Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Wavre Brussels East 3 stars

Rue du Manil 91, 1301 Wavre, Belgium

#4 of 10 hotels in Wavre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.0
    Staff was good and supportive.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Food options were very limited. - There was not a single drawers/almira in the room. - No toiletries was available for use.

    Staff was good and supportive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Great place to stay if you're driving through the country and don't want to divert from the e411
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too stuffy, and there was only a quilt that was too warm for the time of year. No sheets were available as an alternative. You can't sleep with the window open because of the noise, so the aircon should work properly - and it didn't.

    It was a convenient stopover while travelling through the country.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel!!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Team was wonderful- especially Loic and Cecilia, who welcomes you to a very good breakfast and is willing to help you and to give a very pleasant experience Location very close to main road- very convenient room is designed beautifully with a lot of space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Good but very Costly. Services doesn’t match price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good option for food. No balcony attached hotel rooms. Location of hotel is interior of main road. Same breakfast each day and everything is over priced.

    Professional and helpful staff. Also the infrastructure was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    Interesting but not in a good way
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First impressions of this little hotel are good - clean, quiet, pleasant staff (all one of him...). Room was small and basic but clean and had clean sheets. So far so good...ish. No kettle or any of the nice little things you might expect like somewhere to put a case full of clothes or wifi that lasts more than a couple of hours before conking out but then it's down to a price but to be fair not much less than the last really rather good hotel I just left. My trip today had been from the Holiday Inn in Leiden to here. So... a trip from the sublime to the ridiculous... It all went really awry when I ordered the beef stew. I knew I should have gone elsewhere when I noted that the one man was doing everything and though the rooms have separate heating controls and were fine, it was bloody cold in the public areas. Any hotel that can't afford proper staffing levels and is not able to keep its customers warm is in money trouble and that usually manifests in the service and food. So one man doing everything - that'll be the service then. And now back to the beef stew when it finally arrived. I nearly guffawed when said gentleman put the dish on the table! It made sense of the expressions on the other guests faces who were either eating or just finished. The dish was a little (and I do mean little) clear Pyrex casserole dish (obviously the same one it was nuked back into life in) with the merest smear of mashed potato in the upturned lid balanced on top. "Merest smear" I hear you say? Oh come on... No really, I kid you not, I'd estimate a dessert spoon full, maybe one and half at the outside. And the contents of what appeared to be half a tin of Pedigree Chum in the bottom part. No vegetables like the word "stew" normally implies, just a few sad pieces of "beef" in marrowbone jelly, sorry, I mean gravy. In essence what I got looked like someone else's left overs after they'd had a good feed.

    Um... it was quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Clean, modern rooms, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather small bedroom and bathroom but well equipped and fine for an overnight stay.

    Clean, modern rooms, friendly staff reception and lounge area very comfortable Breakfast was super

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    WOULDN'T STAY THERE AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    MADE SURE THE AIRCONDITIONING COOLED THE ROOM ALSO MADE SURE WE HAD TOILET TISSUE

    THE AIR CONDITIONING WAS AWFULL THE ROOM WAS SO HOT AND WHEN WE ARRIVED THERE WAS NO TOILET TISSUE IN THE BATHROOM

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location for a short stop on a long journey, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flashing sharp light of the fire alarm doesn't help sleeping. A battery change might solve the problem. The controller of the air-condition doesn't work so wasn't possible to switch it off. Produced annoying noise all night.

    Perfect location for a short stop on a long journey, close to the motorway, easy to find. Comfy parking, simple but good room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Horrible 😵
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 only one person works for reciption and the resturant and if you want to bought any thing he is the same person ! He was too busy 😤 2 the rooms was too hot the aircondition not working we could'nt sleep.😫

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning did not cool at all, there was no toilet papper inthe toilet we had to ask . As for finding the place it was very difficult As for value for money this was my second stay that week and because it was a Saturday it was £30 dearer ? All in all i think not a good experiance and i wont be staying there again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Hight quality and comfort for great price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location outside the city center but a 10 mn walking distance bring you to great Restaurent and bars

    This ibis offer accommodation and services of a Novotel or higher ranking. The staff, breakfast and confort are outstanding. Free parking is a plus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is brand new and very comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location. It is far from everything urban, close to the highway. Noisy. No public transport.

    The hotel is brand new and very comfortable and clean. Even though it is quite near the highway (the biggest minus due to constant noise) the isolation is great and inside is unbelievable quite and good for rest. I really liked the breakfast offer, great scrambled eggs and a good choice of nuts and non-gluten options. Great coffee too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to lament about.

    Nice standard hotel in a quite location. For my purpose (business) very well located close to the motorway (but not noisy).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    just fine - value for money - clean - good breakfast - no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just fine - value for money - clean - good breakfast - no noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    excellent locatoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room too small

    close from freeway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    Noisy , very uncomfortable beds over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy , very uncomfortable beds over priced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    fair for the money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast to expensive.

    hotel design, staff, even it was close to the highway, the sound proofing was very effective.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and very professional staff , great location (5...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and very professional staff , great location (5 minutes walk to centar of Wavre) , and very clean place .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Remote control for TV was missing in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remote control for TV was missing in the room. After asking one was provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Very cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was not good

    The receptionist was fantastic! All the staff members were very polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: