Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Monte 3 stars

Bergstraat 124, 2220 Heist-op-den-Berg, Belgium

#4 of 4 hotels in Heist-op-den-Berg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 196 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel Villa Monte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had the socket of ethernet sticking out with the cables visible. The wood window frame in the bathroom was in very bad condition. Too many mosquitoes come in if you open the window. (probably because of the proximity to the forest ) Very hot room.

    Good friendly réception. The room in general was nice. It had an unusual shape. The bed was good. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Great staff, slightly uncomfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of building work going on there and no air conditioning which made it a bit uncomfortable. I also ended up with quite a few bites from something while I was sleeping on multiple days!

    Nice look to the hotel, staff are very nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    All staff were nice and kindly, we had to leave every...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were nice and kindly, we had to leave every morning early, before the breakfast time then they packed our breakfast everyday. Also they changed all amenities everyday in the room. It was a pretty town too! Thank you very much for a great service and I'm sure we will go back!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    For an overnight, I can tolerate but not longer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is better if they have not served the breakfast. The room needs ventilation. We had to open the windows in the evening. Unfortunately, the mosquitoes came in and we ended up not sleeping comfortably due to the insect bites in addition to the bad mattress. There was only one iron. Knowing that you have guests who travel for business, it could be handier to have more.

    Location is nearby restaurants. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location for town and industrial estate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, had trouble getting in and out of the shower due to the sloping ceiling. Avoid room 21 if you can.

    Tom on staff was really helpful, I couldn't fault his customer support.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to be, really hot room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, the bath towels were very, very old. The room was very, very hot and couldn´t sleep properly. Although there was a cool machine, this was really noisy so I couldn´t have it on meanwhile sleeping.

    the breakfast and the lady cooking the scrambled eggs were gorgeous!! The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel with a warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Struggling to give anything, it was lovely, but a little stronger on the wifi signal in the rooms would be perfect/

    Just an altogether beautiful experience, great service, there and very responsive but not obtrusive at all. They've certainly got it right here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    Avoid room 11
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast starts as of 8am, not possible to get anything before. Avoid room 11, located directly next to the elevator shaft... rather disturbing!

    Good location of the property, not far away by foot from the city (restaurants, shops, ...)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Quite sure the best hotel in Heist op den berg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar or dining facilities.

    Good clean hotel in a central location. Decent sized room furnished in a contemporary manner. Nicely appointed bathroom. More than adequate breakfast in a bright airy room. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Needs paint in the bathroom and fresher carpet and bedcloth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs paint in the bathroom and fresher carpet and bedcloth. Noisy on street side on Sunday morning because of market.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice woman at reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit disappointed with bed pillows.

    Nice woman at reception. She helped me plan my day off in the surrounding cities. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    friendly staff and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were cobwebs in the room and one bedside light was not working.

    friendly staff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    The pillows are old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are old. The bed sheets need to change.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT UNIQUE CHOICE IN HEIST OP DEN BERG
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT UNIQUE CHOICE IN HEIST OP DEN BERG

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Everything was Good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Good. Breakfast is simply: chees, butter, marmelade, but OK. Filter Coffee was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    perfect
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    alles was in orde

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice little town in the middle of Belgium
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful, friendly staff. Well located for restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Friendly hotel, conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We prefer a walk in shower to a bath, but others may prefer a bath!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Convenient for our destination.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was a nice combination of the old style of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The movement of furniture disturbed our morningsleep.

    The hotel was a nice combination of the old style of the house with a modern & comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    Price bit high
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Price bit high

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Good central location with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good central location with friendly staff

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: