Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Astera Hotel & Spa - Ultra All Inclusive 4 stars

Golden Sands Resort, 9007 Golden Sands, Bulgaria

#23 of 75 hotels in Golden Sands

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Ok so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What I didnt like: the drinks were from a machine, very poor quality synthetic cola, fanta etc imitations. No fresh fruit juice, despite them offering fresh fruits to eat, every morning there was grapefruit available... Buy a juicer, give the people some juice. The drinks variety is low, so the super all inclusive isnt that super. They have 7-8 drink options at the bars indoors: 2 red, 2 white wines, from the 5 liter type bottles. The cocktails... you had to mix them with the fake fanta (if it involved orange juice... eww). The drinks at the beach... same machine thingie, and all day round there were wasps on it, because of the sugar. So getting a drink makes you risk getting stung. The man that guides you to the parking lot is extremely grumpy and rude, he hit my car with his foot because he wasnt happy with how slow I was getting into my parking spot. I got food poisoning from macaroni and cheese they served for breakfast, stay away from foods that could recycle expired ingredients. 3-4hrs from breakfast, i started having stomach aches that worsened into diarrhea and vomiting + fever. I did not eat anything from outside the hotel that day, my friend had the same food, I had the macarroni as extra. Im 100% convinced that was the problem. After dying in the room from fighting the symptoms I decided to go down and ask what my medic options are and to tell them that their breakfast got me sick. This was at about 8.30pm. The girl at the reception, Elena, curly hair, laughed when I explained what I have then told me I either have to pay for their private doctor, and go there myself (me being half dead), or order myself a taxi and go to the nearest hospital (20mins). She then started talking in bulgarian with her colleague. The colleague was obviously more understanding and contacted the private doctor who came in 5 minutes to talk to me. He was busy with another patient and asked me to come in 30 mins. I decided to just self medicate (i am also a doctor).

    Ok so... long review coming. The good: beds, rooms and everything in the room is very clean and tidy, comfy too. The food: wide-ish selection for dinner and lunch, we were there for 5 days, some repeats but easily avoidable. Breakfast wasnt that impressive, but again wide selection. Very well placed, easy access to all the beaches, hotels, bars. I dont have children, but they seemed to have activities for them all day round. They offer parking for the price of 5 leva per day, I think its great, parking is underground. Staff was friendly, everyone said hi and smiled. I am only unhappy with one employee (read the negatives section of my review). All in all, it's a 3 star experience, a 4 star hotel in Antalya with all-inclusive would offer much more for the same price. We chose Bulgaria because it was closer, next time it will be Antalya again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Everything else but not ULTRA all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It really looks like they are missing cleaning staff. There is no Wi-Fi in the hotel rooms. The all inclusive is everything else but not ULTRA. Food and drinks that you can find in every 3 star hotel with great lack of variety.

    The location is great, you are on 5 min from the center of Golden Sands and 2 min from the beach. Rooms are spacious and nice or at least have been few years ago. You can find also a not bad SPA zone there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    The staff (animators, housekeeping and reception) were nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected something more for the amount spent for 5 nights. As it says it is "Ultra all inclusive", there are supposed to be all kinds of drinks (including expensive bottles of alcohols). However, what we were offered, wasn't impressive or worth the amount of money we spent at all! We were even asked to pay for 2 glasses of whiskey, after the bottle was hidded under the bar and we asked if they had it. The food was just "okay". Overall, there are many other grate places for the same/ less amount of money.

    The staff (animators, housekeeping and reception) were nice and helpful. Pleasant evenings including "mini disco show" for all kids, followed by a program for the rest of the guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The beds were horrible because of the cheap mattress - Smell of urine in all of the common baths of the hotel - Very cheap spirits at the bar. Only local brands - Broken glasses at the pool. Even if they clean everyday, I saw some accidents with kids running barefoot. They should use only plastic ones like in civilised countries. - Bathtub curtain was dirty - Not even a single dessert was good during my stay - Some foods are very cheap and have no taste - The outdoor swimming pool needs some cleaning, especially on the edges - The reservation method for the outside swimming pool. You have to be there at 8:00 to put your towel on a sun bed. Some remain reserved with no one staying there until afternoon. They should find a method to improve that. - Outside noise in the evening. Not a problem for me, but maybe for others. - Poor coffee, poor juices, poor sweets - No cosmetics in the bathroom. Only some wall-mounted cheap shower gel - No slippers

    - Good positioning - Looks nice - Friendly staff, always willing to help - Pool entertainment facilities - The animation team - Nice view - The underground parking is safe and has good connection with the hotel. Also good value for money (reserve it prior arrival) - Variety of food - Easy access to facilities - Plenty of sunbeds on the beach - Fresh fruits everyday - Big rooms - Affordable - Clean towels for swimming pool or beach everyday

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant "aftertaste" hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature in the hotel (reception, lobby, restaurants) was too cold for us, contrasting too much with the outside 35 degrees. For the kid it was really unhealthy. The bath tube hasn't been properly set, hence during shower lots of water was infiltrating / running on the floor. Poor light at toilet, difficult for shaving or making-up. There is no toilet, nor shower on the beach, so there is quite a long way to the hotel, if you are in need. Cleanliness could be improved, as our room was missed one day (from 4). Drinks are mostly local products, but I found Martini. Typical big hotel, very crowded - elevators, pool (hardly could find a sunbed after 10 o'clock) and not enough parking spaces, so I had to use a private parking at 0.8 km away.

    Large room, modern furnished, with glass wall on the balcony. Also large toilet, enough space to move around. Toilet bowl absorbs really well which avoids embarrassing situations :). Hotel supplies with beach towels. Food was good and diverse (especially the grill), but cookies not. Relaxation room - great place for hearing your thoughts. Hotel is located immediately to the beach, however there is a bit of walk to the hotel's beach (bar, sunbed and umbrella included).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel looks very good, it's clean, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a large variety of food for all inclusive. There was no sea food and only one type of fish. Deserts were pretty poor as well, the pnes available were tasty, but there weren't too many available

    The hotel looks very good, it's clean, comfortable and has a good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, close to the beach, food is good and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside pool is small and the gym is not so well equiped but they are a plus and used only on bad weather.

    Nice location, close to the beach, food is good and they change the meanue offen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty low variety when it comes to food, underground parking was unnavailable and the beach bar was atrocious and really small pool compared to other hotels in the area.

    Nice and spacious room with a really nice view, clean and cozy and tbh pretty cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Good experience overall. Will comeback next year as well.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Room cleaning should have been better (seems they didn't use the vacuum cleaner in our room at all) - The shower curtain was not clean (yellow on the bottom) and it smelled - Indoor pool is a no-go due to the overwhelming chlorine smell (they should really do something about that)

    - Strong wi-fi signal in the room and fast internet - A good variety of foods - Clean pools - Lots of entertainment options in the area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Pro:
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cons: - The staff from reception was not very professional and was handling more persons in the same time; no info provided on benefits included in the package (breakfast/lunch/dinner hours, availability of towels for beach, etc.); - I chose this hotel mainly for the underground parking which unfortunately was not available for me. The cars are stuffed very close one to another in front of hotel and the person managing the parking doesn't speak English. Honestly this is not what I expect from a 5 stars hotel!

    Pro: - The room in which I stayed (superior room) was big, well maintained and it had a beautiful sea view; - The food was varied and good (plenty options for every taste) + the restaurant was clean and spacious; - The location is perfect (close to the beach and in the hearth of Golden Sands);

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym closes at 19:30, the cards of the rooms are of poor quality so you have to go to the reception quite often

    Big rooms, very clean, the hotel has it’s own beach, good and diversified food, nice indoor and outdoor pools but small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Very close to the Beach, big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very bad experience during our stay. My friend is in hospital right now with the most severe allergic reaction. The doctor said is from a germ/microbe. Dirty dishes, less food, Dirty Toilets. Overall a horrible experience.

    Very close to the Beach, big rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is really a small nitpick but you can only use one beach towel per day. Not really a problem but somewhat annoying, not something I want to concern myself with in an "Ultra All Inclusive" hotel.

    - Big and clean room with great sea view. - Friendly staff. - Good value for money, including good price for massage. - The food was OK. Lot's of variety, everything is fresh and more or less tasty, just don't expect too much. It's not Michelin star quality but good enough to eat and enjoy it every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No really negative points, it was just that I was rather unlucky and I had problems with the card for access in the room (other guests didn't seem to have this problem), from time to time it stopped working, the personnel was very kind though and they promptly changed the access cards each time we required and also the door reader batteries.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, I mean, it is close enough to the beach and it also has its own private beach big enough so that no matter what hour you go on the beach, you would find an available sunbed. The food was good, the rooms were clean properly and during each day, also during bad weather the hotel has a lot of possibilities for you to spend the time inside: inner pool, spa, gym. Also, there are a lot of events organised by the hotel personnel on both inside the hotel (different types of shows in conference rooms, at the outer pool) and also on the beach (they invite you play volley-ball on the beach and other activities) so that you will not get bored. Obviously the bar on the beach which offers you some drinks, snacks and fruits is a plus. As a summary, I would say that it offers good value for the money you pay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Great city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was good, but there should be more variety. Better drinks, if possible. The staff should be more smiley and friendly.

    The room and the view were great! The hotel is close to the beach and the city center. I loved the fact that there are plenty of sunbeds at the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    - Nice & big room, wonderful sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Access to the beach: they don't say in the description that hotel's beach is actually not near the hotel. Although in front of the beach, the hotel has its own beach area at about 250 m on the left - you have to pass through the commercial area to get there. It was big inconvenient for us carrying 2 kids, a stroller & staff - every day...; we were looking for a hotel on/ near the beach and were expecting things to be as in the description. Big disappointment... 2. The noise: loud music from 3 pm to 5 am, every day... impossible to keep the window open at night - really not nice :( 3. The offer has nothing to do with "ultra" all inclusive concept; yes decent all inclusive with mainstream meals, beverages and snacks within the specific schedule, but no more. Still, I think animation was really good.

    - Nice & big room, wonderful sea view. Friendly, polite staff. - Big and clean hotel, everything well organized, Wi-Fi in the room. - We really enjoyed the spa & internal pool. - Fruits at the "coffee breaks"- I appreciated the apples and oranges every day at the beach and the other fruits at the pool and at the vitamin bar. - Bottled water every day in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful view, poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy location - the hotel hosts a disco that plays loud music until late in the night. I also had a real issue with the wifi, the free network is extremely slow (I needed to forward a 5MB email for work and it did not get through) and they do not provide a paid alternative. They did provide a network cable which worked equally slow, however later on they entered the room in our absence and took it (out of the laptop, while in use) because I did not leave a cash deposit of 20 leva (even if initially they accepted to charge the amount on the room) - which I found extremely rude. The services are not at the level of a four star hotel.

    Beautiful view, large room, clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice quality hotel, shame that the loud music from bars/discos make your holiday a nightmare !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    LOUD MUSIC FROM THE BEACH BARS/DISCO FROM MORNING TO 6 IN THE MORNING !!

    I got room 631 at the far end of the hotel, thank god for that !!...with that insane loud music from the disco and beach bars ! Breakfest buffet, nice big clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Accommodation for a Getaway in Golden Sands
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located just a short walk away from the beach and also their designated beach area); staff were courteous and attentive; the selection of drinks for guests was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Mental loud music from clubs and beach bars ruins the stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in room 403 (front view out to the beach) very nice view from balcony. But there the nice also STOPPED Because if you don't wanna sleep, ask the hotel for this rooms, Clubs and bars are playing until 6:00 in the morning, and are so loud that the bed jumps with the bass beat. I've never in my life wanna stay in that room again, not even if I got it for free !!! AVOID ROOMS with number x01, x03, x05, x07 is my advice. My vacation started when I came home, to piece and quiet :)

    Nice big clean room, good staff, the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Probably not the worst in the area though
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Language skills of the staff (if you're going to receive tourists, English might come in handy) - Wi-Fi connection (it's 2017) - Quality of food & drinks

    - Close to the beach - Nice view from the room - Despite the language skills, most of the staff is very friendly and tries to help, although a smile only seems optional for some.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    There was nothing to complain about!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.8
    The most bad all inclusive I ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost uneateable food, no taste at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    The food, the room, the facility.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks and the opening hours of the bar.

    The food, the room, the facility.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Sun, relax and good time with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    We like this hotel. We was at this hotel every year in the last 7 years. So we recommend this hotel. We staid in general 2 - 3 nights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cheap food and drinks. noise at the pool. childish animation...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    The room is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not so good

    The room is nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Good if You want to spent several nights and just have fun, not for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the outdoors, loudly all the night, drinks are not so good.

    Spacious room, meals good, in the centre, close to the sea, private beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Near the beach, room and bathroom very clean, good food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More cleaning at the bathroom near the swimming pool

    Near the beach, room and bathroom very clean, good food, child friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Clean, quiet, friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Clean, quiet, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    I love Astera and I will go back.... no question
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have tissues We did not have enough towels in our bathroom

    The room, dining room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the restuarant is to small, people have to wait to long to get food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great!!! I recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Not if you want to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, Noise

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Excelent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camera si locatia

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, a lot of noise during the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise coming from the beach during the night makes it difficult to sleep or open windows.

    Very nice hotel, the food was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    There was very loud dance music at night from 10pm-5am that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was very loud dance music at night from 10pm-5am that kept us and our young child awake. The base was making our bed vibrate at times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.8
    - Room was large and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you are thinking of staying here please understand: - the hotel is not on the beach. The beach is across the road and the hotel simply has a roped off area of the public beach for the use of guests. The beach is one of the dirtiest I have ever seen. The sand is full of cigarrette butts. You cannot dig one handful of sand without it being full of cigarrette butts. Due to the nature of the majority of the guests at this hotel, almost everyone smokes on the beach which makes it uncomfortable for families with small children. - There are no healthy meal options for children at meal times. The 'kids' options' are usually fries and some other deep fried dishes. - There are no playground facilities for children, either at the hotel, or on the beach. - Location: I would not describe the location of this hotel as family friendly. It is primarily a location for alcohol tourism. The clubs and bars across the street play extremely loud music all day and night until dawn, which means you cannot open your balcony door as you will be bombarded by this music. After dark, the streets are full of drunk, loud, mostly german tourists on alcohol holidays. - There were quite a few guests who stayed at this hotel at the same time we did who had very little manners and were generally very unpleasant. We left the indoor swimming pool because our 1 year old was being splashed and bumped around by older kids - with their parents looking on not caring at all. I won't go into details of nationalities but there was a common trend as to the origins of the more unpleasant guests. It is an unavoidable facts that your fellow guests significantly influence the quality of a hotel stay, and at this location there were just too many unpleasant, rude guests. In summary I won't be returning to this hotel or region. There are far more pleasant similar holiday destinations for the same price in Croatia, Crete, Montenegro or Turkey.

    - Room was large and comfortable - Self service alcohol means no long queues at bars - Self service bar conveniently located at beach area - Kids enjoyed mini disco - Staff were generally helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.1
    - general aspect of the room (except daily room cleaning)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - no sanitizing measures implemented at all (people leaving the toilet without washing the hands, entering in the restaurants; a barman doing the same, going directly to the bar counter to serve the guests; no sanitizing gel or wipes in any of the spaces - rooms cleaning - there is too much to be said here... - mini bar in the room - only water - noise during the night, even the room was not facing directly the main street - room view - facing towards garbage bins and recipients - even they look nice, the general aspect of the restaurants was like canteens (UAI) - no a la carte restaurant - pool table and sticks - very poor - tennis table bats - disaster - indoor pool - drain channels full of hair - exterior pool - water a little bit too cold (probably a way not to have it busy) - gym equipment - soon an accident is going to happen - policy not to reserve the sunbeds at the pool is not followed - staff - standard is still low for 4 stars - no comment card at the end

    - general aspect of the room (except daily room cleaning) - food and drinks variety - entertainment activities - close to the beach - internet available in the room (even by cable) and reasonable wi-fi in the lobbies

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    The rooms, the pool and the spa center, the club
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Internet connection works just on cable, on a laptop, in the rooms, In the public places the wifi isnt very strong. There arent sufficient food choices and there are days when the main courses are really bad.

    The rooms, the pool and the spa center, the club

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.8
    Location is excellent, food was varied daily, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    cocktails not up to much but other drinks great.

    Location is excellent, food was varied daily, breakfast was excellent, different , rooms big, says mini bar is included but only a bottle of water, bathroom modern and clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    3.3
    Room, facilities, swimming pools, everything very good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All in all a real nightmare. We had to leave after one night as the windows were literally trembling non-stop from 11am to 4am (techno music from differ pubs around the hotel) 'It's always party here', that's the explanation we got at the reception. All staff we met was extremely unprofessional, The endless difficulties we encountered when checking in, checking out, parking or just getting a drink are too many to be explained here. As the guests were mainly groups of drunk teenagers everywhere was dirty, especially the swimming pool. The 'all inclusive' beverages were simply undrinkable. The sourroundings of the hotel are equally awful and follow the same logic (a real contrast with nearby beautiful Varna)

    Room, facilities, swimming pools, everything very good and far above average. Breakfast and dinner were ok. Pity that everything else here is seriously wrong. This hotel mainly caters for groups of teenagers coming to get drunk for a few euros. If you don't fall within this category, escape from here as fast as you can!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.8
    The room was very big .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The worst food i have ever eaten. The bathroom smelled very bad. We had to wait for the elevator more then 10 minutes to go up or down.

    The room was very big . Close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.5
    The room facilities were good in the second room we moved in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cookies, almost the same at every meal, were not good. The first room we stayed in, for disabled persons was not properly adapted, the special bathroom chair couldn't be used and for my assistant it was very uncomfortable as there was no bathtub. All the water was going in the whole bath during shower, not a good system at all. The special room was not cleaned, dust was all over the place, although the reception said we needed to wait to check in especially for the room to be cleaned. The furniture was not quite nice as in the other rooms, was quite outdated compared to the second room we stayed in( standard room). For a disabled person in wheelchair its's impossible to go to the beach. The hotel did not made a wooden path to be able to reach the beach beds. And also, unlike other hotels, the free area (for bedsheets users) was in the first line near the sea and after that, there were the beds with umbrellas, quite far. There were no snacks at the beach bar, only drinks. The Arrogance club could not be accessed with the elevator from the basement of the hotel as mentioned and at the outside entrance was extremely crowded. The bed matress in the room was too soft and quite uncomfortable and very thin.

    The room facilities were good in the second room we moved in. The view from the large windows was great to the sea area. The room was clean with one bottle of 1.5 L water in the minibar for free, one per day. The food was varied, even Chinese. Besides the fruits that were very fresh and sweet, the cookies were not good. The food in general was ok. I think 80% of the hotel turists were Romanian.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.5
    The room was nice, clean and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The people from the reception took our id's for registration and they were returned only during the next day.

    The room was nice, clean and large. A wide range of TV channels available.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.1
    Big, beautiful room, clean and with a huge bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wireless internet. Food was not extraordinary, but it was edible. The beach was not in front of the hotel, but a good 5 minutes walk among street shops.Beach bar was very poorly stocked. Hotel full of families with toddlers and young children who were everywhere unattended, making noise and stuffing their hands directly in the food platters....

    Big, beautiful room, clean and with a huge bathroom. Private beach. Nice, not very crowded pool. Underground parking. Very close to the beach and great position in the resort.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    they surprised us with a bottle of champagne for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the wi fi doesn't work in the room or at the pool

    they surprised us with a bottle of champagne for my husband's birthday, the food is very good

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    The location was perfect, first street on the beach, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The one layer toilet paper xD And i have to say the wifi was crowded; they should close it with a code (its even possible to get signal on the beach).

    The location was perfect, first street on the beach, close to shopping and bars. Ultra inclusive is really ultra; it even includes beer and towels on the beach. The food is absolutely fine, desserts are crazy jummy :) I sort of lost my phone (doh!), the staff found it and returned it at the reception ^^,

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    Decent 4 stars hotel, good position, clean and good taste...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Number of elevators simply not enough for the size of the hotel. Poor meals and drinks.

    Decent 4 stars hotel, good position, clean and good taste arrangements. Big enough private beach with included sunbeds and umbrellas. Large rooms (we stayed in a superior double)

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    7.5
    No free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi. The picture of the bathroom wasnt the same as the room. Vitamin bar not free yet on info page it did mot mention about it being not inclusive in price. Repetitive breakfast menu and very mimimum of fruit.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.3
    Ultra modern and large room with nice balcony and seaview.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All inclusive OK with drinks but the food very moderate. At the start of season all personal was training and like their first working day. In August maybe all goes better. No WiFi in the room.

    Ultra modern and large room with nice balcony and seaview. Very relaxing. AC and minibar working well, good beddings. Wery nice hotel, maybe too noisy on peak season.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.7
    The hotel has nice facilities (spa centre and pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room is cleaned only at explicit request; drinks are only at dispenser and not very good, except for wine and beer.

    The hotel has nice facilities (spa centre and pool, restaurants, bars) and incredible large rooms with comfortable beds. The food is good, sometimes excellent. Snacks (fruits and cookies) are available at any time in the bars area. The 2 restaurants are nice and clean. The hotel has nearby access to the beach. Interesting animation both for childern and adults.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel,beautiful location ,close to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi in the room,only downstairs ,but very weak.

    Great hotel,beautiful location ,close to all amenities.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    Room,location, spa,food, private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very slow free Internet

    Room,location, spa,food, private beach

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    - clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - clean hotel - good food, variety, plenty fresh fruits and vegetables - super animation team (kids and grown ups) - nice staff

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    noise from outside disco kept us awake until 5am

    location

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff English level almost 0 ; Though I requested a room on upper level nobody read the reservation.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    the hotel is clean and bright
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    not tasty food

    the hotel is clean and bright

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    The room was clean and nice and well positioned;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    not too diversified food not too tasty food

    The room was clean and nice and well positioned; friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.0
    I wanted a queen bed not a double like i asked, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wanted a queen bed not a double like i asked, and the drinks is a little high alcohool

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    Everything else was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that they knew about the problem with room 703 from the start.

    Everything else was ok.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: