Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alba - All inclusive 4 stars

Sunny Beach, 8230 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Perfect family holiday!
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    The hotel is very clean, the rooms are very comfortable. The food is always warm and different. The staff was very kind and always ready to help. Perfect for a family holiday! Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms must repair.

    Reception Teodor is very helpful for us. And Nurgun who works in restaurant is very welcoming for us. Thanx them. This is our 3. year in this hotel. Thank you for everybody :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel very well located and very clean. The food very Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff are a bit unfriendly. They look like they are being forced to be at work, same applies to most of the waiters. The queues to get the food and drinks were annoying everyday. The food was the most let down as it is awful.It looked like dog food most of the times. Not a lot of choices. The kids only ate chips. After 4days I gave up going to meals sometimes. Would go and eat out a they is a lot of restaurants nearby. Because the hotel is right in the middle of town , shops ,bars and restaurants. It is very noisy all day until 5am. If you prefer a quite hotel , then this is definitely not the one.

    The reception staff were lovely and very welcoming. The rooms are very big and were cleaned everyday and towels changed everyday. The cleaning ladies are very friendly. The beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location but food is terribl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very crowded in June. It was hard to get a lounger at the pool. The food in the restaurant was terrible. All Inclusive ended at 11 and the bar closed.

    We liked the pool and pool slides were great for kids, food at pool was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) All Inclusive
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of this hotels you should avoid it !! Not even close to 1 star!! We arrived there just before 11am and surprisingly our room was ready!( not surprised now why people running away so quickly!!!) We stayed there for 5 night and honestly each single day everything went worst. The food was tasteless, cold, greasy and the same each single day. toilets were not clean for at least few days( but sign off on the daily check), there was no toilet paper and no hot water, nobody even bother to fix the problem after few complains to relevant person who actually told us off for pointing this points up. Their are selling alcohol to any one no matter if the person was drunk or clearly under 18!!!so you can imagine how the place looks like at 9pm. If you are up for relaxing holiday in a clean hotel this place is definitely NOT for you!!! One Big Joke Run By amateurs!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.8
    ok facilities. Terrible wifi and air con but nice staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wifi I paid for didnt work at all. The air conditioning barely worked too . Pretty average food. Also if you bring any people back to the hotel you will have to pay the staff 40/50 euro, an absolute stitch up.

    good location and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The staff was really friendly and the food was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults) All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly and the food was very delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Good location, in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) All Inclusive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Good location, in the center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) All Inclusive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Place, parking, food, staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    5.8
    Avoid this hotel if you like a pleasent vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Sea View (2 Adults) - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise suround the hotel...especialy at night

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.0
    good variety of food, good location, center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wi fi is awfull, i payed 17 Eur for week, but couldnt even to connect to my bank account. after few days reception gave me money back :) very noisy at night time

    good variety of food, good location, center of the city.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.1
    I really liked the comfort room, it was spacious, new, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I dislike the wifi extra charge, the parking cost and the fact that it was far away from the hotel. Also, the variety of the food was very limited.

    I really liked the comfort room, it was spacious, new, and very clean!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    We like the rooms , they are big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The water in the big swimming pool was freezing.

    We like the rooms , they are big and clean. The pizza was delicious . All the staff is friendly and helpful. The animation team are good as well.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    We've just came back from a family holiday in Bulgaria...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We've just came back from a family holiday in Bulgaria at Alba hotel. We were delighted to be there and meet friendly and helpful staff who worked very hard to make us feel welcome. The location is very good, right in the centre of Sunny Beach. This has both advantages and disadvantages: you are very close to the shops and main streets and 3 min away from the beach but it gets quite noisy at night time as the clubs are close too. However you can get good night rest if you use some ear plugs. I did and it was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.1
    Room and bads big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Because we are a family with a small child the fact that the hotel is in the middle of action was not a plus but for young people is perfect.

    Room and bads big

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    5.0
    The Bar staff where really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The guests where really awkward in terms of constant steering at me and my girlfriend during meals. The food was was awful, the chicken had hairs still on it. The drinks were heavily watered down which was annoying especially when we paid for all inclusive, this is so not a 4 and a half star hotel.

    The Bar staff where really friendly

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.5
    The food (especially dinner) and the staff were sooo much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food (especially dinner) and the staff were sooo much better last year. Pools were cleaner too. This year we got a great deal by booking.com, but the regular prices are definitely not worth it.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    The service was great, food was great, towels need to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toes need to be updated

    The service was great, food was great, towels need to be updated the rat was great

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    the food in the main restaraunt was of a very low standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the food in the main restaraunt was of a very low standard

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    The best hotel in sunny beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best hotel in sunny beach!!! Don't think about it!!! A lot of food , very good pools and very helpful persons!!!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was not good as expected by a four stars hotel

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.4
    The very rude male reception staff (in particular, Martin).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The very rude male reception staff (in particular, Martin). Provided no customer satisfaction. The food court roof collapsed too.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: