Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Complex Atlantis Resort

58 Angel Dimitrov Str., Sarafovo, 8016 Burgas City, Bulgaria

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horrible staff they dont speak english, On my room was not connection wifi and i was on reception that i need wifi and they just OK next day i was there there was another girl and she sayed that dont understead I was ther 5 days and without wifi Breakfast bufet was not reffil hole morning(when u will come at 9.am you will have just bread and spread When i was on the beach , security sayed that is not season i can not use beach Rooms? 5 days and 5 days without new towels , i had garbage anywhere ,without chembermaid

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very very bad (scary). I have never seen a hotel so dirty. Carpets are dirty. Full of ants. Dark because there is no lamp. Wardrobe are falling. The balconies are full of cigarette butts. On the toilet, it is better not to write. The pool is grassy. What resulted after overnight we went out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool wasn´t cleaned. I know it wasn´t the season yet, but the pool was really dirty and one dead bird was in the pool. That was for us a little breaker.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold. Shower was broken. Tiles in wc super cold. Breakfast also not enough warm.

    Kitchen was ok. Location from airport is good. In the summer there should be nice (pool).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the hotel was very dirty The cleaning staff was not adequate at breakfast using paper individual tablecloths which did not change at any time in the four-day stay. in the room were only changing toilet paper, sponge the bathroom, and throwing the rubbish, and of course not every day, and we did not talk about a vacuum cleaner in the carpet did not even make poor sound insulation and communication of the upper and lower rooms through the ventilation of the kitchen of the bathroom if they were fools from above they heard like a loudspeaker from the ventilation pool bar did not work but it was not just that it was not working and it was seen unimaginable ugly sight.

    only the sq of the room and the bathroom..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    if i was to be picky there are no cushions / mattress on the sun beds

    Clean and not too busy, restaurant prices good value plus a super market just outside choice of pools, small walk to a quite beach with beds and sun umbrellas (down a steep path) would use again there are not many bars/ restaurants within immediate walking distance but the one just down the road (Dolphin) really makes up for it excellent value and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the hotel due to its proximity to the airport. We booked the transfer as we were arrving at 22.00pm and requested a crib for our baby. I got both a confirmation by e-mail and by phone for the 2 things. When we arrived noone was waiting for us, we managed to take a taxi to get to the hotel to see that our room was not ready at 23.00pm. No baby crib, limited staff to deal with customers at that time. At 24.00pm i was still waiting in reception (while the only receptionist in the hotel was trying to get us a crib). Overall, hotel is understaffed and there is horrible coordination of customers requests. Even though they confirm your requests they don't fulfil them!

    Security guy was nice and helped us with the luggage. Some restaurant staff were also helpful. Receptionist was politely trying to solve issues with the room ( but due to lack of staff not very efficiently).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that although we highlighted the issue of the sewage pipe behind the toilet was leaking, the remedy was to mop the floor. not suitable for disabled/older guests, no help with cases, and steps to our room (around 12 in total). Or room was situated past the pool. For someone who doesn't walk well trying to navigate steps a slippery floor and children running around just to get to your room was mission extremely hard.

    The reception staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the restaurant staff cannot speak english they english very poor...

    Nice breakfast nice restaurant nice view nice swimmingpool easy go to burgasz and everywhere calm hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is a bad joke. There is no parking for the visitors no matter they claim to provide parking lots. Each time I asked them where to park, the girls at the reception were lifting their shoulders and were just saying - you can park if there is empty parking lots. Of course, if you park outside of the parking with no parking lots - your car will be lifted by the traffic authorities. Another "bonus" we had there - at the day we were leaving a woman from the staff came to our room and was really surprised there are people inside. She started complaining that she had been asked to clean the room for an "emergency reservation" (whatever this means). We told her that we need to free the room until 12:00 and it is still 8:45. She excused herself but kept asking if we will leave earlier so that she could be able to clean the room for the next visitors. Absolute joke! I have to admit that the security guys were polite and adequate. Each time I had troubles with the girls at the reception, the guys from the security helped me with the parking lots and were acting as expected from a hotel's staff.

    The pool is nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    service in the Loft restestaurnt was terrible ordered meal the wife's was alright but they brought the wrong meal for me by the time they brought the correct meal for me my wife had finished hers

    room was nice and the balcony was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ramps are unsuitable for mobility walkers but our room was changed without problem. There would have been difficulties if you booked a room using a wheelchair here.

    Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Nice breakfast. Close to the airport and taxi driver very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the pictures are false advertising! There's no bowling, no spa, no pool bar, they barely have a restaurant. The rooms are the bare minimum. The refrigerator was dirty and smelled bad. The place looks old and run down. I wouldn't stay there again even if they paid me.

    The waiter in the restaurant was nice! Great guy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am disabled & use a walker I asked for an accessible room, I was put on the 3rd floor as far away from the lift as I could be , there were 3 very difficult doors to navigate & open . The food in the restaurant was not as good as usual - no bun with burger as stated on menu & pizza bottom undercooked . I asked for a taxi to be booked for morning on my booking , this was not done . Such a disappointment as have stayed several times in the past .

    Morning receptionist 5 am very friendly , considerate & helpful. Good waiting staff in restaurant .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only complaint is that we arrived between seasons (end of winter, beginning of summer) which meant that none of the amenties were available like the swimming pool, bowling alley, gym and spa. However, our day at the beach made up for that. I suggest you clearly state in your description that the summer season starts 25 May (as we were told by front desk staff) to avoid disappointment. Besides, this, thank you for providing the frying pan we requested; it made our breakfasts enjoyable.

    We loved how close we were to a long strip of beaches, and that the room was warm and comfortable and for the most part quiet. The neighborhood was good and had several stores nearby at which we could restock our fridge. We loved having a separate room for our two kids to sleep in as well as our own. Be sure to take the bus in to town from the playground down the street - it's only 1 Bulgarian Lev per person, one-way!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were not very helpful, especially the person in the spa, he kicked us out of the spa, because his papers were not up to date, he said sorry later,"too late" They seemed to be playing on mobiles all day.

    breakfast was good, hotel was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were out of season (mid October) and most places were closed, including the bowling area at the hotel. Most of the machines in the gym were not working. No pans in the kitchen to cook with.

    Large apartment, easy to find, good breakfast. Our first room had a leak in the bathroom and the staff moved us immediately to another apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We were at the hotel in early September for 2 weeks. Before I booked the room so I read on the hotel website for the following services: * Daily cleaning - The cleaning lady only took the garbage * Free wifi - Did not work in the room * Spa department - A swimming pool in the hotel closed (indoor) - We booked massages; they had been placed on the wrong day. We stayed without massage. Probably did not want to serve us. Other customers did not show up. * Ciovanni restaurant - closed * Pure nightclub - closed * Bowling alley offer does not have its place - Happy Hour 16-18, 3 leva person was 5 leva - Buy one drink get one free drink at every cost * The hotel shop - closed * Live music on Fridays - was not * Excursions - Only the Russians Due to the listed services, I ended up booking a room. We were disappointed by empty promises. Websites corrected to correspond to reality. All of the rooms supposedly booked, but there was only about 15 people?

    Good location. Room spacious. Bed good. The staff spoke English. Breakfast is good. Great pool area. Peaceful. Sarafovo itself is very small and quiet place. There is few good restaurants neart the hotel with good prices and small shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant and not really helpful staff at the reception desk, loud wedding taking place till late night, rooms are a bit groomy, yet spacious. We have witnessed how does Bulgarian "law" works: since the beach is operated by the country, only till September 10th, next day a crew of some 4-5 guys arrived and started to collect sunbeds and umbrellas no matter if they were occupied or not, once you have left it for a while they just took your private belongings away and packed this beach equipment all at the truck left stunned people with not even a word, just to mention that allegedly there was an info that beach is closed...even locals were shocked how they were treated arguing with this "almighty" crew...nothing to add, I think..complaints were directed to hotel's manager.

    Swimming pools and surroundings, spacious room, free parking in front of the entrance ( during the season might be impossible though), circa 200m to the beach, be aware that after September 10th all beaches nationwide will not longer be guarded, they are ruled by the country.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -always overcrowded reception desk -not well-lit property at night -not the best sea shore when you go directly from the hotel (do not walk on the beach 5 minutes either way) -water in swimming pools is not heated -no light from beneath the water in the swimming pools

    -free and very nice breakfast -awesome price (starting from the 5th September the stay in hotel is the cheapest one) -even better price (booking.com gives cheaper price that hotel itself) -clean -room with kitchen -close to the sea (5 minutes walk) -close to the Sunset Aquapark

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist is not welcome. They are looking your face and there is no welcome,hi, good mornig, good bye etc...

    Hotel is close to beach. I like the pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, Sarafovo town itself is a disappoint. But, the beach is good and it safes a day.

    I liked everything about hotel and it was worth every penny. What stood out is closeness to the beach, airport, friendly staff and hotel itself which is quite good for Bulgarian standards in my opinion.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of high chair in the restaurant and breakfast area. Very poor organisation if you have a buggy. A lot of stairs to reception and brekfast area and restaurat. Even to enter the hotel you have 10 stairs. Yes, personel is very helpful but with two childrwn and a buggy not such a nice idea.

    Exellent access to the sea. Lovely breakfast.we like te swimming pools and play ground. Good idea with the shop near hotel.we are looking for to come back soon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast were not impressing. People at the reception almost can't speak any English, it's not acceptable at a hotel like this. No towels for pools or beach. remember to bring your own towels.

    Nice rooms, excellent beach, ok pool, nice restaurant with good service at a very resonable price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was too stiff, hidden behind clip boards or the desk. Would be nice if there we more smiley faces around Breakfast could be improved - most of the time most of the buffet was empty (although it was included so we have paid for ...not much variety.) The smallest TV in the restaurant ,especially when popular Sports event like the - Euro football, had to"fight" who sits at the from of a small T.V T.Vs in the rooms - should go in the bin

    Simple clean accommodation, nice pool and great location, near the airport, each and Burgas easy to reach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bed in our room was broke. Staff need to work on customer service, but found this everywhere in Bulgaria unless they earn from tips then they are very polite. But then they are only used to Russian tourists of which politeness would be wasted. Toilets near reception were dirty. Overall a nice place to stay I'd be happy to go back. Good value for money

    Pool area was lovely. Food was good So close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor with little left and no feeling of organisation

    Pleasant staff and good communications via email. They arranged for me to be picked up at the airport in the early hours of the morning.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast, many facilities like bowling, billiard, beach club, Italian restaurant where closed, Staff needs better service training

    Rooms and location where good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath

    Natyng

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never had such a bad experience totally filthy room ands everywhere staff rude food was raw ! Need I go on never again

    Don’t go there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was open, photo of the loft restaurant

    Freecparking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rest

    Room and food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They cleaned a room only when asked.

    Room was large for two persons. Fridge was big and new one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really poor.

    I liked SPA center next to Atlantis

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities open

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being stolen from by staff - paid twice for the room

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was very unfriendly. we were not welcoming. you had to pay a lot for the indoor pool. To us it was a huge disappointment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't too keen on the beach there was too much seaweed

    I Liked the swimming pool very nice and big 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    It was very close to airport and a short walk to numerous small beaches

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant in resort

    Swimming pool and beach and spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place for vacantion. Good food on good price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception stuff not really helpfull. Need to press on them to get what you need.

    Few swimming pools, wich is was a lot of fun for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well organized pool surrounding area.

    Flexibility and no extra charge when needed to make last minute changes to the reservation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interaction with the personal is difficult. English is very rare spoken in the area!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hairdryer in the bathroom

    Nice swiming pool and empty fridge for our stuff instead of being full of expensive stuff like most hotels do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was unheated, poor beach access. Difficult hotel entry with lots of stairs, no one to assist with luggage.

    Massive swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities open

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    X

    No pools or spa available or restaurant open or bar to drink in our hot water was not on for us when arrived

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, a bit far aeay from the city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport for pre flight stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast toaster, quality of tea bags!

    Maid service, food in Loft restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Grime and unclean. I found hair on the towel / bed.

    Close to the sea side

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location bad

    Hotel and staff 10/10

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location , the outstanding food and helpfulness of staff We left there feeling totally relaxed Great for airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Internet was broken and tv didn't work so we had to ask for it to be fixed.

    Good location, beautiful scenery and good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sea in Burgas is not very clean. You have to go at least 20 km north or south...

    Good value for money, nice resort.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    excellent holidays for family vacation, good breakfast and location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition what the neighbour used was very loud. It was really bad to sleep cause of it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn´t like their kind of breakfast. Maybe they do it differently in summer. I visited in April and they give you a menu for breakfast. You have to choose 1 type of meal. I went for "homemade breakfast". It was a plate with some stuff, not a very big portion. But food was tasty at least.

    Excellent wellnes for free. Spacious room with basically equipped kitchen so you can even cook!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very close to airport ALL staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Cleanliness was very apparent throughout the resort, cleaners were always on the go !

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is not great but typical to Bulgaria.

    Great pool and plenty of space around it. Nice bar and terrace restaurant. Great location near to airport.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water. I think someone was supposed to tell us to flick a switch in the bedroom. The lift was very rickety and nerve wracking. No pool towels.

    A nice packed breakfast as we left so early. Nice pool. Lovely Loft restaurant. Room adequate but hardly a Junior suite

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This place is not a hotel in the concept of a hotel. There are some aparts owned by others and some rooms are used as hotel room. There are Atlantis Homes, Residents, Aparts all in the same area. Owners are number one people, hotel guests are 3rd class. You are not allowed to park in the parking line, it is reserved for owners. I had to park somewhere on the street far from the building. You can not use sun beds and umbrellas, they are for owners. If you want a sun bed you have to pay 4 Leva / each Sun umbrella is extra 4 Leva. Breakfast is very poor, same food everyday, served at the basement of the restaurant. In general all the employee hardly similes. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels so far and this was the most strange place I stayed.

    Location is fine. Building and pool are ok.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not pay for half board. Meals are taken in a subterranean , airless, dining room with no airconditioning. Better to pay for meals in either Loft Restaurant or other establishments in close proximity. Room had no oven.

    Cleanliness of hotel room and grounds/pool area. Indoor Bowling Alley / Pool Tables great value . Meals / drinks very competitive. Adjoining supermarket very reasonable prices. Proximity to Burgas airport.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The half boards (breakfast and dinner) could have had higher standards. Dinner was the same buffet every night, exept the 2 first nights when we had a kind of choice.

    Serviceminded staff. Room service was good.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No alarm call as requested ( we were catching an early flight.) No sandwiches to collect in the morning as ordered. Night / early morning staff really let good hotel down .

    Friendly ,accommodating .

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived late and the staff helped us to our room and were very polite. Breakfast was smal choicel but enough. Pizza we had for lunch from the resteraunt was gorgeous, very reasonable too. Pool is lovely and lots of sun loungers. Only con was no tea making facilities in the room, coffee machine instead.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff could have been more interested. Our flight was at 0100hrs so we wanted to keep our room till 11pm. We had to move out, pay more for an inferior room.

    Convenience for airport

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Massage and spa lovely

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was a bit 'tired' - needed a new carpet, beds & bedding. All OK but well worn.

    Good location & excellent facilities

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Bulgarians TV channels

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was terrible, never connected.

    All over is ok

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much choice of places to eat

    Fantastic hotel. Very quiet and lots of space around the pool

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Complex Atlantis Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: