Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aqua Hotel 4 stars

12 Devnya St., 9000 Varna City, Bulgaria

#48 of 70 hotels in Varna City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 740 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reality is very far from the photos on booking.com. The room smelled like mold, had multiple damages on the walls, no mains sockets close to the beds. Requested a quiet room, got a room on the boulevard side, and there was a wedding in the hall right underneath, so - no sleep until after midnight.

    We were able to check-in immediately (earlier), which was a definite bonus after the long drive. We were also able to use a "Genius" late check-out, also very convenient. Nice breakfast. Free parking for the guests of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If the hotel is busy with big groups the level of the breakfast goes down... It will be good if the hotel tries to offer better breakfast.

    The hotel is clean, the rooms are tidy and big enough. The personnel is nice and all tries to respond to the needs of the guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general there was nothing to dislike, just accept as it is comparing with rooms rates

    Very good location which meets my business trip schedule & purpose. Friendly waitresses & waiters Staff in the restaurant, cooperative Reception Staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was advertized to me as a hotel at the Sea but in fact it is at a horrible busy and dirty road behind an industrial harbour. Fitness studio did not have any electricity to use it properly. Really a big disappointment. Staff was not very friendly, too.

    Room was good, clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the hotel is located in a big boulevard so close to the central railway station meant that there was a lot of noise during the night and it was difficult to have a good sleep (thankfully I was there for just one night). I was quite surprised that sauna was not included in the price and that disappointed me.

    The hotel is located not far from the city center, it is also very close to the seaside and some really nice restaurants. It is almost in front of the railway station so it would be the best option for someone travelling by train. Breakfast is nice and there is a free wi-fi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice and good , except awfu,l cheap, automat, instant coffee and juice

    I enjoy stuff attitude, comfort, wi fi experience, TV channel list and position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slim walls meant it was quite loud in the evenings and nights.

    The property is well located but whilst the hotel staff where doing their tasks, they were not overly accommodating. Cleaning was done well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner wasent so good. Breackfast wasent so good aswell.. would not recomend. Train station near hotel..

    Parking was near hotel. Lobby and room was clean and nice! Hotel location was quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a basic hotel. We had breakfast and dinner, if something is finished they didn’t change. Be careful when you pay cuz “by mistake” they charge us double...in 3 days how we war there didn’t receive the money back.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train and seagulls noise all night, nothing else about, shops Ect. Not a 4 star hotel more like 2 star. Room not up to standard bed not comfortable, not clean, curtains with cigarette burns in them, and it was a non smoking room!

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna area was dirty with very bad smel, restorant kitchen work only till 21.00, if you in business and come late isn't good but in walking distance are some good restorants. Breakfast every day the same but enough dishes to do some variants , so good for 3-4 days no more :)

    small hotel but good for couple days, has mini gym and sauna, small restorant. The service is ok, at keast they try to do the best

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled of tobacco everywhere. One light in my room wouldn't turn off with the switch, and technician didn't fix it.

    It was near the sea, and a 10min walk to the centre of Varna. There was always a receptionist to pick up the phone. Breakfast is included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit small, and there was a pillar in the middle of the room that the bed was nudged up against, which was a bit odd. No light in the shower.

    The doorman on my arrival was fantastic - really pleasant and helpful. Went the extra mile of showing where we were situated on the map, and suggested a few things to do! Parking onsite as I was travelling with a car. A decent spread for breakfast. Fairly well situated, a short walk to the sights. Railway station was extremely close.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location isn't bad but the immediate area is a little run down. Having said that regarding handiness for the centre it was fine.

    The excellent staff, price and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very noisy in the morning starting from 7.30 AM maids began to clean up the freed rooms and it was very inconvenient as i heard everything.

    ...just the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is noted as wheelchair accessible which is TOTALLY NOT TRUE!!! Stairs at the entrance... the staff refused to mount the removable ramp. After the entrance there are 3-4 more big steps to the elevator with terribly steep ramp. Absolutely no way to handle it without immense help from my friends. The "wheelchair accessible" room though really big has also a big bathroom which has nothing to do with accessible... Overall I'd only recommend the hotel for a very quick night stay and off to other location. And would totally not recommend it to people who like me use wheelchair.

    Kind staff. Clean room and facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location ok. Everything at walking distance. Area relax at the top floor. Silence at night. Bathroom with shower working very well. Breackfast from 7.00 AM very good. I had a nice stay and I' m sure to return in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms on first day was poor

    the rooms we received first day was poor second time we've got very good rooms in upper floor so there's big difference breakfast ok too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff weren't too welcoming but maybe it was just a bad day as they improved thereafter. We had to pay extra for the underground parking (not much but it could so easily be included and not down as an extra).

    Breakfast was good. It was a little 'tired' as a property but perfectly clean. Absolutely fine for a night but I wouldn't look at any longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable, i think this was a common theme throughout the property. If you have back problems I would not recommend. The first room we were offered smelt of sewage, I asked to be changed and this was quickly done. On our second night we were kept awake until the early hours of the morning by a wedding. It was very loud. The photo is of my daughter listening to her phone through her head set, the power point was in the corner of the room (our phones had gone flat by 12.30 am) and this is how we blocked out the noise.

    The staff were friendly, the restaurant for breakfast was nicely decorated and offered tasty food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff spoke good English but was not very friendly, they said I didnt pay when we checked out but we did. I also left my sweater in the room by accident, but it was nowhere to be found, cleaning staff lost it. They said they had no lost & found which I found very odd. I'm still very bummed I lost my favourite sweater.

    Breakfast was good and the room was fine. Bathroom and beds were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds and room furnishings need upgrading for the standard this hotel rates itself. Beds/mattresses are hard and the furnishings aren't even up to Ikea quality. It really is a low cost option but it is over rated in terms of it star rating. The hotel is fine for a short stay but if you are spending more than a couple of nights you will notice the poor quality of the soundproofing and furnishings and fixtures in the rooms.

    Staff are helpful and professional. Clean hotel in the public areas and the rooms. Good location near the Central Train Station. Central attractions of the city are walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to change number of guest on booking.com so cost us a lot more money. You have to pay for parking too even though there is a door man and parking outside the hotel.

    Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There we're also a few downsides. The bedrooms facing the 'park' don't really have a view at all. I didn't get a choice of this and would have happily paid more to face the pool/sea. The room was also very dated and offered no English TV Channels. The sheets on the beds also do not fit which means they simply fall off, this actually becomes annoying and effects your sleep. The shower also leaked heavily which left the floor soaking, and the hairdryer didn't work. All inclusive alcohol means only beers and wine up until 6pm, whereafter local spirits are also included. The restaurant also becomes full at peak times, which means you have to wait around to eat. Most of the staff are very nice and helpful, however a few of the female bar staff came across rude. Wifi is very weak throughout the hotel.

    Overall Hotel Luna offers great value for money, the all inclusive food is fairly nice, and the hotel is in a very good location being a few minutes walk to the beach and start of the strip. The pool is nice but a bit small. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful. The reception and lounge areas of the hotel and large and open. For the price I paid (around £150 for 4 days all inclusive) I would say it was good value for money. However, I probably wouldn't stay again. Ignore the 1/2 star reviews, some people simply expect 5 star quality for 2 star prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    currency rate of the hotel

    Restorant and reception staff and the proffesional cooking. Accomodation, room facilities and their functionallity, silence and hotel location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were very hard, we changed room. Rooms noisy. Restaurant to small, we had to come back later because there was no space. All very personal ofcourse.

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Customer service - poor (apathetic staff), especially the staff from the cafeteria were too moody and steep. The dinner was incomplete (no rice or potatoes, only bread). We booked the standard room with one double bed and instead we got two single beds because they didn't have one available when we checked-in. Avoid changing money at the hotel - we changed two times with two different exchange rates. Overall experience was okay, but we could use the money at a hotel closest to the city center, with better facilities and guest services.

    Excellent breakfast. Early check-in. Very clean and tidy rooms. The only staff member who offered professional customer service was Maria from the night shift! (she was the only one) - very polite and helpful. Location is 15-20 minutes walk from the restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good localization - close to the downtown (but far from the main pedestrian street, noisy and full with people), with bus stop right near the entrance. The staff, including waiters from the restaurant, was very nice. Rooms were really clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had very poor wifi reception during my entire stay. This caused me some consternation when trying to use the internet to try to make travel arrangements or do research on my next destination. Also I needed to take care of some financial transactions via the internet while I was at the hotel and didn't because the wifi is not password protected. It is wide open. I was surprised that they don't have faster and more secure wifi considering this is a four star hotel that markets itself as a hotel for business travelers (and meetings). I would think that service would be important to business travelers. Though the hotel was fairly comfortable and clean, with a good price I wouldn't stay here again for more more than one night for that reason.

    Staff were professional and friendly, even though I could tell by some of their short answers, some were not comfortable speaking English. Even those that didn't speak English well made an effort to respond to questions and get answers if they didn't know the answer in English. Two of the staff, one male and one female stood out to me because of their English language skills and friendliness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't keen on having to pay 3Lev (£1.50) to pay for a maid to iron each piece of clothing. Refused to lend us the iron or ironing board to do it ourselves. Also their version of a double bed is two singles which we had to push together.

    Nice breakfast included in the price. Lots of variety!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't communicate with the cleaning ladies as they didn't speak english so it was awkward. Plus the hotel and rooms feel rather like a 3 star even though it's a 4. Could work on hospitality.Breakfast was literally the same every morning. Could use some diversity.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I never liked hotels that make you pay extra for parking.

    The location is good, easy to get to by car and on a walk distance from the city center and the beach bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a parking space- it is a bit disappointing to pay for parking space?! It must be free for the hotel guests!

    A huge bed- double king size! Very nice breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it is a hotel in the lower price range, they are trying to offer the level of service you would get in 5-star hotels. The attitude of the personnel, the breakfast, the care of your questions and requests is nothing close to a regular city or family hotel. So, the price and location are definitely worthed and this hotel deserves to be taken under consideration for every visit in Varna. Their breakfast is at convenient time frames and their late checkout is until 4 p.m. Location. The hotel is located right across the central railway station in Varna. Also, only some 15 minutes walk from the heart of the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - the parking was way to expensive (3 euro) a night for a cheap city like Varna - we did not get our Deluxe Room and they gave us instead a Standard Room at the price of Deluxe - very small beds - no balcony at all, so if you wanted to dry your beach towel, you have to pay...

    -The breakfast here has a lot to choose from, so it is perfect for everyone, server was cleaning very fast the empty dishes. -room and bathroom is very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is far away from being a 4 stars hotel. It could hardly be named a medium 3 stars hotel. Small rooms, very uncomfortable mattress, in the bathroom were flooding stains on the ceiling. The window was small and positioned high on the wall, and it was not closing very well. All night came in a cold air flow. Low light in the room and bathroom. Very dark in the shower when the curtain was closed. Although I have mentioned that I will be in the hotel with my family, including a 1 year old infant, they gave us a twin room. I had to ask for a room change, which was given by the receptionist. The personnel from the cafeteria was barely present during breakfast time. The breakfast was not at all from a 4 stars hotel. The presentation, diversity and taste was medium-low.

    The reception personnel was kind and good English speaker.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with aircon and had to move three rooms. On top of that I have been asked to pay a bootle of water I have taken from the fridge after all the hussle other than that it's a good service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was not running in the rooms. We couldn't open the windows either because of the mosquitoes entering the room. In the restaurant the air conditioning was running on full speed and it was freezing cold.

    The cleaning lady was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC was not working properly and I couldn't sleep well. Its unacceptable in the summer time AC not to work normally. At check out the bill for the mini bar took an eternity to calculate and pay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room comfort was bed, because was thin walls and were heard all neighbors activities. Breakfast was invariable with terrible coffee drink and diluted juice. Breakfast staff uncooperative and inhospitable

    Reception, room cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is nice, modern, clean, well locate next to the sea and the park. The girl at the reception (in the evening we checked in) was extremely helpful and provided us with a lot of tourist information. Thanks to her we had an amazing romantic evening. The hotel price is good. I had a very good massage in the spa area and the man was professional. I have been in many hotel around the world but it was a nice surprise concerning the quality of services. My fiancé who is Belgian also liked the hotel and Varna. I do recommend the hotel to other guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small and dirty. Hotel advertised that it has air conditioned rooms but this was not true. The air conditioning is only offered during summer, and our room was hot and uncomfortable in April.

    Walking distance (15-20 min) to the city center. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overrated hotel. Was marked as 4stars but nothing is at that level.Actualy It is a low cost but claiming to be A class hotel. Rooms are small , furniture is old , cleanness is a wish , not even small water for free , you can hear the neighboring noises clearly....etc.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thermostat in room did not adjust to the temperature I wanted. It was very warm in the room at times. Some of the TV channels are extremely inappropriate for kids. Excessive intimacy noise from another room was distracting.

    Bed was comfortable. Nice shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hot food had to be sent back because it was, cold and and did not come back much warmer the second time. This was for all 4 of us. Also good assortment for breakfast but bacon and eggs were cold again.

    Comfy bed. Very friendly staff, very clean and warm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should include baked beans and ketchup.

    They let us leave the bags at reception after we checked out, because we didn't want to lug them around town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints.

    3rd stay at this hotel, this time for a week, Staff are always very helpfull, breakfast good and the hotel is well situated for access into the town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel verry nice and verry clean staff are great verry polite and helpful , food verry nice hotel verry clean .yes I would stay in this hotel again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a little while away from the actual centre so not much around there in the way of restaurants etc. The orange juice was awfull. It was this powder stuff that get mixed with water. Poor show!

    The loction is easy to get to. Breakfast buffet so you can choose what you want. Bed was fine. Bathroom good with toiletries

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    We stayed the 1st night in a standard room and the following 4 nights in a deluxe room, Both rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped, The Deluxe room was far bigger and thanks to Daniele on reception had the added bonus of a large balcony! The service throughout our stay was excellent, the breakfast is really good with plenty of choice. A modern hotel with great staff and great service. A special thanks to Daniele on reception for sorting us out a really lovely room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, big enough rooms, satisfying breakfast, good location for city tourist but bad location for sea-sun-sand tourist..walking distance to south beach clubs..Train station is 100 meters away..frequent local transport right in front of hotel..walking distance to city center and Cathedral

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist gave me two economy rooms, instead of the booked (and paid) standard rooms.

    New and clean hotel in the center, though not the best part of the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel for 4 nights, thinking that it was in th center of the city with reviewers saying that the location was perfect. There were no retaurants in the area.There were shipyards across the street What was described as a pedestrian shopping street nearby, had a casino and not much else. I walked for a long time and got nowhere. The room had a large pilar between the twin beds that was really annoying. One woman, at the front desk seemed pleasant, but had limited English. The other one seemed rather rude I checked out, after 1 night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude and incompetent staff; hospital like interior design; minibar in room not working; they actually don't offer the services they advertise, like pedicure; very limited parking; it should be rated one star.

    Nothing really; don't go here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not ready at checkin time (noon), we had to wait about an hour in the lobby. Also, I don't recommend the top floor apartments to anyone, as there are several mobile communications antena's directly above the bedrooms. Talk about frying brains!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Views from our room, the varna port.

    Good location close to train station, beach, restaurants/bars street and just some minutes walk from the city centre. Good continental breakfast with diverse choice. Staff was helpful, room were clean and tidy. Free gym, free wifi, spa and swimming pool area are paid.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 10 minuites from the center, the staff are brilliant at the Aqua.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style. Near train station

    Big room. Parking Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated furnishings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no swimingpool

    Good hygiëne and friendly staff good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude receptionist in the morning when we left and regular breakfast.

    Area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot in the room . Ac was broken . Location is so wrong - it’s not in the center, it’s by the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee and tea in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old hotel very bad internet conection very unfriendly stuff horrible breackfast not even toilet paper in bathroom smelly room

    NOTHING

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room, quite good breakfast, good and tasty dinner meals selection in the restaurant (friendly and competent waitresses and waiters)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM SPACE, ROOM COMFORT, HOTEL AMENITIES

    LOCATION, PARKING

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No night working shops around

    Suite is comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms because of unknown reason, probably some ventilation system.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and expensive. Exrremely small beds. Not good value for money. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    We love this hotel, it's our Christmas treat. The food is good and the deluxe room is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overrated hotel. Rooms are small and furniture is old. We paid for a parking! It must be free for the hotel guests!

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: