Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weinebrugge, BW Premier Collection 4 stars

Leikendreef 1, 8200 Bruges, Belgium

#41 of 102 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1017 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Easy access with car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t like walking it’s quite a walk. Does offer shuttle service though.

    Easy access with car. Excellent breakfast. Although 45 minute walk to start of city it was a nice stroll to start and end the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel in a good location close to Brugge with parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main fish course in the restaurant was not available. Checkout would not accept my Amex stating only one of their terminals accepted Amex and it was broken. Did I mind to use another card yes I did but had no choice.

    Comfortable hotel with a pleasant restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    The location was outside but within easy reach of Brugge by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was close to the main road so there was some road noise and the staff could have been clearer about how the shuttle bus worked, I.e., the recruit taxis but don’t tell you so you don’t know whether anyone is in twin to take you back or not.

    The location was outside but within easy reach of Brugge by taxi or shuttle bus (limited times). The room was a good size, the bed comfortable and a terrace with table and chairs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is well worth considering if you need to stay in the Brugge area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Great all round. The room was very comfortable and we had a sound sleep. We had an enjoyable meal sitting in the area outside the bar. We were only staying for one night on route elsewhere but the hotel provided everything we could want for the night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    I would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clean and not well maintained - we found an empty bottle of water in the room. The sheets were washed, but stained and teared. there were two dead wasps near the window. The toilette seat was broken. the shower hose was leaking The wifi was working on and off

    Breakfast was good. The hotel looks very nice from the outside. private parking with sufficient places available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay near central Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and comfortable and breakfast was just what was needed. Parking is very convenient and the location was just a short 4 km drive into Bruges, or a 25 minute drive to Knokke-Heist, the other destination on my trip. Would definitely stay here again on another visit, as I noticed at the hotel there were several returning guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Good rooms and nice friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adding on breakfast seemed very expensive.

    Clean large rooms, well accommodated. Friendly staff. This was a welcome and much needed stay in a good hotel for us after staying somewhere terrible the night before.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Very tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttleservice is not free but there are many Parking options in the city that is quite cheap.

    Very tasty breakfast with a lot of choices. They gave my wife so nice glutenfree options! It was quite and calm and beautiful sorroundings. Nice and big room, slept well!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    lovely hotel.used as stopover but could stay longer.great car park nice bar area .excellent food and hearty breakfast.room very big and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional hotel in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of the breakfast was limited to western countries breakfast, nevertheless thats not a negative point just an personal opinion.

    Everything is cool except the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Transport to old brugge only eur 5 per way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When check out there is a restaurant bill charge to my room but i dont use any service of restaurant finally they said MAYBE wrong posting ...but still not comfort to me

    Transport to old brugge only eur 5 per way

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    The most “western” hotel we stayed at in Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was overpriced and had food not conducive to our tastes. Think pigeon!

    The most “western” hotel we stayed at in Europe. Spacious with a great bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean room, excellent staff, great breakfast and a good choice, the shuttle service into town is a great addition and works well, will definitely be returning,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Very convient for a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome upon arrival. Good food and a great place for a nights stop over. This is the 3rd time we’ve stayed here and would certainly stop here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    chilled out stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could not find any thing to complain about

    location,easy access to major road networks,a short drive into Bruges or you can use hotels shuttle service,transport is good if you care to use it,the Hotel is worth it`s 4 stars very comfy beds,good size room and bathroom had a bath with shower over,spotless,breakfast is very reasonable good choice cold/meats/cheeses/breads & hot food,the Restaurant offers a la cart meals or you have the choice to eat in the bar lounge area all good,over all we had a very pleasant stay,Thank you all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Nice hotel. Would not hesitate to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t seem to be very powerful.

    We were travelling with our car and chose this hotel because of the free parking. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the size and comfort of the rooms. Everything was also spotlessly clean. The staff were welcoming and helpful. They arranged taxis for us in and out of Bruges city centre. Not cheap but very convenient. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was adequate. We ate in the hotel bar one night. Standard bar food but of good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is quite and the staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not in Brugge, and the transportation is difficult but the hotel offers transport services to the city.

    The hotel is quite and the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and very spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall really nice stay with only one critasism, the Bathroom shower could do with a curtain so that the rest of the bathroom does not get so wet.

    Great staff and very spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Room was great and the bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish they would have had Belgium waffles for breakfast. The shuttle times to go into Bruges were very limited, so the only real choice was to drive or take a taxi.

    Room was great and the bed comfortable. It is an amazing hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm and the aircon didn’t work. There is a 10 Euro charge every time staff come to your room!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Room is big and this is only the advantage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff not attentive. Write the message to the hotel where asked for the clarification about the breakfast, got no answer. We paid breakfast on the date of arrival and the next morning got the request to pay again as the current host don’t see the info about payment. Finally resolved but confusion is in place. Booked lux room - empty minibar, no capsules for the coffee-machine. Breakfast is really simple.

    Big room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Big parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi to city center is expensive... shuttle bus service only runs three times a day... and isn't cheap either.

    Big parking. Clean, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Love it so much I have booked the suite for my wedding anniversary later this year.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remarkably, the lift broke on this visit but hardly the fault of the hotel. Would still give it a 10 out of 10

    I have stayed here many times and love the place. I cannot imagine anyone being disappointed in any aspect of this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    Rather dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good eg old brown fruit, dirty brown milk jars ( from old milk) unfriendly personel. Chipped furniture in room etc. Hotel needs better overall management

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    A good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the waiter could have mentioned what was not available on the menu as he handed it to us, rather than after we had made our choice. As mentioned above, the food was good but very expensive. The Wifi was OK, but we had a few problems that evening with our ipad and we are wondering if it was the internet connection of the hotel.

    This was an overnight stop. The location of the hotel just off the motorway is excellent. The hotel itself is very smart and we were given a very spacious and comfortable room, with a huge bathroom with both a bath and a separate shower. Breakfast was good and we ate in the hotel restaurant and again the food was very good, albeit expensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    One night stay, full comforts. Super cheerful and seasonal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the only let down as we had around 10/1030 there wasn’t too much left. Even though check out runs till 11.

    Really friendly staff, giving advice of where to go in the city. How to get into the city showing multiple options, bus shuttle taxi self drive (also where to park). We drove and was very easy to find. Close to the city centre. Room huge very comfy bed and layout.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Well located for Brugge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was on dear side and menu lacked variety. Breakfast was acceptable but nothing special for size and type of establishment. For example, slow to restock hot dishes. Had to fight way through bar to reach restaurant, which was not suitably signed.

    Booked Superior Room which was pricey but a large comfortable ground floor room with private terrace. Good, walk in shower. Convenient parking. Good location. Close to main road but no problem with traffic noise. Helpful receptionist. Shuttle into city for 5 euro per room each way.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for our purposes with easy access to all major roads
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The menu at the main restaurant was rather limited - also a bit expensive.

    Using the hotel as a base with use of your own car the location was excellent with easy access to major roads and motorways. Without your own and dependence on the public transport or the hotel bus with only 3 round trips a day in to Brugge the location may prove impractical. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The 'superior' room was spacious, had a small balcony and a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Really good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt that let it down, was the staff... the lady at breakfast did need a more "interactive" and welcoming approach to her nature...the man on reception seemed like it wasn't his normal job and just standing it and went through the motions....nothing welcoming !

    great location, very clean hotel with good facilities...getting to city centre is one straight road ending in a large secure underground car park ...perfect !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was overpriced with limited food choice. Breakfast was good though

    The property was ideal for Bruges and the motorway. Room was lovely. Excellent size and comfortable bed. Little chocolate every day the room was made was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Lots of oarking although the hitel was fully booked, good access fore disabled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thw room was huge, lovely shower, great breakfast, friendly staf

    Beautiful location, lovely buildings and rooms, real okeasure, I wish I'd have more time to stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Relax stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an amazing area if you want to have a quiet time. Staff was extra friendly and the bed was one of the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was okay, Room Comfort and Bed ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of Bathroom could be better.

    Breakfast was okay, Room Comfort and Bed ok. I Chose this Hotel because of the Parking and the proximity to Highway and City.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel for a visit to Bruges. Take plenty of pocket money, you will need it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar prices were unrealistic at €9 for a gin without tonic and same for beer.

    Very attractive area and building. Rooms very well equipped and comfortable apart from no tea or coffee. Food was good and night staff were attentive. Beautiful area surround the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with relatively simple transport to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast let the hotel down a bit. The one and only waitress was not always present and the choices were not re-stocked and were more limited than in many of the other ten hotels we stayed at during our month-long trip to the Adriatic. Needed a car as a bit out of town (~5km). However, the car park at the railway / bus station was very reasonably priced (~3.5 euros per day) and there was then a free bus ticket to/ from centre about 15 min ride away - excellent service!

    Free upgrade to luxurious bedroom suite Excellent free car parking Nice dining facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a good location, but a couple of miles from Bruges centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very smart and comfortable hotel a couple of miles south of Bruges city centre, and very convenient for the motorway to Calais. Excellent large room with vast bathroom; good WiFi; very nice lady on reception who spoke good English (we do not speak Flemish!).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice for a high quality hotel on the outskirts of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of the bathtub/shower in the regular rooms was slippery and a bit cramped. Conversely in the superior rooms the walkin shower was excellent and spacious. Also, the fitness room is an old treadmill and a regular bike on rollers - a bit of a joke for a hotel of this caliber.

    The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Dinner in the restaurant is absolutely outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel- and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast items were only lukewarm - they were in a dish that was temperature controlled but not hot enough.

    Staff were all very helpful and friendly- lovely comfortable rooms . Had a shuttle at a good price to take you into town and back.They had BBC 1 and 2 which was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Definitely the best hotel we stayed at in Belgium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything!

    Lovely building and grounds. Very nice outside sitting area. Good location close to the main road. Spacious room with good facilities. There wasn't enough milk in the room and when we asked for more were given milk in a jug from the kitchen. Food from the bistro was good, as was the service. Happy to recommend and would definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    I would certainly use again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an excellent Hotel which I struggle to fault. It is easy to reach from Calais. As the journey is all on the one motorway and then a minutes drive once you exit at the nearest junction. The hotel and rooms are clean and modern. The staff are friendly. The bar is good and serves great food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great location and friendly helpful staff, third time...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly helpful staff, third time staying at the hotel and would definitely stay again. Comfortable bed and pillows, great restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Plan on visiting Brugge in the future, but will never stay at this location again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon check-in, late in the evening midweek with plenty of rooms available, I asked the younger desk clerk for his best possible price. Was quoted 130 Euros and decided there was nowhere else to go so had to pay up. Within two minutes my Son, and travel partner, had checked online quite quickly and found a booking price of SIGNIFICANTLY less (for the exact same room and accommodations). Asked the front clerk to honor this online price and he adamantly said "NO". Luckily, the female GM was on-site and took care of the situation. The younger clerk wasn't even going to decline my reservation after I stated I'd rather leave for another hotel than be lied to about pricing. My wife and I have many retired friends who travel internationally and I will never recommend the Premier at Weinebrugge. Not for it's location, amenities, or prices, but for the actions of one employee; An employee who, sadly for the Premier, is the face of the company in such a position.

    Great location and facilities, clean room with a nice design, a majority of the staff seemed welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Great 2 night stay with home from home comfort, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little to dislike and if our only complaint is the bacon it tells you everything.

    Great room and quite spacious with a few home comforts. Excellent and varied breakfast to suit all tastes with the exception of the bacon, usual hotel streaky!! Hotel is close to the E40 and within 3 miles of Bruges centre but has the added bonus of a shuttle bus at a reasonable price of 5 Euros per room and takes you right to the heart of the historic centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Easy to find but far too noisy and housekeeping needs more attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More geared towards the business traveler and as a conference venue. Lots of late night and early morning road noise and a noisy air conditioning plant outside the bedroom window.was not conducive to a good nights sleep, better soundproofing is required. Cobwebs in the corners did not give the impression of good housekeeping.

    Easy to find just off a busy main road minutes from the motorway. A short drive to Bruges city centre. Friendly receptionist. A good but not exceptional breakfast not helped by a pretty grumpy waitress

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable but short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was hot and air conditioning did not seem to work, probably switched off for the winter as in most hotels we went to on our 2 week trip.

    Lovely big comfortable bed. Very quiet area. Great bathroom with excellent shower. Balconey with huge sliding doors that we were able to leave open overnight. Close to Bruge and would be good for a few nights but we were only staying for one night on our way to the ferry at Dunkirk. This was only 1 hour away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    We have stayed here before beautiful place lovely building loads of parking food amazing rooms and bathrooms very large staff lovely and helpful would highly recommend a faboulas hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taxi company not very good - journey back to the hotel took one hour! We waited 50 mins instead of 20 mins for the car to arrive.

    Towels a little frayed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.9
    Miserable place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to update! I would say maybe I got the worst room, terrible shower if you are taller than 4'5", no a/c, very poor internet, grumpy old staff, I will no stay there even for free!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable but expensive place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive . Bathroom not perfectly clean (dust). The shower felt like needle pins. No public transportation availabld, so you need to use a car or taxi, the latter being quite expensive.

    Beds were comfortable and it was quiet. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. Location also good when you have a car. Hotel offers cheap taxi transfer to city center 3 times a day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable place to start and end your holiday. Everything is very nice including the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We used the tea bags on 1st day, so I went down and asked for more, so they gave me 2 too last the night, and nothing the following morning. Breakfast was a varied choice, but lovely.

    Bed was very comfy and large. Shower was a very pleasant one to use. Nothing was to hard for them to sort, and helpful. 3rd time that I have stayed there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and fabulous food !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You know, this is a real nitpick but the muesli served for breakfast was not at all appetising - I don't eat a cooked breakfast and this is my cereal of choice. It was mainly oats - you had to hunt about for a raisin and there were no "extras" to add to the muesli, as are available in many other hotels. As I say, a real nitpick but perhaps worth the mention as without saying anything it would never be improved.

    We have stayed at the Weinebrugge regularly on our journey home to Scotland for the last ten or so years and have always enjoyed it. The new bedrooms in the extension are lovely and with the little balcony, its great to be able to sit outside when you arrive after a long drive. The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. The bathrooms are spotlessly clean and there are always plenty of towels. The staff are friendly and the restaurant for us, is always the pull. The food is excellent and we always enjoy our evening meal there. I particularly enjoy being able to go walking in the area to the back and side of the hotel. The houses are quite spectacular and the area is so peaceful and quiet - last year I hired a bike from the hotel and went cycling in the area. Fabulous !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    The property was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was very clean and comfortable. Spacious room with everything you need,very comfortable bed nice linen The room was excellent lovely garden view, balcony Peaceful and tranquil.staff were helpful and friendly Breakfast was very good can't praise this property enough,probably one of the best we have stayed in Northern Europe 5 minute drive into Brugge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Thoroughly recommended stay near Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Wonderful hotel, rooms are a good size and we'll set out, and all facilities are on site. Kettle and fridge in room was useful, and air conditioning was very welcome. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very welcoming on arrival. Only stayed for one night but they gave us an upgraded room which was huge. Very comfortable and the shower was amazing. Good breakfast. Very close to motorway but hotel offers shuttle service for nominal fee into city. They also have an arrangement with a local taxi company which we used.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    The area the hotel was in,very near exit of motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the detail to cleaning could be a little better,e.g. Cobwebs on pillers in the bar area,also dust in the bedroom around the dressing table area.

    The area the hotel was in,very near exit of motorway. Food very good comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Location great for visiting Brugge Centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO information pack in the room, staff said they don't do this any more....why? Can't believe that, every hotel has an information pack ( one laminated sheet of room service menu in our room!!!) No brochure listing other Best Western Hotels cross country...why not? The staff said we don't do them any more...picked one up the next day in Ulm Best Western!!!!

    Breakfast good staff friendly, location to Brugge excellent...lugger bus excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Very spacius room and a superbe bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty minibar, no information in de room about opening hrs of the restaurant regarding breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast only until 10 am, very early should be 11 am especially when u arriving after midnight. Minibar package should be offered upon arrival. Lack of information.

    Very spacius room and a superbe bathroom. Accurate check in/out. Good parking facilities. Good looking hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    A Comfortable Hotel on the Outskirts of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was weak and difficult to understand. The restaurant was on the pricey side although the steak was good as was the service. It would have been helpful to have a menu in the rooms and posted prominently outside.

    The hotel is a conversion of an old building on the outskirts of Bruges. It is well-located for travellers by car and easy to reach with ample parking. The rooms were very good and the beds comfortable. Good bathroom facilities. A nice bar with open area sitting as well as a restaurant. The staff were very polite and helpful. There was the (paid) option of a shuttle bus into the town centre. The hotel was very convenient as a staging post for a longer trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was north facing, and very cold. Easily sorted with shutting off air conditioning and opening window.

    We wanted a good comfortable hotel close to the motorway, which is what we got. We never intended to use the restaurant, so cannot comment on that area. Very welcoming and friendly staff on reception. An excellent value for money deal as a genius member!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent a Hotel and good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon wasn't very efficient somebody came to look at it and they said it was okay, but with the extremes in temperatures it didnt work sufficiently for me.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the ambience was very pleasing. We have already booked for next year. The weather this year was too hot but that couldn't be helped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay if you have a car and prefer to be somewhere quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The safe in the room didn't work, and couldn't be fixed while we were there, but we didn't need it anyway - I just discovered it while poking around.

    Superb beakfasts, well planned hotel with good grounds. Great staff. We also liked being away from the bustle of the town - but that's a very personal thing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    I liked the Shuttle service into town at a very reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small hotel sign, would not have found it without GPS.

    I liked the Shuttle service into town at a very reasonable price. Loved the air conditioned room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    The Staff are very helpful and polite, a credit to the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally i didn't like the pillows but unless i stay at a hotel which has a pillow menu i always have this issue, however it will not deter me from staying there again.

    The Staff are very helpful and polite, a credit to the hotel industry

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    GREAT PLACE TO STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing could have been improved.

    Shuttle service to and from Bruges was excellent value for money; luxury car travel at economy price, just 5 euros per room per trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Had originally tried to book in Brugge itself, but this offered much better value for money. Lots of free parking. They run a shuttle bus into town, but we drove and parked in the station car park which wasn't expensive. From there it's a short walk into the historic part of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great accommodation, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything the food in the restaurant was expensive for the standard, a 3 course meal for 2 with wine came to €120 but the standard wasn't as high as the price indicated. Similar price in the centre of Bruges was better I felt.

    Very comfortable bed, stunning room with air con and very nice bathroom with walk in shower. Great location very nicely presented

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    GUARANTEEN ENJOYMENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING !!!

    Bed brilliant, air conditioning very effective, bathroom spacious and very clean. The restaurant of the hotel was exceptional and very enjoyable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Stop over in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of dinner somewhat high compared with restaurants in Bruges

    Excellent location for visiting Bruges centre. Reception staff excellent Room very comfortable and well equipped Breakfast excellent Good shuttle service into Bruges from hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was good for motorway access with free parking and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No 24 hour room service. Room had air conditioning but the balcony window was locked making the room airless on a warm night. The bed was only OK.

    The hotel was good for motorway access with free parking and the building was modern and clean. Staff were friendly. 24 hour check in good for business users.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault was the bed was a little too soft for our liking.

    The facility is very modern and our room was really very spacious and comfortable. The location means very little road traffic noise. Staff were generally attentive and prepared for every request.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.8
    Poor location, expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price too high for the location. Shuttle to the centre of Brugge is infrequent and at an additional cost. I could have rented a room in the centre for that price. Old fashioned interior. Expensive breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect layover in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Very attractive property located close to the motorway so convenient for drivers. Comfortable room and friendly and helpful staff. Would return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, in a very nice environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a small buffet, a little bit too small. We asked 2 separate beds, but we get a room with 1 big bed.

    The environment of the hotel was really amazing, a lot of nature, ...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a pretty setting outside of Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As breakfast wasn't included in the price of the room, we thought it was expensive but then in comparison to Bruges centre locations, it was better value.

    The hotel is in a lovely setting a ten minute taxi drive to the centre, we cycled and were really looked after when we arrived. The offer of putting taxis on the hotel bill was brilliant and prevents you from being ripped off! The staff were very warm and accommodating. Very clean and modern interior.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for car travellers to Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the "spirits" from the bar are pretty expensive, even for this standard of hotel.

    Terrific hotel. Second stay and not the last. About 7 minutes from the city centre so no problem if travelling by car.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Weinebrugge, BW Premier Collection traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: