Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Asti Arthotel 3 stars

Sinemorets Village, 8279 Sinemorets, Bulgaria

#2 of 7 hotels in Sinemorets

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A good chef would make the difference. WiFi in our room: not so good. There are some wi-fi networks available. We tried them all. In our room the wi-fi signal was very poor with periods of blackouts. We used (roaming) gsm data for internet acces.

    We have spent 5 days at Asti Arthhotel in Sinemorets. We thought 5 days were enough, but I was wrong. It would have been nice to stay for at least seven days. The apartment was great. Location is delightful! Apartment with spacious rooms, equipped kitchenette, generous balcony, very welcoming architecture / design. Cleaning, towels and bathroom supplies: daily. There are some (four) wonderful beaches. We have benefited from two of them: Butamyata and Silistar. For the first one you can walk. For the second, with the car, ~ 7km, but it worth. We wish to be back at Asti, Sinemorets!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would say the hotel could be a bit better maintained. The service slightly went down. I also think they changed a cooker although I'm not positive.

    Asti is still the best (and the most beautiful) hotel within this area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love the space and the high standard of the room with the little touches to make it feel homely but extra special! The staff were great and extra friendly.The accommodation was excellent I couldn't fault anything and was finished off by an excellent breakfast service! Hotel is located not far from the beach and main street but still very quiet and relaxing. Everything was 10 out of 10. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity stopped for 12 hours but that was not hotel's fault. Nevertheless the staff could have been more informed on what's the problem and when it is goind to be solved.

    Nice breakfast, spacious room, nice location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for dinner to the restaurant the first night and were disappointed with some of the meals. It was not a big deal because you can always go somewhere else for dinner but it would have been convinient, especially with the kids.

    We spent our big family holiday (3 generations) at Asti and were very happy with it. We thought that for a 3* hotel it was very good, especially for Bulgarian standards. It was very quiet (we were there at the beginning of the season), facilities were simple but nice and the arty touch was giving the impression of a higher class hotel. The pool was clean, the rooms were simple but had everything we needed, the staff was really friendly. Breakfast was also really good, especially for a hotel of that class. There was always a little bit of everything, so everybody found something they like. Everybody was also really child friendly and providing a child cot was not a problem at all. In general it is a place that we can recommend and we would go back there again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise isolation is a must!

    Very good breakfast, nice and friendly staff. Artistic surrounding walls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have spent 1 night at the hotel. I haven't any complaints.

    The apartment was great - clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and very friendly staff, beautiful design, great room with inner terrace, very nice place to stay with the family!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Everything was perfect except WiFi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    that there is not swimming pool for children and good land cover for playground for children

    food, staff, rooms, architecture, park

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You don't get the feeling of clean rooms, sheets etc.

    Value for money was fair.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great above average resort for this part of the world. We had a lovely little apartment next to the pool that was clean and everything worked and even a nice little garden to sit in.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    dirty floor, smelly pillows, old towels, smelly sofa, spider webs in the bathroom and in most of the corners in the rooms. floor is cleaned only in the middle. poor quality of the wifi - basically no internet connection but we knew that from the other comments. This is an expensive hotel for Bulgaria and unfortunately the quality does not suit the price.

    very nice staff, good breakfast, swimming pool is great for kids, excellent location. our apartment was on the groundfloor with a small terrace - great for reading.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price is way too high for what the hotel offers. They claim to have wi-fi but it's so slow, almost unusable. The air conditioning was not working properly. No TV in the bedroom. Very poor breakfast.

    The hotel looks nice from outside

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is very comfortable, spotlessly clean, towels, bedding changed regurarly. Breakfast is nice, proper coffee & nice variety of food, re-stocked regurarly. Apartments are large with all the facilities and lovely balconies. Pretty inner garden with pool and tennis court. Laundry service is excellent. Hotel is located not far from the beach and main street but still very quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect! From the services, the hospitality of the owner, the food, the generosity of the apartment, till the peace and the beauty of the place! For a peaceful journey, I cannot recommend this place more!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My room was on the gound floor facing the internal yard with no view. The advantage of this was that it was cool even without having the airconditioner on.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are very big and there is plenty of space. nice, large terrace, where you can spend quite time reading a book or have fun with friends Excellent beach near the hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Bar and Grill next to the pool was not opened. There is no elevator in the hotel (we were accomodated on third floor).

    We have spend wonderful sunny weekend at Asti. Very good location - 5 minutes away from the beach and close to the mountain. Our apartment (standard) consisted of large living room + kitchen, bedroom and terrace with charming view to the mountain. Good restaurant offering tasty national meals. Quiet and green inner court with wide playground. The decoration in the hotel has definitely impressed us.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. All was good

    quiet, good food.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    single overhead shower head which was not always optimal

    Great hotel, great personnel.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location; Nice and helpful personnel; Privacy of the appartments; Attention to details in the rooms; Quiet and cozy place.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    hard to find a parking place

    Sinemorec ! Good service.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: