Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Bulgaria hotel reviews
  3. Pazardzhik Province hotel reviews
  4. Velingrad hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Arte SPA & Park

Reviews of Hotel Arte SPA & Park This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Yundolska Str., 4600 Velingrad, Bulgaria

#3 of 37 hotels in Velingrad

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2068 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    10
    The location is great, it’s away from traffic and noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I didn’t like was during one of the days there was a conference and the hotel obviously has allowed these guests to smoke inside the conference room, because when they opened the doors smelled of cigarettes.

    The location is great, it’s away from traffic and noise. The staff was extremely nice, service was excellent, food was good! There was freshly squeezed orange juice and grapefruit juice for breakfast and that was very nice! I booked regular double room but when we got there I decided to upgrade to deluxe room and the hotel upgraded us for no additional charge. The spa is great, the pool was big enough, my 3 year old son and I had a great time! It felt like a family boutique hotel where all cared about their guests :)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyable and we will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like but perhaps a few points of improvement. Even though there is tea available in the spa area, I think it would be a plus if the rooms would have an opportunity to make a hot drink. During the buffet, the warm food options were not really warm, which was slightly disappointing and can be easily fixed. The coffee from the machine in the breakfast room is really not good. I don't even know if it can be called coffee, but for a 5 star hotel there could be a better solution. The last comment is really not something the hotel can do anything about but I would say to parents with children.. If your kids must be fixed to their smartphone in the restaurant, please think about other diners/guests, they don't necessarily appreciate the loud sounds from TV/games/whatever. The same goes for the spa area.. Really, a little bit more culture and respect please, you are not alone..

    Our stay at the hotel was very enjoyable. The whole place had a nice atmosphere, the room modern and comfortable, and the spa area was clean and pleasant. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly, approachable and very professional. We found the dinner and breakfast buffet also very good, especially the salads. There was a lot of choice and it was presented very well. So far the best spa hotel we have visited in BG. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    6.7
    The restaurant was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the reception wasn’t reacting accordingly to the clients. There isn’t a real parking, even the small parking lot wasn’t used sufficiently. The reception staff explained that the clients can use it but this wasn’t the case.

    The restaurant was really nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    6.7
    Good food, without water :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They offer two beds, but they do not have such. Rooms are too small. I did not notice a charter to the city. The hotel was overcrowded, totally full. It was very hot, without possibility to correct the temperature. They did not offer water with the dinner, you have to pay extra for water.

    Food was excellent, best ever in Bulgaria. General decoration was very good. Massage was perfect. Lobby bar was also very good. Swimming facilities were also very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.6
    Extremelly nice staff and services,very delicious food with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overcrowded spa facilities and really a lot of people everywhere

    Extremelly nice staff and services,very delicious food with huge variaty,very comfortable and nice designe,it's pleasure to relax and have a drink in the lobby bar in front of the cozy fireplace

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.8
    Modern hotel with the best SPA center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quite small and during our stay the hotel was overcrowded - we had to share a table with other people during our dinner and had to wait for the SPA amenities.

    The facilities in the hotel are amazing - it's really well maintained and seems brand new. The SPA was most likely the best I've ever visit - there were several steam baths, saunas, jacuzzi and external pools with hot mineral water. The breakfast and dinner were really high quality as well. There are multiple designated smoking areas which makes it very convenient for smokers as well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    clean and spacious room, excellent food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over crowded spa facilities, not enough space around the indoor pool, no ATM machine and no way of getting cash, which apparently you need, as some of the services in the hotel are not part of the hotel and they work only with cash...

    clean and spacious room, excellent food and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    More than perfect weekend with the whole family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Four-Bedroom Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I can complain about was the hardness of the mattresses. Both mornings I woke up with back pain.

    Everything was perfect. We were 6 adults and 2 kids and the hotel has the perfect flat for our needs. It was very clean and really warm in the rooms. Even the leaving room which was huge was with comfortable temperature. The food in the restaurant was perfect and the whole hotel stuff was friendly and helpful. We were there during the weekend and the hotel was full but we still enjoyed the whole spa area. We will definitely return back there.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    4.2
    Will not recommend the hotel to anyone. It's not a 5 star hotel but a 3 star child camp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The bed and the pillows are very uncomfortable. The bed is small for 5 stars hotel. - The room is very small as well. - The hotel is more of a kids camp rather than a premium SPA hotel. - The SPA center was full with very loud kids. It's illegal for kids to be in a SPA center. - The hotel does not meet 5 stars requirements. There is not a normal restaurant, there is only a buffet. - The first night there was a party after midnight just below our room which was very loud and not comfortable to sleep. - There is no value for the money. It's only 5 stars hotel on documents but not in reality.

    - The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    If they also had a bath tube in the standard or deluxe room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If they also had a bath tube in the standard or deluxe room would be perfect. The Spa center is a little bit small for the capacity of the hotel because even though I went during the week in November when it’s suppose to be low season, there were a-lot of people. Just imagine during the weekend or during holiday season.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    Spa weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant staff was very nice and gives the clients plenty of attention. Overall the staff was great. The dinner and breakfast were planned accordingly to the taste and number of guests.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, fun and tasty weekend getaway with your significant other. Top notch spa experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some people were smoking outside the designated spots. Last time I visited, the staff told them to stop, but I guess staff needs to be super strict and check very regularly. But then again, if people break the rules too often it's reasonable that the hotel can't check every five minutes.

    As usual SPA was great. Hotel staff is very helpful, especially the manager that takes care of the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.9
    the service in the restaurant could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service in the restaurant could be better. SPecialy for a 5 star hotel i had expected more service in the restaurant. Maybe this was because there was a big wedding going on, but for example : the tables were not perpared when we got to restaurant, there were no linnen napkins only paper, there was no cutlery we had to wait for knives. There was no waiter to take order for drinks, the used plates were not picked up from the table. The food was excellent! The SPA was rahter busy because it was sunday. But because of this, when coming out of the sauna, you could not tell anymore which was your bathrobe. From hygiene point of view, they should think about a better system maybe to improve this (maybe numbered coat ranks?)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect :)

    The staff is great - very friendly and customer oriented. The facilities are great, the interior design of the hotel is amazing. Food is very tasty, huge variety both for breakfast and dinner. Rooms are nice and big.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.8
    It was great! The staff is polite and helpfull, food is fresh and the spa is the greatest spa in BG
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first I got a room and it smelled like someone smoked in there. Thankfully they gave me a new room.

    Fresh food, very tasty! They even had a sushi dinner!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is good, but not for 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant offers very poor menu. Bad and pillows weren't comfortable enough. Rooms are small.

    Staff is very helpful and polite. SPA center is clean and warm.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    6.7
    Service provided does not match the hotel stars claimed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was mediocre. The hotel was running over it's capacity. It's not serious to have 5 stars hotel & restaurant that is not sized to handle the capacity of his guests. Extended stay was requested and denied although hotel was almost empty of the day of the departure.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Wonderful...only too much noise from children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I did not like is in the SPA center it saya forbidden for children under 12 years old. It was full with children and babies screaming all the time, not aloowing for the people that actully came to relax, to do so.

    Clean, good service, wonderful food. All was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.9
    the food and the staff were up to the expectations for a 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was not exactly up the status of the hotel. There was no even a chair to work on the desk.

    the food and the staff were up to the expectations for a 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    second stay at this hotel, perfect place for SPA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and dinner were exceptional, so much diversity and everything was available every time. The hotel was full still you didn't feel this, all the facilities in spa were available and no need for waiting, at the breakfast and dinner there were a lot of people but you could find everything and no waiting for anything, the staff was professional and efficient. It was the second time I went at Arte and loved it again, for sure I will come back again. Best services and best SPA!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    6.7
    Property was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were absolutely disgraceful. Everyone so rude, unhelpful and entitled. Amongst other things, they once brought the wrong plate of food at the restaurant and we gently said it to the member of staff that was there, but we had to call him from the kitchen, and he started getting annoyed and swearing in Bulgarian. Everyone seemed pretty pissed off that we were even there and customer service was definitely a far away dream. Not what one would expect out of a 5 star hotel. Awful.

    Property was nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    6.3
    New Building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed too hard. Evening buffet was small and not 5 star quality. Service at evening buffet was bad because of too less waiters. Lokation very close to main road, so ist was noisy.

    New Building. Pancakes at the breakfast were delicious. Fresh pressed Juice at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    7.1
    The food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overrated and expensive for what is offered. We’ve seen better hotels at a cheaper price. We booked a double room and received a room with two separate beds, assembled one next to another, so during the night you could fall in the hole between the beds. In the restaurant there was no available table for dinner and we were advised to sit outside, when it was very cold. The spa was crowded and there was no place to leave the towels. No tea making facilities in the room. In general these are small things, but are not something you will expect from a five star hotel.

    The food was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    5.8
    Deeply flawed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ranked and priced as a five star hotel, however it does not, by any means, deliver a five star experience. During our stay the room was not cleaned, not even once, only organised a little. Even glasses and tea cups were not replaced. We specifically notified the staff regarding this and requested having the room cleaned, but it didn't happen. Although it has an extensive spa, it is crowded with children, including in the jacuzzis, hot tubs and saunas. Not a relaxing experience at all. The rooms are beautiful, but dark. Breakfast was sub-standard compared to other 5-star hotels. There are not enough parking spaces, so during the weekend we had to park our car remotely.

    A really beautiful hotel with nice modern rooms. It has an extensive spa with no less than 7 different saunas and steam baths (see disadvantages though) Mostly nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place for a SPA vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kingsize bed consisted of two separate beds.

    The hotel has a modern design and is very nicely located by the pine trees. Free parking in front of the hotel. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the SPA center is wonderful with nice water temperature and various saunas. Food well made. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Perfect SPA stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we reserved was nice but didn’t correspond to the pictures in Booking.com. We talked with the personnel and they took care of it - Thank you for your politeness and personal attention!

    The staff is super kind and polite, always smiling and helping out. The SPA is nice and clean, the rooms are clean. The food is OUTSTANDING - great variety and super delicious! Thank you for making out stay wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are clean and big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the Food is not good enough . Food that should be hot always cold ( we tried difrent hours). Morning and evning. It's hard to find someone who speeks english.( most of the Bulletin Board not includ english also) pillows not comfortable.  Sofa also.. Need to sugest to the guest more activities ( maby there is and they  afraid to speek english) All the Service is slow

    The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are clean and big All the spa area is perfect !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    Very big apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was cold most of the time. The cleaning of the apartment was different every day- one day they cleaned everything, another day only changed the towels, day after they didn’t come at all.

    Very big apartment. Grate spa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    5.4
    There is one room in first floor with balcony but this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is one room in first floor with balcony but this balcony was blocked in all you can’t see anything from there and they will charge it as room with balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.5
    The staff was excellent, as well as the spa procedures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kids corner was too small and catered only to the needs of the very little ones. The one- bedroom apartment was supposed to be enough for two adults with two kids but unfortunately the sofa was not converting into another bed.

    The staff was excellent, as well as the spa procedures. The restaurant was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.3
    was very good , i should come back definatelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from ventilation , when section B is occupied.

    the hotel , staff , food were perfect , but if the hotel is a completely full maybe the spa center will be smaller

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect SPA outdoors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be a little bit cheap off looking furniture made of cheap wooden glued panels going for modern looking furniture.

    The outdoor pool! There was pool for small children which was super convenient and also warm. Inside Spa center was also very nice. The breakfast and especially the dinner were excellent. Many kind of food available, also tasting good. Overall very good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.9
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water in rooms was only slightly warm, we were with 3 monts old baby and we could not bath her. There was noise coming from outside all night, may be from the air conditioners.

    Very good spa area. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.6
    No wonder it won SPA hotel of the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a minor thing - at 10 am in the morning some of the saunas/thermal baths were not hot enough yet.

    Even though the place was full on Sunday, it didn't reflect the service in any way. They serve great espresso (opt for Richard, not Spetema). The breakfast/dinner were on a-la -cart but the variety was huge. Salads/ Fish/ Meat/Veggies/ Pasta/Pizza, fruits, cakes - they have it all and it's good quality. Pools are warm enough for kids and are cleaned every morning. The rooms were ok and the sleep quality was top-notch. Spa center is big enough and you could use it without feeling overcrowded. Would come back again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.8
    Facilities, SPA with a very professional stuff- specially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff should learn some basic English, unfortunately there was a lot of miscommunication because of translation problems. Just don’t go to the manicurist in the hotel- unprofessional, the tools was not cleaned, rude and damaged my nails.

    Facilities, SPA with a very professional stuff- specially Ela, a special thanks to the animation team. The restaurant stuff- going beyond themselves to make you feel welcomed and satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Perfect relaxation weekend, wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, we were impressed by the hotel, very cool and wooden aspect, surrounded by cone trees, then after check in we went to the SPA. Honestly I have been in many places, the SPA was the best here, we were very impressed by so many types of saunas, so many pools with perfect warm water, jacuzzi and the sunbeds were incredibly comfortable. After the SPA we had the dinner, you could find there literally everything, from chicken to lutenitza, big selection of cheeses, all kinds of spreads, breads, pizza and lots of fruits and cookies. The breakfast was not less than the dinner, again so many options and very good food. They also had some artistic program on saturday evening with some fire jugglers, it was great. Also the hotel employees were so nice and smiling and ready to help. We will definitely come back, it was a perfect weekend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.2
    I liked that the hotel was packed with guests but I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the entertainment for the kids could be better.

    I liked that the hotel was packed with guests but I couldn't see that. Buffet for breakfast and dinner was delightful and they had a really nice lunch menu.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    PERFECT ! We will come again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would suggest you to think about the following improvements : a) to put a kettle in every room b) to install in the shower the HEAD RAIN. During the vacation people like to enjoy also the shower and this can really help :-)

    the hotel is superb, designed with a good modern taste, rooms are big and comfortable, the view is amazing, spa is perfect ( such a choice of different types of sauna i've never met ), food is delicious and wide range . The staff is very polite, kind and nice. Big SPECIAL THANK YOU to the manager Ana ! Ana you are just great !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The loud music during dinner (obviously to get rid of the guests as quickly as possible) - The food at dinner. Quite bland, not so varied.

    - The SPA and the Pool are fabulous. The main highlight of the hotel. I would return any time just for the SPA - The location. Very peaceful and ample parking - The staff was very helpful and friendly. Credit goes out mostly to the reception, housekeeping, porter, spa, lobby bar staff - Breakfast excellent with a nice variety of local dishes, cheeses, fresh juices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good things come to an end and we had to leave the hotel...

    The location, the super friendly, professional and helpful staff, the comfortable rooms, the delicious food and the amazing spa facilities. The hotel is nicely designed and decorated with attention to details. The food is delicious, breakfast is a well-balanced mixture of European and Bulgarian specialities (especially the homemade cheese and honey). The freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juices were a wonderful addition. Dinner was equally good. We had always at least one fish dish, an amazing selection of cheeses and abundance of fruits. The spa facilities are absolutely top notch. Saunas, pools, jacuzzis, the offer is endless and massages are divine. It’s a world class hotel and we will definitely come back. It’s a very good value for money and of the best five stars hotels in Bulgaria.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.3
    Great place to relax and unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) The foam pillows are really uncomfortable. 2) We felt that our room wasn't cleaned very well by the maid services (the carpet wasn't vacuumed.) 3) We ordered fish from the menu for dinner one night. After about half an hour the waitress came to tell us that they didn't have what we ordered, so we ordered another option. 45 minutes later, it also hadn't arrived and we just left. 4) Children under a certain age should not be allowed in the spa, and the spa area should be a quiet area. While these rules are posted in the spa, they were totally ignored.

    Beautifully designed boutique spa hotel, with fantastic outdoor pool and indoor spa facilities. Excellent massages are offered. We had a panorama room which was very spacious, but unfortunately the only view that we had was of the roof of the spa. Nice buffet selection for breakfast and dinner which was included in our room fees. Off the beaten track, so it's a great place to unwind and just relax.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect. Just a recommendation - in the evenings there was no vegeterian main course, except fish and Margarita - at least I did not find one. I do not eat fish, so I had to go with Margarita and the side dishes. But they were very tasty.

    Everything. Great SPA, lovely apartment, the staff was very nice and attending. We were offered to stay and use the facilities even after the check out, which was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Absolutely perfect! Excellent location, perfect service, comfortable rooms and polite staff. Children friendly place! Recommended for family vacation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.6
    Family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple of times we did not have water in the room (exactly when I shampooed the kids), but as we were told there was an accident and the whole town did not have water at that time. Did not like the fact that there is constantly working TV in the kids room. In the evening the kids room was definitely too small for all the kids. More active entertainment might be more appropriate.

    The hotel is perfect for families with kids. And it was full of kids (I am not sure how the guests coming for romantic get away felt about that). This is our fourth time in this hotel and it still is the best spa hotel in Bulgaria. The staff was again very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - the staff should speak better english - its a 5 star hotel and more than once they couldn't understand what I need - the food was often cold (meat,soup etc) - some guests are not following the SPA rules (smoking in jacuzzi, not using towels in sauna) - this should be somehow monitored

    - nice and big room - excellent SPA (big enough with great choice of saunas/pools) - clean and spacious pool area; enough sunbeds, very good maintenance - good quality of the food (big plus for fresh juice during breakfast)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    This is one of the best hotels in Bulgaria if not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is one of the best hotels in Bulgaria if not the best. World class service, food and accommodation. Very clean, very kind hotel stuff and helpful front desk people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Style accommodation hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Meal lapel in restaurant could improve guest choices

    Clean hotel , with a lot of meal options in breakfast and dinner with good taste , good room space , nice swimming pool for both adult and children's, also nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Exceeding expectations, great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress could be a bit more softer

    Hotel is very well designed. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We asked to change the room and was done without any further questions. Spa is outstanding, the best in the area. Pool is suitable also for kids. Food is very good and offers many choices. You can order for free espresso at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great spa, new and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could focus more on customer service bearing in mind that you need to be professional always when customers are near no matter that the rest of the staff could be your friend, girlfriend etc. there was also inappropriate comments, too personal gestures etc. More variety of food could be suggested during breakfast and dinner especially healthy food. There is great price difference from the restaurant and lobby bar - the big still water in the restaurant is 5 BGN and in the lobby bar is 3.80 BGN.

    Great spa, new and modern hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    A fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Really amazing spa facilities Very friendly and helpful staff Impressive choice of food included within the dinner and breakfast Very spacious room with a lovely shower Everything was kept very clean We are already planning to go again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding SPA facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was Prom celebration in the hotel and even though the restaurant and the hotel are having good sound isolation, it would have been better, if the hotel administration has informed the guests in advance about this happening.

    Outstanding SPA facilities. Almost perfect dinner and breakfast. Deluxe rooms are really spacious and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to families with children and to people, who are willing to spend several relaxing days in a nice environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    The perfect weekend vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We spent the weekend and it was just amazing experience! The money worth the stay and everything that was offered from the hotel was amazing. Doesn’t matter if you are with kids or not they have everything for you. You just relax and enjoy your time. Nothing to remark as a minus. The food was just amazing and if you are vegan, vegetarian or you just love to eat meet this is the place. Strongly recommended!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows are too soft and feels like they need to be changed.

    We had a really good time, the staff is very welcome and helpful. The food is good, breakfasts are pretty much the same every day but dinners varry. The location is lovely, the hotel surronded by the trees and the air is just great. It was a real pleasure to get back to the spotless hotel with an amusing design after picturesque morning walks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.8
    The spa and pools Center (indoor and outdoor), the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view was not good at all, many stray dogs, more light desserts for dinner (cremes, fruits salad or ice cream would be great) and more sweet for the breakfast (french viennoiseries would be great).

    The spa and pools Center (indoor and outdoor), the temperature of the pool was perfect, the very large choice of food for dinner (including delicious home made pizzas and beef ribs), the music playing in the bathroom of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing, easy going spa weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no hangers in the room, so it was really hard to dry the towels. We left this as feedback and the property took really well the feedback, so may be next time it will be done.

    We enjoyed the Spa the most, the variety of the saunas was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.0
    not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cigarette smoke in the bathroom from the ventilation, too hard mattresses and uncomfortable pillows, too loud music in the restaurant, lobby bar and even in the bathroom (though you can cut the sound), the staff tries to be friendly but is not very good at it. big problem is the other customers: noisy, impolite, even rude, children jumping in the swimming pools, people speaking loudly on the sauna areas, not washing before getting back to the swimming pool. at the restaurant people serve themselves full plates as if the food will finish within minutes and it seems most of the people don't understand the concept of buffet.... no drinks included with the buffet price??!! the parking area is insufficient, the area around the hotel is very dirty. the owners of the hotel could clean and improve the area around!!! at the reception they couldn't tell me about suitable walking tours around the hotel, but we found ourselves...

    the spa is excellent! but you need some improvements for the rotonda (it is hard to get out of it)!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent spa hotel (when it is not overcrowded).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do not go during national holidays! The hotel is so overcrowded - screaming kids are everywhere (ours was one of them too...), there is not enough place in the restaurant (you may need to share a table with other guests). An advise for the hotel - I wanted to leave a tip for the personnel, but i never have cash with me in such places (always charge it to our room bill). It will be good if I can leave them some tip through my room bill.

    Excellent spa with hot pool (very good for small kids). Comfy beds, not so comfy pillows, very good size of the rooms, excellent staff (very patient and understanding toward screaming kids and annoying adults). Good restaurant (having in mind that it is a buffet). Entertainment for the kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The smelly smoke from the chimney of the Russian house would sometimes linger over the outdoor pool, or stop us from enjoying the balcony and the fresh mountain air. The staff at the whisky bar and outdoor cafe were the only ones in the hotel whom we had to chase to place an order, to pay for an order, to ask them to bring napkins etc. It was such a contrast to everyone else working in the hotel who almost seemed to read our minds and were always ready to help.

    This is a rare gem - a 5-star hotel in Bulgaria where everything is 5-star level. Our room and the rest of the hotel is beautifully designed, with edgy and modern interior, everything is kept spotlessly clean, staff are genuinely welcoming, eager to help and very professional. Special thanks to Eli in the spa for the heavenly massages, and to Youssef in the restaurant for looking after us so well. The restaurant manager was a miracle-worker, navigating the busy place to find a table for two for me and my son every meal-time. The food was one of the best I have had in Bulgaria, varied and so tasty. We would love to visit again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    I personally believe that Arte is the Best Spa hotl in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I personally believe that Arte is the Best Spa hotl in Bulgaria so far. It provides a range of very cool spa procedures (warm pool with mineral water which has an outside exit, aroma steam sauna, salt steam sauna, other saunas and an Amazing relax room with water matresses. Me and my family enjoyed it to the fullest!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.2
    Great! I come back anytime I can and highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been great to have another swimming pool for swimming , as this one is big enough, but very warm. IPerfect for talking and leisuring, for kids, but not for swimming

    friendly and polite staff, helping and competent; facilities - modern, well maintained; great dinner; new, modern decorated; entertainment and athmosfere; social engagement.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Healing the body and mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Diner could be better.

    The room was great, clean and big with excelent view. Many choices in Breakfast. A lot of space in swimming pool Spas, hot healing water inside and outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    Big and clean room with nice interior design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdoor pool was not working. Food that we ordered for lunch was ok but not good enough for the price.

    Big and clean room with nice interior design. Spa facilities were good and included breakfast and dinner were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    I’ll definitely come back for another SPA weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My recommendation is that the hotel can provide the opportunity for a softer mattress.

    The hotel, the restaurant, the SPA center and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    4.2
    Average hotel far far away from 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant is too small.Cannot accomodate all the guests if the hotel is full.We had to wait for more than an hour for a table.The staff had to return people (pregnat women also)to wait in the lobby, you can see their disgust and anger writen all over their faces.The varaiety of food is very limited. The spa is again small compared to the rooms. If you go in the spa after 10:00 o’clock you can hardly catch a lounge chair. Wifi is very bad, it is extremly slow between 10:00 am - 10:00 pm.You have to use cellurar internet in order to check your email. Rooms are quite dark, the AC is very noisy, the closing mechanism of the doors are not working properly, it leaves the doors open so be carefull while leaving you room not to make sure your door is properly closed.

    New and still clean Good isolated location Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    3.3
    too expensive not 5 stars at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool: too crowdy-sunbed not enough-too many children-safeguard not professional-guest play ball/jump in the pool. Bar service not available in the pool/outdoor-food:poor quality-not english welcome

    sauna-bath and external pool and jacuzzi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Very good place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Place around indoor swimming pool is not arranged in the best way - probably the space is not enough for tented beds placed there.

    All facilities were fine. The staff was effective and friendly. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.9
    Music in the lobby was too loud and strange (more relevant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Music in the lobby was too loud and strange (more relevant for a night club than a SPA hotel). The restaurant and pool area are too small and therefore become too crowded very easily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    the food was lovely, the restaurant, the spa was amazing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish we had a bath tub in the bathroom rather than shower the kids would enjoy more. The kids club shut at 10 pm just after dinner so not very useful if you fancy a drink after dinner

    the food was lovely, the restaurant, the spa was amazing and the massages were nice too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    7.9
    Value for money not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At a five star hotel more attention should be payed at guests especially during breakfast and in the whiskey bar. In the whiskey bar people that arent guests of the hotel are allowed and it gets noisy and crowded. Tables in the restaurant are too close to one another. Location is outside the city. Not much diversity in types of food though during breakfast and dinner.

    The room was big and nice. The view was also great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    4.6
    Pop -Folk Spa Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa is way to small .The food it's average . It's very loud hotel .Techno and Bulgarian music in the resturant. It's not 5 star hotel by Bulgarian standard as well .

    It's new the overall Hotel was Ok for Bulgarian standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    7.9
    Great stylish hotel with a very good spa but a poor ventilation system in the rooms and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the hotel has a bad ventilation system and it's a shame since this is an issue that may be harder to fix. In the winter, the only way to warm-up the room is with air-conditioning and it makes a lot of noise! So the choice is to either have a warm and noisy room or a quiet and cold room during the night. Again with the ventilation - do not put on freshly washed clothes when you go to the restaurant since you always end up smelling of oil/food. It is not well ventilated. Everyday I felt how my freshly-washed t-shirts smelled of oil/food as soon as got back from the restaurant. Finally, the indoor pool during the winter could have more seating/chaise-longue capacity.

    The stylish design, The great variety and choice of food at breakfast and dinner, The indoor and outdoor spa/pool facilities, The kids corner with possibility to overlook the children on the TV (channel 66 I think)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    9.2
    Best SPA Hotel in Velingrad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard mattresses and soft pillows on the bed (although we later found out that they offer softer top-mattresses and harder pillows on demand).

    Great SPA, friendly and helpful staff, clean room. Excellent choice of foods for breakfast and dinner with good quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, delicious food and marvelous spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the two-bedroom apartment, but actually, it was one separate bedroom and the other bed was on the second floor in the common space. For us, it was not a problem, but I think it is better to specify.

    We absolutely loved the spa, the pool, the food. The staff were very polite and always helpful. We stayed in a spacious apartment which interior was very interesting and different than other hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic spa hotel, great design, warm and comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely fantastic spa hotel, great design, warm and comfy rooms, loads of light and spaces to sit, relax, read and enjoy your stay. Attention to detail and cleanliness was excellent. Access to healthy food and drink, as well as great choice of spa treatments

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    8.3
    Amazing spa facilities worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel furniture is very very low quality. Bathrooms are not nice. Dinner buffet had excellent selection of starters and postres but main courses were poor

    The spa facilities are absolutrly amazing. We went in January and enjoyed lovely inside pool..with a little tunnel to outside..many jacuzzies and smaller pools..3 types of sauna and 3 typea of steam bath..adventure shower and more.. Because there are plenty of facilities it does not seem crowded even though there were many gueats. Breakfast is amazing also

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Arte SPA & Park Traveler Photo Gallery