Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Des Roses 3 stars

4, Avenue De La Liberation, 4920 Aywaille, Belgium

#9 of 11 hotels in Aywaille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite warm, no ac.

    Nice clean hotel in a quiet village. We haven'tried the restaurant but it is mentioned in michelin guide so it should be good. Good position for spa-francorchanos f1 circuit and for malmedy, bastogne and other sites of ww2 battle of the ardenne. In the village there are bakeries, carrefour and plenty of pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is in the closet, shower gel was finished and not replenished during our stay. I’d say price/quality was poor. Please note that the hotel owners are old-fashioned and will bill every little extra. Nothing is included in the basic price – breakfast, tourist tax, etc. There is, for example, no coffee or tea in the room, which I expect from a hotel of a certain standing. At one point I was afraid that the owner would appear out of nowhere with a bill for the air that I breathed, the water I used in the bathroom or for his time. Initially we had booked for a night. Our plans changed, so I called the owner to ask if we could arrive one night earlier. We would only arrive after check-in, in the evening. On the phone, it sounded like this was not a problem. Eventually, the late check-in was charged on our final bill (€10). That was so strange to me because the manager had not mentioned it on the phone. If we’re already talking, why not mention that a late check-in is billed extra? It’s a pity. I appreciate transparency more than secretly adding extra charges to the bill. The owner was cold and distant, almost rude. I did not feel he gave a damn about his guests. Only the euro signs sparked in his eyes. Not that it ruined our trip, but it left a fool taste in the mouth.

    The location of this hotel – in the city centre of Aywaille – is fine, but all’s said with that. The room was ok, no frills.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived to a hotel after 7h of travelling at 1 pm and I was informed I can not enter the room before 4 pm. I got bitten by the hotel owner's dog really hard as soon as I entered and after telling him about it he just smiled.After I was bitten by a dog the owner changed his mind suddenly and told me room is actually ready. He did not warn me that he will charge me additional 30 euros for early check in (room costed 35 euros per person!). The owner does not communicate with the guests unless asked a question. He was not friendly at all.

    The room was clean ant the breakfast was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airconditioning...

    Price for 3 persons of EUR 350 for 2 nights was value for money. Not far from the centre. Please be aware it is excluding city tax which some other customers did not want to pay..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean. You can walk into the city in only few minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fan

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Restaurant and the service by the owners is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board evening meal was delicious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    No tea making facilities. Faulty shower. Pokey room. Breakfast selection poor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pas de place au restaurant en terrasse

    Style local ardennais

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good restaurant and friendly people. Using it as a base for trail runs in the Aywaille region.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very fine breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were sent upstairs to a room that wasn't ready. Had to go back down and wait an hour for housekeeping to get the room ready...

    The service was always very friendly though a bit unprofessional, the room was comfortable, soft beds, and the hotel has a nice terrace/garden outside.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Très beau batiment en pièrre. Une localisation excellente pour découvrir la région de Spa, Stavelot,.. tout en étant proche de Liège. Très belle terrasse nouvellement aménagée. Chambre nouvellement refaite proposant une exellente valeur pour le prix.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelled dampness, cockroach in bathroom. Overpriced for a mediocre quality

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The room was like a storage room... There wasn't neither the hairdryer.

    From the road it looks nice...

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room far too hot - although it was unseasonably warm.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    De koffie

    De bedden

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: