Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Roma

Tier de Rome 27, 6940 Durbuy, Belgium

#5 of 13 B&Bs and Inns in Durbuy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Everything was on spot, and the hosts were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instead of having 2 single mattresses, one king/queen size would be better.

    Everything was on spot, and the hosts were very nice. Definitely will be trying to book with them if again in Durbuy area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Everything was just fine.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missed a kettle in room for an arrival cup of tea !

    Everything was just fine. My little granddaughter wanted a little time away with "Mormor" - she and I loved it together. The breakfast was scrumptous - the scenery from the breakfast room was SO good for the soul ! Highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    good choice for a stay during the busy touristic season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too soft, in my opinion. We stayed only one night and everything was OK, but I fear that I might end up with backpain if we stay longer, but that is probably down to personal preferences.

    I can imagine this place as a very good choice for a stay during the busy touristic season. During off-season times the benefits of being in the relatively remote area are somehow vanishing off.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    The nicest place I have stayed so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay in Vila Roma was simply perfect - everything from the super clean, cosy and comfortable room to great breakfast (home made bread and articles from the local providers) and warm welcoming from very kind and helpful owners!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful b&b in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful house and a lovely welcome from the hosts with a cold beer! They stored my motor bike in their garage which was nice. The local scenic town of Dorbuy is quaint and no more than 25 minutes walk.Their local beer is worth a go, especially the tripple! Great breakfast with local produce and home made cake.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful host We liked the time we stayed with the lovely couple

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding outlook and town was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything beginning with the welcome from Lynda and Robert until the farewell was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A Great Place To Stay in Belgium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Robert and Linda Are The Most Superb Hosts.. A Fabulous Welcome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Super weekend gehad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was tip top in orde

    Ligging

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interbank transfer for deposit can cost variable fees so check.

    Very accommodating. Garage for motorbikes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Nice modern & quiet accommodation, ideal when visiting Durbuy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must have a car to reach the place.

    Quiet place, nice view, friendly welcome (with welcome drink)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast with homemade cake and local jam (From Durbuy)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    Robert and Linda were really nice and willing to satisfy our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The four star categorization is misleading. Restricted common area and a bit overpriced compared to what it actually offers.

    Robert and Linda were really nice and willing to satisfy our needs. Breakfast was really good (homemade bread and pastries)!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    I was surprised the location is in a typical villa area,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I was surprised the location is in a typical villa area, with a lot of well-cut green lawns. Advise: more green, nature in the gardens will make it even more attractive.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    10
    Fantastic accommodation, very clean, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic accommodation, very clean, comfortable and relaxing. Linda and Robert are very gracious hosts and highly deserve the ratings and reputation that they have achieved. Thank you both so much for your hospitality!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Great B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great B&B. Fantastic views. Friendly and helpful hosts.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: