Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Art 'Otel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

44 W. Gladstone Str., Centrum, 1000 Sofia, Bulgaria

#37 of 179 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1135 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a small cosy hotel in a nice leafy street right in the centre of Sofia. I like the creative feel of it - it's not beige and boring. A really nice place especially for the solo traveller.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Comfortable and very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always vote for more "equipment" in the bathroom. A small toothpaste (for example) is something one could find helpful sometimes.

    Comfortable and very nice hotel. Perfect wifi, decent gym, sauna, lobby with complimentary refreshments, ... very close to main city promenade.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.3
    Sofia is a beautiful city to explore, Art Hotel is in a great location and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the reception staff a little less friendly. There were no tourist maps of the area and they didn't seem to be very forthcoming in comparison with other reception staff in other hotels we have stayed in.

    Very helpful and friendly driver who picked us up from the airport and took us there on our departure, we didn't get his name but he was super helpful and a great driver! Lovely breakfast. Room was lovely too, good size, comfy bed. There were a couple of things broken in room - hairdryer and bin under sink. The hotel replaced the hairdryer same day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Friendly, price-worthy hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is an amazing hotel, super close to the main street Vitoshka. I have been to Sofia a number of times, and this is the best hotel for this price range - easily. The rooms are clean, the staff is super friendly and helpful, and there are excellent coffee/tea making facilites at the room. They even provide take away-cups!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is perfectly located, the rooms ar quiet;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Double Room with City View & Balcony - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would not harm if the lady at reception was a bit more kind/smily - she seems often to be in a bad mood or to have had a bad day - but this is not necessarily the fault of the hotel guests.

    The hotel is perfectly located, the rooms ar quiet; the breakfast is good and the free coffee/drinks in the afternoon in the lobby bar is a very nice idea. The transfer service from/to the airport is very effective and the driver extremely nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite noisy room, poor breakfast choice.

    Comfortable sauna facility, free drinks and snacks from the hotel bar, good internet network. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Tony and Adi were exceptional and went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We should have stayed here longer, but already had plans to tour the country.

    Tony and Adi were exceptional and went out of their way to provide us with tourist hotspots in Sofia and Bulgaria as this was our first visit. Excellent breakfast and guest lounge, with freebies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.3
    Well located small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no hot water in late evenings. In single rooms there is no space (like e.g. shelves) to put your toiletries, I had to keep them on the floor.

    The staff was very friendly and professional, especially in the breakfast restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    Worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only unpleasant thong was the receptionist who was new and inexperienced and left us waiting for quite sometime for not finding our booking name...

    Very nice clean and centrally located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist that they have in the mornings is very kind and very helpful. The wifi in my room was not working properly and she helped me with this because i needed it for my work. Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was old and crickety. Have to wait a while for the lift door to close.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. Very near to the main streets for shopping & dining, and craft beer joints a stone throw away. Breakfast was good as the breads were fresh and delicious, and the lounge with light drinks & snacks was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    spacious room, little terrasse above the roofs .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with City View & Balcony - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only addition to be made would be bags of black tea to the very good selection of tea/coffee maker!

    spacious room, little terrasse above the roofs ... comfy bed, very relaxing and nice room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    My third stay. And not the last!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Balcony - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A super suite with balcony, abundant space and facilities, good breakfast and, on my package, super airport transfers too. All this a minute away from the central Vitosha pedestrian boulevard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room with Yard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad WiFi connection in room. Safe did not work. Personnel entered room to clean on Sunday morning at 8h30 a. m. (!) while I was still sleeping.

    Great location. Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.8
    In the heart of Sofia
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small fitness and sauna facilities. Tricky elevator.

    Perfect location for short city trip. Good breakfast with large selection of Nespresso coffee. Comfortable beds. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a nice and cozy hotel. The staff is very professional, very kind and smart. The hotel provides complimentaries for the guests - not only in the room, but also at the lobby. The breakfast was super. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    I was happy to have a convinient and comfortable place to look forward to coming back to after work.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could’ve been a little cozier. Pale green walls do remind one of hospitals.

    The staff were great. No hovering, just kind and helpful with respect to your personal space. I loved the location and how close it was to everything and at the same time was in a quiet street. It’s an exelent place to go to alone and with friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    Tha staff was very friendly and help us about everything and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The airconditioned didn't work also the phone room was diconnected all the 4 days stay. The room was not noise isolated and we heard all the guests from rooms around

    Tha staff was very friendly and help us about everything and helped us interesting cites espacially Tony at the reception. Superb location !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very warm - and air con wasn't really working (well, we were there in March... so OK).

    Good sized room, comfortable bed, good breakfast, excellent location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel off the beaten path!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Balcony - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I usually stay I one of the bigger hotels closer to the national Theater. Art Otel was just a few more blocks away and in a great little section of town. I stayed in the suite which was huge and very comfortable, even had its own balcony. The staff at the desk were extremely friendly and helpful and arranged for my early morning airport transfer to include a breakfast I could take with me. I will stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.8
    Small but nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room furniture little bit outdated, minor problems with WiFi last day, no big minuses

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent location, excellent for business travelers, backpackers, proximity of pedestrian street with shops, supermarket, souvernir-shop, restraurants etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    8.3
    One of the better business hotels in central Sofia, I'll be staying again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was a bit flakey sometimes, but worked most of the time.

    Staff are excellent, very attentive and helpful. Rooms are large with high ceilings. Excellent location and great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the centre of Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, nice and spacious room, great breakfast and staff gave good tips for exploring Sofia and other Bulgarian highlights (Rila Monastery and Melnik). Hotel is situated in the centre of Sofia - very convenient!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    4.6
    Only the size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning was not good for 6 days they didn’t change the bed sheets or billow sheets , also the sane blanket . Staff very stingy in supplying coffee , tea and water not very helpful at all .

    Only the size of the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Suite - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Climate control is a bit noisy but they offer an electrical heater, so this will not be a problem.

    This is the kind of hotel that can exceed your expectations. I stayed in a superior suite with very individual decoration and asian style. Hotel is located in an excellent place in the central zone of Sofia and you can go anywhere walking. There is also a private parking place. Last but not least the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Normally I prefer (branded) 5-star hotels but this hotel really won me and it will be my first choice for my next trip to Sofia.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    6.7
    Interesting hotel nearby center with tasty options on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room with Yard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I first came to the room the window was open, and it was winter time so the room was very cold and the room dont have radiator only air condition which was not very much helpful :-/ I was dissapointed by the weak wifi signal, I catch it only near the door...

    Interesting hotel nearby center with tasty options on breakfast and artistic restaurant. I enjoyed NatGeoWild channel on TV :-) , and they borrow me equipment what I need - they responded to my mail really fast. Slippers for guests were really good idea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.6
    interesting breakfast, clean rooms, good location and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a bit hot in the rooms

    interesting breakfast, clean rooms, good location and very very friendly & helpful staff (breakfast & driver guy, reception,... )

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money at the centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift a bit wobbly and slow

    Good value for money, Nespresso in the superior room, good breakfast, 500 m by foot from the central Sardica metro station, dozens of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    9.2
    Great location of hotel, near to everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I got big room at the top of hotel, penthouse with a view over city roofs. I can recommend that one easily. Location of hotel is great, just next to main street Vitosha. Girl at reception was really sweet and I will definitely come back to this hotel just to see her smile.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Small but clean and new room. Perfectly in the center of the city, few steps from the palace of culture and night bars. Very good price/cost balance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and quirky: well worth a try if you're sick of chain hotels
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Tower with Mountain View - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff seemed rather shy and reluctant to engage but they were polite and helpful at all times. The tower room was a little too noisy for me (air conditioning or lift mechanism I think?). Limited TV channels only (not important IMO). Some aspects of decor were looking a little tired and shabby but it was only cosmetic (and I rather liked that) - everything worked. Breakfast is was little lacklustre but offered a good range and was served in an unusual and comfortable basement dining room which still managed to have huge windows and a view!

    This hotel offers something a little different from the standard template. The rooms are all different shapes and sizes, the decor is eclectic (to say the least!) and there is a real sense of individuality about the place. The tower room had a HUGE window with a rooftop and mountain view which must be one of the best in the city. The room itself was enormous and had modern comfortable furniture, a Nespresso machine, and was perfectly clean. The hotel had good wifi in all areas and was generally quiet and welcoming. Location - for central Sofia - is unbeatable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    10
    „They are very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    „They are very friendly. The location is perfect. They have realy good breakfast. My flight was in the morning. They packed breakfast for me. It was so nice. “

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    10
    Very nice, small and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Maybe a bigger lobby area to sit and have a chat with other residents.

    - It was very nice, small and comfortable hotel in a very good location. - Easy to get anywhere you wished. - Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short notice trip to Sofia
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have been cleaner in and around the wet areas. Internet existed, however not fast.

    Good breakfast. Staff always eager to help. Transfer from airport via shuttle service was great. Located right in the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place for citytrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The airconditioning didn't work properly. Parts of the breakfast were not fresh. Pancakes were cold en the French cheese was dry.

    Perfect location and a clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    They are very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premium Double Room - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They are very friendly. The location is perfect. They have realy good breakfast. My flight was in the morning. They packed breakfast for me. It was so nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.6
    It is a great location in the heart of the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room with Yard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a great location in the heart of the city center. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff friendly and helpful. I was recommended arestaurant. Tell called to make sure there was seating and even booked a reservation for me. Then printed out a map so I could find my way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.6
    Great location, bright, spacious and very comfortable, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps a bit expensive considering we didn't take advantage of free airport shuttle as we travelled by bus!

    Great location, bright, spacious and very comfortable, quiet suite, excellent amenities and great breakfast. Excellent attentive staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    7.5
    Relaxed, comfortable, one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid double what I normally pay at the Gloria Palace but - breakfast was similar whilst reception area was not as grand. Room and facilities only slightly better. Also had to work out how to use the card for the electricity and set up the TV myself.

    Very comfortable bed and room. Nice, clean bathroom with great shower. Efficient key card entry to room and same card used to trigger power in the room. Good breakfast. Well positioned for city centre food and shops. Pleasant staff,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.8
    I can recommend the hotel to any leisure visitor wanting to see central Sofia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rather dim lighting in the bedroom that made it a strain to read at night

    Clean & comfortable, very friendly & helpful staff, excellent breakfast. The hotel arranged our transport from the airport, which was ver efficient. The location could hardly be bettered for a visitor; it’s in an attractive area with the churches, museums etc of central Sofia within a 10/15 minute walk. There are a lot of restaurants and bars nearby, ranging from cheap to moderate in price, and the main shopping street is a 2 minute walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    We loved this hotel!! Rm W balcony & huge comfy bed. But best is fabulous friendly staff : GReat!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to find taxi right near hotel best bet go to Rakovski street ca 3 minutes walk

    I love the breakfast buffet -- lots of nice healthy fruit muesli tasty Bulgarian yogurt & cheeses in spacious light filled room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and have a few beers with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only Thing missing was a bottle of water in the room.

    Great breakfast, great loacation, nice staff, many TV-Channels, mini-bar, everything was just fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar was closed on our first evening due to a private booking

    Lovely hotel and good value for money. Very central and clean, fantastic breakfast. Would recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. We could easily & quickly walk to most major sights. Just 1.5 blocks from Vitosha Blvd pedestrian area with shops & restaurants. Wonderful room with "extra" space with desk & hot pot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    9.6
    Clean, spacey room with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pick up service from the airport was 20 mins later than our arrival.

    Clean, spacey room with comfortable bed. Stylish decoration. Nespresso coffee machine in room. Very close to all the main attractive sites and lovely bars & restaurants. Friendly staff. Very helpful. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    10
    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room with City View & Balcony - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could do with better lighting, especially light enough for reading at night - there was only one table-lamp potent enough.

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast, very nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    10
    Breakfast was so delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was so delicious. Also, Gergeley was very helpful and kind. He picked me up from the airport and it was the perfect introduction to Bulgaria.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.8
    The bed was super soft with really nice soft pillows and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was super soft with really nice soft pillows and big comfy blankets. Super awesome location next to to main pedestrian walkway and to the sites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Sofia whether you are travelling for work or leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Balcony - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complains except that maybe the hairdryer could be a bit more powerful

    Great property! The room was huge, the bed was comfortable, the staff was extremely helpful. Location is fantastic. Right in the middle of the city, walking distance to sights, shops, restaurants. Everything was easy to reach. Breakfast was good and various.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    a great find in Sophia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room with Yard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't use the fitness centre but the rooms, breakfast and the service at the hotel all terrific. The room was light and airy. Also each room has a safe. The hotel is very central for walking or taking a tram. This is the second time I stayed here and I would return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    7.5
    Bulgaria is a wonderful country to holiday in. We will go to places we could not visit another time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The single room was a little too small. Not many English entertainment channels on TV.

    All staff were helpful especially Antoinette. We enjoyed trips outside Sophia with Rosen and Boris of Royal Tours. The hotel has a great location. Breakfast was good. Cleaning staff did a great job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Don't go past the art otel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room with Yard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean cosy comfortable with very helpful staff who found me a flat pillow! The breakfast was great with lots of choice. Location fantastic next to main pedestrian avenue and jazzy bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    5.4
    Just a nights sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Balcony - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small bathroom compare to the size of the room and very poor breakfast . Employees helpful but not efficient and in general you didn't have the feeling of warm hospitality. Overall not a professional hotel

    Comfortable room very spacious and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.6
    Good palce to stay, come by taxi, bus, train
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street is very narrow for large 9 PAX Opel Vivaro os similar. Space in the inside valet parking is limited, if you don't have space there finding a spot is very difficult.

    Location is good, rooms, bathroom, staff very helpful, very nice welcome drink and sweets. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.6
    Good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tourist maps of Sofia was available, and receptionist did not know where the tourist information office was, or even if there was one!

    Clean, modern & very central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Art'Otel is highly recomended from my side.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace and City View - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Art'Otel is highly recomended from my side. Perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff, special thank's to Antoaneta and Joro, thank you guys for friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Very enjoying stay, would recommend it to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have prefererd a better view.

    There is nothing to complain about with this hotel, it is very central but still you can have a good night rest. We didn't hear any cars or noise during the night from our room. The staff are friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and they serve a very good breakfast with a vast selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Perfect location on a quiet backstreet but really close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room with Yard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location on a quiet backstreet but really close to the centre and main shopping street. Good breakfast, nice helpful staff and good value for the money. Nothing to complain about at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    We loved the breaksfast and the atmosphere of this hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved the breaksfast and the atmosphere of this hotel right in the center , Antoinette was very welcoming and help us to direct our stay with some advices, Georges was also very nice to pick us up at the airport and back what a stay !! 5 stars Vip see you soon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    10
    A super experience in a special hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace and City View - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    super stay and super staff , thank you to Antoinette and the rest of the staff ( driver) for their nice welcome and smile . very good hotel where we feel family . see you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    9.2
    Superb location, big clean rooms, very good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on the night of arrival, front desk representative wasn't helpful or even nice. Got a whole lot better with very nice representative in morning

    Superb location, big clean rooms, very good breakfast, parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff who organized an early breakfast for us twice, when we had an early start to the day.Antoaneta was charming and so helpful.Review by Diane Tickell, travelling with Selwyn.Like the fact that there was tea and coffee available, free, in the reception area and we were allowed an early check in at no extra cost. Sofia is a great deastination with good food and wines.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in best location next to pedestrian area of Vitosha Boulevard downtown Sofia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking entrance very narrow. We managed with a Sharan, but it would be easier with a smaller car.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast, far better than in most hotels in Bulgaria. Room 303 has a fantastic terrasse overlooking the roofs of Sofia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great staff, very helpful. The hotel arranges a shuttle from the airport. The rooms were clean and nice. The location is great, center of Sofia. 2min walk from metro and central boulevard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    8.3
    Location and comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room with Yard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived very late, around 1am after long drive to Sofia and the person at the reception was registering us for almost 30 min, actually he did all paper work he needed for him self while keeping us waiting. We believed that there is no problem to give us the rooms and than he finish his work.

    Good place for short stay in Sofia. The location is perfect, good breakfast and comfort rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room with Yard View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location in the center of Sofia, and easily accessible by public transport (metro) from the airport. It is next to the main street, and a 5 min walk to our conference site at the National Palace of Culture. Awesome breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    10
    The very best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place to stay in Sofia - central to everything, great staff, good breakfast and a beautiful room. The best place I stayed-in in Bulgaria and I visited 5 cities over the nearly 3 weeks I was travelling there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay end enjoy Sofia. Super Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good.

    The room assigned was super nice. The staff reserved us exactly what we asked by mail (room with a view on the street). We really appreciated the gift we found in the room. All was perfect and the hotel is higly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast and room/bathroom was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with City View & Balcony - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionists had to learn how to deal with customers. Very angry one on the front desk when we arrived. That's totally no go for that prise.

    Breakfast and room/bathroom was fine. Service at the restaurant- fantastic, specially compering the ones on the reception. Breakfast on the top level with fine choises.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant visit to Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    not having a earlier breakfast

    The breakfast was excellent although they don't provide for early travellers. The room was small but clean although there was no maid service after the first night. The location walking distance from most things made up for these deficiencies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    10
    This charming gem of a hotel charges a reasonable price for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This charming gem of a hotel charges a reasonable price for such a commodious room, right down near the famous pedestrian Vitosha Street (just 1 1/2 blocks away). The beds were comfortable, the room spacious, there was a tea kettle and fridge in the room, and there were free croissants and tea/coffee out in the lobby for guests mid-afternoon. Breakfast was a nice spread, and the hotel packed us a breakfast-to-go without us asking for it (when we had to leave on an early morning flight). The property was decorated everywhere in an art theme. The woman who staffed the front desk was amazing -- so personable, so helpful with assisting us with queries and giving advice. I will recommend this property to anyone I know that travels to Sofia!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    10
    Great stay. Very helpful personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No luggage room. However, you can leave bags at the reception and they will have an eye on them.

    Personnel is polite and very helpful. I travel often and for the first time ever a hotel has given me a breakfast bag to take with me when leaving as flight was very early before breakfast hours. Well done for making a great value for money proposition.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.2
    Nice breakfast, good bed, good room temperature, heating +...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with City View & Balcony - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is small and can take about 3-4 cars.The problem is that it is hard to get in/out and that you have to ask reception to open the door when you arrive thus blocking the traffic.

    Nice breakfast, good bed, good room temperature, heating + ac available. Parking is inside hotel, easily accessible and safe. Also hotel seemed clean.Location is good, however it is common to see people searching garbage at night, beggars etc but it is ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.6
    Great location, suitable for all ages
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room - Free Airport Transfer & VIP package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Older drains needed help.

    Fabulous staff, great location, wonderful breakfast. With older friends in the group, the facilities and location made it easy for all of us to get around. Don't forget to go to the world class ballet and/or opera - tickets under 25 euros!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    Great choice to stay in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lobby was small.

    The location is amazing-3 min walking from Vitosha avenue. The breakfast buffet very nice and rich. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Art 'Otel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: