Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aneli Hotel 3 stars

10 Rila St., 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#39 of 93 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked at the base - was fine to deal with

    Amazing service Very good value of money Bulgarian cuisine Great flexibility with our arrival and departure times Shuttle bus provided to gondola

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread could have had more choice, especially fruit juice etc.

    The hotel was clean, warm and had quite a cosy atmosphere. The gondola shuttle bus was a godsend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and friendly staff. The owner made phone calls for me for information about the bus trip to Thessaloniki, all free of charge. The hotel has it's own shuttle bus to the ski lift (morning/afternoon), very comfortable. Nearby the hotel is a supermarket and bakery.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our expectations were more than exceeded for this price. Everybody was very nice, they changed one of our rooms as soon as another room was available. We appreciated that even though we left at 6 a.m., they prepared us sandwiches for the trip. It is true that the place (cleanliness, sheets) can be improved, but the staff made these details irrelevant. We will return for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although these are not deal breakers they are worth mentioning. - The hotel is around 25 minutes walk from the heart of Bansko Touristic Center (the downside of getting a good price for your accommodation) - Breakfast is pretty basic and although not bad and consistent enough is missing cereals and milk was present only in a small jug (warmed up) probably for the tea or coffee. - My room didn't have very good sound insulation and I could hear people from next door talking. Although this didn't bother me to much as most people were tired from skying and went to bed early, I believe it is worth mentioning.

    Very good price. Clean well heated rooms. The rooms are clean in good order. The receptionist and the staff were very dedicated and happy go lucky; the receptionist also speaks a few words in several languages. Transport provided to the gondola and back several times at set times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need to accept that the Bulgarian diet might not suit all - salad starter, chicken or pork with mashed potato and a sauce, and a pudding. Filling but not very exotic. Otherwise, a great hotel.

    The hospitality of this 3-star hotel was excellent. the Manager and restaurant staff were welcoming, polite and very helpful. They really made our stay and could not have been more sincere. There was a shuttle bus from the hotel to the gondola lift every morning and evening (10 mins), as well as soup and cake in the afternoon. The food was very Bulgarian - plain but wholesome. It certainly filled my two teenage boys. The hotel has a ski storage area, so no need for hiring a locker downtown The room was straightforward - but had a fridge and powerful shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Any small shortcomings were hugely overcompensated by their kindness and attention.

    The hospitality and friendliness of the host exceeded all expectations. They were able to accommodate all our requests (an extra day, an extra bed). They offer all you need for a ski/snowboard trip: decent rooms, breakfast, trip to/from the slope (at different intervals, so you can choose). I also celebrated my birthday during the trip and the host greeted me with a wonderful surprise: flowers and presents.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and helped us every time we were in need. The fact that the hotel gives free rides to the mountain and the after-sky soup + tea is a big surprise for us and we loved it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the hotel staff speak no English so communication can be hard sometimes.

    Hotel offered free transport to and from the Gondola everyday. Complimentary soup and cake in the afternoon was a great treat after a long days skiing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of something. For 3 star hotel everything was perfect.

    Very fondly people. Very helpful. We had hot soup tea right after skiing as bonus on the house.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hot woter, very cold, in the room, and no fair corner no open

    the breakfast super.cloze in the center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only manager know english, Far from the center and gondola

    Manager was really helpfull, Clean, Worth its value, Shuttle to gondola

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked Danny who welcomed us and was very kind and helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetables for breakfast

    Super nice, helpful and welcoming staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been improved.

    Fantastic, friendly staff accommodated all our needs. Lovely hotel made even better by the service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best staff ever

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, free shuttle to the slope and soup+cake after a day of skiing. Great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Very helpfull and friendly staff, decent food including for vegetarians, bus shuttle avaliable, room wifi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Close to city centre Transport to the ski lifts

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit far from gondola about 3km walk, but it was a nice walk for us through the snow weather.

    Overall this is a good 2*-3* hotel, with decent food (a little bit poor choice as for a halfboard) and good pleasant staf.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing, maybe the area wasn't great, although you had a choice of 3 minimarkets within 100 metres from the hotel

    The staff, especially Dani, was super. Free flexi ski shuttle to the gondola. The half-board was actually full-board as they provided a hot soup and home made cakes after 15:30 on our return from skiing! Dani and the girls in the kitchen accommodated a vegetarian person (for romanians - she was in "post") in our group, they actually spoiled her with a range of vegetable meals!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was lacking coffee and some dairy like kiselo mleko or yogurth. Maybe an investment in a sauna is smart thing to do ;). All in all a great great hotel and i would return here even if its far from the gondola

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to dislike

    Almost everything but especially the staff, a special mention and thenk you for Dani

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast

    Great value for the money. The location was very good and the staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was very good and the staff very friendly. They serve delicious breakfast and offers free shuttle services to ski center.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: