Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atol 3 stars

Sunny Beach Resort, Central Str., 8230 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

#122 of 404 hotels in Sunny Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is nothing to answer this question . I did not have any trouble with the hotel , neither with the workers. The room was clean with air conditioning . There is no negative thing to say .Thanks Hotel Atol !

    Is in a very good location . The breakfast is delicios and fresh is nice in the dining room .TFast food , Supermarket , Restaurant , Nightclub nearby , and very nice little Hotel . That hotel left me a very nice memory .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation at this hotel is very complicated - you need to resetve a spot , which is nowhere near the hotel . We had to wait for the owner to arrive for about 30 minutes so he can take us to a distant parking , that is located at a different hotel about 2-3 miles away ..The receptionist wa extremely rude. Even though we arrived way after check-in time, she did not let us enter our room for over 45 minutes after we had checked in... she told us our room was being getting ready for us. When we finally were allowed to get situated, we entered into a filthy room - dirty floors, dirty and smelly bathroom with mold and sand in the shower cabin. It was three of us and we only had two sets of towels , all of which dirty with stains. Bed sheets nor much different. And if that was not enough , I had $100 and €20 dissapwring from my night stand drawer . Do not go there .

    The location of the property was the only good thing about it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room of a building construction area.

    Generally the hotel was good except that our room overlooked some building site. It didn't bother us because we only stayed for one night. For a longer stay, I would prefer a room with a view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bag was stolen from the hotel and the staff just didn't want to know they weren't interested, the shower leaked more water on to the bathroom floor that what was actually in the shower, big cracks around door frame, only good thing was air conditioning, also the pool had no water in and looked like I hadn't for a very long time was full of rubbish just been thrown in!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony was very bad. There is no free park near the hotel. The manager comes and takes you to another parking 2 km away from the hotel with no walking access to your car.

    The hotel is in the middle of the city. Everything is very close. The room is clean with new furniture. There is AC for hot days and rooms have balconies for smokers. The hotel's restaurant has quality food with 10% discount for hotel's clients. It was a very pleasant stay overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful. Had money stolen from apartment. Apartment was not clean. Did not change the sheets once. Just relaid them. Beatle and ants found in room. Shower head did not attach to anything so had to hold it and shower. Stains on mattress's and sofa bed slat broken. and the tap water was horrible

    Leaving

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really think of anything except maybe tea and coffee making facilities in room. Wifi is very poor perhaps that could be looked into to.

    Right in centre of sunny beach easy access to surrounding bars and shops etc Lovely breakfast would have liked to have had dinner but maybe next time as we would definitely stay here again. Ladies at breakfast were really lovely and attentive. The lady on reception was really nice and patient, Short walk to the beach. If you want to explore Sunny Beach then this hotel is ideal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verry clean hotel exellent location,the staff was so nice the room was big with nice view realy enjoy our stay and worth the money definetly will come back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was problems with internet and water in toilet

    It was nice for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home

    Value for money. Maid cleaned everyday. Staff excellent friendly warm. Food nice. Coffee good. Locatation excellent. No noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I selected double bed but i received two singles. I told them that i wanted double but they said they all their rooms are like that

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The broken bed in the room and the curtains

    the staff and Sunny Beach! The location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Basic clean hotel with friendly staff and a very good restaurant that is value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is awful and the waiters were disrespectful. Do not recommend eating there.

    Nice location, friendly receptionists

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible outlook, just One key from room for 4people

    Nearly to city centrum, big terasse

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    for 7 nights they haven't changed my bath towels

    location staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff

    clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirtyrooms

    dirty room, irrelevent staff,invalid creditcard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only negative thing is the restaurant downstairs, their products aren't of a great quality and they sometimes "forget" to apply the discount you have as a customer of the hotel.

    The hotel is cheap with a great location and amazing prices. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel Atol is located at the best quiet area in the centre of Sunny Beach. The rooms are regularly cleaned by the loveliest and the most friendly staff. Free WiFi is available in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everiting was super!

    Everything was excelent.The staff was very helpful .Great central location-TOP center,very very clean rooms, wi-fi availability,security parking

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No internet connection in the bedroom

    Staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water morning or night !

    Very central, clean helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The other buildings near by are ugly.

    Located very close to the action places.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    absolutely nothing, fantastic hotel

    Loved everything about this hotel, the staff, rooms, exceptional food

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reciptionist girl was rude

    Price and location were ok

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great, the staff was friendly, the room was clean, AC worked fine. Def. recommended A+++

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice homely atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View from the room

    The staff is friendly and the location is great.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: