Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Village de Vacances d'Oignies

Rue du village de vacances 13, 5670 Oignies, Belgium

#2 of 5 hotels in Oignies

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    NOT disabled friendly or accessible, and very dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow - Independant
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to a great deal of trouble before confirming our booking to check that the rooms were disabled friendly, emailing and getting a local friend to telephone to check door sizes. Sadly, the doors were not as described and our wheelchair user had a miserable time. The chalets were both old and damp-smelling. Great in high summer, but poor for September. A great location but badly in need of update and investment to modern standards...it seemed like 1980s accommodation.

    The location is stunning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    A good place to run away from it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow - Semi Detached
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric hot plates did not work very well. It took ages to boil an egg as an example. Told the receptionist, but didn’t bother.

    Nice, peaceful place to relax in the Ardennes forest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Nice setting in a forest in walking distance from the village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow - Independant
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden costs (maybe I should have checked the info twice which i did not do), very basic house not really in line with the price we had to pay (in my view)

    Nice setting in a forest in walking distance from the village

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall was a pleasant and peaceful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow - Semi Detached
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI connection was unreliable, and intermittent. Moreover, had to approach the office for a constant connection.

    The forest surroundings gives freshness to the environment. The birds wake you up. The place is very peaceful, away from cars and pollution.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely disgusting.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow - Independant
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, when we send an email to complain, with pictures to proof our point we didn't even receive a reply.

    At first the price, but once you pay €10 p/day for the electricity, which is extra and because it was freezing cold you need all the heating power available. Paying €50 cleaning fee is acceptable but not when it is so dirty that you have to clean it yourself. The staff was even outraged when we returned the dirty blankets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Bungalows are basic, but ok. Considering all extra costs, quite pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow - Semi Detached
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We rented two non-smoking bungalows: in one, people smoked, so it was very smelly. Bungalows were located at the edge of the park, facing a public road, where cars drove often very fast: not ideal with kids. In other parts of the park, all trees are cut down, so view is rather gloomy We were here in winter and bungalow are quite humid: floor is very cold and feels always wet. Considering extra costs (cleaning, electricity and different taxes) it is not great value for your money.

    Bungalows are basic, but functional. Nice barbecue outside, nice playground. You can go walking directly from your bungalow.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.2
    If you want to read a book and have transport available it can be nice to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow - Semi Detached
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Old bungalows, not clean, bathroom smells , you have to pay electricity seperate. Facilities are poor, staff knowledge on activities is very weak,

    The surroundings are fine, lots of space-, quit .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Basic, but all you need when there to explore the woods
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow - Semi Detached
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cabins are basic, could have done with a little more comfort, and more facilities in the kitchen (eg, an oven!). We were surprised to have to pay extra for electricity.

    The village is lovely, was busy but still seemed fairly tranquil, and checking in and out was quite easy, the service really friendly. We loved the trampoline, and the donkey and goats were an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.7
    Great to get away from it all (if you can cope with the journey).
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow - Independant
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It was difficult to find - it would be almost impossible without satnav! It is also a long journey, and you do need a car.

    Peace a quiet and a nice space to relax.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Was super en heel rustig
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow - Semi Detached
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was perfect

    Alles in orde

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Location in a forest, several options for activities (steam...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow - Semi Detached
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in a forest, several options for activities (steam train, cave, walks in nature)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Good place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow - Semi Detached
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no washing machine in the unit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.0
    No friendly reception but a nice green environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow - Semi Detached
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing information while payment process, no friendly reception and unsecured process with credit card

    The beautiful green and quite environment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    4.6
    We were chased by 3 calls during the day of travel, with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were chased by 3 calls during the day of travel, with the request to arrive at 5pm instead of 6pm, so the receptionist could leave early... The place was not so clean, and in the bed we found dirty underware of the previous occupant, so the cleaning must have been very superficial, confirming the first impression. Cleaning comes at a charge and is obligatory by the way. It was not good value for money, we paid 280€ for one night. The location is fine, but I would not recommend it at all.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    4.2
    Absolutely nothing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hidden charges. staff very abrupt, was charged for cleaning , but had to clean our own chalet, empty bins, take outside bins to reception !! what was I paying for ??

    Absolutely nothing !

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: