Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bisser Hotel

Akad. Daki Yordanov Square, 9600 Balchik, Bulgaria

#15 of 23 hotels in Balchik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 724 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioner in our room wasn't working at all. The place feels a bit old.

    Comfortable beds and good location as a whole. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned hotel, rude manager Emil, have to pay extra for car parking. No lift.

    Upgraded from suit to 2 bedroom apartment with the terrace. Moderate cold breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very bad condition, there was no cleaning for the rooms and when i asked at 15 o'clock if it's possible to clean up the sand in my room if can borrow a hoover i was told it's too late have to wait next day. Also there is no bank card payment options and the only cash point around is miles away. The price on the check out we had to pay was more than the one in here. The bathroom and toilet wasn't clean.

    Was close to the botanic gardens

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good place just 2 minutes from the sea, shops and restaurants. Hot water, good balcony, nice view. The staff was very polite. The swimming pool has an excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was different in the pictures. We paid with euros at arrival, we didn't receive receipt and when we checked out we were asked if we paid.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water exhaustion system did not work in my room, so the water was everywhere in the small bathroom.

    The receptionist is a very friendly, nice and helpful lady - she made my day! Also, the location is excellent, literally 5 minutes away from the entrance to the Botanical Gardens and the Castle. The view is splendid, as the hotel overlooks the sea and features beautiful trees and roses. Also, it is very quiet, so you can relax. This was the second time I stayed here and I’m pretty sure I got the same room as the first time, which was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no kettle in the room, or tea or coffee, but i did ask for one and the staff gave me their's. I had a basic ground floor room no balcony, and the noise from above was terrible, chairs moving, high heels on the hard floor.

    the location was okay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception is at a different building than the hotel. The room was large, but the TV was very small and the quality of the cable TV was awful. The bathroom was generally nice, but the water from the shower was barely flowing and it was difficult to take a shower.

    The hotel is very easy to find. It's very close to the botanic garden and the palace. It has its own parking lot, although it seems ungaurded. The superior room is large and has a nice sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything: nice natural environment, marvelous sea view, clean rooms and swimming pool, polite and helpful personal, private parking, good wi fi, close to restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved the quality/prize ratio - it would be great if hotel had direct access to the beach and rooms were a little larger (we were party of 4) - but for this prize we really cannot complain

    We stayed in Superior Room, which is in newer building of Bisser Hotel (do not mistake with much older second building). Room had decent standard, great big bed, beatiful sea view and enough space for 2 toddlers. The area was quiet, but just 200m from Balchik main attraction - Park and lots of restaurants and supermarkets. Good WiFi, no elevator, clean pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool area would need some improvements; also, the water from the bathroom had no pressure so it was really difficult to take a good shower!

    The newly modernized side of the hotel looks really nice (superior rooms). I dont know if the rest of the rooms are ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside (and really a small one) is the interior/exterior of the reception - don't let it fool you for the whole property.

    A great location for cultural tourism in Balchik. The hotel is situated right next to the entrance of the botanical garden and the architectural sights. The hotel itself is very old, but renovated and in top-notch condition. That makes it romantically socialist-style :) The hotel provides it's own free parking and has great terraces with sea view. It is build amidst a park, has it's own shortcut path to the beach and a great pool. Really a great place, would definitely recommend and I'm looking forward to visit again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude. When I made the remark of being in 2017 (regarding the fact they do not accept payment by card) one of the staff from reception responded rudely and quite aggresivly: “so what?”. He then melted the tone but that was really unpleasant. Other than that ..breakfast was poor (in quality not quantity) and there was only one tiny soap in the bathroom (not even one sample shampoo). It might work for one night stay.

    Parking near the hotel. AC and refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is like a "back in time " trip ..

    old hotel, cheaply refurnished and renovated .. the price paid per night - 40 eur ( breakfast not included ) is very high compared to the facilities offered ; a long walking distance to the beach front, through a very wild green area ( full of garbage and smells .. ) ; definetely not a second choice .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs that lead to the beachfront are a little tiresome to deal with on a daily basis, but you get used to it. The restaurant only offers a fixed menu that you buy at the beginning of your stay. I didn't know that and I came in wanting to buy a coffee for myself the first morning. They directed me to the supermarket across the street but they were nice enough to offer me a free coffee for the first day. The road to the supermarket was a little bothering in the morning before I've had my coffee. An option to buy just a coffee, without the whole breakfast, at the restaurant would have been more comfortable for me.

    The sea view from the superior room was to die for. None of the pictures do it justice. The overall atmosphere was quiet and rustic, perfect for a relaxing holiday. The pool was impeccably clean and quite beautiful. The girls at the front desk are some of the nicest people I came across in the service industry and their english skills were very good, way better than I expected. I also requested in advance to get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor, I was promiced by email that they would honor my request, and they did. Overall everything was exactly as advertised here (except the view, which was even better) and the value for money was incredible. I will surely come back for years to come.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel looks old, albeit in a decent shape. Also, our room had been never cleaned up in 5 days of stay.

    The staff is very polite and helpful, the location is excellent, breakfast is good. Our room was large with a beautiful view to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Its an amazing place to spend quality time and recharge your bateries. Breathtaking view,if u have room to the sea. Friendly staff, good food, clean pool. 6 days with planty to do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't have air conditioner in the room, the facilities of the bathroom could be improved and the door of the room and the door of the bathroom should be changed.

    The staff was very friendly, good location, the room was clean, the breakfast was good, the dinner was ok. Our reservation was innicially for four. One of us couldn't come anymore and they surprised us by cutting down the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    many stairs until the beach and we would've liked a little more attention for cleaning, no possibilities for paying with credit card (cash only)

    position, staff and the view from balcony (we had room with sea view), free private parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They really must put some small toiletries - shower gel and shampoo - in the room. It's not so expensive and it really makes a difference; tourists are no longer used to bringing their own.

    They served a different kind of pastry every day, including banica cheese pie at breakfast. With the infrastructure Bisser complex has, it could easily become a 5-star with some investment. The swimming pool is a great sample of Communist-era, no financial pressure-just focus on quality construction you can hardly find nowadays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on booking are real but they misleading. The benches and floors outside are old and not very well looked after. There is a feeling of old. The mini fridge was old and made a lot of noise. The water would fill the bathroom floor and drain too slowly. No music at the swimming pool.The bar at the swimming pool is open sometimes but only some drinks and icecream -also looks old and deserted. The bedding is clean, but there is a sort of matress under the sheets that was full of someone's hair.

    I liked the sea view from the balcony. The room was large enough and airy with plenty of light. I enjoyed the large balcony every morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air con, and only 1 part of the window with a mosquito net, which in August with 38C is not that good breakfast just OK

    not too bad for 25 euros with breakfast, good value for money and nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from Brasov! ;)

    Room and toilet with shower were large and clean. Super fast Wi-Fi internet, hot water fast everytime, food was perfect for that money and staff was the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at the hotel is cheap but the food in not that good. There are plenty restaurants around so you have lots better alternatives. You should go for the superior type rooms as the normal ones are pretty tired.

    Pool is nice and big enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist wasn't really helpful. The room was very dirty, was very dark and we do not have air conditioner. The worst place I have ever booked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room with good furnishings, clean and quiet. Great view and location of hotel, all restaurants and botanic garden within 5 min walk,exchange and 24h open stores nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean, the sheets had some spots, towels were not clean, the furniture was dusty and also the floor was dirty. The bathroom was also not clean, there were some areas at the shower and at the sink that heaven't beek cleaned. There was no shower cabin and all the water was flew all over the bathroom, it was also very dangerous because i have slipped and almost fell. The room has no telephone and no minibar. The swiming pool area was neglected, water was not so clean and also not enough lounge chairs. The breakefast was poor, there wasn't a great selection of products, the juice had an odd taste and the coffee was instant coffee. The reception of the hotel is in a different building, which looks rather abandoned, we couldn't pay with credit card and also they didn't have have change so i had to search for an excange office in the area.

    The view from the room was fabulous, the hotel is on top of a cliff and we got a room with a sea view. The location is also good, there are some restaurants in the proximity and if you walk down some stairs you can reach the seafron where are most of the good restaurants and bars. The parking lot was not arranged but big enough to find a spot. Internet was free and had a good connection everywere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no bath tub limitation that will not let The Water in the entire bathroom. There is an administrator that does not know english and has a very bad attitude with the clients.

    The lady which was serving the breakfast was very nice. The pool is very clean and wide. The location is extremly Pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was hard to adjust to the right temperature and not very powerful. The toilet by the pool was locked.

    The pool was great, the room had a cooling system, the staff was very friendly and helpful, we got to leave our luggage with them for hours after checking out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the buildings give you the impression of an old communist resort, there are a couple of problems on the site, like the parking space was a little weird and dirty, but nothing too big. The room was clean, but the shower curtains were pretty old and dirty. Overall it was ok.

    Great location if you are visiting Balchik for the cultural attractions, very close to the Queen's Castle and the Botanical Garden. The best place for who is not very keen on beach sun exposure. Great atmosphere, tranquillity and close to the sea. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was decent. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were big and clean, the personnel was very nice. The breakfast was made from: 2 tips of cheese, salami, olives, tomatos, cucumber, yougourt, juices, cofee, fruits, etc, so it was more than we could eat. The hotel is placed near to the Gardens, restaurants and to the sea. For sure we will come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was really helpful and friendly and the accommodation was great - clean sheets and towels and everything looked very nice. I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Benches in front of the hotel are extremely uncomfortable. Inspite of the comprehensive offer, some breakfast items were low quality.

    Courtyard with pool, trees, bushes and flowers. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the lady leading the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The exceedingly little screen tv set. - The somehow NOISY little room REFRIGERATOR, without any CONTROLS and THERMOSTAT; so, during the night, it kept working INCESSANTLY, and disturbingly NOISILY. As a result, we had to stop it, pulling its plug from the wall socket, risking thawing...and our little food degradation... - The above mentioned romantic STONE STAIRCASE has NOT been maintained by the LOCAL AUTHORITIES, probably for many decades - some stairs are partially BROKEN and, most annoying, there is NO LIGHTING during the night!!...There are a few lighting POSTS, but obviously DEGRADED, OUT OF ORDER, completely lacking any electrical equipment,...!!

    - Tranquility and positioning of the hotel itself and its facilities (situated in a quite large courtyard, separated by stone fence as to the relative busy and noisy little square and commercial roads at its very gate); as a matter of fact, when getting into the courtyard, there are first 2 sufficiently large parking pads, then the reception building, and then, down the alley, on one side, there is a stoned- fenced cosy and well maintained swimming pool, with all the necessary facilities all around, including showers, grass ground in the sun and shadow too, with a majestic Mediterranean conifer tree, and so on...; Going further one meets a small children's play facility, on one side, and a small wild, rather bush-like, forest, on the other; finally, at about 100 meters from the street gate, there is the two- storied, plus ground-floor, hotel building itself. And here comes the nice part: it is actually a two-winged, corner-like, construction, one wing facing the above mentioned alley and part of the little forest, and the other one - facing east, a little quiet grass area, forest and the sea perspective, and from this point starts a romantic stone staircase, winding down through the bush-like wood, and after about 50 meters of descent (7 minutes), one is right at the sea front, on to the long walk way along the very shore, stretching for miles in both directions, with small beaches and many fine restaurants... - WELL EQUIPPED ROOMS (given the 2 stars rating and convenient price), including proper bathroom, very comfortable double beds, nice balcony, etc.; relative, sufficient cleanliness. - KINDNESS and SOLICITUDE of the personnel, both at the reception and the restaurant. - NICE, TASTY, CLEAN, quite RICH SELECTION of free choice BREAKFAST, (taking into account the convenient price - a little more than 1 EURO per person -...).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we came, the floor was not clean. The pool was fine, but the water is to cold for children or toddlers. The parking looked like improvised and is tortuous.

    Staff was very kind, we had a double room very spacious, which was excellent for our situation (with a one and a half year toddler), breakfest was not excellent and diverse, but they had an excellent yoghurt, excellent vegetables (cucumbers and tomatoes), and excellent bread. A quiet location, with excellent options for lunch and dinner very close to it (Castle, Ariciu and other small restaurants, with traditional bulgarian food). Balchik Pallace (Queen Mary's Pallace) and gardens are close to this location and they are a must-see (wonderful gardens, very delicate stone and wood architecture, fine wine tasting and other attractions). There is a small sandy beach far away, near the harbor, but we took some baths in the sea just beneath the hotel - you have to go down the stairs (is not very close, and to climb back takes some effort). There are some stairs to enter the sea, between the rocky boulders which enforce the shoreline road. Marine biodiversity is very rich, especially near the rocky dike (for snorkling fans). Overall, good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lipsa liftului, mai ales cand ai bagaje de carat. Numarul mare de trepte care trebuie coborate si urcate pentru zona de faleza (singura zona de interes seara).

    Hotelul este curat, camerele incapatoare si curate. Multa liniste.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very rude staff rooms have old furniture, not properly cleaned breakfast is very poor and repetitive

    it is close to the castle and a short walk from the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking space was a litlle weired and dirty. But all in all we were good. Nothing to complain too much.

    We had a great stay at Bisser, very nice people, nice rooms with beautiful sea view and a wonder pool you need to see.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception outside the hotel, they ask you for the money as soon as you arrive, darkness, no light, on the way down by the stairs if you go at night, old communist style building in the restaurant area.

    Large room, with living, very comfortable bed, quiet and very nice surroundings, clean pool, close to the sea (nice walking by the 178 stairs, even though some might say it takes a lot of effort), very close to supermarket and the great botanic garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the room is extremely hot afternoon - very modest and little food at lunch and dinner - I got more insistent after check-out delayed 1 hour, even if member genius booking

    very comfortable mattresses

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor cleaning (I do not think we had freshly laundered sheets). Unpleasant smell, everything gray (and we stayed in a renovated room). You realize what's at rest ... Stairs leading to the seafront are totally unenlightened as to fumble through the woods at night, that if you find your way!

    Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a little bit overrated for the quality of the facilities and the resort.

    The location was good, you can go walking to the palace and the beach, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lunch and dinner were awful, only breakfast was kind of eatable but the same every day. One day I forgot my phone at the swimming pool and when I've returned for it, I couldn't find it. I've asked the staff about it and they've said that they didn't find it either. That was strange, because when we left there wasn't anyone else at the swimming pool, except the pool boy. Never returned it back, very disappointing...

    Large rooms, great see view. The swimming pool was clean and you could easily find free spaces to sit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They haven't changed the towels during the six days while we were there and didn't clean much either.

    The comfort room was nice and cozy but it had no air conditioning. Location is good, close to shops and restaurants and to the sea side if you use the old, bit creepy stairway behind the hotel. The pool is nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was full of mold, the curtain from the shower was dirty and very old. The beach is very far from the hotel and it didn`t worth the effort to go, but there are other beaches very nice in 7-10 km area (by car).

    The swimming pool was great. The room had a small fridge wich was ok. It is located very close to Regina Maria Castle (100 m) and there are a 2-3 restaurants in the area and a supermarket. Parking place was free. The price / quality was ok. It is ok for 2-3 days trip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception put us off it was old and drab. The balcony very small and not at all private. People from could just walk around the hotel frankly it did not feel secure there. WIFI very poor, it did not work in the rooms nor, the pool area only in the reception. pool was clean lounger and patio could do with a good pressure washing. Too many steps

    The staff were nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable ok for a night stop over. Breakfast was very good, Dinner ok but very little of it unfortunately let down by desert, it was a 20 stonkie pasta cake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a bunch of teens who were partying all night, slamming doors, screaming in the corridors...

    Despite other reviews, the wi-fi was ok. Maybe it was just hour room / wing. Pool was clean and maintained. However with coldish water and stairway was broken. Breakfast food was ok value for it's money, but nothing impressive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So...this was the worst stay ever! First of all the imagine that you get at the reception is horrible. Everything old, seems like in the 80's. The superios rooms are on the back of the courtyard. A lot of stairs to get up and down. In 5 days, no cleaning service! We had to ask for new towels and toilet paper. You can hear all the noise in your room. The worst breakfast i have ever seen!!!!!!! Every day almost the same: boiled eggs, some sausages, only one morning some scambled eggs, one morning some kind of polenta, salami, tomatos, cucumbers, cheese. They had also some kind of vegetable butter. Money spent for nothing. We have breakfast in other places in two mornings.

    Superior rooms ar quite good. We have stayed at the first floor, room no 21A. The bed is good. This are the only two things that make this hotel good. But this is not enought!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor WiFi

    I liked the location, the rooms, and the staff. I liked also the neighborhood: Ariciu restaurant and the down town of Balcic. Every-time I stay in Balcic I use hotel. Bisser

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The AC wasn't working but maybe it wasn't included in the price.

    The property is very close to the castle and the restaurants and is surrounded by trees. The staff in the cafeteria was very helpful. The pool is very large and very clean and safe to use. The view from the balcony was superb and worth every penny. The bed was comfy with good quality sheets and the room was tidied up every day. The fridge was large enough to fit in a lot of bottles. The Wi-Fi signal was very good especially on the balcony. The breakfast was good and included fresh vegetables, cheese, eggs, salami, butter, jam and honey. The parking attendant was very helpful and gave us clear directions so we had no problem getting around Balchik thanks to him. The stairs that lead to the seafront meant I did some cardio on this holiday, so it's all good :). Plus, it's like going through a small forest. They let us have the check-in a little earlier than on the website. The check-out took less than 5 seconds.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - charging parking and access to the pool for hotel guests

    - the room with sea view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the view was fabulos! I will definately recomand Bisser hotel to evryone that wants to have a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short holiday.

    Very good location, close to the seaside. Big and confortable room. Very good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome sea view!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pipes from the bathroom were very loud and made a strange sound. The walls were very thin

    The view from the room was spectacular!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The surrounding looks a little deserted.

    The sea-view is amazing, the rooms are so clean & nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was terrible. Air conditioning in my room didn't work

    Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views of the sea were spectacular

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel and the breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have an easy access to the sea.

    Spacious, clean, comfortable, polite staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor meal, don't choose DP or FB

    Nice room, nice view, great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water was very cold

    Food was amazing, everyone was nice :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The infrastructure around the hotel

    The sea view was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Position.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the silence in the room, the food, the location close to the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircond without any advice

    Location and view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old construction

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nobody came to clean the room for 6 days,to take away the trash or to bring clean towels

    the location was very quite and we had a wonderful seaview

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner and lunch standard but ok for the hotel price

    Nice view to the seaside. Good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet paper, no shower gel nor hot water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not very clean. Toilet paper was missing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it"s awesome!

    Amazing staff, great location and very affordable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not very clean, I think they should renovate all rooms, some of them are renovated already.

    Close to the main attraction in Balchik

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Totul

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: