Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bellevue Hotel 3 stars

Baba Aleno Area, 9000 Golden Sands, Bulgaria

#43 of 70 hotels in Golden Sands

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    A nice place to stay for a short visit of the resort.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shampoos and cups weren't available in the room.

    We visited the hotel as guests to a wedding held in the property. Nice helpful staff, just the property hasn't been renewed since it was built. The food was good and the place fairly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area needed a lot of maintenance and the reception staff made us feel like an inconvenience. The were a lot of events held at the hotel which impacted on our stay as they took over the entire outdoor dining area and one day they closed the pool early. The shower didn’t work and the beds were extremely uncomfortable.

    The restaurant had great food on the menu which was always very fresh and delicious. The view from the room was very good. Panoramic sea views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Amazing balcony, food was okay, room was great - a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    taxi drivers hate to have to drive to the place, elevator was kinda crazy, pool was a little bit cold, could be because of the weather, and they don't clean a lot; don't use the glasses and if you smoke, bring your own ashtray.

    Amazing balcony, food was okay, room was great - a lot of space, a couch, tv... All in all, it was nice and quiet :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Cold room. Good personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole hotel was very cold. We kept klima heating our room all the time, but there was no chance to make it comfortable. Kid's playground looks much better on pics then in real life, basket ball circle was broken. Wifi was unstable in our room. Hotel located on the top of the hill, at the end of the bumpy and narrow road.

    Breakfast was fine, personel very polite and kind. Clean and tidy hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was total failure for the bulgarian cousine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was total failure for the bulgarian cousine! All the other food that you are paying is ok but the free service of breakfast is better to avoid!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Would reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roads towards the hotel were in poor condition. No table in the balcony.

    Great place, nice and clean room, helpful and friendly staff, manager was willing to help with moving from one room to another because we wanted a room with a better view. Good value for money. Not too many guests, nice and clean pools with fresh cold water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice location, it's great if you have kids.But i recommend also to couples. I liked it.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service - doesn't exist. Not even for chaging towells. The bed/s are not so comfortable.

    Piscine very nice, the generous balcony/terrace and the sea view (i had the room at the 4th floor, the last). Amable personeles, the restaurant tables from the piscine.They are pet friendly, i brought my pet.Air conditioning ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    We were in villa .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was a bit broken. ( the volume botton worked badly ) The exit and path from villa goes through recriation zone near swimming pool . ( No enough privacy ) . It takes about 15 minutes to reach sea.

    We were in villa . The size was big enough for 4 persons family .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't like the fact the they never changed the bed linens during our seven nights stay. Plus the bed linen, the pillows and the mattress were unpleasant (poor quality and I think old). Please focus more on the housekeeping and consider replacing the bed linen, the pillows and the mattress with new ones and you could really improve the stay of the guests. The room was big enough to make anyone fill comfy and pleasant if the above would have been as they should be. Please also consider offering a wider variety for breakfast.

    Staff is really friendly and helpful. The room was quite big, we had a fridge and air conditioning. The pool is also nice and we loved the fact that there are a lot of trees around it and you can find shade if you need. The location of the hotel is up hill and you have to walk some 20 min. to the nearest beach but if you get a room on the top floor with the view to the sea, you will love it, plus the balcony we had was really big. If you want to go the downtown Golden Sands, they have a shuttle in the morning that takes you there and back in the afternoon. The driver is so friendly and such a nice person. Plus, we want to thank the management for agreeing to change our arrival date one week prior to our arrival. Have to say it again, staff is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    The fact that the staff was friendly, the privacy & quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that I needed to wake up every day around 7:30-8 a.m. just to make sure I get a chaise-long at the pool (very few chaise-longs compared with the number of guests); the roads on the little streets that go to the hotel were horrible, full of wholes.

    The fact that the staff was friendly, the privacy & quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    The pool is clear and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had room signed as luxury (last free room, I did not choose because of it). It was without solid shower. There was only shower in bathroom so after each using was all bathroom full of water and of course I had water in my room also. Ceiling were wet in two rooms and plaster fell down. Because the room was not cleaned, no even once, during my 4 days stay, there were piles of plaster on the floor all the time. As well I did not love mold on shower curtain. As well I think one of the towels was a little used when I came. Small smelled of chlorine. New towels were better.

    The pool is clear and nice. The garden is beautiful. Personal in restaurant was very kind, all ladies. Bedding was clear. Garbage was taken out every day. The hotel is on the hill so if you do not like walk from beach too long and to the hill it is not good choice for you. In the night it is a little difficult, take some light with you and good shoes. BUT - The hotel is nearly in the end of the road so it is on quiet place with clear air.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    My second time in the hotel but a little bit disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could be improved. Bathroom smelled like canal after shower, and water didn't go through. TV didn't work and although we said, nobody came to repair it. There is no good Street and light in front of the hotel.

    My second time in the hotel but a little bit disappointed. Rooms are acceptable clean and spacious, staff is in most of the cases friendly, breakfast is ok, WiFi strong. Last time I had good view. Pool and garden are nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    A good property for a nice price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not aspect to be close to the beach, you will have to go by car - 4 minutes drive, 20 walking. The road is full of holes and not in a very good shape for the most part. The food at the breakfast is not very appetising, small selection and dubious origin (but that is a constant remarc for most restaurants in Bulgaria, especially for the meat and the cheese).

    The view from the property, to the sea, is really incredible. A true bellevue. You must ask for a room with this view. Also, the rooms are really big, with huge balconies, but small bathrooms. The parking is in the shadow and can receive a lot of cars. Also, I enjoyed the silence. The nearby beach is really nice and quiet. Don't make the mistake to go to Golden Sands, where the prices are triple and the conditions terrible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Cheap for a reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest down side to this hotel is not exactly the hotels fault, and that's the 1/2 mile walk up the almost deserted road, which has no lights so is literally pitch black and looks like the road was surfaced once, in the 1700's. It's so bad I wouldn't drive up it unless was in a 4x4. It looks like a Call Of Duty map with all the derelict buildings. It's a totally isolated hotel away from everything and definatly not for anyone that's not physically fit and able. The hotel housekeeping come round everyday and just give u towels and a loo roll. First hotel I've ever stayed at that didn't make the bed once and no clean sheets (we stayed a week) We had a huge balcony terrace on our room which would have been a glorious sun trap but alas the only terrace furniture was a single broken plastic chair. It would have easily have accommodated several sun loungers. Such a sad waste. (See photo) There are soap/shower dispencers in the bathroom but they are always empty. Asking for anything is almost a waste of time, 3 days we asked for some extra pillows I think they finally got fed up and found us some. No kettles allowed in the rooms

    Clean and basic, nice big room, staff pleasant although spoke limited English. Lobby always clean and nice. Room includes aircon and a fridge. Free Wi-Fi available in the lobby and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    A meritat pretul platit !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dis-advantages: breakfast was snot good.. hardly found smth to eat.

    Advantages: great outdoor pool; the deluxe rooms have great balcony with amazing sea panorama Overall we paid a good price for what we got.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit worn out. By accident booked wrong type of room, but for little bit if extra money was able to change it. Breakfast was same every day. So for 8 days in a row not so good. But good hotel for budget travellers who travel by car as hotel is about 3 km from main Golden Sands

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could say is that wifi didnt work in room on my phone, but on my husbands phone it worked, so really not a big deal

    Good location as we were travelling by car. Nearest beach Kabakum is about 1,5 km away. To Golden Sands there is a free bus every morning and back in the evening. The family suite was big enough for us 4 - they put an extra bed in the living room, so both kids has their own bed. Breakfast was tasty and dinner was different every evening. Pool was good size and had plenty of sunbeds. Staff was really friendly and helpful. We are really satisfied with our stay at this hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    2.5
    The food was horrible, the bathroom wasn't clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was horrible, the bathroom wasn't clean and the water from shower passed in the room. The stuff wasn't kind. Far away from the beach. Wifi was only in the lobby area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.8
    Needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Room service is unacceptable. We stayed for 2 weeks and never had our sheets changed, Shower cabin was never clean, sand on the floor. The management does not follow-up on the guests' requests.

    Beautiful view from our balcony on the 3rd floor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no ashtray on the balcony, even though we requested a room for smokers. There was no soap in the bathroom and the wireless connection is not available in the rooms - you have to go downstairs, in the lobby, to have access to technology. You can read your e-mails while you have breakfast, though.

    There was a speaker in the room which streamed the music from the pool. The breakfast was super rich and diverse - the coffee was also good. The pool is clean and the water is not too cold - it's the perfect temperature and you can go for a swim any time because it works non-stop. The parking zone is safe and the hotel is located in the forest area of Golden Sands.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    3.3
    The furniture and the overall interior is very old and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture and the overall interior is very old and worn-out. Bathroom taps and showers in bad conditions. The staff is quite unexperienced and de-motivated, providing lousy service level. restaurant&pool staff also impolite. Beware - fake alcohol is served at the restaurant!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is far from the sea (1.5 km), poor Wi-Fi connection (none in some rooms) and terrible breakfast.

    The place is nice, clean and has a swimmingpool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean. Very friendly staff would recommend. Ive booked to go again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Fine hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine hotel. Very helpful stuff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    Not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not working and had disabled sister with us fire exit locked

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, lovely staff, fantastic pool. Good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location not good

    Reception staff were very helpful organizing airport shuttle and complicated taxi trips! The pool was AMAZING!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Very nice staff, very good food, large rooms, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, very good food, large rooms, good facilities and a very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice clean and family friendly hotell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean and family friendly hotell.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant place to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the facility isn't so good. Also the facility is a bit too far for the beach

    Pleasant location with a beautiful pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Quiet location,good food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned ever day

    Food and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    5.8
    You can find better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very hateful staff, they do not clean up very good.

    We enjoyed the space, the view from the room, the pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    We've been stayed at the hotel around for 5 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't encounter a bad occasion. But I have to warn people about reaching hotel. The area where hotel located is better reach with a car, because need to follow an uphill path.

    We've been stayed at the hotel around for 5 days. Nearly everything was perfect. Golden Sands is a great location to enjoy the black sea. The pool was adequate and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant and bar prices was nice also. Rooms was clean, having a modern air conditioner and with a balcony having a great view of forest and sea. Breakfast was sufficient and having slight changes daily.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.3
    Big and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi in the room. Horrible breakfast. Very faraway from the see.

    Big and quiet room.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: