Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belle Ville Hotel 3 stars

24-26, P.R.Slaveykov, Plovdiv Center, 4000 Plovdiv, Bulgaria

#16 of 68 hotels in Plovdiv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel to explore Plovdiv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is in an historic building so is quirky but very clean and adequate facilities. Nothing was too much trouble. Parking is free right outside the hotel. Very safe - easy walk to all the best areas for sightseeing, bars, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Fig trees oasis on a great street in the Old Town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For severals years now I have been traveling to Plovdiv every summer, and since I discovered Belle Ville Hotel three years ago, I have only stayed there. They are wonderful hosts, and the place is on a cobbled street in the Old Town, a short climb to the breathtaking views of the Ancient Theater, and a five minute walk to a great fruit and vegetable market. If you happen to be in Plovdiv in the spring, summer and fall, do not miss this market - full of fresh produce from the Plovdiv Valley.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Very large room and very good price per value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is nice (old town) but can be hard to find in the narrow (and steep sometimes) streets of old town.

    Very large room and very good price per value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic spot, great value, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing! So friendly, so helpful! All smiles which sometimes is hard in Bulgaria. One of the guys even gave us a ride to the Bus Station. Definitely recommend this place!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay at the Belle Ville Hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Belle Ville Hotel in Plovdiv. The hotel is perfectly placed, in the heart of the old city and from there it’s also easy to reach the new part of the town. One member of staff, Plamen, was particularly helpful and friendly. Very recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Location is close to most attractions,easy access by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be great if having disposal slippers.

    Location is close to most attractions,easy access by foot. The Room is spacious and bright, breakfast with strawberries

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    A very kindly staff, a perfect location in the heart of old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bathroom could be more modern.

    A very kindly staff, a perfect location in the heart of old town. Another good point is the wonderful breakfast. No doubt, a nice place to stay and discover Plovdiv.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Fantasticly flamboyant and filled with excitement and life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was all beyond not liking. So, that's why there was nothing that I din't like.

    The hotel is situated in the heart of the old town of plovdiv, with authentic architecture and atmosphere it allowed me to spend my time as good as possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very freindly staff,, i needed to change money at the weekend and they did it for me, good english, breakfast could be better,,, but ive stayed there a few times,, its in the old town,,,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    A friendly, attractive hotel in a very pleasant and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a hairdryer in the room but it wasn't really a problem.

    An excellent breakfast, large comfortable room and friendly very helpful staff. The owner even gave us a free lift to the bus station so we didn't have to wait for a taxi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice local historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited English at reception but they tried very hard to communicate. Nice old house remolded into a small hotel. A little aged

    Location was perfect for exploring Plotvid. Very close to bus station, Roman theater and many of the famous houses in the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay in Plovdiv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one sheet for both of us and there wasn't a hairdryer in the room. You can ask for a hairdryer in the reception though.

    The location of the hotel is great - in the Old town of Plovdiv. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The bathroom was quite big. Our stay was very pleasant and the staff made us feel welcome. We would choose this hotel again if we decide to visit Plovdiv.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in the Old town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of course cats are everywhere :) On the table in the yard also...

    Very cozy place to stay in the Old town probably the best! The rooms are in the 19th-century style and very comfortable. The stuff is friendly and the yard is nice to have a morning coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Location of property in the fabulous old town was brilliant. Wonderful owner and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really very little to dislike. Coffee was available all day but could have been hotter.Location

    Breakfast was very good but could do with wider selection of cereals. Staff were extremely friendly helpful and obliging. Would stay here again and would highly recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice one
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no cold beer in the lobby fridge. That's understandable though, weather this month has been all over +25 to -2 C, one doesn't know what to prepare for :)

    Good value for money, very friendly staff. Location is perfect, right in Old town and 5 mins from Walking centre, Kapana, etc. Staff is super friendly, the guy at front desk even went and bought us the kind of whisky my girl likes. There is a legendarily cute cat in the hotel, for you cat persons out there. Parking is a bit tricky but that's the way it is with old town. There's a pretty large parking at Family hotel Renaissance Plovdiv 1 min down the street. You can try and use that for free outside of paid hours - saturday after 19:00 until Monday 07:00 AM.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.5
    Very nice and cozy hotel in the Old town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanness was not on top level but in general was OK.

    The hotel is very cozy and you really go back in the 19th century. The room was specious and very nice decorated. The air condition was working and the bath was nice. Stuff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.3
    Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv needs to be flat screen and minibar needs to be fully stocked. The bathroom needs to be refurbished to match with the blue room.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel cat (messy) he is very friendly and likes lots of fussing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely old house hotel in Plovdiv
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very very slow and had a firewall which prevented me from opening any Google Play games on my phone. And they had 3 Wifi choices so not sure why that was. The hotel was definitely clean but it was in bad repair. It started raining, on our last day, and our ceiling became in bubbles due to water infiltration (it already had water stains). The bathroom needs new caulking because it's black. Shower needed improvement. Otherwise the room was beautiful.

    Loved the location. Loved the Old City Plovdiv. Actually, we loved all of Plovdiv. This was our first time there and it was such a nice surprise. Felt like we were living in a traditional 1800 plovdiv home. Historical and charming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    I spent two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent two nights. This hotel has charm and atmosphere. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Wifi was good. I guess it could go with a little makeover. For example the Tv didn't work and the shower leaked everywhere. But I enjoyed my stay there and would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Good for overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff needs a lot of training. Breakfast needs improvement, as well as hygiene overall.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a very good location ! Spacious rooms and very good breakfast. Very efficient and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    The room is great, the staff are nice and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV needs to be replaced with a modern flat screen.

    The room is great, the staff are nice and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Very central hotel, good breakfast and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central hotel, good breakfast and very nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Goog breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was smelly. Air condition was reeking.

    Goog breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel located within old city. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Lovely views b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Excellent small hotel within old city. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay for 2 days in the old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needs curtains

    Great stuff, location excellent. Breakfast is outdoors very pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable old town choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gracious host upgraded us to larger room, good breakfast and peaceful area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super nice and cosy place in the centre of the old town of Plovdiv. I will definitely go there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highly recommended!!! Great location, cozy room, excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Very nice staff, polite and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bad smell in the bathroom due to the old sewage system.

    Very nice staff, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Antoineta the receptionist was a delight. the other staff not so, Breakfast is minimal and lacking choice and thought.

    Comfortable and relaxed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent place , lovely staff and a real delight to stay there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roads outside were laid by The Turks over two hundred years ago and were a bit wearing on the knees..

    Nice place full of history..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Plovdiv is the place to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    ambience of the Old Town. Historical interest. Lots of good restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice opportunity to accomodate in plovdiv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom comfort may slightly improved.

    Very friendly personel, Rooms are very authenic to the cities historical character.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little dated but very clean

    Location excellent, staff very helpful and attentive. Breakfast selection excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit ordinary.

    Spacious room. Big bath. Charming receptionist.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Very amiable staff, wonderful old house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very amiable staff, wonderful old house. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    Good but not good enough to stay a second time
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Older hotel needs renovation, not enough warm water in the shower

    Nice room ,friendly people

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Walking distance to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the old town and walking distance to everything, good buffet style breakfast, good size rooms, 24hr reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    I would like first to say thank you to Antoaneta who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would like first to say thank you to Antoaneta who welcomed me at the hotel and made my life easier there as she answered to all my requests with professionalism and a charming smile.Then I would advise you to choose this hotel as it is nearby the old city center and the atmosphere makes you feel in the country, it was very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff with perfect english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor things - hotter coffee at breakfast and some hot water for making tea. And one thing we found not only here but all over Bulgaria - TVs blaring in the dining area! We prefer quiet in the morning but not everyone the same I suppose!

    Very friendly and helpful staff with perfect english. Beautiful, immaculate room.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    Friendly family owned hotel, nice atmosphere, great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking situation around the hotel is very Bulgarian and roads are tiny (old town cobblestones and all)

    Friendly family owned hotel, nice atmosphere, great location in the historical old town

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    The owner was very firndly and helful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was not perfectly cleaned. Despite that we have asked for earlier check in, the room was not ready at 12 pm

    The owner was very firndly and helful. Rooms are very large.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff were extremely friendly - room was big and airy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were staying on the top floor and all females with a very heavy suitcase - it would of been helpful if someone could have helped carry case up for us.

    The staff were extremely friendly - room was big and airy and clean - good shower. I loved the courtyard with the little terrapin at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No window curtain in bathroom. Shower curtain dirty. Shower filter loose/broken. No bar/café facility.

    Great location. Big room with good decor. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    10
    The staff was super friendly and accommoditing , they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was super friendly and accommoditing , they wanted to make sure we are happy and have everything we need ... it make such a difference when they care ... The location is great in The Old Plovdiv ... It takes 10 min walking to the modern part of the city . The rooms are spacious and clean with huge windows . We loved our 4 days stay !

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.9
    The suite we have chosen is a really large room with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bath is quite small, there is no elevator, the parking lot is only for one car (and the neighbor on the opposite side of the street often puts small stone blocks which can damage your car when parking). Despite its size the room is much darker than on the listed photos and requires a little bit of renovation.

    The suite we have chosen is a really large room with the windows opening into three out of four directions, although there is no view whatsoever. The location in the Old town is quite central although to get to the main shopping street you have to walk some 10 min.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything in the room was the cheapest possible

    The location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom needs refurbishment.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    5.0
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - a taxi refused to take me there, - the hotel was dirty.

    The staff was very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    A silent, cosy place, pleasant personal, big rooms, high...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi connection is poor.

    A silent, cosy place, pleasant personal, big rooms, high ceilings. Apart from city's noise.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Hotel was right in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was right in the old town

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    In the old town, quiet street, nice breakfast, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the old town, quiet street, nice breakfast, great staff

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    everything was perfect kind owners good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was perfect kind owners good location.... just perfect

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Soggy bath mat

    Lovely staff and great location.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    for good walkers only.

    nice rooms.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: