Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boliari Hotel 3 stars

2 Ivanka Boteva str., 5000 Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria

#37 of 42 hotels in Veliko Tarnovo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    The view and location were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, no breakfasts, we were told it was available but on the morning she said she had no food! The drains absolutely stunk in the ensuite bathroom. No door on shower. Parking is not reserved parking, it is just pot luck on the street outside. Fortunately we managed to squeeze in but the guest arriving after us didn’t.

    The view and location were excellent. Lovely balcony over looking some of the old town and hills.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff and very quiet and comfortable hotel in the heart of Veliko Turnovo at Boliari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficulties finding a parking space on the first day, however this was due to the fact we visited on a public holiday and there were many local people also visiting the city despite this we still found a space nearby for free so there was not a problem and our hostess helped us out to guide us to find the closest place possible to park, she was really welcoming and advised us on where to park, and the next day we moved the car right infront of the hotel.

    The staff were extremely friendly had a really nice chat with our hostess and she guided us towards the activities in Veliko Turnovo happening on the dates we visited. The hotel is very relaxing, quiet and the bed was very comfortable so you can get a good night's sleep. The hotel is also in an extremely central location right next to Tsarevets fortress and 5 minutes from the city centre as well as beautiful terrace views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    The road to the hotel was under repair and digging along the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road to the hotel was under repair and digging along the street, it was impossible for the car to reach the hotel so we had to pull our bags on the ground for about 300 meters in the rubble and dirt! We were very tired and there was damage to the bags . The hotel did not tell us in advance abut this issue.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.2
    Give this hotel a miss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well where do I start, none of the things that were on my Booking.com confirmation where there, no extra large bed as we had chosen, no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, no slippers or robes, very dated, right at the bottom of town, and when I asked the owner about these things when I first arrived, her attitude was absolutely awful, she answered don’t like it check out and I’ll keep your money. It says on the advertising that they do airport transfer but they don’t, and it cost us 175 euros from Varna. How they got a rating of 8 on Booking.com I don’t know I wouldn’t even give it a 1. Very very disappointed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the Junior Suite room's description stated that the third person must be a child under 1 year old.We were 5 persons, and we book two double rooms and one single room. But in fact there was a big bed in the room which said that there fits only one child and we had to book a room for one person for nothing, because the third person slept in the room with 3 beds. -bad wifi, little parking space

    The staff was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great accommodation for sightseers
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you travel with car, better search on. Since the hotel is located in the old town, it means narrow steep streets, and the parking spots are directly on the street. It was difficult to position our large car, and there was always the risk, someone would drive too close and scratch it or someone will break into it. I personally didn't feel safe.

    If you come with the public transport, it's great. It's in the very heart of the old town, very conveniently located for sightseeing and dining. The room and bathroom were nice and clean. The view was also good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    Comfy bed, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking space. We literally had to park on the street in front of the hotel. Also we had our car blocked by other guests even though we had informed reception staff that we will be leaving early the next day. After we saw our car is blocked, we went to speak to the staff and ask them to ask the guest to move their car. They not only did nothing, but completely ignored the urgency of us having to leave early. At the end I ended up finding and talking to this guest myself, asking them to switch places of our cars. True the place is cheap, but I expected better customer service and better facilities for a 3star hotel.

    Comfy bed, nice location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    The position, the two ladies on the staff I met always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I did not like. Everything ok. Good value over money.

    The position, the two ladies on the staff I met always smiling, there is a small shop nearby, the quiet during the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Unfortunately, all the good things are eclipsed by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strange and unpleasant smell in the room that lasted all night long; Breakfast is a only a pie - definitely not worth the money;

    Unfortunately, all the good things are eclipsed by the negative ones

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Could have been ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They asked to keep my ID as a guarantee. It was very recless of me to agree with such a procedure. I offered the possibility to pay at checkin but the receptionist said that I could pay any time. When the checkin was done, she asked for my ID, telling me that I will have it when we checkout - I agreed - I do not know what I was thinking. When we left, my wife went to pay for the room, but the receptionist forgot to give her my ID. My last travel day was ruined because I had to drive back to the hotel to get my ID back. I lost two hours of an otherwise perfectly planned day, and everything got messed up. Breakfast: I think a person could live better on an empty stomach than eating a few slices of bread&butter&salami. That was their included "breakfast". The bathroom could use some modern finishes - gives you the impression of old and rusty. Very big problem with the parking, but seems that this is something that is compensated by the very good location. Most of the hotels around have the same problem.

    Very good location, 5 minutes walk to Tserevets fortress, a dream place, specially at night. Nice commun balcony/terrace - a good relaxing place at the end of the day. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice and good for a last minute reservation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady receptionist (which I believe it was actually the owner) was very helpful. She tried to find us a restaurant for the New Year's Eve Party, as, we didn't book anything. The hotel is clean and tidy and silent. Even the spaces are not very large, the rooms are confy and intimate. There is no elevator (it is an old but renovated building), but I believe is recommended for the modern man to take the stairs once in a while. The breakfast is ok for a normal person, the coffee is great and the view from the rooms on the street side as well. The room was heated by the a/c as everybody wants. Perhaps the a/c noise might disturb somebody, but for us it was no problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    Close to Tsarevets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room. No heating system except the AC. The bathroom was very damp, and there was water on the floor at all times. Noisy, due to the very thin walls. Quite uncomfortable bed. The TV didn't have any remote control.

    Close to Tsarevets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.0
    Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities, the place needs renovating and a proper cleaning. The ventilation system in the neighbors’ bathroom was too loud and noisy - could easily keep you up at night. The bath tub was dirty on the corners, towels were over-used and had red/brown spots (rust?). The bed sheets and one of the pillow case were also old and with spots. The air conditioning in the room broke, so we received a heater to keep it warm. Very difficult to park nearby (narrow street).

    The receptionist was welcoming and willing to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Had a lovely time and there is a Bar Restaurant just opposite which served reasonable food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast, not given any choice just served up omelette and only one small cup of coffee. We asked her if she could do something different and was given a choice of ham & eggs which we had the next day but the fried eggs were stone cold.

    Not far from restaurants and nice cobbled side streets, very lovely view from hotel. Taxi's are very cheap so no problem worrying about being overcharged, always asked the price before getting in. Only 5 leva from Boliari to coach station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Great place for a weekend stay in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit of a hassle and the rooms could use a bit of a refresh.

    Great spot in Veliko Turnovo, really close to all interesting spots in the city. The rooms are well furnished and functional. The view from our room was awesome and the balcony was huge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    The location and area is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff speak little if any English which made it difficult to communicate sometimes,but everyone was very friendly and helpful.

    The location and area is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    The location is within walking distance from Tsarevets,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor, not to say more. I didn't understand how can two adult persons have for breakfast only 3 bread slices, 2 boiled eggs, 5 cm of cucumber and a tomato with feta cheese. And coffee. Small room, old furniture, damaged wallpaper, etc, really needs a renovation!!!

    The location is within walking distance from Tsarevets, restaurants and the heart of the city, the stuff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel turned out to be at a noisy place. You could hear the traffic all night. This is a fact that cannot be changed. However, there are some things which Must be changed. We had noisy neighbours playing cards with friends of theirs on their balcony next to ours. I asked them politely to stop talking and distrurbing us. In addition, I complained to the receptionist. Obviously, our neighbours did not pay much attention to anybody. At 1 am I and my husband got up and made a riot about the situation as I would not have tolerated such a thing any more. I could just have left the hotel. After all, I should I need a hotel if I cannot sleep? I could have called the police. I think the fair thing is for the receptionist either make htem quiet or make a refund to the other guests and apologise. It is not my problem to make the guests of a hotel keep silence at night.

    The hotel is conveniently situated for sightseeing. The staff tried to be polite. However, they did not do their best.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    Location, staff, parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Look at the pictures with the electrical socket. They are a real DANGER! The bathroom is a shame! Old furniture. The curtains should have been changed 10 years ago. The staff doesn't speak English very well.

    Location, staff, parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    Location is good, room was clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Claims English speaking but only Bulgarian when we stayed there. No breakfast despite voucher saying breakfast included, web page saying breakfast in room, no reduction for absence of breakfast. Public parking without reservation actually means on-street parking if there is space in a narrow road so not desirable. A bit difficult to find, the sign pointing to the entrance is small and points down a side street cutting sharply back in the opposite direction. The entrance is not in the one way street it uses as its address but on the side street so our satnav did not help. But, the sign is behind you and facing the same way as you as you exit the one-way street so easily missed.

    Location is good, room was clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Annoying personal
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When trying to find the hotel the GPS coordinates on this website send us to a dead end street. It was very hard to find the hotel. We left out car and walked in order to find it. When we arrived I asked how I can move my car in front of the hotel, because I mainly booked it because it has parking. Once I ask the lady at the reception said the hotel was full so better not to move because there is no space plus my car in her words was only 5 minutes away. The truth is that we had to carry out luggage over steep stairs and also I was with my mum who is older now and can't walk long especially through stairs. So I was very annoyed by that. Also I asked for a room with two beds but got a room with a double bed.

    The hotel is clean and it is located very near some historical sites, good restaurants and more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Bolyarski experience of the Old Capital
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to say I didn't like something.

    The staff is very friendly and courteous. It's been a great pleasure to stay at the hotel and felt just like I was home with relatives. Also, they gave us a lot of pieces of advice about what to do in the city. Only drawback is that it does not seem that most people there speak English. So for a foreigner it might be a challenge to communicate what they want with the staff. Nonetheless, it was full of foreigners (Romanians and Greeks) and they seemed to have no difficulty in getting their way around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed it very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C system was noisy during the night

    I like very much the location of the hotel (5 mins walking distance from Tsarevets and the old street of Veliko Turnovo), the nice balcony and view. The room was clean and cozy. The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -no flat screen TV ( remove it from the facilities if you don't provide it) - only cash payment accepted

    The location of the hotel, near the city center and near the Tsarevets Fortress. The room looks nice, is clean, has a big balcony (room 42). The view is also nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff attitude throughout the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a challenge - there is little room on a narrow street in front of the hotel, however this is no exception for the whole town, where it is very difficult to park. Payment is only in cash and one gets a receipt only on second request.

    Friendly staff attitude throughout the stay. Excellent location, close to both the Tsaretvets (old medieval city) and the Samovodska charshia (traditional commercial street). Old but nicely maintained and furnished quiet building. Breakfast is OK, little variation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.0
    The most unpleasant, unsatisfying experience I have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never encounter a more unprofessional personnel. The receptionist (if that horrible woman that "welcomed" us was a receptionist) practically yelled at me because I mentioned that the bed was not a matrimonial bed as it was mentioned in the description of the room, but two normal beds located side-by-side. She suggested to pay for the room upfront, making tendentious, prejudicial comments about my nationality (I am Romanian). The only reason I stayed the night was that my 3 years old could not handle the fuss implied by the search of another hotel or the way back home, which I seriously considered at the time. It was mentioned that the breakfast was included. It was constituted from 3 boiled eggs, something that seemed to be slices of ordinary salami and some butter and jam. These were served on a table near the entry of the hotel and no conditions of hygiene were respected. The hotel is placed near a railway station. It is impossible to have a good night sleep with all the trains going by. For some mysterious reasons I could not use my credit card there, I did not receive a receipt for the things I bought from the mini bar in the room. When I asked for the receipt, I was told that the "terminal" was not working. I checked out in the morning as soon as my son was able to cope with me finding another hotel. I do NOT recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Hotel in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One light in bed room was not working.

    Hotel in a great location. Away from traffic . Good view. Even had a bar fridge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Location, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Location, view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.3
    Veliko Turnovo guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude Breakfast start EXACTLY at 9.00 morning not before

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    - the balcony where the view was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no shower cubicle

    - the balcony where the view was wonderful - typical and very calm street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a joke.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanliness and breakfast remembered me the communist times

    quiet area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    I like the location and the view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location and the view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Cozy place
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cute place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    i love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nope

    all,best position, nice staff, clean and tidy room,and big window with good view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very good and clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Good relation price service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In one of the rooms stinks a little bit. However they change us the room for a bigger one... Nothing to complain

    Yes nothing wrong to say

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Location in the historic quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was broken and barely usable

    Location in the historic quarter Staff was very friendly and accommodating Great view 24hr reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    A place I would return to
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vie from The upper floor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.6
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked and payed a room whit breakfast included...and BAD surprise...No breakfast . Very Poor wifi in the room

    The view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    i couldn't pay with the credit card and i didn't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    i couldn't pay with the credit card and i didn't received an invoice (although i asked for it)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    nice
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elivator

    excelent view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.4
    The panoramic view is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't like the dirty carpet, bathroom, the dust on furniture and curtains, the lack of hygiene.

    The panoramic view is nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is close to everything while being on the silent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is close to everything while being on the silent part of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location, near restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on the street

    Convenient location, near restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.6
    good location near the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    inpolite reception crew, there was no parking at all, bad Wi-Fi connection

    good location near the castle

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    Worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room

    Great location, good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    It was very close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very close to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    We had a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a wonderful stay. The location is fabulous and you are close to everything that is a "must see" in the area (just 5 minutes away from the fortress, 5 minutes away from the souvenirs street, etc.). The view from our room was also amazing. The furniture in the room was not too modern indeed, but it was very clean. Our room was cleaned every day after we left to see the sights and towels were changed. Some people on Booking have complained about the breakfast not being buffet. If you actually look at the price you pay for the breakfast, it's 5 euros per day, for 2 people. This hotel does not have a kitchen, they don't serve lunch and dinner, so they can only serve a limited amount of foods for breakfast. Basically, for 2.5 Euros/person you get a coffee, some bacon, bread, 1 egg, slices of cucumber, cheese, butter and gem (that is what we got, plus traditional cake as it was Easter). So I believe this is more than acceptable, considering you might pay more for one coffee at a restaurant. I do recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    3.3
    The room was pretty clean and big, same for the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The employees were really rude, we asked for a few napkins and they told us that we could find them in the nearest store.. they weren't flexible with the breakfast serving hours considering that after new year's eve nobody could wake up at 8.. the heating was only assured by air conditioners and they couldn't warm the place enough.. My TV didn't work, the fridge didn't work.

    The room was pretty clean and big, same for the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, polite, very willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not ok - absolutely the same for 3 days, not buffet. The meat not so nice, once the milk was sour. However, the coffee was quite ok.

    Friendly staff, polite, very willing to help. Very nice view. Very close to the fortress and city center. Even though the warming procedure is with electric radiator and AC, it was very ok and very warm in the room.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    I couldn't be happier with my choice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I couldn't be happier with my choice ! Being a well-travelled person I have very high expectations and this hotel certainly managed to serve all of my needs !

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.3
    The location is perfect in the near center right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is tight and it was really hot like sauna. The spa & pool were not working.

    The location is perfect in the near center right next to the Tzarevets fortress.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.8
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Well... let's see: the fridge & air conditioner - not working, the door to the balcony semi-broken, no one cleaned the room during our stay (not even picking up the garbage), the staff speaks poor or no english at all, you can't pay by card

    The view

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    There was a veranda with a decent view - although there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The curtain rod kept coming off!

    There was a veranda with a decent view - although there was no furniture here. Minibar fridge to keep water etc cool. Off busy main road - so quiet enough. Small minimarket close by - with coffee machine outside.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    6.7
    Location and balcony view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nobody to greet us in the lobby for 5-7 minutes when we arrived, worst breakfast and coffee i ve ever had in bulgaria. When entering the next day reception receptionist started to agitate that we were going upstairs 4 persons in a double room. But we were 4 in 2 double rooms, and even if we were she could have been more professional about this. Not one mention about spa or any advice for tourists.

    Location and balcony view. Nice room, hot water

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.8
    there was no bath tub as promised on the website.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there was no bath tub as promised on the website.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.9
    Good location, comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good location, comfortable room. The staff was very supportive.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.5
    Good location and cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room's thrash can hadn't been cleaned. Couldn't pay with card.

    Good location and cozy room

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything. Room layout and staff.The view is very good.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    Everything but the cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sheets and the towels were old and with dirty dots.

    Everything but the cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Cozy and very clean hotel with beautiful interior design.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cozy and very clean hotel with beautiful interior design.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was very poor

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: