Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Value Stay Blankenberge

Koningleopold 3 plein, 8370 Blankenberge, Belgium

#10 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Blankenberge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 823 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    Near the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No Air condition: it's a summer destination where people go to the beach at. yet by 33°C no Air conditioning, no fan. It was really hot and sleeping was not possible. you open the window and it's a bit better yet it's always noisy outside. trains, people, cars, u name it. the train station is just right under the Hotel. 2. reception is not available all the time. 3. no cleaning detergents at the sink. the shower has a body and hair gel, but the sink doesn't. 4. bad room service: no one comes in to clean it daily. 5. no fridge 6. reception: does not understand English. dienst understand German. 7. no Parking. and worst of all parking near the hotel is with no parking sign and no nearby parking ticket machine. so you might end up with a 15 € parking fee. be careful. there is though a parking hause nearby. 8. vending machine not working. 9. no hair dryer in the bathroom. 10. the room was not "clean". looked ok,but didn't feel so. dead insects an the floor. dusty as well. 11. Noisy location.

    Near the center. 10 mins away from the shore.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    First time n last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, old windows what makes it very noisy, dangerous elevator, breakfast too expensive considering the quality

    Very friendly and welcoming receptionist/owner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful town. Ill be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No parking, but in "facilities" is that info. I had to ask local people where i can park my car. Parking (on road) is for free Monday - Friday and not in school holiday. - No soap, handwash... but is toilet paper :) - Smoking smell in lounge

    Close to beach and shops. Room was very clean. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.3
    Parking by the hotel NO. The staff does not want to explain the parking rules on the streets near th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking by the hotel NO. The staff does not want to explain the parking rules on the streets near the hotel. You will easily receive a parking fee because next to the hotel there are no parking spaces and your own complex rules. Breakfast is expensive and disgusting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Everything is complete in the room & around the room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not really clean, cuz i saw the dust on the window.And i’ve saw the piece of wallpaper which is almost open in the corner of the room. The fridge is also didn’t working although i’ve plug it on.

    Everything is complete in the room & around the room is in the quiet’s area. And the location is in the central area, so, it’s easy to find the restaurant & the shop , also the supermarket. The shower is good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not possible to contact the consierge!!!!! its was stressfull after we were late! Its realy bad. We did not received the mail with instructions if we would be to late.

    Location and room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside is a very bust street but we couldn't hear much noise at night time considering location and main tran line in front of the hotel. However it may be different during the summer if you need to open the windows.

    Hotel is perfect for the price. Excellent location. Room was fine, large tv, towels, super comfy bed and little sweets when we arrived. Found receptionist to be very helpful and friendly. We knew check in was at 4pm but called in as walking by and room was ready at 12am. Had breakfast on last day and great value for 10 euro. Really enjoyed our stay and would go again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Good but need improvement!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Wifi network. 2- Noise. Many guests come back to hotel late and speak loud.

    The worst thing in this hotel is wifi network. Strenght of signal and stability is terrible. I can not work on my laptop due to weak connection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Great location, accommodating and helpful staff. Really impressed :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So sorry I forgot the lady on receptions name but she was really helpful and accommodating from the moment we arrived and when after a few too many Belgian beers, we asked to check out late! It's such great value for money considering the 12 minute train to Bruges is 1 minute walk away. It's also the end of the line so you don't hear the train at all. Perfect for an affordable stay in Bruges.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.1
    Good location, average stay, you get what you pay for
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't have a parking on their own. The tram right in front of the door made a lot of noise. The rooms look messier in real live than on photos. There were big stains on the carpet all over the room.

    I liked that the staff was very easy with bringing a dog. And they were really friendly, the location was also pretty nice and in the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.0
    The the outer sorrounding is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bed is Poor.

    the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    enjoyable couple of days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had a bit of trouble withe the street door. shower not the best.

    GOOD VALUE IN AN EXCELLENT LOCATION.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    Plessent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very old. Bathroom beds rooms

    Privacy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.2
    Not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevater stopped while we were inside. It took 15mints to go out from the elevator.

    Size of room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Blankenberge cetrale ligging,top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ontbijt is matig.

    Ligiing is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.6
    I would not recommend this hotel if you are searching for comfort amd cleaningness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the hotel and the room. A dog did his necessities in front of the door (pets are allowed) No parking

    Well located

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.5
    It was near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    It was near the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    POOR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM

    LOCATION

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Just stopped over one night prior to catching a ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable at a good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    excellent one night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of parking facilities.

    The light airy rooms and most of all the manageress who was marvelous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Location, value for money, easy self check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise from the street, cheap thin towels.

    Location, value for money, easy self check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean, smelled nice.
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was missing hairdryer. One towel had big hole.

    The room was clean, smelled nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Bruhe near
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    In één woord :fantastisch!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Alles was perfect in orde

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing facilitues

    Close to railway station,ideal for shops etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    lovely staff~
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have room service...

    Staff is really cute de helpful!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.3
    Great help from the owner who lent me an iron and saved my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single beds should at least be 90cm wide. This one was however long and comfortable enough.

    Great help from the owner who lent me an iron and saved my appearance for the wedding I was attending to with a nice ironed shirt. Free coffee in the lobby before departing was also nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.7
    La literie est confortable et la situation face au...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    La moquette sale et le manque de sécurité car il n'y a pas de personnel le soir et tout le monde peut entrer s'il possède le code !!

    La literie est confortable et la situation face au piétonnier.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.8
    Nice receptionist,clean, location in the centre, though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic and simple.Very overpriced. 165 euro per night is more than 2 times higher than the room is worth, even in high season. Very disappointing.

    Nice receptionist,clean, location in the centre, though noisy- tram and transport.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.2
    First let me start off by saying that this a perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The listing here mentions vending machines and laundry but I didn't find either. But that's not a criticism, more just an observation.

    First let me start off by saying that this a perfect location - opposite the Kusttram stop and just down the road from the railway station. It's also central for the town and easy walking distance for the beaches. What makes it a bit of an oddball is that during my two-day stay I didn't actually have any contact with the staff until checkout and even that was just a matter of handing over my keys. Check-in, having pre-paid, was simply a matter of picking up an envelope with my room key and instructions for the WiFi and door code, along with a copy of a contract to sign. After that the only staff I saw, until check-out, was the chambermaids making up the rooms during the day. But no complaints whatsoever. My single ensuite room was definitely a single - with a bed about the size of a train couchette but otherwise the room was sufficiently spacious with a little workdesk and functional chair. The advertised "limited" WiFi was more than adequate for my needs - the daily allowance is 1.5 Gb and the freebie tea and coffee in the lounge an unexpected plus.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.5
    Big room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too noisy next to a big street and tram, not enough staff to take care of breakfast, quite basic breakfast, bad coffee, not enough rolls for everybody, very restricted hours for check in. WiFi didn't work

    Big room, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful, especially the hotel mngr, he went...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Stained carpet, other than that all was perfect.

    Staff were very helpful, especially the hotel mngr, he went out of his way to get my laptop power up, as my electrical fitting was not compatible,he moved us to a room with better wifi connection, hotel was quiet with no excessive noise. central to all amenities and definitely excellent value for my money. We will definitely come back, keep it up guys. Paul & Noma Issele South Africa

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    Very comfy beds very clean,will be using again, didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very comfy beds very clean,will be using again, didn't have breackfast so can't comment

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    It was very central for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very central for what we wanted. Ideal as the tram stop is just across the road.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No soap, poor shampoo... no security, manager absent, nobody in reception but for short times...

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.1
    price and location were good and laid back nature in hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    price and location were good and laid back nature in hotel made for a nice holiday

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    3.3
    Location close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Frustrating wifi connection Rude desk staff Impossible to find parking Stained carpets in room No hand soap

    Location close to beach

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.5
    location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    weak wi-fi signal at 2nd floor

    location, staff

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.9
    Cleaness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The halls are in despirate need of renovation.

    Cleaness of the room. State of the bathroom. Location.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    8.8
    Price, Staff, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Parking

    Price, Staff, Location

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: