Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alliance Hotel 4 stars

7 Vasil Aprilov blvd, Plovdiv Center, 4000 Plovdiv, Bulgaria

#25 of 68 hotels in Plovdiv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1153 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intermittent wireless but we felt it’s very similar across Bulgaria as we have stayed in three hotels and it’s the same across. The hot water pressure is a little dangerous as it can get really hot in seconds. Always test the water first.

    The parking is definitely a plus point. You need to check in first to obtain the card so that the lady at the parking lot will allow you to park inside. Room size is decent too. Breakfast spread is okay. It’s walking distance to old town. Took us about 25minutes to the center of old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, along with the cheap breakfast, does not respond to a 4 star hotel.

    Very polite and helpful staff. Underground parking services by seven more helpful staff. Somewhat good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely rude parking lot attendant who wouldn't let us in until we've checked in but there is no place to park in the mean time!

    Otherwise ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 2 twins beds put together, instead of a double (queen/king) bed, so it was sort of uncomfortable for me and my wife :). The coffee wasn't that nice.

    Great value for money. Room was big and clean. Staff was very friendly, they offered us free parking as well. 800-1000m away from the old center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave at some point :(

    The hotel is conveniently located, in walking distance from the Old Town. Staff was genuinely welcoming and friendly, we were arranged a very spacious room on 7th floor with a balcony and amazing view. Wished for a late check-out, which surprisingly was gladly fulfilled, although it was a weekend, which usually means high demand. Really high value for money. Would recommend with no hesitaton. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't a quality one, but it had variety. The hotel was ok for a 3 stars one, but for a 4 stars I had bigger expectations.

    Clean rooms and nice view with terrace, underground safe parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not in the city center but next to hospital so if you have a surgery it is best located hotel.

    You get a good hotel for a good fair price. It is clean and the personal are kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Female staff who works on day time is awesome. She's very helpful that arrange taxi for me and asks me to provide a few Bulgarian money that I don't have enough to catch a taxi to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the breakfast a little disappointing considering the great food Bulgaria can offer.It was ok but nothing super exciting. Coffee was better than average though. No international chanel on TV btw.

    The staff was very nice and helpful (they took take of my postcards, provided advice, etc.), good mastering of english language. The quality/price ratio is very good. Location is very satisfactory, close to downtown. Very safe (no problem walking back to the hotel in the middle of the night; did it many times).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell was insupportable and create me some troubles. Parking system was OK, but the lady that works there didn't know English and we couldn't understand that she asked for permission card to enter in parking that was supposed to be given at the reception. I think that when the traveler arrive go first to park the car and then to the reception to do the check in. They have to find a solution.

    Location, was very near central station and relatively not so far way from the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was really poor. We were at the end of the hall and had to sit outside our room in the hall to get a signal.

    Front desk staff was really nice. Getting our car into the car park was slowed by car park staff who didn't know the procedure. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there in april (so, not summer) but the bathroom was terribly hot in the afternoon. There were no curtains or other protections from the sun: consider this if you're going to travel in summer! Poor Wifi.

    The room very large and comfortable. Beds and pillows were comfortable too and my back really appreciated it! I enjoyed breakfast and the free indoor parking. Also the bar of the hotel is a plus and the barman too: a very friendly guy! About 10 minutes walk from the singing fountains. Quite a good position for a very good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was very unconfortable it was difficult to sleep, moreover the bathroom had a door with glass or transparent plastic that at the sunrise illuminated all the bedroom and woke up us.the breakfast was not abundant for a 4 star.

    The bedroom was very big and the receptionists were so kind,the parking was very acurate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service from the staff - the lady was very polite and they even let us stay past the normal check out time. Everything was clean, rooms are large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we expected a kitchenette in our number as it was shown on photos, but it wasn’t there. We got a bottle of wine as a compensation.

    good location, friendly staff, clean number with a large terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smile and polite stuff. Delicious food and excellent service in restaurant. Resturant shoulbe like 5 stars. Easy to find and near to some interesting places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only dissapointing thing was that in the morbing the temperature in the bathroom was high due to the sun

    Very very spacious...clean... perfectly equipped... nice breakfast... friendly staff....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was not very good. Breakfast so/so.

    I think they might have upgraded me, had a great room on the 7th floor at a great price. Easy walk to bus and train station. Still walkable to main part of town. Very clean modern, rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, not sufficient ventilation system in bathroom

    We had booked a standard room and the hotel management "upgraded" it in a suite with jacuzzi and sauna without any extra cost, very clean, polite and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi- very slow connection. Older bathroom with big visible spots of mold all around the bath. My room was close to elevator and it was very noisy. I would say its 3 star hotel not 4 star.

    Underground parking is fine. Location is bit out of historical centre, but easy to walk in 15-20 minutes. Very nice lady Maria at the reception desk, super helpful and good English. Ok breakfast, you just need to gt there sooner to get proper choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was only dimly lit, which made shaving tricky. The bath was high and difficult to climb in and out of when taking a shower. There was no handrail to help with this or to grab in the case of a slip. Generally the room was clean and maintained during our short stay but the bed was not properly remade and used glasses were left unchanged. To use the garage you first need to get a card from reception which means leaving your car on a busy main road while you do this. The descent into the garage is short but very steep and not for a nervous driver. Several spaces available but the space is cramped and drivers need to manoeuvre cautiously. Breakfast was extremely disappointing: watery juice, cold fried and scrambled eggs, limited selection of poor quality pastries and fruit. Coffee is better ordered fresh from the bar than taken from the flasks on the buffet table!

    The hotel only partly met our expectations but the staff at reception were polite, friendly and helpful. The on-site garage is a great plus in a location just a fifteen- to twenty-minute walk from the centre of the city. The evening meal in the hotel restaurant was to a high standard although the dishes offered on the menu are mostly typically Bulgarian and not particularly adventurous. The waiter was excellent. A man from another age who really knows his profession.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was modern and clean, but unfortunately taking a shower meant flooding it every time which was not ideal!

    The room was large and very spacious with a great view and balcony. Staff were friendly and helpful. The Hotel is located close to the train and bus station, and about a 20-30 minute walk to the town centre and the old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was at the top floor near heating pump from the outside so it was a noise all night. Also room was little cold when we entered. I found at the bottom of the bed sheets big black stain. Breakfast was poor for my opinion and I lose all the time wifi on phone and tablet in the room.

    Easy to find it, good location, with parking garage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the room was being cleaned every day, the used cups and glasses were not collected for two days. Additionally, the bathroom was not cleaned sufficiently. Stains that existed either on the bathroom floor or onto the bathroom mirror, were not cleaned.

    The hotel is close to one of Plovdiv's malls and in a walking distance from the town centre. It's staff is polite and helpful. The breakfast even though not plentiful, suffices for a morning full of walking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed four times at this hotel and it seems to be a real hit and miss.. Twice we had a lovely room and twice we had a room that was not very good at all. This time our room was very large, but it was also very empty, not a nice place to spend time. Just functional.. Unfortunately the room smelled of old smoke. The bed was also not good, I could feel the springs in my back. To top it off, the mini bar was so loud that it really disturbed our sleep. We will not stay there again because there are better hotels for the same price in Plovdiv.

    Private parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the walls were dirty in the area of ​​the light switches, not the best view for a 4* hotel room. - very tight undergroung parking - the breakfast was a bit poor, not too many plates to choose from.

    - great location - nice staff - incredible king size bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and uncomfortable furniture. Some members of the hotel’s team.

    Cleanliness. Nearby to the railway station and bus station “Yug” The recepcioniost (who works on 6.01.).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning system is a bit noisy but I was able to sleep well although I am extremly sensible to noises

    Everything was fine. Warm, clean room, comfortable bed, big TV. This is not my first stay at the hotel and I knew what to expect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely little hotel, the restaurant is lovely and the food is amazing. The room was massive and the views were superb. It is only a short walk from old town and its is 5 mins from the train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful thanks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not the best. A little poor for a 4 stars hotel.

    The room was nice and comfortable. Good position, not to far from city center and easy to get by car. There's a good free parking for customers. The wi-fi works well and the staff is helpful. The quality/price ratio is great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet does not flush properly,and there was no cups in the room but they provided us next day with the paper cups

    The staff is so friendly and helpful and tried their best to accommodate our needs. Maria even printed our boarding pass. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the tea available!

    the helpful friendly receptionist called our taxis everyday, the restaurant in the evenings always tried to accommodate our requests. My room was a suite which was amazing! Clean modern rooms with excellent water pressure! Breakfast was ok (UK visitors may want to take their own teabags!). fresh towels provided everyday and beds made up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is within a walking distance from the railway station and bus terminals. But it's a little inconvenient for sightseeing the old town. Breakfast should be improved a little more.

    Thr bathroom was equipped with Jacuzzibath. Staffs were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are rude. Sofia who works in the restaurant who we encountered every morning during breakfast was the worst. She ignored me and my family countless number of times. I even said hello on the first morning she looked at me and ignored me. On the last morning we went to have breakfast and they were out of both types of eggs in the buffet. Seen as though we cannot have meat and sausages this was the only decent item we could have for breakfast.i asked sofia politely if we could have some eggs to which she replied "what eggs?" And stormed out into the kitchen.she then came out with some salad and put that on the buffet and returned to where she was. She said nothing else. We waited a short while and left. The only thing we had was coffee. My little brother who is 8 yrs old was upset.This experience was horrible. I am brown and seen as though there are not many coloured people in bulgaria except the students i felt like i was discriminated because of the colour of my skin.I would not recommend anyone to this hotel.

    nothing. Terrible experience.best part was checking out!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was about a 7 minute walk from the bus depot which was great, but a 20 minute walk from the pedestrian walkway in Plovdiv. Personally, I would have preferred a hotel with a location closer to the main tourist area.

    Comfy beds, clean and modern, great complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service (food order) did not understand English and abruptly hung-up the phone after a few seconds. That's poor. I then called reception who dealt with my order just fine. The room service menu is written in English, so i would expect them to speak English when calling the dedicated number. I feel like i'm being a bit petty, because everything else at this hotel is very good.

    Very good. Friendly reception and breakfast staff, decent breakfast selection and very comfortable bed. The room and hotel throughout is very clean and in good condition. Underground parking is good, although a bit tight if you have a big car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel have own underground parking, which is included in the room. Fast check-in with very friendly staff. Big room with everything which is needed. Great, that they have room-service from the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything! In particular, the Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The whole place was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was modern with a very efficient shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub should have a curtain or some way of not flooding the floor while having a shower

    Very friendly staff, spacious and comfortable room and bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really clean rooms and the beds were very comfy. The staff are lovely and really friendly. The restaurant that is directly next door and built in to the hotel has wonderful food. Only about a 20-30 minute walk to the Ancient Theater.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    be careful walking home at night, lots of parkland you have to walk through at night with no lighting, very dark also had to use navigator on phone to find the way back to hotel and if you go into bars or crowded places watch your wallet my son had his stolen, they used his card straight away because contactless, so beware.

    The receptionist was excellent and spoke very good english. The hotel was everything we needed and more. Breakfast was good continental but plenty of choice. The room was huge, it had 1 double bed 2 single, two huge leather sofas and even your own kitchen just perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Welcome was warm. Room was a good size and comfortable. Breakfast of a good standard. We ate there one night and the meal was of a good standard. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone arriving by train (c.10 mins walk from station) and wanting to walk into the old part of town (15 mins.) Plovdiv is an historic old city and a must-see on a tour of Bulgaria.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A shower curtain or glass panel on the side of the bath would prevent water going all over the floor which can be annoying. Breakfast was disappointing. I was also locked out of my room on the last evening and I was made to wait a full 5 minutes from the time a re-set was done for my access card to work.

    Unusually shaped room, and very large and spacious bathroom. Good location, being 15 minutes walk from the centre of Plovdiv and very convenient for bus and train stations (10 minute walk) Staff were mainly courteous. My request to fix the air conditioning system was dealt with promptly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -at 4 stars, i would have expected shampoo, conditioner. -view is so and so, no terrace -bed is too soft

    Very good breakfast, very helpful staff. location is ok. 15 min walk to the center, restaurant is very nice decorated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant provides good quality meals but prices are a little expensive

    Very spacious and well equipped triple room. The hotel is located close to the attractions and south bus station, and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine, stuff was friendly and helpful. Food in the breakfast buffet was tasty. just two comments. 1. Air conditioner wont work if window is open! Make total sense, but was hard for me to understand :) 2. Parking, it was nice on -1 floor, but to get there you have to check in to hotel first. And hotel itself is on the crowded one way street full of cars. So, I have to make a many turns to find parking place. I'm not sure, maybe I had to tell my number to staff before a came to property, but I was really frustrated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenience location, near the bus and train station, also a short walk (15 min.) to the center. Staff very helpful and friendly. Our room is quite big with a comfortable sofa and a balcony. Quiet at night time so we had a good sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no safety railing on the windows

    I liked the helpful attitude of the staff, the interior of the restaurant, the variety of paintings on my floor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a nice big room, but it had a funny shape, so you couldn't really utilise most of the space. There was only one chair in the room and no safe deposit box. There was a huge balcony, but only two silly little plastic stools, so you can't really sit out there and enjoy the view or sunset. The way the room is laid out, you have a huge window in the bathroom, with a glass door directly in line with the window, which leads directly to the bed, with the result that you get a fierce glare in your face in bed at first light already. That door should be replaced with a wooden one, or there should be a window covering of some sort on the window or even on the door. The restaurant next door where you have breakfast is atrocious. Every morning they ran out of something and took ages to restock, almost as if they were hoping the guests would get tired of waiting and go away.

    Reception staff friendly and helpful. Quite a far walk to the main drag, but doable. Free parking in the basement was great. The single lift is really not enough to service the building and I took the stairs more than once, but at least there is a lift for when you need to move your luggage, and it goes all the way to the basement where the parking is.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staisfied with the stay, the staff was friendly, we liked the food. The room was comfortable although it may profit by some rennovation here and there. The parking is a nice option but always remember to book it in advance because it gets busy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is situated perfectly within easy walking distance from the train and bus stations and also the attractions in the city. The hotel itself is very modern and clean with comfortable beds and well appointed rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant (lobby bar) is closed very early and after 10.00 p.m. is necessary to find another place to enjoy yourself in Plovdiv!

    The personnel is very polite and professional! The furniture of the room and the breakfast are great ! There is a nice view from the terrace! Very clean place with with good location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture looked a bit outdated and old. Wifi connection poor or fair during our stay. There was a little smell of smoke from previous guests. (Please don't smoke in rooms!)

    Good location. Incredibly big and comfortable family room and bathroom (probably the biggest you can find for this price). We had jacuzzi too. Helpful and warm restaurant staff. Breakfast was well above average. Free, indoor private parking was a big plus (needs reservation). Highly price efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was NOT a 4-star hotel by any stretch... it was most likely 2-star or a low, low 3-stars at best. The beds were very cheap mattresses that were uncomfortable. My room had a balcony but it was public, making our room into a fishbowl if ever someone went on the balcony and our curtains were open. The parking lot was small with pillars dotted around enough to make navigating the underground parking challenging. There was no shampoo/conditioner. The single elevator was slow and small.

    This place was clean and relatively kept up to date. Breakfast (included) was great. My family was quite pleased. There was parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - bad wifi - the breakfast was already looted at 9 a.m. - 15 min walk to the city center (you just have to know it) - too much perfume in the room

    - large room - safe parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although is not too far away it is not the best location for tourism in the center.

    Huge room with terrace. Very professional stuff. Nice breakfast included. Own garage included too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room that we were given was not up to the standards - no seating area, very small tv, lots of water spilling in the bathroom while showering

    Clean, welcoming

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good

    Very good hotel! We spent 2 days in Plovdiv. The staff at the hotel is nice, polite and always ready to help. The room was clean and comfortable. Special thanks to the chef in the restaurant! We pre-ordered dinner and were pleased with it - very tasty!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable and almost on the floor, The staff were rude with the exception of one member, the breakfast was inadequate for the 4 star category. The television was too small and had bad reception.

    parking facilities were adequate, room size was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not allowed to park the car without going to the lobby first. Breakfast was very basic.

    Good parking. Very nice and spacious room overlooking Plovdiv. Close to the centre, only a few minutes from the main park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a family room with 3 beds and wondered there were only 2 cups in the bathroom . The light in bathroom was too dim and the mattress would be more comfy if it was put a bit higher.

    The lady in reception area is friendly and sincere, eager to help and sort out our queries.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing experience . The hotel is rated 4 stars but in my opinion this is not warranted given - 1.the low room standard,in particular the interior 2.the poor client service and client experience 3.indifference by the staff when requested to assist 4.very low breakfast quality,limited variety and not tasty 5.rooms were not cleaned 6.bedsheets do not match the bed size and very uncomfortable beds 7.mini/very small tv size with limited variety for English speakers and some TV stations did not have any audio. 8.open showers with no curtains causing 'floods' 9.the premises need overall renovation 10.reception desk wasn't sure what price to charge for the room. 11.air condition did not work satisfactory 12.proximity to the old historic town centre not great and transport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was problematic.

    We had a newly refurbished room which was very spacious and nicely decorated. The bathroom was big with a walk in shower. All was very comfortable. Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of variety. The location is close to the train station and not far to the centre of town, about a 10 min walk. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures are old. It does not look like. A rule that makes me angry - when leaving they stop me on the receprion. I had to wait until someone checks the room for damage or if something is missing!!!! What kind of people do you let inside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - air condition was on heat (no option to switch modes), and in the morning it gets very hot as the sun hits the room - no power outlets - a little expensive for breakfast/room and no other facilities for a 4 star hotel (there is no sauna, steam room, fitness, etc)

    - good location, 15 minutes walk to the center of Plovdiv - spacious view from the 7th Floor - room was clean - big terrace - staff was nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in room. You should request for them, but the cleaning service takes them away the next day and doesn't replace them with new ones.

    Very big and comfortable room, which was very nice since we were traveling with baby in stroller. Good location, walking distance to city center and main train station. Basic but good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was modern and clean. The location is also great, minutes away from the park and centre. The lady who greeted us at reception was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel run down and smelly; room was made up by just throwing the covers on the bed.Depressing atmosphere,a good 20 minute walk to city,not centrally located at all. Bathroom amenities of worst quality.True value of room should be around 10 euros per night,even so would never stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the central air conditioning system was too big (for rooms on the last two floors)

    Excellent location, spacious room and good wifi internet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quite narrow underground garage (but hopefully it was not full during our stay!)

    The warm, spacious and sunny (windows all over) room. The clean bathroom and the jacuzzi there! The radio was a good idea! Good breakfast and the girl there very polite, as well as the receptionist (boy). The hotel was in a walking distance to the centre of the town (about 10 min to the central pedestrian area) and really close to a mall.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was pretty poor for a 4-star hotel. Facilities provided also poor (for example there was no bathroom set, no bath mat. We had to ask for sleepers and only got one pair). Airconditioning system was noisy.

    Very clean room with balcony, big and comfortable. Free indoor parking. Polite personel. Nice location near the center-you can easily walk it. Value for money excelent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is absolutely fabulous but the breakfast was just good.

    The size of the room very big.the bathroom also very big.very big double bed.wonderful view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds was two singles one near the other and the blankets where for single beds only and very thin The a/c was too noisy The TV was too small The breakfast was nothing special

    The bathroom was clean and with very hot water all the time The room was big

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very polite and helpful and the rooms were clean, comfortable, safe and secured. Lovely hotel, great location, definitely will stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is rather narrow but i have seen big SUVs parked below so no worries.

    Really nice staff, big spacious rooms with comfortable bed. Breakfast was okay with good service too. Rooms are nicely warmed and the restaurant looks great.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alliance Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: