Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Positive review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very good for a family with 2 children. The personal was very nice and kind to us and the food was very good. The beach is close by but only a few miles north there is a better beach called Golden Fish where we spent most of our time there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Great vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good and diverse , but some of it could be fresher. Also there should be more insect killing lamps outside.

    The location is excellent - very close to the beach. The staff is great , they're young and joyful, very responsive. The apartment was very comfortable and of great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    Serena Residence - a place i will never visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. There is small parking on the street in front of the hotel and rest of parking is again in middle of nowhere in the field. The furniture is terrible, tv is like 10 inch, and beds in the apartment are smaller than you can imagine even for 1 person. The AC is hard to switch on...maybe from fifth or sixth time, the same is for switch off. Most of the staff is from minority, so you are a bit afraid to leave expensive watch or laptop in the apartment, as you never know... Traveling to the hotel, received a call from reception that is better to arrive Saturday, instead of Friday evening, because there was no water?! My stay was for Friday and Saturday... I arrived in 01:00 at the property and parked just infront at the only one parking space, then 8 hours later start receiving calls from reception that my car is blocking some kind of a truck! I parked exactly in the lines of parking plot. No wi-fi in apartments, only in common areas. I spend like 15 000 - 17 000 Euro per year through booking for hotels and never been to such value for money difference, anywhere in the world. Check the photo added - this is Iphone 7 over the bed - so you can get an idea for the size of the bed. If you are more than 1.30cm - you can't sleep comfortably for sure. Also when you turn in bed, you can wake up all the guests from the next apartment.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing few days spent at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provides kids club shortly after dinner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, also speaks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far from Sozopol center

    Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, also speaks English, good food, entertainment for kids.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: