Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atrium Beach Hotel & Aqua park - All Inclusive 4 stars

Elenite Resort, 8259 Elenite, Bulgaria

#5 of 21 hotels in Elenite

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.3
    Terrible experience for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First thing: check in at 15 and not at 14 as announced by booking.com.First meal accesible: dinner( not ok for family with kids). The first room offered(2nd level) was terrible- no carpet, moisture in the air, something leaked from the AC.They were nice and changed for a superior floor- full of dust on furniture, no sun-clocking curtains , just something hung for privacy.It took them 3 daya to repair one of the elevators even though it the stairs were pretty jammed.Internet signal low. Food at the restaurant was not diversified and brougth over from somewhere else. Totally dissapointed about breakfast- after years of travelling around Bulgarian seaside and having different experience, it was at most a 2 stars buffet not a 4 stars- same things every day.First morning, they were not prepared_ not enough bowls, not enough cereals- I had to summon a waiter to bring chocolate cereals- while they took their time playing with their mobiles or just sitting around.2 coffee machines- one of them broke down all the time- the coffee was horrible- there was no difference between a capucino or a simple coffee. It was the first time I could not drink a coffee during my holiday. Desserts were horrible- those cheap kind of small cakes or biscuits that you can find on a discount shop.The first time I was not offered beach towels by the hotel- there was a warning for fining in case of using hotel's towels( 100 leva).In spite of announcing shows every night, we had no shows- when enquiring about cancellation, the person at the reception barely answered in Bulgarian and went back to his mobile.There were lots of parents during lunch times wondering what to offer to their kids- the first 4 stars hotel that did NOT offer baby food.Parking was another bogus- while expecting to pay like 6 euro per day according to booking .com we had to park on a regular parking- 12 leva/ day.I saw for 3 days in a row a plastic glass with juice sitting at 3rd floor hall- no body cleaned it.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    2.5
    Appalling place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incomprehensible how this place can call themselves a 4 star hotel. Very crowded, small rooms and tiny bathrooms, no hot water in the mornings because there is, we were told, "not enough" for all the guests, nowhere to hang the towels in the bathroom, no hairdryer or iron in the room, you have to pay extra to use the safe in the room, no beach or pool towels (and concentration camp-like warnings posted all over the place warning of the penalty fine you have to pay if you should "dare" to take the bath towels to the beach, or any piece of glass or cutlery out of the restaurant), dirty restaurant, mediocre food and drink and lots more.. But the worse and most shocking feature of this hotel is the standard of the service. Many of the employees in the whole complex are young russians, i assume because most guests come from Russia. Nothing wrong with this, very understandable to try to make the guests feel at home. What´s shocking is that these employees don´t speak a word of English or Bulgarian. Even worse, these employees were extremely rude, to the point of laughing at our faces and mocking the way we talked. I have never, never experienced anything like this before. This is also the first hotel i have been where we were unable to drive to the main entrance to unload our luggage. We were told at the gate that no guest vehicles were allowed inside the complex, and that we had to carry our luggage to the hotel reception. I assume this was because we drove an ordinary small car with Bulgarian plaques. The gates were opened for several big fancy guest cars with Ukrainian plaques as we spoke with the guards. When we pointed this out to them they just laughed. Never again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Not good value for money for a 4* hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An absolute parody of the 'all-inclusive' concept! The food, as well as the drinks, were awful - no choice whatsoever plus the food was not nicely cooked. The bar staff were not welcoming or friendly at all - they didn't have the facilities to make a simple frappe even! The food and drinks do not reflect good value for money at all. On the reception at check-in we weren't given a brief on what does the 'all-inclusive' entails. A set 4 course dinner was included in one of the restaurants as a compliment for our stay, thankfully I new it was included but I still had to ask to get it - reception staff didn't mention any of it. On a side note, there was no hot water when we arrived in the hotel plus our bathroom drain was clogged. Some of the sunlounges were broken and not comfortable. There were no beach towels available. I wouldn't return if it was not for the great location, beach and beautifully built and decorated resort.

    I loved the overall look and feel of the Elenite resort. The beach is great - clean, nice sand, few rocks only. Beautiful and family friendly. I even saw few pets around, which is great. Relatively big and beautifully built resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect complex.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect complex.Perfect location! The complex is very clean and safety for family trips! The staff is very helpful,they give information for everything.The restaurant is very clean too and the food is so delicious. I will come back again next season!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Upon arrival,the excellent organization of the complex was...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival,the excellent organization of the complex was very impressive. There are no cars allowed and the transportation is done by electric trucks. Clean and beautiful complex. At the hotel itself,the accommodation was fast. We did not have to wait for hours. From reception we explained everything about the services they offer. The room was clean and welcoming. Clean was done done every day and chaining linen every 3 days. Food is morning,noon and evening. I can definitely say the that the restaurant offers a fairly diverse and delicious food. We sincerely thank the hotel management for the warm attitude towards our guests. I will see you again next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.5
    Sickness, disappointment and disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hygiene was very poor , staff don't speak. English and are very rude and the hotel is not safe for kids . It's not a 4 star hotel I rether give it only 2 stars . Disgusting I will never go to that hotel again . My experience in that hotel was really bad . I get food poisoning and I been sick all the days I stay to that hotel No definitely No

    Nothing to like to this hotel , a good describing word is disgusting !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is paid. Wifi is not so strong. The beach is small.

    The hotel was a good distance from the beach which was fantastic and we loved the swimming pool and loungers. We hardly saw much of the staff but the ones we did see were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful holiday in Atrium hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful holiday in Atrium hotel. Many thanks to the management of the hotel who made our time there a great pleasure. We will come back next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful place with private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Park View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The receptionist young girls seamed to be bored, and were not always friendly.

    All meals were great, there was always enough. The air conditioner worked great, and there was always hot water for shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Very good hotel, location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, location and service. We can really recomend Atrium beach .We stayed in the hotel for 7 nights. Perfect place for families with children. Personal is very politethe rooms are very clean and comfortable and the restaurant is perfect. The only negative aspect was on the beach- there are too much stones and not enough sunbeds. We will be back next year :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    2.5
    House of Horrors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything with brutal honesty. Upon arrival, the resort gave a very good impression, nice view, good concierge service to bring our belongings to the hotel (About the only good thing on arrival). When we checked in, we were asked to wait for our room key. We then asked the reception for information on the resort and activities which are ongoing by the animation team to which the receptionist gave a confused responsed look on his face and started to speak Bulgarian to his colleague, ignoring what we had said. We were eventually given a map printed out but little information about facilities in the resort and a la carte dining. Whilst waiting we went into their only restaurant to eat. First impression, was that this restaurant was small (would barely fit 50 people). The buffet made us feel like we had just walked in on a school dinners, limited food, Luke warm and even cold, some of it had looked very unappetising and as though scraps have been included from the previous meal service.t throughout the holiday, there was not enough seating at meal times which h caused it to overflow in the reception area and lobby bar which still would not accommodate evryone. There were at times fight for seating g between customers. during the meal service the manager would should at his colleagues from across one need of the restaurant to anotber, causing distress around guests. this was a regular reoccurence. The presentation of the resturaunt was awful. The chairs were dirty, with stains, the tables included which were also covered in scraps of old blue silk which had looked like it had been through a bitter war at a previous wedding service with thread hanging of, holes and stains. The baby chairs provided looked second hand, used but by no means clean. You have to see to belueve, please refer to pictures. There were a lack of napkins on the table, ash trays outside were used but overflowing with cigarette butts in which staff were too lazy to clean.

    Everything we initially liked was ruined by staff, management and cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    2.5
    Aquapark was the only plus at this hotel complex, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dirty, carpet dirty, the room was cleaned only once, strange smell in the room, balcony door broken, door locks deffective, spider webs in the reception,one elevator out of order in a 9 level hotel, weekend employes with no interest for guests, deffective coffee machine, same food everyday, water and beach full of rocks since it's an artificial beach, all the juices were diluted to the max and had no taste at all. The complex it's a complete no-no and i would never, and i mean never recomend it or revisit.

    Aquapark was the only plus at this hotel complex, they don't even have their own parking space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.8
    Very bad for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. Room. Clean. Staf more of them is from another country and don't know Bulgarian language

    Only the location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was good just the foot need to be improvement

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small tv in the room. Parking is paid.

    Good location close to the beach. Certainly good value as not expensive at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Georgeous
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Georgeous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect service,Really nice and frendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Exellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent service.Good staff. Wonderfull complex

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dirty carpet

    Good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Paradise
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nature paradise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    This place is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location,Perfect complex.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location,Perfect complex.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    It's very nice place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very nice place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Everythink was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 11 Years Old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythink was perfect. Staff help me for all of my wishes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    4.6
    Great location beatween sea and complex of swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms dirty,poor food,5% of staff speak different languages than Bulgarian,expensive!!! Don't worth of money,no recommended at all!!!

    Great location beatween sea and complex of swimming pools.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    2.5
    This was the worst accommodation I have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was the worst accommodation I have ever had. Dirty bathroom, towels and sheets in the room. Cheap food and drinks included - i was expecting 4* service since it is a 4* hotel. Honestly I hate this hotel and their personal, will never go there again and I believe it should be closed from the regulatory bodies.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.7
    Room clean , dirty carpet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room clean , dirty carpet

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: