Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aquarelle Hotel 3 stars

Chajka Area, 9006 Golden Sands, Bulgaria

#15 of 75 Holiday rentals in Golden Sands

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • VIP Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts don't understand English very well and the WiFi could be improved. Apart from this, we were fine with the distance to the beach, as we traveled by car.

    The ratio of quality/price is fantastic. The VIP apartment was stunning and very comfy. I would definitely come here again if another such opportunity arose.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lot of ants in the kitchen.

    The house we staied in was very nice, with a small terrace and a balcony. Easy access to the pool. Very clean. The property is about 2 km away from the center of Golden Sands and this gave us a quiet stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I received a phonecall in the morning of the day we were supposed to arrive from the hotel, saying that they had a problem with the app and they in fact don't have any free rooms so they can't receive us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • VIP Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great: the view, the pool, the staff. Their daughter speaks english very well. Vip apartment 👍🏼. You can go to local beach, but the sea isn't that clean. You can call a cab (taxi) to go to Golden Sands beach..is like 5 minutes away and 30 by foot. The water there is by far much cleaner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • VIP Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Good place little bit of the beaten track. Nice and clean location with good appartments. Very friendly staff & owners.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    * Very uncomfortable beds and no aircondition in the bedrooms. * The apartment and the outside area was very clean, but the apartment was not cleaned during our two weeks stay! The towels were changed once at our request. * There was no 24 hour supermarket at the hotel like announced and the supermarket at the neighbour hotel was deficient. The area surrounding the hotel was disappointing, and the hotel was by our standards too far away both from the beach and the center of Golden Sands.

    * Quiet place with big apartments. * Really nice and helpful owners! * A small, but nice and clean pool. For families with small children it's nice and quiet, for older kids it might get a bit boring. Be aware of the distanse to the beach and to Golden Sands!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The nearest beach was not the best (coarse sand, lots of seaweeds), but you can find some better beaches in 5-10 min walking distance.

    Superb hospitality. Clean. Convenient. Great pool for kids.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: