Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Windsor 2 stars

13, Place Rouppe, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#184 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2632 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    In the City center, all attractions nearby and waffles, chocolates and beer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in the city centre and also close to the central station (the pick up spot for Flixbus, which I had to the next day). Very comfortable, well sized room. The staff is helpful. Convenience stores nearby and the major attractions (Mannekin Pis, Royal Palace, Saint Hubert) are all nearby. Many restaurants near Mannekin Pis to eat waffles, chocolates, and Belgian Beer. There's a TinTin Souvenir shop in the area, for those who do not want to visit the Herge Museum.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Nothing except the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything; I was really disappointed the moment I stepped into the hotel. The room was very small with a tiny bed and no AC. The window overlooked an apartment's windows. I will never ever stay there again.

    Nothing except the location...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Close to old city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of Wi-fi connection was very bad. There was always noise at the reception. No air conditioner in the room.

    Close to old city center. The room was clean and big enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More secure lock on bedroom door

    Good location not far from Midi station and Grande Place. Basic but adequate room. Getting ready for some repairs and redecoration

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Room disappointing / but staff and location lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small for a triple did not expect put you up as third bed. No tea making facilities despite request. No shower curtain or plugs for sink or bath. Could not plug fan in as socket dodgy.

    Location and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Restless.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Undersink pipe was leaking. They came to repair, but made it even worse. Asked them to repair while I am out for the working day. They assured me it will be fixed, but when I got back, nothing had been even touched. When I was leaving the sink was still broken. In general, everything is literally falling apart. While each separate thing, like loose receptacle or broken ceiling lamp is a 5min fix, everything is left loose, hanging, leaking, worn out etc.

    Clean everywhere, towels, floors, toilets. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Almost comfortable and location wise very convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actuall I did mmy booking at the last moments and it was prime season so I had to pay the price in which I could easily get in normal circumstances a three or even a four star hotel.

    A bit old type of setting Needs renovation. The sockets, commode wardrobe etc. needs renovation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    The good location and friendly staff do not quite make up for the facility's shortcomings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible Wifi connexion. General shabbiness of the room, with water spilling out of the shower into the room. Few electrical outlets.

    Friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall it is just fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water spills from shower and the tap. The bathroom is wet after shower. There is no AC so when the window is opened it is a bit noisy.

    Service staff are friendly. Can’t comment on the food as we didn’t pay for the breakfast. Room is clean. Location is between Brussels central and midi and quite convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.3
    Never again!!! Stay in a youth hostel and save your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here. Filthy room - carpet stinks, bed cover never been washed-walls were filthy, curtains filthy. Bathroom was cleanest part of the room. Beds were so uncomfortable. Location of hotel is not too bad. Watch your back in Brussels- has wallet pick pocketed out of backpack too.

    Absolutely nothing good to say about this hotel. Filthy hovel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Overall, not pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airport pick up was requested when booked but did not materialise. When I contacted the "hotel" there was initially a comment that it should be there and eventually an admittance that nothing had been done! The "hotel", apart from reception, was in a state of disrepair and extremely shabby (lack of sockets, stains on carpets, extremely poor state of walls, towels with holes in and holes in sheets, to name but a few). The initial room had an issue with the toilet permanently running! Had to pay, in full on arrival and then knew why as if I had not paid (by card) I would have left the "hotel"! The breakfast was minimal (boiled eggs and croissants mainly) and on on day there was insufficient for the number of guests! Not really a hotel more a low entry level guest house. Irritating that you have to leave the key at reception each time you leave.

    Location was central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Not very clean but comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor Carpet had stains, fortunately it wasn't smelling.

    Bed was comfortable and staff was very nice. Location was also better, 5-10 min walk from grand place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Ok for the price, could be much better with some tweaks
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower lights didnt work properly. No shower curtain or guard in shower. Just one socket and a layer of paint and a few fixes would have gone a long way.

    Overall not bad. Nice staff, 24h reception and we had a nice view onto the plaza. It was clean but needs modernization.Ideal location just 5 min from main square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking outside hotel and finding a space in Brussels on a Friday evening was difficult. Novel lift. No inner door so watch your bags and fingers! Room a bit small but single bed with its Disney duvet (!) was comfortable enough.

    Helpful staff member. Quite close to main squares. (Fabulous architecture).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    I had a pleasant stay in an inexpensive room, rented to me by a friendly guy... that's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What the Windsor lacks... 1. It's a budget hotel; hence the look and feel are different from a bigger hotel. 2. I didn't have a shower curtain. Didn't stop me from showering, but it was an odd thing. 3. The elevator did not have an inner door; watching the doors and floors slide by was a bit unnerving, but fun.

    What the Windsor has going for it... 1. The price is great; I spent about 67 Euro for a night. 2. The location is pretty close to the center; I didn't even need to take public transportation to see all of the touristy stuff in Brussels. 3. There is a continental breakfast available starting at 7:30. This was valuable to me because I wanted to get an early start and see the sights before they got busy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Cheap & easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was smelly and people were loud all night. Shower handle water temperature touchy.

    Proximity to Grand place and train station was great!! Reception hosts very nice & accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great price for being so centrally located, easy to deal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to not like, just that they could improve the pillows for fatheads like me :)

    Great price for being so centrally located, easy to deal with friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Awful! If I want to sleep with bugs I’ll go camping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware do not go there! I found a bed bug in my bed within 3 hours of checking in. I wanted to leave and change hotels and they were not willing to give me a complete refund and would charge me for one night. The Manager screamed at me and called me a liar even though I had evidence of the bedbug in a cup! He said it flew in from the open window!!!???

    Beware do not go there! I found a bed bug in my bed within 3 hours of checking in. I wanted to leave and change hotels and they were not willing to give me a complete refund and would charge me for one night. The Manager screamed at me and called me a liar even though I had evidence of the bedbug in a cup! He said it flew in from the open window!!!???

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    2.5
    It was a bad experience and never go back again!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the equiptment are too old nothing reach the standdard for that price. Bed is old, no refrigerator, no AC, smell and the female staff was at the fromt desk was so rude.

    was close to the complex.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    For unpretentious tourists who need a place to crash
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all staff spoke proper English so a simple question of "are the souvenir stores still open?" was met with "ne comprends". Bathroom was a bit unkempt in terms of the paint of the walls.

    Good location and good room size for travelers who don't need much. The bed was very comfortable. Felt very secure. The English-speaking staff was mostly helpful. A lot of channels available on the TV (though almost all dubbed in French). Elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Position was good, 8 minutes walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is old, the toilet didn't flush properly. The room was pretty spartan, but it's acceptable considering what we paid.

    Position was good, 8 minutes walking distance from Grand-Place. In general, the hotel has a good quality/price balance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay very near to tram and city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is lil old fashioned but then hey locatuon is great and the staff is awesome. You can keep ur luggage free of charge. I liked it overall

    Close to city centre many more attractions nearby..closer to tram. Good choice for nightvstays and if u plan to sleep only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.2
    This particular member fo staff who was a clear open racists should not be serving people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was one particular member of staff who when I checked out on the 10/5/2018 was clearly a racist and had a disgusting attitude.

    Easy to get to the metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    they had a good fridge to purchase water in the lobby, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a really bad smell of drains and an electric socket was broken with exposed wires.

    they had a good fridge to purchase water in the lobby, the reception was staffed 24/7.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Not a pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room at 2nd floor. To start with the lift is a bit of a scary experience. The room was small and you nearly felt vulnerable as the room door opens from the hotel corridor straight into room and bed is facing the door. The room was in need of decoration , dated and not at the best standards. The hotel is rated as 3 stars by booking.com but in fact in only 2 (at the hotel entrance) and to be honest I found that even 2 is a bit overated. As about the bed...Hopefully not all this hotel beds are so uncomfortable ours had am overly firm mattress and the pilows were very lumpy. Could not sleep either myself or my partner. The breakfast was limited to few things. Another unpleasant thing was the wifi. The hotel has free wifi however the connection is poor and you have to find the right place in the room where you could have good signal to be able to use it. Parking : We were told that we could park in a city parking ground for anout £18 / day as the hotel does not have own parking which is somehow understandable. However there is a parking right in front of the hotel which we used cheaper than what was suggested by the Receptionist but I do think it was only because we had only one night stay. We arrived at 14:30 and paid parking until 18:00 as after that between 18:00 and 09:00 next morning is free. However is not easy to find a parking space in front of the hotel . We have waited for about 30 minutes for someone to leave to get their space... All together was not a pleasant experience . We enjoyed Bruselles as city. However we will research better and be more carefull when choosing the accomodation if we go again .

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    Cheap accomodation, but don’t expect much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a poor internet connection, so bad I had to give up trying. All furniture was half broken, the bed wasn’t comfortable.

    Location is pretty close to city centre and the manneken pis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.0
    Very well situated place for stay if you need a place to sleep between walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, we had a wardrobe without doors or even shelves. And it was noisy, but the main noise was from other hotel guests. I think it's common for european city hotels to have high audiability.

    Very well situated. Just 10-15 minutes walk to one of the train stations. It was great for us as we traveled by train every day and used this hotel as our base camp. Also it's about 10 mitutes walk to the Grote Markt with Town Hall. The room was clean and cleaned every day. And surprisingly the WiFi was stable and good (we had to work by the evenings).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Close to tourist areas by walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were old and okay as far as comfort. But we found it to be similar throughout Europe. Very hard beds unlike our plush top mattresses in the states. Also be prepared to buy all your water at a premium while traveling thru Europe. I guess unfiltered tap water is not good.

    It was a ten minute walk to chocolate stores and to the beautiful center of town. The staff were amazing! Breakfast was delicious but cost extra. Parking was close by if you drive. Cost was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    People were hospitable we did have to pay seven euros for breakfast, and we had trouble calling them
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lower side of town so was a little iffy for us three females.

    A very old old motel. Convenient location though to visit Brussels center. The help and staff were very friendly I must say that is what made it worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Expected low quality and basic quality but even this was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awful. One plug socket, broken shower curtain and shower head. They’d sent allowed me to check in but the cleaner hadn’t finished cleaning so there was excitement in the toilet and dirty towels still on the rail. The bedding was children’s Disney bedding which isn’t the best for an adult. The lift only goes to the 4th floor and after that is just rubble and bricks.

    The staff were nice enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced. You can find places with better quality for the same money. I would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uncomfortable beds. Very hot during good weather so also noisy from the street due to open windows (no AC), and one window was broken at the hinge. There was only one plug in the room, and the plug in the bathroom had wiring coming out (dangerous!). Other small things added to a more negative experience, like the pillow case was stained, one light did not work, towels were of different sizes for two people on the second day, they did not replenish body wash/shampoo bottles, and forgot to put a new trashbag in the bin.

    24-hour reception, staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Not the best room in the place facing west and such warm weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, hot rooms facing he sun with terrible curtains doing little to block the sun. Noisy so had to keep windows shut making the room hotter. Terrible breakfast. All sweet food, but could be the culture of the place.

    Asked for fan which was provided. Room size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    I was pleasantly surprised by the size of my room and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that didn't work was the door of my wardrobe - stuck.

    I was pleasantly surprised by the size of my room and bathroom (in the ground floor). It was also clean and the bathroom seemed quite new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Staffs on the reception was really rudely at the first day,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs on the reception was really rudely at the first day, made myself felt as shameful in front of my friends, don’t gave us as many information as possible about our staying.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.6
    Poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain was clogged! While bathing the water used to get blocked.. The drinking water was to be drank from tap in the bathroom. That was gross.. No breakfast was included for the big 60 euro per day stay!

    Location is good..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location, uncomfortable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was broken and I had requested them to replace the mattress or give us a new room but they did not do anything. For two whole nights I had to struggle and sleep on that bed. Very uncomfortable, and my friends kept complaining that there were bed bugs.

    The location was great, near the grand place and Manneken Pis.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.6
    Just the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very bad hotel.the worst hotel I have stayed there. The lift didn't access to lift floor..the shower was broken. The rooms were not acoustic. The staffs could not help me well to give some information.

    Just the location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.0
    Another one to avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They gave me the worst room with the whole sad and decadent hotel No light in the bathroom Small single bed for a child (great bed cover with Disney's Car 3 by the way) No blanket at all Dirty carpet Cheapy curtain, and as a result of such amount of light, I couldn't sleep Filthy elevator No visitors allowed

    Vending Machine at reception Close to center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    This is a hostel, not a hotel, and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold on the walls and there was no shower curtain so the bathroom was soaking wet. The shower did not fix to the wall and the tap was half broken. The twin beds were pushed together despite not ordering a double room.

    The price was good for the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    A little disappointing but acceptable for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't look good at all, it was a bit cold, uncomfortable, can't recommend for longer stay.

    Good location, half way between old town centre and long distance transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice staying
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The thing that fixes shower faucet was broken so i couldn't place the shower on right height. 2. Poor Wi-Fi. 3. Common problem: very few coat hangers. 4. A little dusty on top of lamps and in corners behind beds. 5. Power outlets are not near beds. 6. Somewhat dim light in bathroom

    1. Location is great: 15 min walking to Brussels-Central. In walking distance to many sightseeings. 2. Thick, well-absorbing towels. 3. Very good water pressure in shower. 4. Nice staff. 5. There is a decent cafe nearby in case you don't want to go far. 6. Breakfast is (7€) mini buffet: fresh white bread (very tasty), 3 types of packaged cheese, croissants, slices of salami, milk and 2 types of cornflakes, coffee, tea, apples, occasionally tangerin. 7. Nice view from room: church and houses rooftops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.3
    The heating was o.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See the attached photos! I had to clean the shelves and the drawer with a piece of wet paper: see the result! I also found a lot of documents belonging to one of the previous guest of the room. There was no curtain for the bathtub. Everything was worn-out.

    The heating was o.k.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    OK place for a night, but nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place has probably not changed since it's opening and everything is old and a bit run-down. Also, the picture here on booking is misleading.

    It's just a five minute walk to the historic center of Brussel. Bathroom was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.3
    Chose only if last vacancy in town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It poor looking, dirty, bad smelling. One of the window in my room was lose. Connector in the corridor is out of its place. Bathroom lamp above the mirror is hanging on the mains cable, dangerous. Carpet is dirty, no sign of any cleaning for weeks. Bigger and smaller pots on the carpet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel mainly thanks to the amazing staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no English speaking channel on the TV. The breakfast is a bit weak.

    The staff were all really friendly, helpful and kind. The location is excellent. There was free Wi-Fi. The doors are open 24hrs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Wi-fi was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not that hot, and we left the heat turned on when we left in the morning, so that when we got back at night the room was comfy. Someone opened the window and left it open all day, so when we got to the room it was freezing (it was snowing...) It took to much time to heat the room... Also, according to the information provided on booking we would assume that the breakfast was included, since it has no information about paying it at the property, and everyone says the breakfast was great. I was requested to pay for breakfast, and as so I did not got breakfast. Please clarify if the breakfast is or not included, since I booked this room because considering the price and assuming that the breakfast was included.

    Wi-fi was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    Would not stay here again. It was too expensive for the quality of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were horrible. One didn't even lay flat, it had a huge dip in it. There was mold in several places. The pillows were very lumpy. The toilet would often not flush.

    The location was good. Easy to walk to most things.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    location, clean bed sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly mold on the wall that had to be cleaned up for us after we checked in, 1 cm thick layer of dust under the heater, scruffiness, dirty remotes, not very tidy overall

    location, clean bed sheets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay in brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels old and worn down. Needs a revamp, but other than that everything is perfect.

    The location was perfect, between the Grand Place and the Midi station. A few minutes stroll to the center. The room was extremely warm and comfortable, specially after walking in the freezing weather outside. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were clean, staff was helpful and the location of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit cold in the rooms (it was very cold outside, so maybe that was the problem). We wanted a double bed but got two separate beds pushed together so it was not that comfortable. Anyways it was really ok.

    The rooms were clean, staff was helpful and the location of the hotel is beyond amazing. Great for a night or two.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    Stay was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came in and the staff was not very happy. Once we gave in the bags, we needed something and staff replied "give it to me when you finish," it sounded a bit rude. When our room was given, past the time to check in, the lady that was cleaning was not even finished and with us there she came to vacuum. Bed was not comfortable but the bathroom was clean, although there was not much light.

    It was easy to move around the city because it has a good location. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    Unless you can't afford to pay more money, I don't recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a 2 starts hotel so expect 2 stars experience. No hairdryer, old furniture and carpets, the place smells accordingly. There was mold on the bathroom's walls, the TV bowl had green stripes all over from water and filth residue. The cleaner would come in the morning and clean the room then leave the window open until you'd get back. I was there in winter time. There were -6 degrees Celsius outside. Needless to say it was extremely cold at night, when we got back. The room was poorly heated, caught a cold when I was there. The shower was leaking water all over the bathroom and underneath the door, getting the carpet of the bedroom all wet. The elevator was not working so we had to walk up to the room. Check-in time is very late: 14:00 and they will not let you get into the room earlier. I don't recommend this place unless you really can't afford to spend more money on accommodation and you are willing to put up with very poor staying conditions.

    Proximity to city center and the fact that they would clean the room every day and provide new towels and toiletries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    3.3
    Avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You leave the checking in desk and it looks like they only did the front entrance area up, the rest is falling to pieces, our room had a shower but no holder it was all broke the plug was broke the bathroom lighting was broke, the TV barely worked, the bed needed a new mattress about 6 years ago, it was the worst night sleep I have ever had, the temperature outside was -13 degree and all we had was a blanket on the bed with fag burns in it. The smoke alarm was hanging from the roof! Avoid this hotel at all cost!!! The lift is extremely dangerous too!!!

    From the outside it look good , also the recipiention area looks amazing clean and fresh.... But then.....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Definitely the advantage of this hotel was the location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi was working mainly near the bathroom door...The lift wasn't working at all when I arrived. I was informed that it won't be working for the next 24hrs but I couldn't use for my whole stay - 4 days and I stayed at the 4th floor.

    Definitely the advantage of this hotel was the location and chambermaid who cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    3.3
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is rude. The room was not as shown in the pictures... it was not clean. Nor was the bathroom. Plus the elevator was broken so we had to carry our luggages for 4 floors. The pictures attached are how we got the room. Hair in them

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Location was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff could have been more helpful. There was a transport strike and if you are a tourist in a foreign country it is the kind of information you want to know about. The elevator doesn't close from the inside and those kinds of elevators don't look very safe. Also, the elevator doesn't reach the fifth floor.

    Location was really good. Bed was OK. The view from the room was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    This is a well priced hotel - you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress could have been more comfortable but we were so tired we didn't mind that much. Also, an extra mirror would be good as the only one was in the bathroom. Poor wifi.

    This is a well priced hotel - you get what you pay for. It is very simple inside but we were comfortable. It was nice and warm - good working radiator and shower. Great location - 12 minute walk from city centre. The receptionists were welcoming and always tried to answer our questions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Good place for young travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chunky key for room. Lift goes only to 4th floor, and there's room in 5th floor. Not enough boiler heat.

    Staffs tried their best. Also many restaurants are around. Good place for travel if you can walk a lot. Also 2 hour free late check out for genius users were awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    Very good localisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was stinky even with open window. View from the window was to another room's window and it was very dark inside even when sun was shining. There was fungus on the ceiling and hair in the shower.

    Very good localisation. Close to the train station and close to the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.3
    Bad!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small bed with kids bedsheets The room is too small The bathroom was dirty The elevator doesn’t go up to the fifth floor and it looks like a death engine No light inside the elevator No value money, I paid €53 for it with no breakfast included, no proper room and elevator This looked more like an hostel Very bad experience!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Everthing was awesome except the shower curtain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just not really comfortable with the curtain system seperating the shower and toilet. The waiter might splash and make the floor wet.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.6
    I quit 1 day earlier and went somewhere else
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly WIFI advertised as “very fast”” but in truth incredibly slow and unstable

    Wifi sucks, no any accessories Don’t try with a wheelchair unless accompanied by a gorilla

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff is very cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is very cooperative. Hotel is fairly clean, but a bit old and it shows (carpets, etc.). However, great location that is 5 minutes walk from the center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.8
    Based on the booking I was supposed to pay at the hotel but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Based on the booking I was supposed to pay at the hotel but they charged my card more than 900 $ before I got there and it took 4 or 5 days for me to get it back. Also, they charged me more than 1000 Euros for 3 nights. I could have stayed in a much better place with this amount of money. They said there would be no refund if I canceled the rest of my stay. Disappointing ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location & friendly receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bit old, lights was broken, tv just for display - when we tried to switch it on, some cracking sounds suspect it from old wiring. We are okay with all these because we just stay for a night

    The receptionist was friendly & helpful. She offered us croissants when we came to drop our luggage ( not time to check in yet ). Room was just okay. Location is good. Just walking distance to place of attractions. halal foods are everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.2
    Not reccomended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got the room and it was really dirty and stinky - someone smoked in it before. Then we needed to move bed a bit closer to the wall to reach the socket with charger and under the bed, we saw so much dirtiness like nowhere else.. Heater in the bathroom did not work. We had only one electric heater in the room. The carpet was very dirty. The lift works just until the 4th floor and our room was on 5th floor so we had to carry our luggage through narrow stairs

    Stuff was friendly. We got a kettle and adapter for the socket. Comfortable place to reach the central city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.0
    Too dirty to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty! Hair and dirt covered the carpet, spare winter blanket was covered in someone’s hair, cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and a very dusty headboard. Very small and thin pillow each and mattress was really uncomfortable. Walls so thin, the man next door kept us awake most the night. Could hear everything he was saying walls so thin.

    Walking distance to major attractions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, though wifi was not working. I would stay again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi does not work. It was not a problem for us because we had a 3g data package. But for those who haven't, it is a advice...

    Very close to the main touristic attractions such as the Grand Place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic value for money in the heart of town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing thats the hotels fault.

    Hotel is in a perfect location, very close to all attractions. Staff are super helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. The value for money is incredibly good in comparison to other hotels in the same location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, excellent value, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not fancy. I liked the room fine but it was a no-frills single room with a Disney bedspread. That added to the charm for me but might not for another traveler. I could not get the TV to work, but I was using the internet instead anyway.

    Very friendly staff and comfortable room with a partial view. Easy walk from Zuid-Midi station, and close to major tourist sites on foot as well. Lots of international restaurants and grocery stores nearby. Great value. Strong internet. I felt safe coming and going alone, even at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location. The value for money is defintely there. It's a no frills place, but clean, sufficient and friendly staff. And again, the location is superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Woke up with bug bites on my arms, legs, abdominal region, and even my butt-- it must have been from the hotel's bed... I didn't even sleep under the covers...may have been bed bugs as they were all over my body and were extremely red and rash-like. The shower was dirty and rusty...

    The staff was friendly. The heating worked and the wifi was strong... It was an easy check-in, check-out process.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Brill stay in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are what you pay for! the beds are hard but other than that no problems at all!

    Good location! 5 minute walk from the centre (even closer to the bars) & staff are brilliant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Goo location, less cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyday the towels were changed with other towels that were spotted with a brown color. In one of the fays the garbage was not collected and only the towels were changed and the bad was arranged. The elevator is old and not safe.

    - location very good near to Brussel Midi station, near to Grand Place and in front of a Michellin restaurant The location is a big plus for this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    3.8
    bugs in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bugs in the room, just a "sorry" from the reception, nothing else, no solution just pass your way. dirty room, bathroom was ok, bed was looking fresh, but do not look around... never again,... do not go there... it is just about the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Windsor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: