Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belmont Hotel 3 stars

Georgi Nastev St., 2270 Bansko, Bulgaria

#81 of 89 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    We had another brilliant ski holiday in Bansko and the hotel did not let us down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and jacuzzi was a little disappointing.

    After reading some earlier reviews on trip advisor we were slightly concerned at what our stay would be like but I can honestly say we were pleasantly surprised. The apartment was huge, warm and very comfortable with sufficient added extras like a full size fridge, oven and coffee machine. We ended up with an en-suite which was an added bonus and the family bathroom was also clean with an excellent shower !! The only downside was the pool area was a bit disappointing but we had the use of the facilities at the sister hotel next door. The hotel really was all we needed and a little bit more for a perfect week skiing Bansko.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.8
    Absolutely nothing luxury, but the showers were warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing “luxury” about the apartments. Beds are uncomfortable, electric cables stick out from everywhere, swimming pool area is adbhorrent, shuttle service does not depart when advertised, crockery and cutlery was dirty, lift was dangerous.

    The hotel is close to a supermarket. The bathroom showers were warm and good water pressure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    Basic but adequate on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was not working. Cooking facilities limited with only one bowl for a family of 5 in an apartment described as suitable for 6.

    The hotel was adequate. Daily cleaners was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    3.8
    Nightmare in Bansko.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the hotel was disgusting.The one and only lift too slow when it was in order,the room and the main bed too small and the next room has a all night party.

    Nothing.Everything was terrible except that i know now the worst ever hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    Free transportation to gondola for skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In one 5 days nobody took the garbage or changed the towels and bed sheets. Free wifi only in reception.

    Free transportation to gondola for skiing. Nice spa facilities and indoor swimming pool Nice view. Close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    2.5
    The worst choise ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not free wi-fi only at the lobby The kitchen doesn't work The television doesn't work Everything in the room was broken We asked to fix them and no one came

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    2.5
    not a single good thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -charged for wifi, but no wifi in the room -a lot of students in the hotel, its always noisy -staff is arrogant -parking is 100m from the hotel -restoraunt is in a different hotel -rooms are small -no fresh towels, sheets -hotel really really hard to find -spa center on 6th floor, pool on ground level -hotel has 4 stars, it bearly earns 2!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    The cleaner lady (brunete) was very rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner lady (brunete) was very rude

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    2.5
    More than bad
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    I didn't like nothing. Dirty, no internet, no parking. I regret that i went there

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only issue we had was finding the hotel at the beginning of the stay. The maps seemed to be telling us the wrong location.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Room was nice and a good size. Lovely pool too.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    5.0
    Being moved to a different hotel due to noisy residents and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy all night parties in the next room. Staff would not put an end to noise after lots of complaints about noisy residents taking over two floors of the hotel with non stop noise til 4am.

    Being moved to a different hotel due to noisy residents and all night parties in the next room.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    3.8
    nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some weird facts of this hotel: - the windows were stitched with duct tape to hold out the draft - the pool was mouldy and placed on the ground level while the sauna was a the 6th floor and you had to take the elevator all the way up. - there was no internet in the room despite the fact that we paid separately for it - they wouldn't give us an invoice for our stay - the free shuttle bus to the skiing station didn't come as per schedule because "he was busy" - need I go on?

    nothing!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.6
    Location ace and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    my only comment would be the sauna and steam room would be better located next to the pool rather than on the top floor. Our first room did have extremely limited head room, but they rectified this by moving us on the second day.

    Location ace and great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    4.2
    The two-room premise was not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is close to the main ski lift. But we stayed 3 nights and we had no room service at all, no cleaning, na sheet or towel change. The answer of the reception to a question about, was that many people checked in and out those days and the staff was too busy... There was only one lift and you had to wait long...

    The two-room premise was not bad. It also had a small kitchen, microwave, kettle, fridge, etc

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.5
    Staff is helpful, the rooms quite ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not very easy to find, although located near the ski center. It is strange to find the pool on groundfloor and the spa faciities (small ones) at the top floor.

    Staff is helpful, the rooms quite ok. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    6.3
    The sauna is preety nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small rooms. Too small. Lack of accesories in the kitchen. Had a few chilli nights. Don't know why the radiator did not work full time. No wireless signal at the 5 th floor. Only in the lobby.

    The sauna is preety nice. After a day of snow it sure helps.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    3.3
    - Very small rooms, very thin walls (just rigips boards),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Very small rooms, very thin walls (just rigips boards), you can hear very clear the sounds from the next room. - Only 4-5 local TV channels (nothing international, except Cartoon Network); - No Wi-Fi signal in the room, although I paid for it in advance for 7 days; I asked for a refund in the first day, but the receptionist said it was due to bad weather and I should try after some hours. Hilarious ! - Breakfast was not included, and this info was very ambiguous on the reservation form: "no meal plan included and breakfast will be served in the nearby hotel" (Grand Montana) ! After I decided to pay 6 leva/day/person for breakfast, I saw that breakfast meant one lousy sandwich, one piece of cheese and one croissant. Didn't have the courage to try it. - Pool is not suitable for swimming (shoe horse shape with big pillars in the middle) - Sauna and steam bath are not on the same floor with the pool, and the general impression is of something improvised and not very clean - The hotel does not have dedicated parking; 2 parking place are at some distance from the hotel (100-300 meters), and not always available spaces. I strongly do not recommend this hotel !

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    7.5
    Very nice the room like a big flat very clean and hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool was verycold and the wifi very bad only in the reception

    Very nice the room like a big flat very clean and hot.The sauna and the steam bath nice but small

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    friendly staff, good location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    friendly staff, good location and facilities

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    3.8
    free sky shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -to room was different from booking pictures -noise from the elevator -very hard to find, right behind other hotel, montana

    free sky shuttle

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: