Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Astera Bansko Apartment Tourist Complex & SPA 4 stars

8 Strajite Str., 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#33 of 93 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 705 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast :just need to have someone for description/location of the process, various foods and drinks the first day Wi-Fi need to be included in the price (free in the room)

    Breakfast very rich Bedroom with nice view Staff helpful and efficient Complex all included welness swimming pool restaurant situated 3min from room upstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was not such thing.

    The staff; the breakfast; the hotel room; the view; the Aqua Park; the outside swimming pool; the hamam and sauna; the diner and room service; the bathroom; the lobby bar; the receptionists - it was like they were on competition who will be the friendliest and most helpful of all; the location. I highly recommend this place and will visit it again at the first opportunity. This vacation was a wedding anniversary present for my daughter and her husband and the hotel provided free bottle of good wine in their room at arrival. Nice touch of attention! Just a side note: I am not a skier and we visited Bansko in late spring, between seasons, so it was not busy and we liked it this way. May be in season the whole town will be a bit overcrowded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because we were there out of season, the breakfast was average (almost no options for vegans) and just in general most shops and restaurants in Bansko were closed

    The hotel is great value for money, location and spa are great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the weather got a bit stormy my room was cold and the heating is off already for summer. They couldn’t give me a portable heater for the room. I had a few personal phone calls to make in the evenings so had to either sit in my car for several hours or put the bathroom heater on and sit next to toilet which wasn’t nice.

    It has a really nice spa and pools. Great for good or bad weather and nice for adults and kids. Great view of mountains from my balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor service in restaurant couldn't get a drink with evening meal, food often cold, plates cold, staff not willing to help get evening drinks.

    The Hotel spa pool, location,ease of checking in, checking out, reception staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We moved from the Premier Mountain Resort having extended our stay in Bansko and therefore my feelings about this hotel may be tainted by previously being at this amazing resort. We booked half board thinking this was a good deal but the food was limited to about 3 main dishes (it was end of season) and poor quality. Only a few people dining and the atmosphere was awful. One night we found a hair in the food and no one seemed that bothered. We ended up eating out which defeated the object somewhat. The room was very dark and tired. The door on the mini bar was broken, the railing on the balcony loose and the balcony light did not work. The bathroom was okay but small. No toiletries provided. Common areas of the hotel were souless and functional. The major selling point of this hotel is the aqua park but this was a bit underwhelming. To then get to the actual swimming pool you had to trek down some stairs and along a corridor which was not exectly relaxing. Again it was a walk from the pool to the spa facilities. No staff present in the spa so we had to use our own towels. We had finished skiing by this point so I have no idea about thr quality of the shuttle or if an adequate boot room is provided. I think we were expecting too much from this hotel from the reviews but it seemed very poor value for the price we paid and I wished we had just booked a hotel in Banya for the end of our stay as originally planned.

    The waterpark was ok and the spa was nice. Not a bad location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality and variety, drink availability at dinner, customer service skills, operation of spa (numerous features not working in spa and waterpark, or defective) and limited room service (finished at 2100)

    Bedroom, location, lobby bar prices and free ski shuttle and storage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could not fault it

    It was just a great place. Very friendly, great food and a brilliant pool for the kids. Shuttle service to the gondola and the ski hire shop next door, what more could you want

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the hotel got busy, it was a little noisy in the room.

    The room is big enough and the belcony is great. Very nice view and close to the gondula and to everything you'll need. Most of the staff is very nice, always welcome you with a smile and are happy to help. Some were less welcoming but nothing to sirious. On our check out at 1 am, we recieved some food and a bottle of water for our trip to the airport. Very thoughtfull. The spa is nice. It has sauna, heated indoor and outdoor pool. Jakuzi. The breakfast is fine. The dinner was mostly good with grilled chicken or pork. The hotel also has a storage place for your ski/snowboard equipment. We were very satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant in particular was like a sauna, asked for the heating to be turned down we were told staff complained about this too and nothing ever gets done! We were half board. No free drinks with dinner! Not even tea, coffee or water! Paid WiFi kept disconnecting and you had to keep typing in the username and password.

    Location handy for the ski gondola. Food was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One chocolate bar in the mini-bar in the room was open. When I took it to reception to show them they told me I had to pay for it as it was opened. I told them I didn't open it (the chocolate was still there inside) but they said there was nothing they could do and I would have to pay for it. I thought this was very unprofessional as I was trying to do the right thing rather than leave it there for the next guests. For the sake of 1.5 lev (£0.60) it wasn't worth my time to argue with them and they added it to my bill.

    Very nice hotel and the facilities were all great! Very good location for skiing, and the pool/aqua centre was amazing to relax in after a big day of skiing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were Welcomed by a toilet without toilet paper 😂

    Nice spa, nice wooden decorations, welcoming staff, food variety at the restaurant, nice big room, nice view to the mountains (4th floor)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Drinks required extra charge even water. not enough variety of salads and the one they had it was hardly called salad, slicing tomato into 4 parts does't considered salad to me. beside wifi required extra charge although in the lobby and the first two floor it was still free. bath was missing in the room instead there was shower with nylon shading. TV was pretty lousy, most channels were distorted and it was hard to watch something there.

    The swimming pool and the spa were great also the outdoor hot tub. beside there was bowling facility inside the hotel which looks cool although we haven't used it. rooms were comfortable with small balcony. the hotel was pretty close to the gondola.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    short walk to the gondola and wonderful spa facilities for the afternoons after you've finished on the slopes. Variety of food served at breakfast ( inc pancakes and waffles with melted choc) and dinner. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there are many facilities in the hotel they seem a little bit abandoned. In the aqua park there is some rust, the ceiling at the table tennis area was leaking. Definitely not a 4 star hotel....

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Just 2 minutes walk from the main road with the pubs and some very nice restaurants. The aqua park was very nice and the fact that there was a bowling alley and a table tennis in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool area really needs some maintenance, a lot of the stuff wasn't working and there were grubby areas (broken tiles etc) the furniture in the restaurant is quite cheap so chances are your chair will wobble a bit which can be off-putting. Again the room dust, you dare not put socks or anything on the floor because they will be white when you pick them up. The elevator only went up to the 4th floor so if you are on the 5th floor you've a bit of a long walk ahead of you. The one thing that bothered me though was (and I know this sounds minor, but its a trust thing) when checking out we absolutely made sure we hadn't touched anything in the minibar, in-fact it was the last thing we checked, at the reception desk the girl radioed someone when we said we didn't take anything out of the minibar and then told us we had in fact taken something and we're more than welcome to climb the stairs to check, knowing full well that housekeeping (or whoever was on the radio) had probably already taken the items I knew there was no point, so agreed to pay, but it was very dishonest to be so blatantly robbed, makes you wonder what else they were dishonest about.

    I loved the size of our room, it was bigger than we expected, with a separate lounge and 2 balconies and a great view of the mountain. Room was dusty in areas. The restaurant was a nice size, food was nice and plentiful. Love the idea of having a pool & spa facilities in a hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was little cold, we booked room with breakfast and dinner but drinks were not included in dinner, no wi-fi in rooms free wi-fi only in the lobby of the hotel.

    Food was excellent and various, spa and aqua park were very good clean and hot, great location, outdoor pool with hot water, polite staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad is very old.They have open pool wıth hot woter you can use but this is ski hotel everybody comeback ski 17:30 and they close to open pool 18:00 and we cant use open pool time is not yet maybe they can do close time is 19:00

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is very poor!!! And not tasty at all. Breakfast is the same every morning. No food suitable for children. There was no kettle in the room,it's not comfortable!! There is no children's playroom, although otherwise noted.

    The location of the hotel is good, 15 minutes to gondola by foot, Spa is nice, good swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dinner bouffet after 20.00 it started to be difficult to enjoy your dinner either because dishes were missing or because after 20.00 they didn't renew the variety of he menu. Plus although i paid daily internet card, the room had no internet reception.

    Everything was according to my expectations! everything was alright. It's been the 4th year that i've been using this complex for my vacations.There are some little details though that i will mention at the negative box.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor swimming pool program was too short Some of the staff was rude The water in the outside swimmingpool and the jacuzzi was cold

    Good food beautiful room gorgeous spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bansko was crowded during Christmas holidays better choose another periiod

    value of money next to the ski center huge spa the children enjoy it comfy rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and breakfast basis would have been preferable. The evening meal included was buffet style, the food was very bland and tasteless and barely luke warm! Would advise other future guests to eat out for dinner.

    Good location to gondola, about 5 mins walk or so. Clean and warm rooms, and a good size too. Breakfast was a good/standard selection by Bulgarian hotel standards. Reception staff were very friendly, and able to park at the hotel early in the morning about 08:30, even though we didn't check in our room til after skiing ... and again were able to leave the car there the next day once we had checked out to go skiing again before leaving resort. Spa facilities were great! Separate swimming pool to the main pool, so kid free! lol Saunas and steam room fab! :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve already written a review on the hotel Facebook page but overall major improvement need it in customer service, spa facilities a little basic children’s facility bear nothing , beds / mattresses need to be updated for sure , our bathtub didnt function well so we couldn’t use the bathtub but was no need to complain. Food was outstanding. Overall outside the hotel was a lot off liter everywhere as well as homeless dogs, I felt like I was in a very dirty place not a vacation area. Sadly I was greatly disappointed. Probably will not visit again at all. Unless a lot off things change for good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed there for 4 nights. The food is terrible- breakfast and dinner, feels like a hostel food. there was no shampoo, lotion or conditioner. there is not enough light in the room I coudlnt put my makeup on. Also there is Air conditioning and not radiator so it is very hard to breath in the room and it is very dry.

    besides that, the spa was amazing! the room was big and the reception desk was very helpful andd kind. the location is amazing!! and they offer free shuttle to the gondola in the morning We would come back to this hotel !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet (short guy) was super rude and kept yelling at my husband telling him to park the car in the mud-he was horrible. Parking was a nightmare. Food in breakfast and half board was not edible-it was the worst food we have ever eaten. The walls in our room were super thin, people in the room above us were screaming and yelling all night. The aqua park seems great at first but if you look closely there is a lot of rust and dirt and broken old things everywhere. Playground is a joke. The only thing that saves this hotel it that it is very cheap, otherwise it is a very poor hotel.

    To be fair, the room was nice and warm, the receptionists were polite and efficient and the outdoor pool was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was not so great, it ca be improved a lot. The staff at the restaurant was somewhat not friendly at times.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the reception was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast need improvment Price was 20℅higher then last year same period, dont know why. Pools in aqua park need to be check, got finger cut on broken tiles. Coldnt pay with American Express altough made reservation with it.

    Third time stayed there Like preety much everything about this hotel Very clean room with all necessery ammenities Still excellent spa center and aqua park Free car park around and always few free spaces

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of breakfast was very poor - all products were selected among the cheapest one e.g. the cheese was rather diary product than cheese. Lack of variety at the lobby bar and very strange understanding of the classical coctails e.g. Mohito with lemons and white sugar. If you stay with beer and coffee - it is OK.

    Good location, close to the lift and road to the mountain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdoor swimming pool is rather small. No free wi-fi in the room. When booking I selected one large bed but we got two separate beds put together instead.

    Parking space available in front of the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, especially the receptionist. Nice interior with wooden lining, creates a great ambience. Room was great - comfortable, spacious, large beds, clean bathroom. Breakfast was delicious. Overall I am very satisfied with the hotel, we had a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was wonderful .Super professional and friendly staff. Славиния and her team made our stay unforgettable . Nice spa and pool .Great aqua park. Good breakfast. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the hotel in a really low season and not during a weekend and even though there were very few guests the receptionist denied to provide a later check out (we asked for an hour),saying that the room was busy.

    A great choice for relax and fun,very clean and comfortable.The outdoor pool and the spa center are really organised and one of the best i have ever been.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken hair drayer in the room. The problem was fixed in the end of our stay.

    The hotel was good one. The breakfast was fine but the coffee was with very low quality. The best things in the hotel are the pool facilities and the spa area. The hotel has 3 large pools with warm and hot water. The external pool is with hot water and you can use it also in cold months. The hotel is perfect for family stay with children. The internal pool is suitable for small children. Enough parking space. From the rooms you can see the mountain. Photo attached.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have requested a mountain view

    Love the heated outdoor pool and the indoor pool and sauna/steam room. Perfect location, t minute walk to gondola.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is 1.5 euro per device, per day.Food at the restaurant is average,more like a good fast food place.

    Great pool and spa facilities.The aquapark was a great bonus for the kids.The rooms were warm and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside would be the evening buffet. Not much Choice to choose from and a bit bland

    When we arrived after our transfer, a member of staff was our the door and helping unload our bags out the car instantly, a very speedy check in process and shown to our room .. I had informed the hotel before arriving that we were on our honeymoon, with that we was upgraded to the suite which was a bonus, mini bar seemed to be standard prices and not as expensive as you would expect, we didn't need to use it though, beds were lovely and comfy, perfect after a full day on the slopes! Beer in the bar was standard price. The spa was lovely, everything that you need. I've seen massages cheaper elsewhere though. Good breakfast, lots to choose from, fruit juice would be a nice touch rather than really sugary squash but that's just my opinion. Very close to the gondola which is perfect if you've had a heavy day on the slopes! Cleaners were great, beds made every day including fresh linen, towels and bathrobes .. Very pleased with our stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big decrease of service quality this year. Dirty SPA,you have to beg for hot water in the swimming pool for kids, no cleaning bathroom for 11 days of our staying, buffet meal nobody guide and control (people eat from main plates), very poor meal (3* level), no food for kids, no toilet paper (you have to go to the reception to take it (in 4* hotel), 3 days nobody clean elevator floor from coffe.

    Location, hot rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in lobby have to pay for it in room per day. They don't give you water at dinner. Coffee terrible. Same repetitive house music at meal times.

    Excellent for price. Walking distance to ski gondala and ski hire and restaurants. Spa facilities wonderful after day skiing. Buffet breakfast and dinner good for value but gets a bit boring for a week but plenty of restaurants that are cheap and good nearby. We don't have children but very family friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are just rude. Didnt really try to go out of their way to provide any service.

    Very comfortable accommodations with great facilities and a 5-minutes walk to the Gondola area. A good breakfast and also dinner was quite reasonable with a nice variety. The Aqua park is amazing|

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reception staff were very bad. I did not like being asked to pay for the previous guests extras. One of our party was asked to pay their room extra bill a second time at morning of check out because the front desk didn't give a receipt the night before but just pocketed the cash. My son staying with a friend in a twin room had to buy there own toilet paper as the cleaner refused to supply a second roll. The swimming pool areas looked unsafe and unmaintained with buckets sited to collect rain water coming though the roof and over half of the water fountains / massage jets not working. The whole area has many building sites the roads and payments have unsafe manhole covers that collapse if walked on and everywhere there's potholes.

    The meals were of a good standard with hot and cold drinks included for breakfast only (all drinks in the evenings are charged extra). The restaurant waiting staff were excellent. Good TV with plenty on English programs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    would have loved a room with a view as requested- maybe next time. Paid internet is a bit complicated but it is good and cheap.

    The swimming pool/spa are fantastic, the rooms comfortable, great value and really kind staff. This is our third stay at the hotel and we will be back. Thanks once again Astera

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the rooms, they charge 3 leva/day/device, but there's no functionable internet connection. Bathroom had an awful smell. Room is poorly lighted. Staff is slow in solving issues.

    Food, size of the room, excellent location, great spa

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel has a great spa - various saunas and two indoor swimming pool - this is what you need after skiing. An outdoor pool is also a big fun. The food is good. Prices for beverages for dinner are reasonable. I liked the fact that all hotels in Bansko are built in one style - the village looks very neat and authentic. The landscape is gorgeous! I definitely recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool had mild all over the ceiling, lots of black mild as well, the ventilation system was not functioning properly and you could see water leakage through to the outside columns:( Also the stone steps and most of the walk way around the hotel had stones and steps missing. This made it a little dangerous to walk up the stairs on the outside to the hill. WIFI was terrible even if you payed for it, drinks for dinner all had to be paid for as well as water. We ate dinner once there in the course of 6 evenings, the food was not at all good. Breakfast was a tipical buffet style, food often cold and old. The waffles were made up in head of time and were cold and not fresh. Service was not the best at least not 4 star. For the cost we paid for better food at dinner we could have went to Austria and had a much better holiday.

    The walk to the lift was a quick 5 mins

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had issues. Food was really poor selection and always cold had to use microwave. Staff were not that attentive apart from the guy who took our bags to our room who was really good. Walls paper thin you can here every word even a normal conversation level. Reception area to small and badly arranged furniture old and some sofa had wonky legs. Bar was not always manned you had to go and find the barman. Wouldn't really recommend.

    Apart from the outdoor heated pool nothing really stood out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, especially male workers were exteremely rude and unwilling to help. Whatever we have asked for, we got a very rude answer back and no-resolution. For example, we asked for an airport shuttle, they said they arrange for €120 but we did it by ourselves for €40. Another example, while doing the booking, we made a normal reservation and then it turned out that they have anex building and our reservation is there! We wanted to change, to be in the same building with spa, the male receptionist was extremely unkind to help. A nice lady came afterwards and proposed "at least" a solution. Anyway, hospitality perspective, the hotel is extremely under-rated.

    It was very central and the spa was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only free in reception Rooms basic but comfortable but very dated with poor lighting

    The spa facilities are great - although it would be better if they put an age limit on the Sauna and Turkish spa area. The outside hot pool was lovely at the end of a hard days skiing. Fab

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some signs of wear and tear that can be easily addressed with a little paint and by sticking back some tiles in the spa.

    Our second stay and the spa and ski work for young and old in our family.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is awful, I do not know how it is this bad. please take the time to improve this or train the chefs for future guests.

    Good room, helpful staff, close to the ski slopes overall a good place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unpaved parking with mud Extremely crowded at the gondola in this period (not hotel fault) Free internet only in lobby (for the room you can buy a card for 3BGN pre day or 12BGN pre week but works only for one device)

    Close to the gondola station Nice spa and water park Friendly personal

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the bathroom was awful and we had to let the window open several times during the day.

    Close to center and ski gondola. Spacious room for two adults, warm and cosy. Decent breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - poor English language knowledge of the concierge; - poor food quality and the same food every morning/evening (buffet type) - spiderwebs on room walls, poor maintenance in the rooms (scratched & cracked walls, leaks around the windows in the sleeping area, etc.); - no WiFi coverage in the rooms; WiFi in the rooms not included in the room price; - and dirty (speckled) carpet in the sleeping room; - poor maintenance of the indoor facilities (mold on the ceilings, cracks on the walls, etc.); i.e. mold on the walls in swimming pools area ("aqua park"); poor lightning in the 28C indoor pool area (length 15m X 8m wide; 1,5m-2.00m depths); - snow in the parking outside the hotel was not removed by the hotel staff so clients had to dig their own parking places with their own hands ("just great" after 6-7 hours of driving and arriving late in the night) - schedule of the shuttle bus to/from ski slopes is not provided in the rooms and no information about the ski resort inside the rooms as well (WiFi internet not available);

    - close to city center and ski rental services - shuttle bus to/from slopes included in the room price (check schedule and remember shuttle bus parking location at the gondola for your way back to the hotel) - clean bathrooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to pay in order to get acces to wi fi in the rooms 😔

    The location: 5 min walk to the ski slopes Dinner: Swedish buffet with lots of choices and tasty food The Spa area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a masaz that was totally not worth it. We asked for an athletic masaz from their catalogue, and we had a maser who didn't know what to do. The double bed was actually two singles, and both the beds and the pillows were totaly uncomfortable.

    The meals were satisfying and there was a hug e variety of foods to choose from. The spa, the watrpark and the hot water pool outside were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet in the rooms, only in the lobby

    Very comfortable and cosy room with balcony and great view. A lot of spa and pool facilities. Exactly what we came for. Also gym availible. Dinner and breakfast buffet also very diverse with many options and tasty food. Loved it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The choices on breakfast and dinner were really poor for a 4-star hotel. For the money we have paid we were expecting better standards on food.

    Spa Center was by far the best thing in Astera Hotel. The location is not bad as well as it's only a few minutes walk from the Gondola.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low quality food for breakfast. The beds from the apartments were old, pillows and towels far too used.Bowling shuts at 8 as well as the spa. Far too early.

    We liked the spa. Abut no robes, towels or slippers provided. Location is good. The ski rental shop was really friendly and nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the food. Dinner was not optional in our case. They had full buffets with good variety. For what we paid we expected more. Past the first night we ate out. That said, families seemed to love the convenience.

    great location and facilities, nice clean rooms and spa, helpful/friendly staff. We drove there but didn't have to use the car once. We'll return.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet very poor (only 1 jam- strawberry, 3 fruits-orange, banana & apple and 2-3 types of bread). The dinner had poor variety too. We eat only 2 out of 4 times although we had paid half board. The lobby of the hotel is very small thus there were not enough space for the client of the hotel to find chairs during pick hours 19:00-20:30. The general look of the room, the variety and the quality of the food as well the available space at the lobby bar is closer to a 3 star hotel than a 4 star hotel

    The location of the hotel is the biggest advantage. The stuff is very gently.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists was really rude and unwilling to help us. They had organized a party at the hotel restaurant and there was loud music until 3 o'clock in the morning,as a result we couldn't sleep. He told us that we were the only ones complaining! The pillows were awful and the cleaning ladies just didn't clean. They didn't change our sheets not even once in the three days that we stayed there. Breakfast was pretty average.

    The hotel groom was very polite and helpful. He gave us all kinds of useful information. The spa was nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very nice, spa centre excelent. Good value for noney. Staf is friendly, good breakfast...rooms are quite and clean. All recomendation! Mnogo pozdravi za Hotel :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stuff could be a little more friendly and they must learn english. We hardly could communicate with restaurant and spa stuff.

    The spa was great!!! very nice rooms. very good location with a lot of parking space. Warm all over the place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi needs additional payment. It is quite distant from the city center.

    It is nice hotel with great pool and SPA facilities. Great to visit with children. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit of a downer, but it wasn't main season so its probably a compromise. Can't complain really at 35 Euros per night B&B

    Amazing value for money, great swimming pools and spa facilities, very good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cappuccino tasted like Lavazza, jacuzzi was lukewarm, and some missed details that a 4-star hotel should stay on top of such as repairing chipped wood floors and trim and scrubbing windows along back wall of Aqua Center

    Attractive wooden-stone decor, excellent Aqua park, good location, great value, and wonderful breakfast selection

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big and very clean room with mountain view Immaculate bathroom Free parking and enough spaces Excellent breakfast Spa facilities are great Very kind and attentive staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only buffet works in summer at lunch time. But there are lots of nise restoraunts around, so it not a big issue. Laundry return us wet and non ironed shirts with strong smell of washing powder.

    Nice pool. It could be much better if pool working hours ends at 22:00 instead of 20:00. Wery frendly stuff. We asked to change the room with two single beds to one with king size bed and new room has even better view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is beautiful , our room have hade magnificent mountain view from terrace!!!! Aqua park is small but it has everything that you need for excellent relaxation. We will come again that's for sure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not so great. The bed was also not very nice.

    The pool was nice, close to the ski lift, not far from the center. The room was clean. The receptionists were very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wi-fi in the rooms. Furniture is low quality. No seasonal fruits for breakfast. Parking place hard to find nearby.

    SPA area is good, you can spend a lot of time there. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a lovely stay. The aquapark was great - one of the best in Bulgaria. Our double room was spacious and clean. We loved the view from the balcony. The breakfast was rich. The receptionist (I can't remember his name) changed our room without any problem because the first room was on the first floor and we even received a bottle of wine as a compliment. I will definitely visit it again! I recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water in closed swimming pool can be 25-26 C, because now was 30 C and is very difficult to swim.

    The hotel is very value for the money. Great Location near the gondola. The hotel has a big aqua park with jacuzzi, and another closed swimming pool so if you want, you can swim there, also have a little outdoor swimming poll and in the summer you can stay there. Also the hotel has a great spa center. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was not good enough. The quality of the products were bad. For example the cheese - it was an imitation of cheese...

    It is a great place to stay. The stuff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The pools and the SPA is very good too

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very small and very soft, and the pillow was awful. I think the breakfast was poor because of low season. Internet was good but you had to pay to have it in the room.

    I loved the swimming pools and the spa facilities, and it was really great they were open for so long. Workers in the pool area were great, mostly the pool watcher.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took us really long to find the hotel, because the place is crowded with hotels that look alike. Few signs in the town would be very helpful!

    The hotel is very nice, breakfast was super and the staff was always helpful. It looked very kidfriendly, would definetely come back.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: