Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tangla Hotel Brussels 5 stars

Avenue E. Mounier 5, Sint-Lambrechts-Woluwe / Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, 1200 Brussels, Belgium

#28 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1069 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is a bit slow in my 5 night stay twice they did not make our rooms while we were out. However a new hotel with a nice pool and gym so I recommend it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No written information about free beverages in the room.

    The swimming pool, the gym facilities and the sauna are amazing. The hotel is beautifully decorated. Breakfast is also great, with a wide range of different food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue is location of hotel Close to the airport but nothing around really. Everything is a taxi ride.

    Excellent and attentive staff gave great service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is far from the city center of course, but you don't pick it because of the location I assume. The waiter in the restaurant could smile a bit more as well! ;-). But I am nitpicking here..overall: perfect hotel.

    The swimming pool, the gym facilities and the sauna are amazing. Normally hotels have small gym facilities, but this one was quite complete (for a hotel of course)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Fáng 27 - Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    probably not ideal for those wishing to be in the buzz of the city but it was ideal for the purpose of our trip (visiting Clinique Saint Luc)

    Very relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that at midnight, after coming back from Brussels city centre, we could not have a nightcap drink in the hotel bar??!!!! Not very good at all for a guest :(

    Lovely facilities........

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 27 - King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were completely satisfied and have been recommending the hotel to friends and family.

    The hotel was excellent in every respect. From the shuttle that collected us at the airport to the farewell as we left, our whole experience was positive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was my only issues as the hotel is immaculate. it was a a short walk through the university campus to the metro which wasn't too much of an issue but difficult to locate without Google maps (Alma). I arrived via Charleroi airport which was over 28 miles from the hotel. Due to this it was difficult to get to the hotel cheaply, This is not the hotels fault as I booked it but good to know if your coming from Charleroi Airport.

    Hotel was fantastic, The room was comfortable everything you could ask for. The staff where friendly and very helpful. The hotel was beautifully decorated and had a fantastic pool and bar. I would definite go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything I did not like but I have some suggestions: Breakfast was good for three days but if we had stayed longer it would have been nice to have some change in what was offerred. Room was good but had expected it to be a bit bigger, but we did not spend much time in the room so it was alright.

    Staff were really very friendly, Asian style hospitality. Good breakfast. Nice swimming pool. Clean room with comfortable bed and great pillows with just the right softness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House cleaning, service at breakfast, waste reduction by using towels more than once and get rid of Nespresso.

    The facilities, decoration and bar staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed at midnight so we couldn’t have a nightcap when we got back on the Saturday night! I couldn’t believe a 5 star hotel’s bar closed so early! Very disappointing.

    The pool, sauna and shower in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a feet pool which was very dirty. But i told one of the staff there and they immediately clean it up.

    Spa is really good. Jakuzi would make it better. Coctails are good. Staff is kind. We will come back for sure. View is really nice. We wake up with the sound of fountain and birds chirping. Very peaceful hotel. Decoration of the hotel and the lighting of the rooms was perfect. Hotel smeels really clean and nice. We love the special setup on our arrival day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant offers a buffet dinner, which is okay, but limited choice and from my point of view a bit expensive.

    The hotel is in a perfect and easily accessible location for a business trip to Zaventem. The hotel provides comfortable rooms in a quiet location, with good access to Brussels, Brussels airport, or highways to travel elsewhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    A welcoming man in the restaurant who showed the buffet options and tempura menu. Proximity to the "Green Belt" - a running path towards the Woluwe Park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They run out of breakfast croissants on Sunday and there were never alternatives to milk for lactose-intolerant people. The room was very small and the TV channels shown are predominantly Chinese and Anglophone, with a smattering of other languages. No Spanish channel though, despite it being available on the provider.

    Staff are friendly and the common areas are nicely furnished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water was only provided for 1 person & there were 2 of us. Parking was expensive - but as we stayed at the weekend we could park on the road. Frankly parking should be included for residents in a hotel of this size. Street parking during office hours requires a blue parking ticket; the hotel didn't have spares and couldn't advise where to get one. Buffet breakfast for 2 would have been 60 euros per day so we ate elsewhere.

    Bedroom was good; good size; good facilities. Cocktails from the bar were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fáng 25 - Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is far outside of the city centre. This means it takes some effort to get to the centre and in terms of catering one may have to take measures, otherwise one may end up eating in the hotel restaurant which is excellent, but certainly not cheap. There are no restaurants or eating places nearby the hotel. As we were in Brussels for an event close to the hotel this was no problem, but for tourists wanting to explore the city centre this may be a point of consideration.

    This is an interesting hotel: it is basically a Chinese hotel in Brussels. Apparently it is a direct copy of a hotel built in Beijing. This can be seen in the interior design of the hotel and its breakfast (which is excellent and includes Chinese food in addition to continental breakfast). The staff is very friendly, professional and helpful. I have rarely seen rooms that were so nicely decorated and full of amenities, stylish lights and an excellent shower in the bathroom. Rooms are also very quiet. The entire hotel is incredibly clean and organised, and has a wonderful swimming pool. Wifi works well. Parking is available on the hotel site. The price we paid for our stay was certainly for a hotel of this level very reasonable and included breakfast. We enjoyed staying there a lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom : it's a matter of taste, personally - I would like the toilet to be more isolated (with a "regular" door that is completely closing (not a glass door) and a ventilation system. It was OK, but a bit disturbing when there is someone else in the room. The parking itself is excellent - clean, easy access from the hotel and all. It's just a bit expensive considering the location and the availability of places outside. Lightning: Original lightning "scenarios", could be kept more simple. The socket next to the bed is disconnected when turning off the lights, so phone did not charge at night... Anyway - it is a fabulous hotel!!!

    Good restaurant ! very nice and clean hotel ! helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 27 - Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No choice of milk for those with lactose intolerance. The choice of TV channels does not include Spanish although available through the cable provider

    Nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything except the bar prices. We had a car so don't know about the transport links but it was about 20 mins from city centre in a car - easy to park in city centre. We got away with parking prices at the hotel, although was 2 seconds away from getting a parking ticket on the Monday morning!

    Is a lovely hotel, fountain out the front is such a nice touch. Nice terrace so you can sit outside with drinks from the bar (typical hotel prices) lovely room, amazing shower. Comfy bed. Lovely pool, heated nicely...nice sauna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees are very nice ,also the room service quality is good:)) Sauna and swimming pool is nice and clean. High standard decoration of room makes us so relaxed and enjoyed the stay. We traveling with car so the location doesn’t really bother us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cheaper drinks at the bar!

    Faultless in all aspects; Great food, great service, impeccable attention to detail in room. Magnificent pool and gym with all new equipment. Even provided water in the hotel shuttle from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seems that you as a client are too much trouble. You cue for a coffee but when you have a ‘strange request to’ have a white coffee after 2 min waiting - I was thrown carton of milk in my direction. No dim sum for breakfast and terrible service in the breakfast restaurant. It took 4 phone calls and a trip to the reception to have a baby bed to be delivered. To the event team. I had a family member travelling with me. She is the person who is organizing international conventions in Brussels. Despite asking twice to show the conference facilities in your hotel – no respond during our stay.

    SPA, rooms, lobby. Very clean and Zen. Early check out - thank you. Late check out - expensive. Plenty free parking around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 27 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast didn't seem to have enough staff working in. Food was gone already when we arrived. We got some more food but we had to wait for it longer than what I would hope. The view from the window was parking lot but otherwise the location was really good.

    Staff was super-nice, hotel was clean and beautiful, the city around it is peaceful and beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not so bad, it is close to the airport, it is connected to the metro but, well, it's 13 stations away from the center, so it takes some time to get there. Also, on a Sunday afternoon, you can leave the hotel for a walk and there is literally nothing to do, everything is closed. The room could be better organized; when putting the luggage on the designated place, I could not open the closet.

    The fitness room/gym was much better than most hotels with a lot of machines, free weights, mirrors and a decent swimming pool. There were zero problems with the wifi, the staff were helpful and the room was clean. I especially liked the shower. The breakfast was good although there was an emphasis on Asian cuisine which I am not really fond of.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 27 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far from city centre, but can easily be reached by metro line 1, bus and taxi; 30 Euros for breakfast is a bit too much for my standards, 2 nights in a row the same dinner (Asian + Italian)

    wonderful pool, great dinner, only 15 min drive with hotel shuttle to airport for 10 Euros

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smell in the room. It should be made crystal clear to the guests that smoking in the room is forbidden

    Spacious room. Very well insulated, excellent bedding. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Fáng 25 - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was good however they kept running out of food for a 5 star hotel. nor really acceptable. it could may have been due to foight delays and extra people coming. however no provisons we're made to counteract this.

    very clean and tidy. fantastic pool and gym area. good service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Fáng 25 - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was very poor. I was offered a discounted breakfast at check-in 19€ in lieu of 30 which I gladly accepted. The next morning my tab was €30 so i complained and was told it was my fault i had not signed some paperwork... In any case after much fuss it was discounted back. I felt the staff was trying to blame me for their mistake. Separetely, i went to dinner well dresssed (trousers and jacket but with open toes sandals (being in doors and having just come back from swimming), and I was told off for not wearing appropriate footwear. Finally Buffet style dinner is very appealing but if you don't feel very hungry or wanting to spend a full Buffet budget, a la carte alternatives are very limited.

    Swimming pool side, gym equipment, cleanness of rooms and bed comfort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Fáng 25 - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was too complicated to work and the shower wasn’t hot enough. I didn’t like the fact you had to walk through reception/bar to access another lift for pool/gym..

    The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €98 for a buffet for two!! For only sushi, two small bits of beef and rice. One beer and one wine. €60 for breakfast for two. Only bread, cereal, fruits, yogurts. Spa not open, and pool would have been nice to have a jaquzzi

    The room was great, very clean, comfy bed, great shower. The sauna and pool was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guys, do something with that TV channel selector! As previous time, I didn't get anything but Chinese channels! You have promised to mend it lol I have booked again for April...let's see :D

    As usual, the atmosphere of the room (regular one, that is what I usually book) is welcoming and warm like you enter a cocoon, due to the fabrics and the color scheme - lovely! Plus, a nod of approval for the bathroom toiletries ;)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not up to expectations, e.g. paper quality of tissues cheap, meals pricy for the quality, a hotel which has not yet found its equilibrium and soul.

    New hotel, brand new facilities, gym well equipped, swimming and sauna great, good sized rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 27 - King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping service needs more attention. Shower supplies are replaced irregularly, used glasses are just removed without replacement and overall it appears that staff are not matching the level that the hotel wishes to be at

    The hotel is brand new having been in operation for less than 2 years as of January 2018. Facilities are clean, well appointed and look great. It is an Asian style hotel so the restaurant and all accents are styled accordingly. The sauna is large as is the pool area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Fáng 25 - Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was OK, but I wouldn’t say that it was good value for money. €30 for a buffet breakfast is way over the top.

    I especially appreciated the sound and light isolation in the room. You couldn’t tell it was next to some relatively busy roads. With only one down mark for the AC display screen which glowed with the intensity of a small neutron star.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No TV remote in room, not really important for us. Asked for a remote at the reception, was brought one in under 15 minutes. Some of the furniture looks dated, albeit new hotel.

    Extra comfy bed&linings, really clean, outstanding pool and SPA, great breakfast. Great bathroom toiletries

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite far from downtown Brussels but it is close to a metro station that will take you into town.

    The breakfast alone is worth the stay - dim sum! The gym was also one of the best I’ve ever seen in a hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be careful. You see a good price on a 5-star hotel, be prepared to spend a lot in there. Room service was absurd. Just so the staff can go up to your room. I found this almost offensive, then I remember I was in a 5-star hotel. (I would give a 4 star bdw) Weekends they have this brunch. 50 euro for person and you can enjoy all food. Most Asian food (Why??). In my case, we wanted just a croissant and a coffee to go out to the city center and we could not get them as we would have to pay for the whole buffet. This did not make any sense to me. Another thing, the airport shuttle is 10 euro per person. It does not matter if they have a Van going to the same place, same reservation. I did not find this fair. It should be 10 euro for each guests as the van is going to the same place.

    Very neat Hotel, clean nice decoration and cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thing is that the terrain of the university campus makes it difficult to find your way from the metro to the hotel even though it is only a brief walk. So I suggest you ask the hotel to send you a map with the recommended route before arriving.

    The hotel and room was calm, very nice, high standard and everything functions well. The decor hints that the hotel is part of a Chinese hotel group in a very discrete and pleasant way. Although the hotel is located bordering an university campus somewhat outside the city center it is easy to get there by a brief walk to the local metro station (Alma) and a short ride on line 1 (trains every 5 to 7 minutes) to Schumann, the Central Station and the Market Place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Group
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dmitry the bar manager, whilst ran off his feet due to large influx of snowbound travelers, worked tirelessly to serve drinks and snacks and all the time smiled and kept everyone happy. Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not cheap! Not so expensive given the general price of hotels in Brussels, but even so, it's a lot for a bed for the night.

    Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff. Really great buffet style meals, including a great breakfast. Good size rooms with great styling and facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable place. Only minus is location which is a 20€ taxi ride from the center, but the great price-value makes up for that. The place has much more spacious rooms then you would get in other hotels in the city and the gym and pool are great and something very few hotels have in Brussels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one small minus was the sauna temperature, I'm used to at least 70ºC, now it was barely 60ºC, but it was still fine and enjoyable.

    The gym, swimming pool and sauna were very nice. The breakfast was redundant as could be expected. The hotel is beautifully decorated and ones feels very relaxed there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of breakfast could be included in the price of the room. The extra price 30 Euro for 1 breakfast for 1 day was too...

    I liked the position at the outside ring of Brussels - 5 minutes by car to the highway, 5 minutes walk tu the Metro-station Alma. The outstanding swimmingpool and fitness center. Great personal. Coffee and tea in the room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is a bit stiff, and the topper not very thick.

    The sauna and pool are quote nice and brand new. Rooms have a window which can be widely opened to get a cool sleeping climate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no public transport nearby, and the hotel is far from the center. We've got the notification that the pool would be closed just hours after our booking. The only dining option at the hotel was buffet for 40 EUR per person.

    Very convenient location, but only if you travel by car. The personnel was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 27 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool was really cold day one and taken out of service without notification on day two. Location is good for airport but a good taxi drive out of Brussels itself. Hotel is billed as 5 star but not much to distinguish itself above 4. Staff and facilities were good though.

    Clean and new, very good quality food with lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24roomservice not everybody knows about it on tv service 24/7roomservice but it was not possible after 23hours the service they had tried - pizza was not good (awful) shuttle to Brussels was not available (reason not clearly)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 27 - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bottle opener in the mini bar. Wifi was a bit flaky at times No room service menu.

    Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed. Good working area. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges for deep cleaning rooms etc are not made clear and charged after checkout 250 euros is very excessive !!!!

    Nice and clean, rooms as described staff very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the extra cost I had to pay to change the room to a twin room. I was not given an option for one family room which could have been cheaper for me

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 27 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet is always a bit odd (although I love he chinese buffet) with very slow service for coffee. Reception is also a bit unprofessional. I like the location because it is the only quality hotel in this part of Brussels where I need to be. If I would be travelling for tourism, there is not much to do around the hotel.

    Nice rooms with all comfort, great bed and nice shower. Overall very good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time around I have not managed to get any other TV channel but one in...Chinese and one in French 😱

    As usual while in Bruxelles, I have come back to the hotel. I always enjoy its design and all is good in its quiet and well appointed rooms. I'll come back 😁

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of privacy in toilet/bathroom Cold water in swimming pool far from city or any shops 25euro parking per day

    Overall very happy with our stay nice location (away from city) and quiet very large, clean, and well maintained hotel. No crowds, good place to relax and rest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tàofáng
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was uncomfortable. Room service brought food up but they didn't collect the empty tray afterwards, it was still there when we checked out....

    The rooms were superb, great bathroom and lots of space (suite). Food was very good, but not 'excellent' and little vegetarian choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit to sophisticated lights setting system. There are a lot of different lights in the room, but setting them is a bit complicated. Lack of the bathtub - I like to take a relaxing bath after busy day.

    Very good, brand new hotel with helpful and professional staff. Room was big enough, very good equipped and nice decorated. Fridge in the room was really cooling (usually they are not). Hotel is close to the Metro/Tube. For €2.4 single ticket (04.2017) you can be in approximately in 12-15 minutes in the city centre (plus approximately 7-10 minutes walk from hotel to the Alma metro station). Good access by car (instead of road works nearby I didn't have problems with driving around the city). I can't say anything about the restaurant (I didn't use it), but I can recommend anything else. It's a really good place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad public transport access.

    Really nice hotel, brand new and in an excellent condition. (especially compared to the "standard" Brussels business hotel) Tasteful Asian style interior design. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    That dinner was a buffet and not a menu. Groups of people were loudly present, with dinner and breakfast (not hotel gasts). There were items not available for almost half an hour (rice and more in the evening and fresh juice with breakfast)

    The hotel was closeby our office and the great service of the hotel staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness not finished yet.

    Location near hospital and airport. Very friendly welcome and service at restaurant, Arthur made the day with his very welcoming attitude.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff friendly but inexperienced it seemed in lobby No Airport Shuttle Traffic to Airport at 0900 catastrophic WI FI SLOW Only Buffet in Restaurant

    Nice Middle of the road Hotel In restaurant good staff Nice Bar

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel of this level cannot have just a buffet as dinner option, additional offer was poor and price high. Nice shower, pity that low water pressure was making not to enjoy in full facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chair behind the desk had some questionable stains on it.. Decided not to use it therefore. Other than that, the room was perfectly clean and hygenic. Must have been a small miss. Also, the location is very practical with good parking options, but there are alot of sirences during the day. I think it is close to a police station or something alike.

    24 h check in option; great service and personnel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not impressed with the restaurant for dinner, however, which was also a buffet with limited options and no à la carte options.

    Breakfast was an excellent buffet with huge selection range. Very well located for working at the nearby UCL St Luc hospital. 5-8 minutes walk from Alma Metro station, which is then around 15 minutes to the centre of Brussels.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. We needed a wheelchair accessible room and they upgraded us for free to ensure room worked for a wheelchair user withroll in shower. Parking was free also and right in front of hotel. Perfect stay. Staff made it easy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 27 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far from the center but that did not bother us - the hotel is so nice

    Overall amazing experience, great comfortable rooms, very nice bed and bathroom, new and clean and the restaurant for breakfast is a must

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outstanding hotel, really special rooms and AMAZING BREAKFAST AND DINNER with a delicious Chinese and European buffet! I will never forget the DIM SUM (Chinese dumplings) at breakfast (the croissants were fresh and delicious too)!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    they should tell to potential cosutmers they are in "soft openning". Restaurant is the same one for the brrakfast, dinner restaurant not opened. only with a reduced carte without any assiatique options. Spa under construction, etc.

    free acess front door parking, room super well equiped, best shower ever!!!! Great Breakfast if included in the room rate. otherwise quite expensive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing interesting at walking distance

    The hotel is reali comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's far from any store and from the centre of Brussels

    the serenity of the atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fáng 27 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    perfect hotel with unbelievable price. I like everything and don't miss the swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closed at 21h30. Too early. The breakfast is expensive (30 euros).

    Clean, quiete, new. The breakfast is very good but too expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best place in Brussels for business travelers, if you are looking for quality, cleanliness, tranqulity and comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Options cost a lot (breakfast, diner, etc)

    Very luxurious hotel, low starting price (room only), value for money indeed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    C

    Clean, spacious and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fáng 25 - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing experience, didn't feel like we were in Brussels at all!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75