Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexander Palace 3 stars

1 Nartzis Str., Dragalevtsi district, Vitosha District, 1000 Sofia, Bulgaria

#126 of 179 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the sheets really. The staff were friendly and as helpful as was required. We didn't book dinners but ate in the restaurant first night; it was empty! Food was tasty though.

    The beds were quite comfy and we slept well. I would recommend wider sheets or fitted sheets as the bottom sheet kept coming off and there was no mattress protector. The shower was hot and ample. Great location for buses to Sofia and Boyana. Must try Happy Bar and Grill for food in central Sofia!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside the room was cold and didn’t seem to have any heating functions which we could adjust. Someone had taken the hotel’s (only??) hairdryer and hadn’t returned it so upon request we couldn’t get one. Wanted a fan heater but also had been misplaced and so next best option was more blankets which Chris supplied us with. One blanket had a burn hole possibly from a cigarette. Our door was jammed shut because the locks were bad and so we had to try for around 20minutes to try and get inside in the first place. PLEASE CHANGE THE LOCKS ON THE DOORS!!!

    Only outstanding feature was the extremely polite and helpful staff member- Chris. Very kind and tried his best to make sure everything was done to help us out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Potential for noise disruption as walls very thin, we were OK but the hotel was pretty empty. Also getting into central Sofia by taxi can take 20 mins. TV scart connection to cable box was pretty poor, lots of interference.

    Absolutely fantastic location, this is hands down the best part of Sofia with excellent views, amazing food and brilliant walks. You can reach the ring mall in 8 minutes by taxi down the highway which is the biggest shopping centre in town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The room needed some renovation specially in the bathroom. -The internet was very slow and sometimes didn't work in the room compare to the lobby where it was very fast. -Spare blankets need to be replaced or properly cleaned

    -The front desk staff were excellent specially Petra and Ivan, they gave me lots of useful tips and they were very helpful in every aspect. -The neighborhood is very quiet and nice -Value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I missed two things: - a shower curtain, so the whole bathroom floor wouldn't get wet - an AC unit, though, because of the room facing west, it wasn't hot or terrible

    - I loved the room, its on the west, so no sun in the morning heating the room. - The room was sized properly. - The TV was broken, but they fixed it in no time. - The balcony view was wonderful - Quiet street

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't had a swiped and washed floor and the table wasn't dusted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite far from the city center, and as there are some construction of metro on going this can take longer, there is only one bus that can take you close to center.

    Spacious and rather fancy, clean, lovely, comfortable

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No lift! The receptionist did not bother helping to open the door to the main entrance to the hotel. I was struggling to open the door as my hands were full. He could see that I was struggling. However, he did not bother getting up from the seat.....

    Great Hotel. Very modern! Huge and comfortable rooms. Receptionist was ok.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    location is perfect, really peacefull, must visit

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: