Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Aqua Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lazur residential quarter, Democratsia Blvd., 8000 Burgas City, Bulgaria

#29 of 41 hotels in Burgas City

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1003 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.2
    This property has big comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This property has big comfortable rooms. Free fast wifi! The staff is warm, welcome and ready to help you! Breakfast is good. It is located near to the center of Burgas, approx. 5 min by car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.1
    They had no internet at the reception and they could not see...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had no internet at the reception and they could not see my reservation from booking.com. I suppose this is a technical issue but they should somehow to manage such situations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very nice starting from receptionist ending with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was a bit far from the city centre. Breakfast was terrible! Literally nothing to eat apart eggs. Restaurant "Bistro" was serving awful food. And air conditioning did nor worked properly. They do not have kettles available in the rooms.

    Staff was very nice starting from receptionist ending with cleaners. Very helpful. Rooms was very spacious and clean. Bathrooms clean too. Had nice fitness centre and swimming pool. They offering massage service with grwat price but you need to book it in advance especially before the weekend. They had underground parking for cars for free, which is bonus too. Nice view on 6th floor and beautiful terrace too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    3.3
    Pool, Gym room
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room, Doors (we were locked in room 509, moved to smaller room 502 and not received any compensation), Elevators were small and very slow, Conditioner has on/off only, Menu in the Breakfast was same each day and not good...

    Pool, Gym room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    3.3
    Pool and Gym room
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room, Doors (at first evening we were locked in room 509, no compensation for it and received smaller room), Elevators are small and very slow, Restoran

    Pool and Gym room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    5.8
    Next timeI will try to find more attractive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimming pool and fitness center are like for children. The staff in front desk doesnt speak english well.They are using only some stock answers due to very poor english.. The language in TV canals is only Bulgarian.Interesting?

    clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.3
    I was in beginning of May prices was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet could be cleaner.

    I was in beginning of May prices was very good. Hotel wasn't new but everything more or less in good condition and acceptable quality. I like that hotel has sauna and swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    5.4
    Spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    only stayed one night. Unfortunately there was a strong smell of smoke in the first room I got. Didnt help with opening the windows during a couple of hours. Got a new room. Still smelled like smoke but not as bad. Slept with the window open.

    Spacious rooms. The breakfast tasted better than it looked. The staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    My friends and I will come again sometime in the future!!! Thank you Plaшеиа!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If i have to say something the location as it was not directly next to sea however it is a walkable distance to most things :)

    There was some delay so it was around 3 am When We arrived but the lady receptionist called Plaшеиа I think that's her name! Greeted us so nicely and was so welcoming :) and throughout the trip she always helped us find taxi's that would not charge way over than usual (which was very hard to find tbh) she helped some of us go see the sunrise in the morning, I was granted a late check out also, breakfast was alright and the swimming pool was clean and quite empty for us to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    2.9
    I dont like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I dont like that in our room was not coffee machine and was in pillow holes, and hotel was very far from center, and was no extra covering, and the spa is terrible they should do renovation!! Its very old hotel inside, and the breakfast was poor.

    I like the view from the window

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.2
    We like Aqua Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor food meaning exclusively taste of food. The food is fresh though just not delicious.

    Good staff, clean decent facilities. The overall impression was positive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.9
    Is nice hotel with big and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is normal.

    Is nice hotel with big and clean rooms. Free wifi! Pool! Located around 20 min by walking till Burgas center. 10 min to arrive to Sea Garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    5.4
    Not worth it unless you run out of hotels. Make it your plan C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is cold without a single smile the whole two nights. We called for room service and they say if you want to eat come down here order and take it yourself. Went down I saw they had only one table of 6 people.

    The location is alright. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    5.4
    I would not stay there again! It doesn't feel friendly or welcoming, more like a swimming pool!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard and the duvet was too thin. There was also a disc going on the first night of my stay, which kept me awake. I had to complain, but nothing was done and no refund was offered. In the end I was allowed not to pay for my breakfasts, but this was only after I suggested this option.

    The breakfast was adequate but the music to accompany it was not - a continual drum beat - more or less!!! Not at all relaxing first thing in the morning!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    7.9
    My stay served its purpose but next time I am chosing another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a room for single use with specific request for it to be with double bed. Instead I got a room with two single beds. It was a bit disapointing. The staff at reception were not very happy. They seemed annoyed with their job.

    The curtains were blackouts, kept the morning sun away from my sleepy face. The staff at breakfast were really kind and not persistant. Good bathtub.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    lovely and beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    food quality can be better!

    Everything was excellent. very very warm rooms in that cold weather. lovely bath and bathrooms and lovely warm hot water. swimming pool excellent and handy. very very clean. Nice staff at your service all the time. taxi available in 2 min. nice view to see the city. just talking about restaurant. better reception and better food tastes make this nice hotel a fabulous one for your winter and summer holidays.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    3.3
    Hotel that not has to be in Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would you please ask the managment, was the lady at front desk who was doesnt care abaout Booking.com rules. I realy want you to make investigation abaout our stay at hotel that not has to be Booking.com

    It was realy terrible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    3.8
    Has a swimming pool, and fitness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rest of the facilities and building is useless and old. Except for the bell boy, Stefan, rest of the members of staff are horrible

    Has a swimming pool, and fitness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    5.4
    Good location, own parking in front
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was incompetent and very unfriendly. To issue an invoice is something you better don’t ask! An additional work for the reception. The breakfast is very, very poor.

    Good location, own parking in front

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the staff were incredibly surly and rude. They are clearly not customer-oriented and the only ones who smiled were the bellhop and one of the bar staff. We were not told on arrival that the bar shut at 8.30pm on Christmas Eve and 9 pm on Christmas day and the hotel is not situated in a place where you can go out and find an alternative bar easily. We were also not told that the Spa facilities were limited for those two days. On arrival, the hotel refused to honor the fact that I had ordered breakfast at the time of the booking and, even though they were shown proof that breakfast was included in the cost, we were forced to pay the extra. Overall, I have had better service for half the cost at other hotels - there is nothing that makes this a 4 * hotel and warrants the cost of staying there

    Parking facilities at the hotel were excellent, right outside the front doors. Couldn't fault the bellhop, very friendly and helpful and the rooms were large and fairly clean if a little outdated. The breakfast was good, plenty of choice and nothing ever ran out - could have been a little warmer though. Overall, the hotel was quiet and well located and the rooms were warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    Really nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard double room and bath were very spacious. The beds were very big and comfotable. It was very clean. The pool isn't big but still good for swimming and relax. The breakfast was very good too. I recommend this hotel to everyone!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.1
    Clean, friendly hotel in a good location
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was a bit lacking, but we did find something to eat, the coffee machine is rubbish, the ones outside on the street are better. There is a sports center, well. I have stayed here twice and both times the guy that runs in is rude and not welcoming at all to guests, he always is shouting at kids. You can never book a massage, although I went above his head this time and asked the masseuse herself if she would fit me in and she did. There is no kettle in the room and you have to go downstairs to the restaurant to get hot water if you have you have your own tea bags or coffee, otherwise they charge you.

    The staff at the front desk are always helpful and nice, speak quite good English. The restaurant food is ok, it's just average, there are some kind of Bulgarian type dishes on there, we went half board and our dinner was nice, we got pork and potatoes which were nice, the pork was dry. Pancakes are always cold! But tasty, shame they aren't hot. A cab to the mall is about 5lev and airport was 10lev, as was the train station, which is close to the beach. The bathrooms are nice with a glittery sink. The bath is nice to have. There is a supermarket next to the hotel that has fresh food like kebabs and sausages, salami. You can get everything you may need there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    8.3
    Value for money, nothing more, nothing less.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The glass wall that is supposed to stop water from going onto the bathroom floor when you take a shower is too narrow. And the choice of bread at breakfast is mediocre.

    The quality is consistently good. Nothing particularly sensational, but good value for money on all counts. Parking right in front of the property, but with limited number of spaces available. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    9.2
    hotel was fine parking was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only the dinner

    breakfast was very good, however dinner was not what was shown on the booking site, it would have been a lot cheaper to eat out for dinner it was the traditional Bulgarian food, it show a better range of food when making the booking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    4.2
    Not recommend this hotel. Very very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So disappointed. I booked this hotel because of the pool the children were not allowed use the pool because they didn't have flippers. The hotel web page never stated they were neeed to gain access The guy was so rude to say the least and that is putting it politely. I would not recommend this hotel i rate it poorly on staff and cleanliness We travel yearly to burgas and will never stay at aqua hotel again

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    9.6
    Location close to a Shopping Mall and a park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom with tube instead a shower box. Breackfast: hot food like eggs, served quite cold.

    Location close to a Shopping Mall and a park. City Center require 30 minutes walking. Silence at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    9.6
    A little out of town for my needs but hotel itself was first clasd
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No English language on TV

    Lovely modern hotel, bedroom big,really lovely tiled bathroom with plenty of towels and shampoos .Staff at reception really friendly and went to some effort to resolve an issue

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.1
    All in all the the stay was good regarding the services and the room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff did not speak English (only 1 lady) and did not try to explain or to show any useful information during the Check in.

    The breakfast was good,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfriendly and unhappy staff. A cheap odour in the room. Filthy and the cheapest carpet on the floor. Old and unpleasant bed linen. Dirty shower curtain (in the presentation pictures there is a glass wall, not a cheap curtain). Bathroom not-so-clean. The room was absolurely not sound-proof. Loud music in the next room until 7 o clock in the morning. Loud traffic on the street. If we closed the window it was better with the sound but still remained the cheap strong odour I've mentioned. The decoration is, how to say it, a "midern" interpretation of kitch. Note: we booked a luxury double room. And... we had enough "luxury" for the 40 euros we paid. Smart conclusion: if you want true comfort, stay in a 5 star hotel... avoid this coloured smelly building. One of the worst nights I've ever had in a hotel.

    The good part is that I would never, ever come back to that hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    7.1
    We would stay here again but on a room only basis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very poor in selection and not enough put out for all the guests

    After several complaints we had our room changed and we still had problems with the second room ..... the cleaning staff were very good and the reception staff were great .... we had a problem with the breakfast and after complaining to the restaurant manager all was sorted out for us as well as a bottle of champagne and a bowl of fruit delivered to our room as an apology

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.2
    Very close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sink of the room when we arrived had a problem with the tube that connected it to the wall.They fixed the problem immediately when i mentioned it to the reception.The clothes (towels,sheets etc) were to old but clean enough.The sheets were some little to the bed so easily they lose their cover.

    Very close to everything.Parking where you go by the elevator.Full breakfast. Very big room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    6.7
    Definitely not a leisure hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was set to arctic and could not be controlled from the room, the breakfast was lacklustre even by black sea standards. This is not a leisure hotel as it is quite far from the city's attractions. We'd to wait for the reception staff, both upon checking in and out to finish their conversations before we were noticed. The requested early check-in was not honoured in spite of it being confirmed via email.

    The room was large and bright.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    5.8
    For one night is bearable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    General quality was below what I expected (old furniture, cleanliness doubtful) and restaurant personnel not so friendly (maybe language barrier is to blame)

    Front-desk people were friendly and acommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money - a spotlessly clean and really comfy place to stay while on business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Parking lot: Hotel parking lot is too small to accommodate all guests, and you don't have an option to book a spot together with the room. It isnot the greatest of experiences to have finally arrived after a long drive, and to need to look for a place to park in the streets. Yet, staff were really supportive and kindly offered assistance with both luggage and parking, so this issue was not left unaddressed. - INSIDE NOISE: Although windows do isolate outside noise quite fine, inside noises from other guests and room cleaning staff can be a bit disturbing in the morning. And while you cannot ask your guests' baby to stop crying, you could possibly consider postponing room cleaning rounds until 10 a.m. (just a suggestion).

    - Staff: Exceptionally welcoming and friendly staff. Although my arrival was late at night, reception did prepare and issue all paperwork needed for my employer. - FURNITURE/BED: Economy Room was nicely furnished (nevermind some kitschy artwork), and surprisingly was actually quite spacious, accommodating also a desk and a small coffee table with a couple of chairs. Bed was really comfortable, and surprised with some fancy built-in low-key lightning. - BATHROOM: Bathroom featured a nice shower with tub, plus hairdryer, and also a great choice of tiling, so no slippery floor! - OUTSIDE NOISE: Although the room overlooked the boulevard, outside noise was very low. - CLEANLINESS: Everything in the room from floor to linen and bathroom was spotlessly clean! - INTERNET: Wi-fi connection in room was stable and offered excellent speed (not my typical hotel experience).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    2.9
    There was a wedding at the hotel and during the night was...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a wedding at the hotel and during the night was extremely nosy in the room. The staff was not helpful at all with any of our complaints. We booked a room at this hotel because of the parking but is was impossible to park as there wasn't a single place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a business stayover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast - eggs, sausages and such were all cold and rubbery😕 Staff at breakfast were distant and unfriendly.

    The reception staff and porters were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    8.3
    Terrible staff, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't eat at the restaurant. If there was underground parking it wasn't mentioned, so we parked in front of the building which was fine. They had problems with the internet connection and didn't receive my booking - even though I showed them the confirmation email, the lady from the front desk was very rude: "we don't have your reservation, we don't have any rooms" and resumed to do whatever she was doing without even giving me a second thought - it was 7pm. I told her she had to cancel the reservation in booking. Only when the manager overheard us, was when I got some help to try and find another hotel. We left, 20 min later we received a call from the hotel saying that someone checked out earlier from the hotel - a check out at 7:30pm is amazing! - and that I could have that room if we hadn't found one. The fact is that we went back because there were virtually no rooms: air bnb or booking. So they had the suite I had booked as a surprise for my partner all along, and when they realised it they weren't even capable of admitting their mistake

    Clean, spacious suite. Swimming pool is good but kids have swimming classes there so you only have one lane for the visitors. The staff from the fitness area wasn't very helpful - we just had to assume the hot tub was broken. Sauna is perfect. Wi-Fi was working ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    4.6
    The bed was extra big, so was the room, so there was much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was quite unfriendly, the location was poor (far from the beach and one had to cross a murky area to get there in half an hour :/), the balcony didn't have furniture on it and the view was poor. The breakfast was also poor, the cheese was already gone bad, the chocolate cereals were a cheap kind and therefore not tasty, choice was small and the tiled floor gave the room no personality whatsoever.

    The bed was extra big, so was the room, so there was much crawling space for the baby; there was a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    5.0
    I registered for 5 nights, at the end of my staying the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I registered for 5 nights, at the end of my staying the hotel made me to pay for one more day because I checked in at 2 am at the first day, I know its early but i had confirmation to do it from booking.com , the hotel confirmed it, but they blamed me for not paying one more day, I had to pay on their mistake... They destroyed my vacation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    6.7
    Clean hotel that is value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It states there is an airport shuttle, there is not! The staff were sleeping when I went to check out at 4.30am and I had to wake them!

    Water in the room, was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very nice, the location is perfect and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very nice, the location is perfect and everything is around you, the breakfast was really good... The room was clean, big and the AC was perfect for the weather... I recommend it badly...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    2.5
    I reserved two nights in a family room via booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reserved two nights in a family room via booking.com. Upon arrival, I was shocked to find that the price at reception per night for the same type of room including breakfast was 75 euro instead of 93 euro which I paid via booking.com (without breakfast). This was completely outrageous - the staff was extremely unhelpful, even rude, stating that "We don't care about booking.com, it's your problem". The first night there was a wedding, which we were not warned about upfront - loud music until midnight. Overall - horrible experience and I do not recommend to anyone, especially if you stay there with your family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    3.8
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's terrible hotel,the room was cold.there isn't a double bad,and the staff said us:if you want you can combine single bads,it is easy.this was like a joke for us.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    7.1
    Rough walk to the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The confusion over our booking and half board meal allowance.I found this very embarrassing. There was a ridiculous lack of electricity sockets for chargers etc.

    The food in the restaurant was very good. The swimming pool was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    2.5
    Hotel nightmare.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was next to the rooms of teenagers. Loud music and screaming all night. I called reception 5 times to do something. Room was cold with no air conditioning. Don't recommend this hotel to anyone. Terrible choose especially for business trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I used to travel in Burgas for professional reasons. I have visited Burgas many time and I believe that this hotel is one of the best in Burgas. Clean, polite front desk , best value of money and goo location. One big star for the massage lady (Rumi) in the spa center. I will definitely visit again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    3.8
    We were told the price of the 12 night stay but when we got them bill the rates had
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was awful the breakfast was cold fried eggs pancakes. Fruit was going off in the bowl and only two choices of cereal both stale. The main dinner as bad as we were eating our starter the second and dessert was brought out which by the time we got to eat it was cold.

    The sauna although on the email it was supposed to be all free. We had to pay extra for it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    6.7
    A decent hotel in a convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit dated (very clean though). The selection at breakfast was not too impressive. The bistro/bar closed early. There was only one channel on the TV.

    The location is convenient: easy to find when you arrive and easy to start from in any direction. It could be somewhat noisy from the traffic though. The far end of the Sea Garden is within walking distance. 24 hours reception. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    7.1
    A really cool time at the Aqua hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When we first arrived, there was cigarette ash on the bathroom floor and the bath was dirty. They upgraded us to the presidential suite after I complained, which was nice of them.

    This hotel is located in a prime location close to all the good places!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    9.2
    Above my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy because its near busy street and the view wasn't the greatest.It is also little far from the center of the city.

    The apartment where we stayed was big ,comfortable and cosy.The two baths were very clean,and the Jacuzzi was a big plus.There is a shop and a incredible backery right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2016

    9.6
    Great for local amenities, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The man in the spa was a bit rude and seemed to be doing a swimming lesson with kids who were not happy. He was quite shouty and it was not relaxing at all. The hot tub and sauna were extra which was a bit cheeky.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was great and the beds were comfortable. It was a short taxi ride from the mall, train station and airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2016

    8.3
    My family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed here for 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is a little small especially when there are a lot of people using it. Also, I thought the water was a tad chilly for my taste.

    My family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed here for 2 nights to explore Burgas and surrounding areas. One of the reasons I picked the hotel was because of the pool which I thought my kids would enjoy after a day out sightseeing. My boys enjoyed swimming in it and using it both evenings although it was a little busy. It seemed like part of the pool was being used by a swim group that was practicing. We enjoyed that the price included breakfast, free wifi, and parking. The breakfast was very plentiful with lots of options, tasty, and filling. We stayed in mid-November and, I'm not sure if Burgas was experiencing warmer than usual weather, but we were hot in the room. I found out that the a/c was turned off for winter so we couldn't cool off the room using the thermostat, however, a fan was brought up to us which helped a little as well as opening up the windows. I also want to thank the very nice gentleman who worked there who went out of his way for us by opening my car door when we parked in the parking lot, giving us ideas on places to eat, and bringing up the fan to our room. He was so nice that we left him a tip as we were checking out. Overall, rooms are okay but, for the price, it is a great deal considering that you get free parking, free wifi, free delicious breakfast and use of a pool and fitness center. I would recommend this place especially for families with kids.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel with good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located 2-3 km from the city center. It takes a 15 min walk or a bus / taxi ride to come to the city center of Burgas. I stayed for business so it did not matter but for tourists it is not the best location. The restaurant at the hotel looked boring without any atmosphere. Cannot tell about the quality as I chose to eat out

    I booked a Deluxe Twin room and there was absolutely nothing to complain about. Nice clean, spacious room with good furniture and a panorama view. Precisely as shown on the photos. After reading some negative reviews it was a pleasant surprise to stay in the hotel. It was clearly four stars..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    5.4
    Nice visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bigger Balcony with furniture on it. Someone at check in to tell us about the hotel, what was and was not included.

    New nothing about croissants, beds were soft

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    7.1
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No safe box in the room, not really much in the fruits and bakery/ desserts in the breakfast buffet

    Pool was heated, internet speed, room is wide and the view from the room is great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    5.0
    The staff at the reception is very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food at the restaurant is awful. Semi-prepared food sold at unreasonably high price. When I told the waiter the food was untasty and not good (after he asked me if I liked it), he started convincing me it was very nice???!!!! The room was very cold, air-condition was not working

    The staff at the reception is very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    8.3
    Would definitly recommend, if you are willing to travel, or have a rental car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really something to improve, just that the location requires taxi/bus service to get anywhere. Do not eat at the hotel restaurant as it is fairly expensive (relativly) and not worth the price.

    Wonderful facilities, Lovely and very helpful staff, Great breakfast food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2016

    8.8
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE MATTRESS OF THE BED IS A NIGHTMARE, MUST BE CHANGED IMMEDIATELY. IN THE MORNING WHEN I WENT TO PAY, THE RECEPTIONST ASKED ME IF I HAD EATEN SOMETHING FROM THE REFRIGERATOR. I TOLD HER EXACTLY WHAT, BUT SHE SHOWED SUSPICIUS AND SENT SOMEONE TO CHECK .THIS WAS REALLY INSULTING FOR ME, I AM NOT A LIER OR A THIEF.GENERALLY THE RECEPTION WANTS MORE WORK, NOT EVERYONE CAN BE IN THIS POSITION.

    VERY COMFORTABLE, SPACIOUS AND CLEAN ROOM. OF COURSE IT IS NOT NOT A FOUR STAR HOTEL. VERY RICH BREAKFAST BUFFET.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    4.2
    Poor facilities with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are undermaintained. Bugs in the rooms. No sound isolation and you could hear everything in the next room.

    The location was convenient. breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    2.5
    We've been to 6 hotels in Bulgaria and this was the only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've been to 6 hotels in Bulgaria and this was the only bad experience we've had. The pool reception guy shouted on my parents (65 yr old) for no reason as they entered to the swimming pool and treated us all very badly shouting and kicking us out. We kept our calm and after failing to reason with the guy we went to the reception which was unable to help us in any way and suggested we shouldn't use the swimming pool. Otherwise it was also difficult to sleep. There was noise all through the night and the rooms we're stinking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    5.0
    Not a good value/price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is too expensive for what you get, room was not as depicted. It was much smaller, with basic facilities, worn out refrigerator, cheap mattresses, small tv - everything you'd expect from a hotel in the 30-50 lev range in Bulgaria. Upon entering the room, there was a strong scent of air freshener which immediately irritates the nostrils. I couldn't get proper fresh air, since the window opens only slightly. In the morning, I was awoken by chambermaids vacuuming outside, which was heard far too loud in the room; they even banged on the (very thin) door a few times out of carelessness.

    The staff at the hotel is young and pleasant - smiling, accommodating. Bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    8.8
    In general very good hotel, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Man in the bar, who refused to sell me a bottle of beer to the room, because he needs the empty bottle later, but I was not able to do it. We are living in the 21 century and asking back empty bottles??? Spa was not good, I did not like it. Breakfast was OK, but boring choice and no changes in one week time.

    The room was great and spacy. I booked appartment type room. Personnel was nice and great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for romantical stay:))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ------------------

    Everything was ok... Location, comfort and very very clean!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is comfortable and clean. However, surrounding area is not so pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tasty food for reasonable price in the restaurant. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed, good location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is very basic. I would recommend a bakery which is just 50m from the hotel.

    Comfortable bed, good location, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.8
    Good swimming pool and sauna
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No good coffee at the breakfast

    Good swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful and always had a smile on their...
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything about that hotel

    Staff were very helpful and always had a smile on their faces. The room and facilities were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    3.8
    caution for the thieves, I left the room door open for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    caution for the thieves, I left the room door open for minutes and a young man was in my room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    5.8
    Negryžčiau. Would not return next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Užsilikusi laike. Need renovation.

    Vieta. Place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Comfortable hotel has a very nice on site bistro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    4.6
    aqua
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rooms

    breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.1
    The gym was ok and also the swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff could be more friendly and helpful

    The gym was ok and also the swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.1
    air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    air conditioning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.3
    Cold pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold pool... no other aqua pleasures in hotel :(

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aqua Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: