Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Hotel 3 stars

19th Street N2, Vitosha District, 1434 Sofia, Bulgaria

#51 of 179 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is with not so much choices (no milk, no yogurt, no fresh juice, no pastries, no different type of bread just white one, no bacon, etc... in one word not usual continental breakfast). Staff is polite but not educated, inexperienced and confused, lack of educated and experienced hotel management. WiFi is average. While I was there, the electricity was gone and there was no aggregate so we did not have wifi and first 20 min also no water. Lots of dogs in the surrounding area that are barking at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Room furniture is cheap. It looks over the years, even if it should not be that old. 2. No shower curtain, so you make everything wet when taking a shower. 3. Breakfast quite plain. Would recommend more warm meat (bacon) and more fruit. Coffee should be better as well. The decoration of the tables and chairs in the restaurant takes me back in the mid. 90s. 4. Staff people are polite but look really unhappy, even sad. 5. No need to change the soaps every day. This is wasting.

    1. The card door system works well and fast. 2. Comfortable parking outside the hotel. 3. Great view over Sofia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bad was uncomfortable due to the double mattress and the bathroom also had a problem . According the smaller space / last floor/ the shower was low on the ceiling, and you could hit your head when you are taking a bath.

    Nice room, big enough, nice view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can be served natural orange juice instead of very poor juices with the breakfast. The vegetable was not so fresh. We went to breakfast at 8h and the meals were cold. Coffee was not tasty.

    Room was comfortable, clean and hot. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comfort, the staff,the breakfast.

    Great staff. Clean room, comfortable enough, but even that i asked for no smoking room it smelt as some guests were smoking inside. No fridge in the room. Big terrace with mountain and pool view. The toilet was clean, but i must say that it smelt very, very bad. As we arrived very late we woke up late and we went on breakfast 5 minutes before ending, but no problem at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was excellent. We were warmly greeted, they helped bring our luggage to and from our car, gave us Bulgarian wine and beautiful wine glasses, and did everything to make our stay wonderful. The room was spotlessly clean, dinner delicious, and breakfast was one of the best I’ve had. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking....not sufient and not private. It was just on the roadside so could not leave cases in the car.

    Very professional and helpful staff. lovely location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was as expected

    Hotel offers very good ration price/quality. It's located in Simeonova, very near to Sofia ring road ("Okolovrsten pat"), it offers quite good breakfast in restaurant with view over Sofia. Rooms and clean, staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no elevator on the 3rd floor. But a manager carries our trucks.

    The restaurant is the 3rd floor. I can see Sofia city view during breakfast in the morning~ And breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was to early closed at the evenings.

    I liked the room, it was big, new, clean and fancy. I liked the breakfast. The second morning we got a room service because we were late for the breakfast. If you are with car the location is excellent...quite and fresh air.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cause there was 5 of us, 2 adults and 3 children, we needed a taxi to travel. Taxis only hold 4 passengers. so most times we needed 2 taxis. I know its not about the hotel but i felt uncomfortable travelling in 2 different taxis and the prices would never be the same. The hotel was very quiet, i like to mingle with different people and have a atmosphere, could be the time of year we travelled

    Staff was very friendly and very polite. Ivo in the restaurant was the man, really nice guy and great pleasure to meet. We come down from our room and as the staff to call us a taxi and they did.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful hotel, with good and quite location. Very delicious breakfast with nice staff in the restaurant. Helpful staff on the reception. Will come back again :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price could not have asked for more, nothing negative to report

    Absolutely great place. Amazing value. Staff fantastic, very friendly and helpful, made us feel very welcome and would definitely return. Views from the room and the restaurant are something special, taken away. Reception staff always smiling and helpful, Ivor in the restaurant great, entertained the boyfriend with football talk and the football shirt is on its way 😆 All staff an asset to a lovely quirky hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure was weak. The breakfast was really not good and most of it wasn't fresh including brown bananas and no milk for the cereal.

    The staff were nice and it was a good location. The restaurant had a stunning view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Breakfast, very noisy hotel we stayed 4 nights and every night the noise was horrendous. Air con didnt work. Parking an issue as hotel was hosting a party.

    Has a swimming pool. Staff Friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit too far out of town as there is really nothing else in the immediate area.

    Large room with comfortable bed,lovely pool and public areas,Good breakfast with lovely view from rooftop restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice hotel with great staff, surprisingly spacious and stylish room (ours was silver-themed, but not kitchy), very good even if not huge pool. Parking really easy in front of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could get no food at this hotel on arrival and was told there was a shop down the road. The reason being they where catering for a child's party at the pool and a wedding upstairs! There was in fact a very nice hotel down the road and great restaurant which we used during our two day stay here. Came down for breakfast at 8.00 one morning and waited half an hour for a cup of coffee. Thought the feel of the place was a bit sleazy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room design refreshment would have added some points to hotel. Some tv channels are to be restricted for guests traveling with kids.

    Nice transiting place. Well reflecting room price to hotel level. Beautiful morning view to Sofia makes a day while having breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is work to be done with the breakfast. Poor variety of food. I did not like that the women who clean the hotel opened the door of our room without knocking the door first. They need to get education on how to behave to clients.

    The room was clean and spacious. The bed was king size. The receptionist was friendly and gentle. The pool was great. The decoration of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain, only one working electrical outlet, no blackout curtain (all light goes through and people can see inside ur room), breakfast staff not friendly

    Location, pool, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been good to have a fridge in the room

    I liked the bed with a view to the mountain and spacious cosy room with nice sized bathroom (with a bathtub too).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a disappointement. No yoghurt, no milk, no coffee (to be asked at the bar), only one kind of bread. The toaster didn't fonction well.

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room,was upgrated to lux.room.Nice little hotel with great rooms and a perfect veiw on the town.Will recomend to anyone.Next reason to visit Sofia will stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it was announced no payments will be done in advance, there were a charge against my credit card before I arrived. I'd like more towels... Connecting the laptop to the TV through the HDMI was a nightmare

    Almost everything, but over all the treatment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One week after we booked they edit "swimming pool" with "outdoor swimming pool", the pool was the only reason why we chosen this Hotel. After our complaint they decided to upgrade our room to a room with jacuzzi, but only for the last night, not before. we still appreciated, but we could have had it form the first night as this was a mistake form booking or from the hotel, and we couldn't cancel the booking online before. thanks anyway. it was a good stay

    Comfort, staff, clean and tidy hotel, everything perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in restaurant is not helpfully and friendly.

    The hotel was perfect.Very spacious rooms.Location is good and the rooms are large and clean. WiFi works perfectly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel, good location and high service level. Great and friendly staff, that make me feel welcome and special. 
A very romantic and quite place with a charming restaurant and delicious food. Spacious and modern room, neat and clean bathroom. Perfect in every way. 
If I ever come back to Sofia, I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The day of the check in (at 13.00 pm), while we were on the road to Sofia, a person speaking greek called us from the hotel and told us that there was going to be a birthday party at the restaurant above our room and there was going to be some noise. I was caught by surprise and asked what time will the party be over? He said, I guess 12.00 am. I asked if we had an alternative, and he said, don't worry, it is a 50year old lady, it won't be much noise. It turns out it was as if we were trying to sleep in a disco!!! They were dancing above our heads until 00.30 am and they even had a microphone. Not to mention that we couldn't use the restaurant that night. The children couldn't sleep, we were all so tired next morning. We called to complain but the noice got worse. We checked out the other day and I asked for a discount but they said the room was already paid and that they let us know there was a party, they could have found another hotel for us if we had a problem. I complained that I was never given the option and that they couldn't expect me to make this change at the last minute. Instead of apologising, the man in the reception had the nerve to defend himself and even insult me, that in Greece we are used to noice! The breakfast was ok, but nothing special. The eggs and the crepes were cold, no big variety. The coffee was nice.

    Nice view of the city, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean, although a little bit dark room with a small balcony. Very good breakfast. Outdoor pool and sauna open 24h. The view from the restaurant over Sofia was breathtaking. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We like all aspects of the Atlantic Hotel, we have been staying here for the past 10 Years when we are visiting in Sofia & we are always Made to feel valued & welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One day we didn't have cleaning. To few towels in the room. We ran out of toiletpaper two times.

    Very good service! The children bought a watermelon and the staff cut it and served it for them and even brought them forks by the pool. Exellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Boutique Hotel with very modern furnitured rooms! Very clean! Restaurant was with very nice panoramic view and very delicious menu! Staf was very helpful and make our stay pleasant!!! Outdoor swimming pool was wonderful! We will recommend this hotel!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pictures do not correspond to reality! Very dirty hotel as soon as you enter the lobby. Our room smelled like an old ashtray. it was impossible to sleep. Carpet for some reason was wet, it was impossible to walk without shoes. child tired of the way, did not wake him up to replace the room. Breakfast very poor: Pancakes and chocolate.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant hotel, wonderful surroundings. View from restaurant amazing. Staff pleasant and really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and linen and towels clean but worn out. WiFi poor. Restaurant good for a la carte, poor in breakfast.

    People were friendly and spoke English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were fantastic and the dinner was excellent. Lovely hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Good clean comfortable room, excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was excellent, the bed was extra large and comfortable, great view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel!!! Nice and friendly staff. Nice furnitured rooms. Delicious food!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy hotel!!! Helpful staff, comfortable rooms and delicious food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy new furnitured rooms!!! Friendly staff. Good breakfast. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice quiet , clean at very good location, good breakfast and good restaurant with fantastic panorama view of Sofia , very nice and friendly stafgf

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was good with view overlooking Sofia. Pool area was nice with waiter service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast and dinner are not really great.

    the location of the hotel was great. Staff was very helpful. Splendid view from the dinning room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and quite!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can do with more varieties and options, also tea will be great if served as help yourself

    Clean, friendly staff and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time we where there the hotel gave the cook time off and left both restaurant hanging. Bad.

    The rooms and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wished to stay more.

    Very nice place, wonderful view to the city, fresh air and mountain feeling, good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was disrespectful The food was not that great

    There was a jakusi in our room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super friendly staff. I haven't come across more friendlier personnel in Bulgaria.Good job!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, cool, and spacious fab staff who made me enjoy my alone time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was very good, very nice vieuw, nice swimming pool, friendly staff, good price quality. Big room, free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit odd: asking for coffee and milk shouldn't be necessary

    Pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs and bacon at breakfast

    Yes rooms were lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very dated and breakfast wasn't great.

    Lovely hotel, great rooms and pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke smell and lack of fresh air Good views from restaurant were spoiled by smokers Hotel a little dated

    Pool was good Staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views of sofia, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and bar area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect Hotel for self driving arrival.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is OK

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    so poor breakfast

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite a taxi ride from the centre. Make sure you have the actual address in Bulgarian to show taxi driver.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tuna fish in my dinner was a Little bit too done

    The service and the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy bed and no mini bar

    Nice pool friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food in restaurant with good view Lovely rooms Lovely pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with very nice rooms! Very delicious food in the restaurant. Helpful and nice staff. Good cocktails at outdoor swimming pool :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One staff in restaurant - could not speak english and did not smile

    The service The rooms The view The pool The cleaning The staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice very limited Smell in bathroom Sunbeds round pool rented to locals at weekends

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolutely Terrible music selection in the breakfast area but otherwise the place is excellent. I was upgraded to a better room upon arrival and they let me use the pool facilities after check-out. The food in the restaurant is simply marvelous and the service was friendly and professional. Fabulous views.

    Absolutely Terrible music selection in the breakfast area but otherwise the place is excellent. I was upgraded to a better room upon arrival and they let me use the pool facilities after check-out. The food in the restaurant is simply marvelous and the service was friendly and professional. Fabulous views.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was average and not like the pictures on booking.com. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the daytime or evening. There are a few shops and restaurants in the local area, easy reach of Sofia.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Its a small hotel and quiet in the evenings.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The best hotel! I travel and before 4 years and I stay one night in the same hotel. I was very happy to found it again because I felt very good and have very good services and nice personnel. They accept and pets. The view from the balcony is very beautiful, the beds are great, is very clean and the food amazing. Bravo to Hotel Atlantic.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beautiful swimming pool was not open (note: i stayed there in april and in may, and would have been the only person using it, so no complaint--i will definitively come back in summer)

    Clean & comfortable, helpful staff, free parking, just 15 min. by taxi to the city center (a ride is approx. 10 BGL), in a quiet location in the hills above Sofia. Decent breakfast with a fantastic view. Excellent value for money!

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atlantic Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: