Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amaris Hotel 3 stars

Sunny Beach West, 8240 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice and clean hotel with calm atmosphere and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast & dinner service was still same but what you want for 5€ for dinner? Food quality in Bulgaria is low everywhere.

    Everything was excellent for the price for seven nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and Cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we made the booking it advised that we could pay at the hotel, when we arrived at 11:30pm the receptionist told us they could not take card and we would have to have to pay cash. But could not tell us where the nearest ATM was? Would have preferred if we had known this at the time of the booking so we could have been more prepared! Instead we had to walk around at night looking for an ATM. We used the hotel just for sleeping and showering and spent most of our time at the beautiful beach. If you are looking for luxery accommodation look else where but we felt it was good value for money for what we were looking for.

    Hotel is in a good location, rooms were clean, pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location, rubbish breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool closed at 6pm which was rubbish, and the breakfast was not very nice at all.

    This was good value for money and an excellent location. 10-15 min walk to the beach and the clubs, and there is a supermarket next door and lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals were good value but only ad one because it was really hard finding out what on evening menu and really hard ordering one when u did find out!(very ltd choice) Breakfast pretty basic an coffee terrible.

    Comfy beds,pleasant staff.big swim pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    The free wifi was for charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The free wifi was for charge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Wi-fi was free only for 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was free only for 3 days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    Very good swimming pool, nice location, variety of breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good swimming pool, nice location, variety of breakfast and friendly staff. The bed for our 12 years old children was not comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.2
    Amaris hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was leaking sheets were not changed all week only had 1 pillow pool very small. Food was bad also

    Fairly ok location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Wi fi was not free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was not free

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    nice breakfast, almost nice balcony view,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some of the staff (2-3 girls) at the restaurant service were rude towards me without any particular reason

    nice breakfast, almost nice balcony view,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    The Pooll was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Food. And the hotel is not 3 stars, just it has 2 stars.

    The Pooll was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.5
    The staff is really, really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is really, really nice! Pretty nice and clean pool, nice bathroom as well! Locatin is perfect, parking place are really good! GO THERE! Im waiting next summer already! :) Thank you Amaris! See you next year!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    The room was very ok ,it was cleaned every day and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner was a bad joke ,and trust me I am not an exigent person. You receive a menu which is in fact a variety of 4-5 dishes ,and we couldn't eat at the hotel , instead we found places to eat in Sunny Beach If you come to this hotel , come only with breakfast because you will be satisfied because it is worth the money. If you don't change the chef or the way food is prepared ( without taste) I am afraid tourists won't come back another time

    The room was very ok ,it was cleaned every day and the towels were changed at 2 days . The room is exactly like in the pictures, a very good value for a 3 star hotel . The breakfast was ok, the pool was clean ,the staff was very kind with us and very polite and ready to solve any of your demand . Overall, if we ignore the dinner. It was a wonderful time at this hotel

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13