Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlant Hotel 3 stars

Saints Constantine & Helena Resort, 9006 St. St. Constantine and Helena, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Very fruendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very fruendly helpful staff. Goodd choice of food and sunbeds included in the price, no hidden extras. Free wifi throughout hotel. Great value for mony, family hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay for the money you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 10 nights. The additional bed was very tight. During our stay the rooms were cleaned just superficially. The linnen were not changed and the bathroom not once cleaned until we asked for actively after 8 nights.

    I liked the location, the pool, the food, the room was large and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    good position for the beach,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the centralised ac was not powerfull enough to cool down the room fridge was old , kind of dirty and not dworking properly

    good position for the beach, nice pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice choice for a holiday break in Sv. Konstantin i Elena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel for a holiday break in Sv. Konstantin i Elena. Quiet location, but not far from beaches and the main street. The hotel also has a nice pool, in the back side.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    The location is wonderful just 100m away from the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is wonderful just 100m away from the beach and near very nice park and few play grounds. The room was big with queen bed, double balcony and very clean. The staff was very polite and helpful with all issues. The breakfast was excellent and tasty. The pool is also very clean pleasant. It was our first stay but we will come back and I strongly recommend the hotel. Thank for all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, not the area we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t working on arrival so had to be operated from reception eventually. Not really a problem in itself, but it still wasn’t particularly great at keeping the room cool. Not a reflection on the hotel, but it’s worth checking out the area as it wasn’t the right location for us.

    Very clean, nice pool area and facilities are good. Comfortable bed. Dinner in hotel restaurant was very tasty and well priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    ABSOLUTELY Stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The stuff was very nice and helpful, the room was spacious enough. Every room has balcony which is great. Also, the bathroom was super clean. The service was stunning, the personal took care of everything, they gave us maps with varna, golden sands and st constantin and elena. Also, the pool was clean and not so crowded. Trust me, this hotel is 10/10. Oh and our breakfast was delicious and they changed some things every morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great location, clean rooms and nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our best hotel stay ever at Varna Coast. Great location close to a lovely little beach, just 4-500m from the Hotel. There are a couple of good beachside restaurants and more options into the city center 10-15 min walk away from the hotel. The hotel is incredibly clean and well organised and the staff are friendly and helpful. A delicious continental breakfast is served in combination with Bulgarian breakfast specialties. The pool is big and clean and there are free sun chairs for all guests. A big help was also that there was laundry service at the hotel. Highly recommended to families with children and travelers without children seeking peaceful surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    I already referred friends to Atlant as a very good place for family vacation.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Security,cleanliness,excellent swimming pool,location as it is only five minutes walking to bus stations going to the center of Varna or going to zlatni piasitsi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice quality hotel in a quiet resort area. Come with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning by the staff in a multi-day stay left much to be desired. - especially of the shower/bathroom.

    Helpful staff especially in the kitchen to help if there were special dietary requirements.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Good conditions at the right cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room wasn't very clean. We stayed 3 nights but they cleaned our room only one time (when they changed the coach). The breakfast is poor, they use cheap products.

    Most peoaple from the staff were very kind with us. Not all of them speak english. The pool had warm water. They changed the coach from our apartment with a new one that was more comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    the value for money, the size of the room, the comfort of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is too remote from public transportation to get to Varna. You need to walk about 15 minutes to get to the nearest bus stop. Both indoor and outdoor swimming pools as well as the hot tub mentioned in the pool and wellness description were not operational on late April which was a huge let down as the property doesn't mention that those facilities are seasonal.

    the value for money, the size of the room, the comfort of the bed and the variety of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Our stay was very good comfortable and staff very friendly and so helpful evening meals very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English breakfast.

    They were fresh. Beans a eggs and bacon could be improved. But continental breakfast good. However if you requested poached or scrambled eggs they were cooked to perfection so would have those next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel, close to the beach, poorly managed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little outside the resort center, surroundings not nice, no street lights nor sidewalk. Food in the restaurant was ok, but service pretty bad. Staff has no training, was sometimes rude, spoke poor or no English. Loud and annyoing music during breakfast. Only a few parking places available and not so easy to find a free spot along the road.

    Spacious rooms, all with a balcony. Nicely decorated back yard. Nice pool. Close to the beach (5min). Very quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel close to beach in St. Constantine and Helena. Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing very significant, but room cleaning could be area of improvement.

    We had very pleasant stay in Atlant hotel. It's relatively new property, good size pool, on site restaurant is fine. Hotel very close to beach(5min). Staff was really nice:) hotel is approachable by airport bus too (nbr 409) and as well good connection to Varna.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They make you pay from the start. Also, the air conditioning was more kind of a fan, not being able to refresh the hot air (the weather was 39 degrees Celsius).

    It's really close to the beach, nice, big room, the pool is fantastic, good food, free parking, very quiet. If you don't have leva, you can change at the reception. Good wifi signal too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice and relaxing accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe they should change the orange juice - I personally didn't like it.

    Beautiful hotel with clean rooms, beautiful view, pool, good breakfast. It's in a quiet area so is good for someone who wants to rest and enjoy the views. The hotel has around 30 rooms so I guess that even in high season is not too crowded, which makes it perfect for families. Also, they have a restaurant where you can order a la carte dishes until 22:00 in the evening or you can have some drinks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    The staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a twin room for my son and I but got a double so he slept on the sofa bed. Also I asked for reserved parking which they confirmed but I didn't get this either. However there wasn't a problem parking.

    The staff are very friendly. The hotel was clean, peaceful and the restaurant was good value and good food. The beach is very close a perfect location for a relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only flaw I can say is that the pool was not open due to it being seasonal, but the hotel can't be blamed for us travelling out of season, right?

    The hotel is very close to the beach, and while it was off season there was still and bar and shop close by. The rooms are large and bright, with balconys, air on and even a full size bath (with shower above). The staff were tremendous and we were treated like invited guests rather than paying ones. At every tur the staff would do whatever they could to improve our stay. Be it booking a sauna, advising us on what dishes were (some translations don't make it clear and, being a vegetarian, it is often necessary to check) or getting a drink from the bar. Because it was quiet season the staff count was low, meaning that most were performing more than one job at a time, but always very efficiently and with a smile on their face. As for the food... We chose to take most of our meals at the hotel, it was priced the same as anywhere else and would have competed with some Michelin star establishments. Portion sizes were just right and presentation was always beautiful. Everything we ate tasted lovely too. The only flaw being that they bring dishes as they are ready, meaning there were occasions when one of us would have to start eating before the other had had their food brought out so that it wouldn't go cold. The location was nice, quiet and felt safe, the beach sandy and the garden well kept. Everywhere was clearly looked after and clean. The hotel also offers massage, a hair studio and a sauna at extra cost, which is also very competitively priced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    The Atlant Hotel makes a good impression but lacks european class.
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Breakfast all days was cold. Wrong worked food warmer and hot food/ eggs, sausages and others/ was always cold. The bread often was unfresh. It seems that the guest off season is less important. The room had no kettle and for hot water I had to walk to the restaurant.

    Very friendly and kind staff. Modern building, clean corridors and facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some of the staff lacked an understanding of English which is fine if they let you know but they just said yes. The choice of food in the winter is very limited and no tea making facilities in the rooms

    Great Location for the Dental Clinic, majority of staff very helpful. Very close to the beach. Fantastic mineral pool in the summer as outdoors.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    improve shower facility to prevent watering bath floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Furniture, bed mattress , fridge too small.

    Room size- breakfast good- quiet - closeness to beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Good receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good receptionists. This hotel works well for families.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hôtel, good service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it wasnt clean under the table in the room

    pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Antlant hotel review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was almost the same each morning and only after 8 am

    Otherwise is a great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast enough diversified, spatious room, clean bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad coffee on breakfast

    Breakfast enough diversified, spatious room, clean bathroom, good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and warm people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find, no street name for GPS, but found it with offline card of google maps.

    Very nice staff, rich and fresh breakfast. Clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful and relaxing mini vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good quality breakfast comfortable bed spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location and a superb bath and a terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and a superb bath and a terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Great relaxing few days.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We will be back because we really like this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Superp
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the Hotel very much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    You must try
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect...the stuff are very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff. Good services for the money you pay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    It's a perfect place for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a perfect place for families with children. It's peaceful, with nice swimming pool with mineral water, clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice holiday in Bulgaria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffe-maker in our room.

    Good location, modern hotel, clean and quiet room, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    5.8
    Restaurant, Kitchen is very well, breakfast was very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was clean, but the cleaning in our room was very bad. Bath towels were changed every 3 days only, in a period of 13 days the bed clothes - one time only. We payed for the room with double bed (was in description on booking.com), but we got the twin-size bed. WiFi has very poor quality.

    Restaurant, Kitchen is very well, breakfast was very delicious. Cheap transfer to Varna (airport and city). It was very quiet

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    We liked every thing at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked every thing at this hotel. The place is quiet, the rooms are confortable and the swiming pool is wery clean. We had the chance to come at the end of August, there were not so many tourists. The employees were polite and at the dispposal of the tourists. The hotel has a good management, they succeed to do all the activities with a little number of employees. For example, the lady from the reception desk helped to serve the breakfast. We will recomend the hotel to our frends. As a remark, this hotel is very good if you take only the breakfast, the restaurant dont' have a very divers Menu.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the air conditioning didn't really cool the room. the toilet was probably made for giants (too high up)

    great hotel. the road to the beach was nice, with a lot of shade. good looking bathroom. the pool and the garden were clean and really nice. breakfast was rich, we really enjoyed it. wifi throughout the hotel. would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.5
    Efficient front desk, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ants in the bathroom

    Efficient front desk, spacious room

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: