Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apart Hotel Dream 3 stars

10 Strazhite Str, 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#25 of 121 Holiday rentals in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool didn't open till 12 lunchtime. As we were only there for a weekend, we could only use it once. A better selection of tea at breakfast would be good. Overall though, no complaints, we will definitely stay there again

    Great accommodation, great location, great staff, very clean, good selection for breakfast, we will stay there again :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad level of the usual cleaning. I was clean each time by myself, because a lot of dust in the coners, near armchairs and sofa, under the table, and in the bedroom never maked vacuum cleaning!!! We was there with the toddler and cleanness was very important.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Sauna / Steam didnt work - which was a disappointment I was disappointed in the trust levels this time round - I had stayed here previously 3 times - I accidentally left my Bluetooth speaker in my room on leaving the property - I called = no answer - I called again left a message, nothing back from my message - I emailed no reply, no confirmation its been picked up or responded to. Just a little sneaky the cleaners had off with it. I still haven't had a reply back from them to see if its been picked up - this is poor communication and customer service i feel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find this in quite a few hotels.. the double beds are two singles put together. Not a big problem but would love a giant double bed.

    Stayed for 9 nights with my girlfriend. We had an apartment that was split over 2 levels with the bedroom and a bathroom upstairs and a living area downstairs. Absolutely amazing. I've stayed in various places in bansko including places like the Regnum. But for me.. Apart Hotel dream has been the best. Room was fantastic. The staff were all very friendly and really accommodating and made the stay even more pleasurable. Nice that it had some room service as well.. really handy. Also topped off with a spa and sauna... love this place. Good value for money and will definitely be coming back. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Maisonette (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are quite big, bigger than most of the Bansko hotels. And warm, too. The breakfast was amazing and diverse. Room and toilets were very clean. The swimming pool was nice, the spa as well well. Personal was friendly and the Internet connection was very good. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna was closed for cleaning which was a shame.

    The facilities and the hotel were great and it was in a perfect location, plenty of shops and bars nearby and 5 mins walk from the gondola. Breakfast included was a good addition and there was enough choice each day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too small and it is not build well, but the water was always clean, and the working hours 12 - 9pm i think is not good for someone who is not skiing and want to spend some time in the pool. Also, there is parking space, but most of them were covered in snow and not cleaned up.

    Good location, nice and clean rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Maisonette (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely, outstandingly poor sound proofing!!!! All the noisy neighbors seem to shout right in your room. We had an apartment in front of the elevator, and 2 closed doors away I could hear the elevator beeping and door opening and closing every time. Strange that the saunas are separate men’s and women’s in the spa area, but it’s a matter of taste, I guess. Ski room is very poorly located, lit, cleaned and equipped.

    Good value for the money. Breakfast ok. Staff quite nice and responsive (We had no kitchen knife or cutting board in the room, which was a little surprising, given that this was supposed to be a self-catered apartment, but within 5 minutes of request they brought us everything. Same with broken safe, technician came and fixed within minutes)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel I have ever been at! The breakfast was unbearable to eat! The eggs were rotten and the yellow part of the egg was black. They didn't even clean the toilet for three days! The soap was in the floor for 3 days and nobody put it back! Furthermore, the room was extremely hot and we couldn't sleep!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was cold and did not start until 7.30am. This is did not give you enough time to get to the Gondola before 8.00am which resulted in a 2 hour wait before we could get top the top of the Mountain. Public toilets at hotel were lacking in soap and toilet tissue even after reporting to reception there was still no soap 3 days later. Shower in room kept running cold. No kettle to make tea.

    Beds were good and room was warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast coffee was just instant coffee

    Clean, confortable, relaxing atmosphere, location is close to the gondola. Baby cot was available on demand and there was a pool and a sauna.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout a little confusing, odd smell on our floor.

    Great staff, very catering , very good value for money, nice food, flexible management, full facilities, very fairky priced. Very recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Maisonette (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea towel is provided, so bring your own. Breakfast buffet is about volume rather than quality – it's high on processed meats and cold eggs. It should probably open at 07:00am not 07:30am, to help skiers get to the gondola before the (massive) queues begin at 07:45am. WiFi was not working for first four days of stay.

    Stayed in a 2-room apartment with balcony on 4th floor. Very big apartment, very clean, comfortable and warm. Very close to ski shops and gondola (5 mins walk). Breakfast won't leave you hungry.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - one may complain regarding the temperature in the room (220, second floor). It is on the ground level and may be a little chill (i was in february). There are no complains from my side because I like a low temperature. Plus, my other friends had a room on third floor, were the room temperature was too hot (for me at least) - sauna (men area, because there are 2 separated saunas, one for men and one for women) is a joke, it does have a ground level bench only and it's also small

    I had one bedroom apartment. It is big with everything you need. Staff is great and they are trying to do their best to help the guests. Breakfast (I had to keep myself from eating everything, otherwise I would have become oversized)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work in our room. When we arrived to the room there was water all over the bathroom floor and a bad smell. The indoor pool was not heated. The massage prices were a bit expensive compare to other hotels.

    The room was really big and comfortable, and there was an extra heater. The staff was very kind and helpful. The location of the hotel is great, close to the gondola and everything you may need. We also enjoyed the sauna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avery nice and pleasant place, with a beautiful location, so close to the city center and the gondola, but still so peaceful and quiet place. The rooms are clean and warm. The breakfast and dinner were varied, delicious and warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had problems with the internet on the floor where I was staying, although I had in the router apartment, I did not receive the password, I received the password from other common routers on the floor that required regular log in from time to time. More attention from the administrator on the moisture on the ceiling, being on the top floor.

    The location of the advantageous hotel, very close to the skiing area, about 5 minutes walk. The apartment was spacious, warm, two-storey, has two bathrooms, two rooms and a large living room with a partial mountain view. Beds were comfortable. Daily cleaning was done. Breakfast was indestulatory. The spa was clean, the swimming pool was large enough, with hot water and a functional sauna.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most friendly staff I've ever seen in Bulgaria! Large rooms, clean, good position , good breakfast, lot of facilities. Private parking for 5€ per day. Close to gondola.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The infrastructure near the hotel is poor.The room is big but it needs a maintenance,the entry door must be always slammed in order to be closed,shower holder is falling down,missing handles at wardrobes' doors.No isolation between the neighbour room and it was very noisy from the boiler's vent specially at 6 in the morning.

    Good location,close to the lift.Another good thing -it was hot in the rooms,friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner was generally poor, at Christmas Eve it had not meat at all (only minced meat with rice), but you could always find something to eat. Although I have to admit that breakfast was always excellent, delicious with big variety.

    The hotel is very central, next to everything. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable, clean and warm. Ideal for families. Staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful, always trying to satisfy your needs. Really value for money. I would absolutely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small details in the room. Someone with an eye for detail should go through the rooms to check for minor problems. TV signal was bad. Not a problem for me.

    Clean Hotel. Breakfast was good and it had different things in the two mornings I stayed there. Quiet, with gentle and people with a smile everywhere. A mistake at the reception was handled by the staff fast and efficiently.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfortable place. Clean, well located - just 5min walk from the main street and the ski gondola. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When we were there the season was almost over, so there were not too many people there; therefore, parking was easy. I am not sure how things are when they are fully booked. Wifi was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Maisonette (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at Apart Hotel Dream in January, and returned again in March, because we had a great stay then, as well as now. We stayed at a maisonette on the 4th floor and was very comfy, spacious and very clean. Two bathrooms, large living room with kitchen and dining room, and on the second floor were the two bedrooms. The breakfast was great, options for everybody. The best thing is that it is very close to the Gondola. All in all, very pleasant experience, will return again next season, or maybe in summer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Maisonette (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked selection at breakfast wasn't the greatest but it is fairly typical for Bulgaria. The cold buffet selection was good though. The fruit juice machine never seemed to work properly, a minor thing overall.

    Great apartments only 5 mins walk from the gondola station. Really nice friendly staff, on hand and ready to help. Apartments were really spacious too. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Maisonette (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They need to clean the room and change the tawels evry day! There was no Spa and Jakozi

    good breakfast nice people the location is 400 m from gondola

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was great The staff were lovely Ideal location Apartments were well furnished We were a group of 9 and it was wonderful Great value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Maisonette (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Transfer did not arrive to collect us from the airport. Staff are not overly friendly. Several features advertised in the booking not supplied at the hotel, robes, slippers etc... Would probably not go back to this hotel.

    Good location with some good restaurants and bars nearby, not too far from the Gondola station. Rooms (2 bed suite) are large but basic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In case of too much snow there is not enough space (public parking) out of the hotel

    Very good breakfast. There is a privet closed parking for 5 euro, it is sugested if the weather is bad.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Maisonette (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not informed about our arrival! Then come lovely girl and handle the situation! Euros not accepted for paying! Beds are not very comfortable! Coffee for the breakfast only from small machine, not very tasty

    Free wifi,good breakfast, clean and warm apartment, hotel near to ski gondola! Women from cleaning service clean our room very well, 10+ for them!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was very spacious, with living room and bedroom. The room was very warm, and was cleaned every day. The breakfast was great, every day different specialties, among the usual staff that are served for breakfast. The water in the pool was warm and usually not crowded, so we enjoyed it after a long day of skiing. The sauna was a blast too. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The ski lift is very close if you know the shortcut:). Very pleasant experience overall, I strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Maisonette (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 507 next to lift and kept getting woken up during night. We're fully booked so couldn't move us 😢 Hit breakfast wasn't really.

    Location was great, had what it said.Generally very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Maisonette (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff almost to the edge of rudeness. What could have been a pleasant stay, was a very mediocre experience.

    Spacious, and with reasonably equipped kitchen

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The layout of the hotel is bizarre, getting to 5th floor or spa required walking about a lot. There was not enough kitchen utensils & pots for cooking. They didn't change towels for 3 days.

    Location is great, 5 mins walk to Gondola. Markets nearby. Apartment is spacious and confortable. Breakfast was good, for the 3 mornings there was variety in hot offers. Overall an excellent value proposition for price/confort.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent. Especially the staff where very polite and helpful.Great apartments and good breakfast.The location is very good too.Good value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor 5 is hard to reach. Pool is very poor. Meals are basic

    Big rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable, pool is very basic, food was alright only

    Close to the center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was bigger and comfier than expected. All in all a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Maisonette (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa staff is not qualified. Pool is small but clean.

    Location is good, rooms are large. Breakfast is good. Overall its worth the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to do in the hotel during the day. The spa opens only in the afternoon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Maisonette (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast

    Spacious room and nice personnel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service,washroom in bad condition,

    Location,Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the main lift

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pure breakfast.

    Nice big rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa center could have been better. The sauna was off most of the times we went there.

    The food was very good and fresh every time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nu exsista minus

    Tot e minunata

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was really very warm inside Room is clean but there is no everyday cleaning servise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable apartment includes all facilities. Close to gondola lift and old city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff! They even anticipate the client's needs. Very pleased with the property and professionalism.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Maisonette (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great value for money for what is provided.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy could hear lots of movement etc from other quests

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some days our beds were not made.

    The staff were really friendly and the hotel is in a really great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Maisonette (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    V good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Maisonette (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food is various but the breakfast quality is quite low. I would prefer less choices but increase in quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slower Wi-Fi connection...!

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Maisonette (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food not fresh (fish), also as breakfast buffet out from very early, served cold and veg had wilted by 9am

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wifi in the room. Sauna is closing at 19.00 and it was switched off at 18.45

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Value for money!You can cook in your room. The rooms are big and clean!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Maisonette (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Insufficient cleaning

    Very warm. Close to the centre

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The program at spa center was completely unuseful, a "good" example for total lack of logic. Form 10.00, when everybody was skiing or preparing for doing this, to 20.00, when those who were just coming back from skiing late in the evening had no more time for swimming pool. So we couldn't use spa center at all :( Also, there was no gym, but finally we decided that if gym would have been the same strange program as spa, there was no loss.

    Excellent cleaning room service - many towels, much more than we really needed, so sometimes we refused the new ones. Everything you need in the room and especially in the kitchen, so you can prepare any food you want. Large rooms, good furniture. 5 minutes walk to gondola station. Breakfast was very good; not extremely various from a day to another, but tasty. Anyway, there was plenty of food, I could say almost anything you want. So next time we'll come to Bansko - it will be the 5th time :) - we'll come back at "Dream" for sure.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel MEDIUM with many defects, 2 days without elevator damaged, the space inside had too warm could not sit, the rooms were cold had too much noise from dumb misfit young boy could not sleep all hotel was unattended, the breakfast very poor and every day the same and only products of Bulgarian international anything. pool was very small not for children, our towels have after requesting and romp for the picine.the staff expressionless as if he owed them!And the beds its separate not one double!

    the view!and the massage!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good location, kind staff, hot water, warm and clean rooms, good wifi connection. we thank once again to hotel manager Fidana for her prompt help when my phone was stolen. She embraced the situation as her own and the police found the phone. dont expect luxury but this hotel is run with humanity.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good location, kind staff, hot water, warm and clean rooms, good wifi connection. we thank once again to hotel manager Fidana for her prompt help when my phone was stolen. She embraced the situation as her own and the police found the phone. dont expect luxury but this hotel is run with humanity.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no flat screen TV. Room smelled of smoke when we first arrived but it aired out by the next day.

    great value for money. location is great. 5 min walk to gondola. suite was clean and roomy. very good massages in the hotel spa.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cold water in pool and very modest breakfast.

    The hotel was perfect and the employees very helpful.Very spacious rooms.Location is good and the rooms are large and clean. WiFi works perfectly. Reception is opened 24 hours and the staff helps you if you need something,they are very friendly. Overall, it is a pleasant hotel in Bansko.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast starts at 7.30.

    Spacious and warm rooms. Good wi-fi. Walking distance to gondola, town centre and main street. Restaurant in the hotel was satisfactory.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Few needed maintenance projects such as the shower needed to be looked at and the drainage in the shower was not working properly. Breakfast was mediocre at best, but its what you can expect.

    I liked that the apartments were very comfortable, large and had what you would need for a short stay of 3 nights. It was nice and warm (just have to look at the radiators to make sure they are turned on, then it gets really warm). We stayed at the ground level and we had a very nice porch with a back yard for the kid to play. All in all we are very satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed 14 days and they cleaned our room 2 times. Breakfast was horrible. The breakfast is till 10:00, at 10:02 we wanted to take a glass of juice from vending machine (not fresh!!!) the guy from restaurant said that they close and he can't allow us to take juice :(

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    needs improvement in the selection of food for the HB and the hygiene

    well equipped apartments and spacious , very good location near the main street, relatively close to the gondola lift

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is close to excelent, it was cheap and great value for the money. Only thing is that the pool is small. Everything else was great, food, room, clean, warm etc.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad sound isolation between rooms in the apartment (we traveled with a baby and needed to keep very quiet in the next room not to wake the baby). No single bed in the bedroom, bad sofa in the main room. Bad elevator (mostly broken). Very bad pool (visible from everywhere, you need to walk past the pool everyday to get to the restaurant). Slow internet

    Nice location, Good heating, spacious rooms. Nice crew (most of them). Solid food in the restaurant. Good breakfast. Ok view from terace. Close to the gondola

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel receptionists were not really polite and we were annoyed that we had to specifically ask for a pair of slippers.

    I liked the fact that the bar prices were really low. Also the room was really big and warm 24h and the hotel's location is really on spot.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception staff told that they can arrane shuttle bus to gondola station not to walk with ski boots with a price of 1 leva per person but they couldnt arrange that (due to the driver wasnt at town).

    Rooms were good designed and useful.. Hotel and rooms was wery warm.. And you can arrange the temperature of your rooms.. Wireless is working everywhere and And ıt was fast enough to open web pages..

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Self contained apartments didn't have a sharp knife or anything for that matter as far as cooking and cleaning utensils were concerned. Cleaners didn't check rooms at all 2 out of 5 days were there. Previous guests rubbish also left in bin.

    Location was perfect. Easy walk to main shopping street. Close to restaurants and mini-mart. Breakfast very nice with lots of options. Ate in the restaurant one night and it was amazing.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: