Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 't Voermanshuys 2 stars

Oude Burg 14, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#56 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 820 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, 2 minute walk to the main square. The room was spacious and clean, good for the price. The bathroom was dated but clean and large. We had a room facing the back and it was very quiet, which was great. The owner was great, he gave us a lot of tips about chocolate shops, restaurants, bars, etc. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    I’ll be happy to stay again in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could use some renovation, but very clean.

    Very near to all attractions. Owner and staff very friendly, always ready to help and very professional. Very cozy breakfast room and good quality of the food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable staying in Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite stuffy in the room, but fan helped us not to gasp.

    Comfortable staying in Brugge. Close to city center, supermarket and a lot of brasseries and restaurants nearby. Very friendly staff. Delicious breakfast with great coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location in the heart of Brugges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location in the heart of Brugges. Excellent wifi. Great staff. Very clean. We had a large comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Friendly confines with great access to metro for a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was too short. I would have extended if I could have changed my flight times without cost.

    High ceilings (14 feet) kept the room cool on one of the hottest days of the 2018 summer. Pascal, our host, was very accommodating. Provided travel information and recommendations, and arranged a taxi for our return. I enjoyed the garden and outside dining, as well as using the chilled beverages that were not marked up from the stores price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    The location, the room size, the furnitures, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location, the room size, the furnitures, the coffee&tea space, the bathroom size, the kindness of the two receptionists, the breakfast... everything was perfect, it was a very good surprise knowing that the price was lower than the average of the city. I recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Two Nights in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot accomodations, but they did suppliy fans. Should be updated and have a/c for the price charged..

    Great location, breakfast was quite good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Apart from the location I wouldn’t recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable. The breakfast, which wasn’t very good was not worth the cost.

    Apart from the location I wouldn’t recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in the heart of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely stay here. The manager was incredibly lovely and gave us lots of tips for places to go, where to eat, etc. This hotel has a great location, is quiet and comfortable, and the breakfast included is a wonderful plus. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    The location couldn’t be better, it’s completely central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location couldn’t be better, it’s completely central. The staff is all very nice and helpful. The beds were incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was simple but very good and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay in beautiful Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location - just 3 minutes walk from Grote Markt. Very kind and helpful host. Spacious room and large Bathroom. Better standard than typical 2-stars (decent size LCD, tee/coffee set) Tasty breakfast. Reasoneble price (remember we're in Bruges)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Room was fairly basic, but clean and comfortable, and a good size. A fan was provided also, which was great. Our host was great. I've forgotten his name, but he was very helpful and personable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect time in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room decor is a bit on the older side. Everything is perfectly functional, but the rooms could do with a refresh.

    Excellent location. Just a short walk to the main square. Very large bedroom and bathroom. The included breakfast had the usual European meat/cheese/bread trays as well as some yogurt, cereals and fruits. All items were fresh and nicely presented in a formal dining room. The Manager was very nice. He accommodated our early am departure by assembling a boxed breakfast and delivering it to our room the night before. The elevator was small, but cute. We imagined ourselves stepping into a Dr. Who time portal. :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location and excellent price for the location. Super comfy bed, nice view from our 2nd floor room, and strong shower. Breakfast was functional but all fresh and of good quality - good coffee, tea, milk, cheese, various luncheon meats, boiled eggs, sliced bread, cornflakes, muesli, yoghurt, milk, orange and apple juices, basket of fruits. Staff friendly and unobtrusive. No complaints and would happily stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much: the bathroom does not have a window so it smells of humidity. We tried to leave the door open we were out so there was some air flow into it

    Location was superb. The little hotel has all the basics and the service always comes with an smile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel location in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the Saturday night that we stayed there was a lot of noise from a local bar. Perhaps if there was double glazing it would have made it a little easier to sleep that evening.

    We loved the location, the room was a fantastic size and very clean. Wonderful bath/shower. The staff were also very friendly and the breakfast had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend it to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything, it's a pitty there was no balcony in our room to make it perfect :)

    Location, very friendly staff, nice spacious room and bathroom. A small intimate hotel in the centre of Brugge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    We were so happy and comfortable-
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was in an excellent location. The staff couldn’t hav e been more genuine and caring. The room was older, but spotless. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. Loved the breakfast room and charming Flemish breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly,comfortable hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs are quite steep but there is a lift available. Limited hot options for breakfast.

    Friendly hotel in a perfect location for exploring all that Bruges has to offer with countless restaurants and bars nearby. The rooms and ensuite bathrooms are large and there was little noise at night as the nearby street is quiet. Tea and coffee available in the rooms. Reasonable choice for breakfast. They are happy to look after your bags after checking out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay a few days in Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no shower curtain and the water temperature can be a bit messy if others rooms are using shower too.

    The host is really a nice person, always trying his best to help you if you need any info. The room are a bit "old fashioned" but still pretty big and comfortable. Breakfast does its job and is still a plus as it's included in the price of the room. Location is awesome you are in the middle of the old town just next to the main place (Markt place).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    The location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing! So close to the market and several main attractions. The host was very kind and willing answer any questions we had about the city and recommendations of things to see and places to eat. The free breakfast was nice and quite good. We would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was comfortable and clean but lacked a wow factor... Great location though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite dated and in need of modernization.

    The view from the hotel was beautiful and the location is amazing! You are in the middle of the 2 squares with the Belfry about a 2 minute walk away but still quiet at night. Breakfast was also good !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely traditional hotel, great host, amazing location. Look forward to our next trip !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and facilities were a bit dated but the hotel's traditional nature did seem to match the location.

    Host was great, couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Breakfast options were great. Location was perfect, really close to main square but far enough away to be quiet at night. Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel with a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very nice accomodation in Hotel Voermanshuys. Its location is perfect, just a few steps to the center marketplace. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was good. The Hotel owner was very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Over all the hotel is pretty decent for its price range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the bathroom. There was no shower curtain which made it difficult to have a shower as the water was spilled all over thw floor. The colors of the interior was too much. The bright orange was not very calming.

    I liked the location and the person at the reception was friendly and very accommodating. The room was spacious, bed and pillows are ok and the cabinet has lots of hangers. The room also had a water kettle with free coffee and tea. The free buffet breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Really great expereince in Brugges - we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous location, cosy hotel and really friendly host. The room was enormous and had all we needed (although Brits bring your own favourite tea!). Wifi was swift and reliable and TV had lots of choice. Breakfast was sufficient - cold buffet - and included making it incredible value for money. Booked 2 months ahead and price dropped the week or so before but still good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    location excellent just 2 mins walk from main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast included bread rolls rather than croissants.

    location excellent just 2 mins walk from main square. Continental Breakfast was really good with plenty of options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall, it was a very pleasant stay over night, I will recommand to my friend in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I had before wasn't great, but the staff was very helpful and changed room for us. Except we still had some problems with the heating , otherwise we are very happy with everything. Staff was very kind to provide us a quick breakfast for the morning, as we due to leave very early.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location in the very heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit dated, but they have a great potential, they are spacious, high ceiling, big windows facing the historical buildings in Bruges.

    Wonderful location in the very heart of the city. The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was OK. Good breakfast, very cosy breakfast room, good wifi, the owner is very nice and helpful, excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    A very good hotel and friendly attitude towards guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A pretty nice and quiet hotel in the very center of Brugge. I loved its friendly and hospitable atmosphere and most of all the warm attitude towards guests! The owner is super amiable and helpful, thank you so much for making our stay enjoyable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    The girl at the reception was very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the reception was very friendly and helpful (Hanna?) she recommended us a couple of traditional restaurants and they where very good, room is large and breakfast good continental.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty with Wifi. It was being addressed, but didn't help us much. Would prefer shower to deep tub.

    Hotel manager extremely helpful. He even made us breakfast early for our early departure. Large comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    best choice in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothig~

    The best location! The best friendly staff!( very helpful and kind ) Best Breakfast ! (especially coffee!) The best comfortable room (Room of wonderful view) It was a very nice choice ! if in case next time ~ visit Belgium I will stay again. thanks to everything~^^

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Good central location, 10 minutes walk to long stay car park. Would return if back in Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more containers of milk in room, only had 3.

    Bed very comfortable, slept very well. Requested a quiet room at the back, didn't hear a thing! Tea and coffee making facilities, English channels on t.v., free wifi. Lovely breakfast in pleasant dining room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Bruges is a lovely place and this hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better. The fruit was old and not fresh, the hard boiled eggs were cooked too long and the options could be improved overall.

    The staff were very gracious and accommodating and helpful. The location is great 3-5 minute walk to the center. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    2.9
    1/10, overall a terrible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many things we did not like about the budget room we stayed in. Firstly, the toilet had exposed plumbing which made the whole room smell of poo. The stench of that smell stayed despite having the room window opened. We were not able to sleep due to this smell. Second, was the room itself. It looked like a run down room that had an uncomfortable bed. Overall, our stay at this hotel is 1/10. The staff member was really nice but the room itself was a huge disappointment. We wouldn't be recommending it to anyone.

    The staff made the extra effort of delivering our breakfast the night before leaving early the following early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    great location to see a historical city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the decor needs upgrading but otherwise nothing to complain about

    nicko the owner or manager is superb , really helpful and friendly nothing was too much for him , breakfast was brilliant , and the location is perfect , just behind the belfort on the markt the main historic centre of brugge . our room was big and had everything you needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall this room was perfect for what we needed- a central location and a bed to sleep in at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room & decor was really dated. Also there was no shower head on the wall, so you had to hold an extendable head while trying to take a shower. It made it difficult.

    The location was amazing. It was right in the center of town and easily walkable to everything we wanted to do & see in Bruges.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    In sum, it was good, I can recommend to others too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is one thing. The shower head in the bath could not be raised, its level was too low. Plus, the bath could have had a curtain or something like that.

    Well the hotel was good in general. The receptionist was very helpful, considering we have checked in around the midnight by waking him up he didn't complain. Reasonable price comparing to other hotels in Bruges and it also included a good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    The beds were very comfortable, the rooms comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very large bathroom, but the only shower facilities was a handheld shower tap in a very small tub, which made showering/bathing quite uncomfortable. There also was not very much hot water.

    The beds were very comfortable, the rooms comfortable. The owner was friendly and informative, and the location was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant location, hence the price. Very clean very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was Tempremental. It was a bath with a shower head, you hold it up it goes cold and lower it goes very hot. Little thing but it wasn't then. Obviously the price is reflective of the area. It is given 2* but to me it was like a very very good quality B&B.

    The location is brilliant. The staff, I think Iwner as well, very helpful and gave us good advice where to go and sight seeing etc. The breakfast selection was very good with cereals and coffee teas selection boiled eggs bread hot choloclate etc. The place is oldish and this added character and beauty. It was generally spotless and very clean. We loved it ( family of 5, renting two rooms) Despite it being a small building the rooms are big enough and there is a lift

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Worth for short trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little old and the wallpaper of the walls are peeling. At night, it can be very noisy on the streets.

    The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. He explains everything you need in detail. It's a simple hotel and well located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely small Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location 4 mins from the Market place and restaurants.Bedrooms roomy including one with 3 beds, lovely breakfast, lift though small it was quick, lovely small hotel and would stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Great spot in beautiful Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel manager was extremely accommodating. Our departure was so early that we missed breakfast, but he stocked our room with fruit and yogurt the night before so we would not leave hungry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Quaint little hotel in an excellent location. Recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have a shower but not a problem.

    Great little hotel. The owner was extremely friendly & helpful. It is on a quiet street only blocks from the market area. Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Jewel close to the bellfry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was big and comfortable, very close to the belfry and market square. Clear indications received in advance from proprietor, assisted in easily locating the hotel through public transport. The coffee and tea making facilities in the room was also highly appreciated. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, really comfortable rooms and a very relaxed stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real complaints. When we got there the rooms were really hot, though the weather was not that warm. We stayed with the windows open, so mosquitoes barged in, but this is not attributable to the hotel itself. We didn't find vegetables at breakfast, maybe there were earlier than 9:30 though.

    Cute and cosy rooms, friendly and helpful and yet unintrusive owner, excellent location - 1 min away from main central square, fairly quiet area, comfortable and clean bed, good breakfast options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Great value, comfort and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a major problem, but decor in rooms a little dated.

    The rooms were very clean, staff were excellent, breakfast - continental, but very good. Great value for money, service and hospitality. would recommend and come here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wouldn't let me take a cheese sandwich from breakfast to my girlfriend in our room. Not too much to ask really.

    Great location and lovely comfy room. Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Super small hotel set in the heart of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was enormous with a large bath but only a hand held shower and no shower curtain to stop water getting all over the floor.

    Large bedroom with two chairs which is rare! Nikos, the host was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was top rate with lots of choices and no rush. Great location for seeing the sites of Bruges.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    A little charming gem in the heart of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The communication with the hotel was good right from the start. The owner emailed me personally after I had booked the room to say welcome and to give me a few instructions and tips. Once we arrived we were welcomed most warmly and the owner went out of his way to accommodate me and my family. The room which was quite large (we are a family of four!) was regularly cleaned and aired and the beds were very comfy. This hotel is charming and pleasant and also inexpensive. It's in a quite side road but 2min walk from the main town square which is buzzing with restaurants and beautiful buildings. There are at least three restaurants on either side of the hotel so very handy if you don't want to go to town. We highly recommend this lovely hotel for a relaxing stay in Bruges.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location in the city center but still in a small quiet street. Breakfast is basics but good, enough and everything was refilled. The host is willing to help, gives tips and a small voucher for different discounts in the city museums, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location in Bruges: All sights are within walking distance. Comfortable bed. Clean room with TV, safe and kettle for coffee/tea. Given its location this hotel is good value good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    This property was very quaint and charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was a bit low and the wifi was intermittent in speed and occasionally connection. It wasn't that much of a problem because I was still able to look up places to visit, directions to locations, and update family on my location; so not that big of a deal.

    This property was very quaint and charming. So close to the Market located just two blocks from the belfry. This hotel is in an old building but the staff was ever so helpful. They even offered to give me a snack for my early departure since I couldn't make the included breakfast. I loved how delightful this place really was. The included breakfast was light and perfect to start my day. The old room really help me feel like I was apart of the city. I can't stress how helpful and kind the owner was.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    European style shower where you sit in the tub but that also added to the memorable experience!

    The owner was very kind and kept our luggage for the day as our train didn't leave until 6:00. The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is very soft make me have problem with back.bahtroom to small but room of my friend very big. I reccomend in the bathroom must have the curtent in the bahttube.

    Location is very good.near everything,city center.breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location for a cheap price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedside closet was not cleaned and still had junk in it from the previous people. Other than this, the room was very clean.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, small and cosy reception. Tasty and nice breakfast buffet. Clean and decent facilities. The hotel is right next to the big tourist spots so allows you to visit everything very easily on foot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice cosy hotel but not suitable for families with babies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are really small. Just about okay for a couple but too small if you are traveling with a baby / child. There was very little space left in the room after keeping our suitcase and a baby pram. The hotel also has 4-5 steps at the entrance where you have to carry your pram in to reach the reception - not suitable for traveling with babies / small children. Additionally, the passages are very cramped for moving a pram around.

    Owner is very polite and helpful and goes out of his way to help the guests. Rooms are clean. Location of hotel is within walking distance of all sights and on a side alley so there is no noise at night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at the heart of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi was a little patchy first night. But fine for rest of the nights.

    The location is excellent. Close to all main attractions being right at the middle of Brugge. Breakfast was really good too. Big but cozy room, good toiletries.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Best value for money in centre Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even if it was a room clean and comfortable it had some issues with the shower (you would inevitably wet the entire bathroom while doing a shower, and the drain wasn't draining well).

    It is in a wonderful position, less than a couple of minutes away from the markt. It is a quiet little hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Great place with a great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at hotel however the host told us where the parking garage was located.

    Great free breakfast! The host was great and very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay there so much that we extended our stay another night!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location in Bruge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great location right behind the Belfort city center, with a grocery store next door, a great pub across the street and a fantastic Italian restaurant steps away. Breakfast was included and they have a elevator.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in the bathroom

    Perfect location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous location & great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location & great value!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Good place & great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes and noises of ppl shouting whilst walking along the streets.

    Close to everything. Kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    location is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast spread could have been better

    location is very nice. the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location,nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great location,staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Central located and affordable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel surprised me - in a positive way. Good location. Spacious room. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff were very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is too simple and almost without non-meat, non-dairy options

    Staff were very nice and friendly. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast and location were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and old, mosquitos and the fan didnt help at all

    The breakfast and location were great. 2 thumbs up

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Great central location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. Good continental breakfast with freshly boiled eggs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit “tired” and could do with decorating. The beds were too soft.

    Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Suitable for family. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel 't Voermanshuys traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: