners, simple, but delicious breakfast. Facilities for calm leisure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    2 nights in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Just a 15 minute walk from the train station. Host is friendly and helpful. Yummy breakfast provided along with very nice room. Loved our stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Owner very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner has a private garage that you can use (4euro/dd). However I could not find info about the size of the garage. I had a Golf and it fitted just right, SUV, sw or 4door saloon would not fit I think.

    Owner very helpful and friendly. Super close to the centre but just outside so not to have problem with the car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    When in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a lovely wood floor, unfortunately because of that we could hear every footstep from the room above (could of also just been unlucky with a heavy footed neighbour)

    Greeted with a warm welcome, a map and all the top spots to visit. Room was very spacious, cosy and clean (with a comfy bed and very modern bathroom) Only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Bruges. Brekkie was my personal fav, continental, fresh and also a few added extras while we were seated, like the lovely freshly cooked sweet French toast. All in all a lovely and well run B&B, would 100% stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Top quality b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice welcome from the owner and lovely location 5 minutes walk to the attractions in Brugge. Parking is now just round the corner four minutes walk away. Parking on the street is for residents only, but not a problem. We were shown all the latest goings on in Brugge and a really nice route to walk. The house is lovingly we'll maintained and comfotable with a fabulous selection of things to drink and breakfast is a real treat. Worthy of the high rating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    B&B Villa Des Raisin - Absolutely Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the weather was a bit better, as we felt little chill on the way walking to Brugge center. (Of course this is neither their fault nor something they can control)

    Owners are friendly and kind people. They want to make sure you're comfortable at your stay. Before getting to the place, we had doubts if we can find decent breakfast, but it turned out that we were wrong cuz breakfast and service were awesome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Best Bruges B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get my data on my phone to work so we took a lengthy, round about route to get there. A map showing the fast way would have been helpful.

    The owner met us and served us coffe on our arrival. He next gave us a run down of what sites we should visit in the town.The breakfast was fantastic! Even dessert crepes and French toast with apples. He even gave us a couple of discount cards for a pub down the street f our anniversary! We will definitely recommended it to our friends.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Amazing breakfast, especially the coffee and home-made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sometimes is a bit slow.

    Amazing breakfast, especially the coffee and home-made toasts. Hosts are very gentle, providing excellent introductions and suggestions for the tour. Home is very well decorated and cleaned.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    The perfect B&B just outside Bruges's gate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Warm, cozy and tastefully decorated building and rooms. We found a free parking spot very easily and did not have to pay for parking in central Bruges, which is only a few minutes's walk away. Very friendy and helpful owners, gave us plenty of tips as well as a room upgrade. Excellent, hand-cooked breakfast. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    The place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic location, walking distance from the station and to city centre. Excellent host, lots of useful tips, beautifully cooked breakfast, loved the special extras

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice, friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't great but didn't impact us much

    It was a very lovely room and Geert looked after us well. The breakfast was great, comfortable bed and lovely house.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    This is a superb place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    wonderful host who is a superb chef, delightfully decorated rooms with ensuites. Everything was superb & we were disappointed that our stay was so short (3 nights). The location with parking could not have been better.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful stay, charming room, incredible breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little slow at peak times, but a very minor complaint!

    Breakfast amazing, hospitality wonderful, really good location just outside the walls of the old city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Romantic B&B with fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the only thing we didn't like is that you could hear every step the guests in the room above and in next to us were taking... if they hadn't been such wonderful considerate people it could really have been annoyingly loud

    - very clean - wonderful big shower and state-of-the-art bathroom - tasteful and romantic - comfortable bed - delicious breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Great experience
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Nuits Saint Georges
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a unique experience , Carine and Geert were both very friendly and they gave us recommendations on where to go and where to eat, the house was very clean , tiddy and warmly decorated. We enjoyed the breakfast very much specially the treats Geert made us every morning in addition to the provided breakfast items, it was delicious. We had the top floor suite with the jacuzzi, it was beautifully organised with the biggest bathroom ever. We really enjoyed our stay at villa des raisins, thank you Carine and Geert so much. Bruges will always remain one of our favorite cities ever.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    A Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great clean air conditioned place. Shower great. Tastefully decorated. Private. Felt very welcomed. Highly recommended. Awesome value! Go on the free walking tour, canal ride and tour outside the city on bike. Walking distance from train station. A bit further to the plaza but well worth it. Taxi and bus readily available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts. Fabulous breakfast assortment of meats, cheeses, breads and Jams. Little extra's of toast and melted cheese and chocolate pancakes brought to the table. Fresh juice and lovely fresh coffee. The room was beautiful fresh and clean and Geert offered us a beer and lots of advice on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    A place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was amazing and we would highly recommend Villas des Raisins.

    This was a dantastic place to stay. We were greeted warmly and with a cold beer upon arriving after a lobg journey. We were given tips for places to visit whilst in Bruges, and given a recommendation for a restaurant that served some of the best mussels we have ever had. The whole place was decorated nicely and was very cosy. We have to mention breakfast which was amazing. There was a huge variety of pastries, breads, hams, cheeses just to name a few things. We were even given a small plate of 'dessert' to finish our breakfast which had just the tight amount of chocolate - was delicious! Lastly, the location was fantastic. Just a few minutes walk to the old town and perfect for us as we travelled by car. If we are ever back in Bruges this is where we would stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Ohio couple loved their four night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in a few B & B s over the years and this one was among the best!

    Our host made wonderful breakfasts and helped us several times with dinner and transportation reservations. We loved our four night stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Well equipped and friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely nice and friendly owner

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows, need options for different guests. Ones there were very thin.

    Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Good location. Free parking. Comfortable. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    The whole lot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    We will visit Villa des Raisins again hopefully
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast, great location (especially if you come by car), helpful &cheerful host, and the room was neat..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    We would definitly stay again if visiting Brugges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Nuits Saint Georges
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all excellent

    The whole experience was excellent. Very helpful hosts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Everyone and everything amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Nuits Saint Georges
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Everything was marvelous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to think about.

    Everything was marvelous. The hosts are friendly, thoughtful and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast and very nice host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast and very nice host!!! Enjoy a lot during the stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    The host was very conversational and interested in what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Nuits Saint Georges
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The host was very conversational and interested in what we did each day. The breakfast was very good and the atmosphere in the house was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Cycles, cycles everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location , comfortable bed,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great location, simple but comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 5 minutes to walk to old town. Nice room and fresh hand -made breakfast. The host is warm and thoughtful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome with a coffee and taking us through the street map with recommendations. Lovely comfortable room, great bathroom, excellent breakfast .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    This was our second stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant breakfast, spotlessly clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Breakfast was above excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was above excellent. The host was friendly and very informative about his city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Very good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Large and clean room, delicious breakfast and hospitable host

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    A perfect comfortable place with great breakfasts and, especially - with very welcoming owners! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    A gem of a place to stay in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfasts! And great location.....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect B&B with great service and nice rooms - 15 min walk from central square "Markt"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect service Great breakfast Very attentive Very clean Spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    A wonderful place to stay near to Bruges centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Superb and friendly host with extra touches for breakfast. Lovely room with Bruges centre a short walk away. We very much hope to return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Terrific B&B in Bruges/Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Châteauneuf-du-Pape
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful room in a renovated 19th century building, great location, and, perhaps best of all, top-flight hosts. Thanks, Carine and Geert!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    good bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Côtes de Provence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no desk in small room

    Good breakfast Clean bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Simple you will not find better place so close to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet connection keeps dropping off and these "paper" walls.

    Simple you will not find better place so close to the city centre.after long journey from UK we arrived 5 hours before normal check in time and was offered tea and coffee completely for free while waiting. Very friendly and helpful owners and perfect breakfast with surprise!

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    10
    The owner of the B&B was friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I do not have any complaints. Everything was as expected!

    The owner of the B&B was friendly and welcoming. We loved the breakfast surprises, as welll as the smell of coffee traveling up to our room.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    The Breakfast was one of the nicest I have ever had and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nothing to complain about

    The Breakfast was one of the nicest I have ever had and I have been to a few Hotels/B&Bs in Europe. Geert (the owner) was so nice and friendly and the beer on arrival was just lovely.. A great little bar about 50 yards away that does good food and beer etc.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    Geert, the owner was incredibly helpful and gave us a map...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing! :)

    Geert, the owner was incredibly helpful and gave us a map complete with his own annotations showing the best restaurants, chocolate shops and beer places. Room spotless, bathroom redecorated recently. Bed extremely comfy. Breakfast wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    One of the very best places to stay I've come across.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the very best places to stay I've come across. It's just, there are so many little things that make B&B great. From the warm greeting the first day to the way each morning was different at breakfast. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    10
    High spec throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bruges: Lack of table water in the restaurants, they expect you to buy a bottle and erratic opening times of local restaurants. we could not think of a single criticism of the b&b.

    High spec throughout. Excellent shower and very comfortable room. Lots of small touches, such as a complimentary drinks in mini bar and really great service at the sumptuous breakfast. Easy walk into city.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    The host, Geert was absolutely brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The host, Geert was absolutely brilliant. Without him we would still be in Brussells due to the train strike. Great breakfast with added extras. He even took our bags up the stairs. The room was huge, spotless and the apartment was within easy walking distance of the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    We had a lovely time staying here - Carine and Geert were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a lovely time staying here - Carine and Geert were very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable. We were lucky to be invited to have dinner at the B&B for New Year's eve with Carine and Geert and their friends - beautiful food and fantastic company. A special mention - the food is fantastic and was a highlight of our stay. Couldn't recommend staying here enough!

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    8.3
    The owner was so nice and really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi a little bit slow.

    The owner was so nice and really helpful. Location is perfect and if you go by car there's no problem to park on the street. Thanks!

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B Villa Des Raisins traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: