Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bright House 3 stars

21 Georgi Benkovski Str., Plovdiv Center, 4000 Plovdiv, Bulgaria

#11 of 96 Holiday rentals in Plovdiv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the internet was a bit slow.

    The apartments are spacious and clean, provided with everything necessary for your comfortable stay ( proper hair dryer, iron and ironing board, even clothes airer).There was a little issue during our stay, which was resolved by the staff quickly and professionally. I would definitely recommend the hotel, the location is very good, very close to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be an issue for those unfamiliar with big city congestion

    Very clean, virtually spotless Amazing balcony Literally 50m from the center Very helpful staff Variety of household accessories/appliances. eg microwave, ironing board

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartaments were Bright ,Big and very clear. Staff is very kindly and give you all attentions that you need. The quarter is very interesting and tipical...everything has been perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet was slow

    The apartment is in a very clean building. It is close to the old town, shopping and restaurants. We were able to park our car in the front of the building which was very convenient. The apartment was large and had a small balcony on the front and a large terrace on the back. We found it very comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet room bathroom was slightly smelly due to drain in the floor. Balcony door was left open by cleaner while we were out.

    Great size for a couple. Separate living area to sleeping area. Balcony for outdoor space. Excellent location for old town and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no dedicated parking. There is no elevator and the family room I was assigned was on 4th floor - not a very convenient option with kids and luggage. Should I learn there was no elevator this could be a factor in deciding to stay at this place. Phone in the apartment did not work.

    The location is prime and outstanding. Wi-Fi connection was good, especially after forced reset of one of the routers at my request. The staff member at the reception was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't really know what the parking situation is but it looked like it would be challenging. There was no elevator. This was not a surprise (it was noted in the booking.com info) but it does present an extra challenge when one of the travelers is elderly. The shower was like pretty much ALL the showers we encountered in Bulgaria - there was no enclosure or partition separating it from the rest of the bathroom meaning that the entire bathroom floor becomes covered with water after each shower - the floor around the toilet, the floor in front of the sink, etc. So, this adds the task of mopping/squeegying/drying the floor after shower or else dealing with a wet slippery floor. The bathroom of this facility had the extra challenge of being extremely small. The distance between the wall and the shower curtain was not as large as my body is wide and the shower curtain clung to my body during the shower.

    The facility was is a great location for exploring old town Plovdiv.. Our travelling party had two units and both were clean and comfortable and lovely. We only stayed one night but I would have loved to have stayed longer to enjoy the accommodations. The man at reception was so nice and helpful. There is no elevator and he carried almost all of the luggage of our 7 person party up two to three flights of stairs for us! If I am ever in Plovdiv again, I will definitely stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment has translucent curtains which do not prevent a discreet amount of night and daylight from entering the rooms. The toilet is minimalist without a cabin for the shower, which means that the whole floor becomes wet when you take a shower. Walls do not avoid noise from other apartments. Public parking is available but finding a place can be difficult.

    Very close to the city centre in a quiet street. The apartment is located in a nice neighbourhood full of cozy restaurants and bars. Very friendly personnel. Our apartment had a large terrace on the back which was very useful. Soundproof windows and well equipped kitchen. Fast and reliable wifi. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was cold and did not get warm but I should have complained and because I didn't, I am not sure what the staff's response would have been. I imagine they would have fixed the problem right away, because they were quite eager to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They may improve the wifi, but it's not a major issue.

    Very comfortable, spacious apartments. The hotel is very close to the Main Street and the Old Town It's quiet and very clean. They offer everything necessary for your comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bathroom is equipped with a thing to clean the floor after taking shower, it is still a problem as on many occasions the water went to the bathroom door and even ran down the hallway. Not sure if there is easy and fast solution to the water problem, but I know the hotel are doing their best and they would work on this when it is possible.

    We stay at this hotel every year we travel to Plovdiv and I saw improvements done since our last stay( now there is a whole queen/ king mattress instead of two joined ones. The baby crib had a big mattress and nice kids themed bed sheet+ a tiny pillow ) The people working in the hotel are always nice and helpful and made us feel welcome always! It is clean and nice esp.if you are lucky for the lady with short black hair to be taking care of your room. I strongly recommend this hotel with its great location, wonderful personnel, spacious apartments and last but not least attractive prices!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for room slippers - should be complimentary The furnishings needs to be updated to meet 21st century standards Could benefit from Xtra kitchen utensils and crockery. A toaster is a must ! Larger 2 bed unit is on 7th floor - there are no lifts ....

    Location, comfort We had a larger 2 bed unit - very spacious and with balcony !!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of parking space, but understandable since the place is at the very heart of Old Plovdiv.

    Spotless apartment and a perfect location. Comfy beds and the huge balcony really made my stay just that more awesome. Staff is nice and polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less air freshener!

    Extremely comfortable and well equipped suite. Very clean, and spacious, with substantial breakfast. Ideal location for old Plovdiv as well as shops and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The rooms were at least twice the size of a similar hotel in Uk. Even though there was cheaper options, the location and the comfort offered by Bright House totally worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too small.

    The staff is very kind and helpful. The receptionist whose name is Dimiter is really perfect. The room is truly a comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit soft for my tastes.

    Bright house is lovely apartment hotel located in the middle of the Trap (a big pedestrian area of cool restaurants, shops and art galleries in Plovdiv. Perfect location! The staff is also excellent. Friendly and helpful. The furnishings are nice and comfortable enough. good wifi!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location and very god service !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very goog

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful in unexpected sitiations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    kitchen poorly equipped no room service (change of towels etc)

    Location, apartment was clean and roomy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doorbell doesn t work

    Location, parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no parking place

    - large terrace - location; close to the Old town - air-condition

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carrying bags up various flights of stairs, Bizarre shower/toilet combo

    The location was pretty cool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs, and the A/C, which never quite got the better of the heat

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location. Great big and clean rooms, that's were I stay every time I'm in Plovdiv

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking spots. There are 2-3 places in front of the building and that's it.

    Spacious comfy apartment. Friendly staff. Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very kind with us. The accommodation is nice and big, and there are three terraces!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of the bathroom.

    Excellent location, very clean, very pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent for family holidays. Definitely would visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - in the heart of Plovdiv - friendly staff - clean and spacious room - very nice kitchenette

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the hart of the Kapana district.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom as the water was draining very slowly:(

    I liked the space inside and outside the property (balcony)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was Ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a parking ticket fine even though we asked at the reception where to park the car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, great location, really helpful and friendly at all times. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, polite staff, perfect accommodation!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. Bath/shower very small

    nice location. space well decorated and comfy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Conveniently located and in walkable distance to the old town Very spacious and comfortable Staff is polite Well equipped Wifi works well

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, cozy one bedroom apartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom need updating. Need to dry the floor all the time after shower. Could be made better.

    Location. Good space in the apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firm bed

    Close from the center Reception 24/24 Quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit small and basic

    Very nice apartment in great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4th floor with no elevator.

    Excellent location, huge apartment, all new and clean, polite stuff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room , good value, well located for centre of town, bit of a walk from bus and train station but worth it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wi-fi, the AC is not powerful enough for the hot days..Weird shower..

    Location, decent comfort in the apartment for the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely. Spacious, comfortable and good views. Extra clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac was not working in bed room

    Location of the house was perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - The view - only old buildings and poorly maintained. - The shower bathroom has a very small leak and collect water.... - Unqualified staff - The breakfast is actually brought into the room and left the day before in fridge ... :-((

    Very good location, very clean and nice apartment.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Insufficient crockery and cutlery.

    Good location if you are visiting the city as a tourist. You can walk to practically all historic sites as well as the main street. The apartment is spacious and has a terrace which for smokers is a plus.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We used the big apartment and although the surface is big, there is a lot of furniture, there are 3 balconies outside and the space inside is small, especially for little children who need to move. Kitchen is small but acceptable. However, for such a big apartment the bathroom is very small and it basically has no shower cabin - you just shower in the middle of the bathroom floor.

    Location, view from the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower was very.....different. I don't think it would work for a larger person.

    The apartment was very clean. The location was excellent. It was close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was on 3rd floor without lift (if this is an issue for you). The first night the aircon didn't work (bedroom was very hot) but this was fixed as soon as I identified problem. Had an issue with internet access, not sure what the problem was. Kitchen could have been better equipped but who eats in when food is so cheap in Bulgaria :-)

    Location was excellent, everything was within walking distance. Apartment was spacious and comfortable and bedroom was quite. It was very helpful to have a reception area, staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely stay and would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not mind the lack of an elevator which some folks would miss. But they would not enjoy the lovely old town either

    for the price this is a steak: a nlock away from the gascinating historical center I was eased to find this impeccably clean, well appointed apartment.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The flats can benefit from an air conditioner in the bedrooms (it only has one in the living room)

    Location is great, the flats are on a quiet street. Staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Great location in a neighbourhood with a lot of small cafe's and bars, very close to the old town and the park. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. If we go to Plovdiv again, we will go back there!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - The lady at the reception was very helpful. She even led our way outside the apartment to look for laundry. - The apartment is well-kept, and looked like just renovated. - It is run like a hotel, with a 24-hour open reception. This makes us feel safe. - The sitting room is spacious, very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A/C in the bedroom wasn't functioning and the mid-July heat it made it a little uncomfortable. A two-inch raised tile border around the shower area would do a lot to make taking a shower a lot easier without having water all over the bathroom floor and using the provided "squeegee" to push it into the drain. Inconvenient, but not a major negative. Parking is limited to two spaces. If you're lucky, you're right in front of the apartment. If not, not sure where you wind up...

    An outstanding surprise on the edge of the old city: a beautifully renovated and modern apartment within five to fifteen minute walk to the major attractions. Excellent location and outstanding staff who provided personal breakfast service and provided a recommendation to a restaurant around the corner for very good Bulgarian food.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was OK.

    Beautiful clean new rooms, a few metres from the city centre, protected from the outside noise, parking just in front of the entrance.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This apartment has a very good location, near all the sites of the old town and about 50 m from the famous/most popular pedestrian street of Plovdiv. It is very clean and spacious. Maria will help you with everyhing you need. A great choice, for sure.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The description says Free private parking is possible on site.....but this is only out of hours (18:00 - 08:00). So you risk getting your car clamped!

    This was great. the reception is downstairs in a tanning salon....staff very helpful...rooms were great....thank you!

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent aparthotel, spacious, clean, kind staff. Located in the art heart of Plovdiv, next to the central street, nevertheles quiet. Beautiful art shops, cafes, pubs nearby. Recommended.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen implements for cooking were less than expected.Meals had to be eaten from the lounge as no table was provided.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. We were provided with a car park outside the apartment (on the street). The apartment was spacious and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking is not private. The car stayed on the street in front of the building. We missed juice in the breakfast.

    The apartment is large with a bedroom, living room and kitchen. Modern facilities. It has an excelent location, close to the main pedestrian street. It is a walking distance from the touristic points of interest. Free wifi.Elevator.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I could fault, which is a very minor thing indeed, is the drainage in the wet room. You have to squeegee it into the drain, which is a pain, but not a major inconvenience.

    Extremely close to centre of Plovdiv, in a very quiet side street, the apartment was well equipped, clean, well maintained and there was always stay around when we needed them.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location, friendly staff and very clean & comfortable. Great facilities.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wet shower room and limited hard water for 2 people

    Great location. Spacious living and terrace.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small bathroom Difficult to park a car nearby

    Nicely located and spacious modern apartments, clean with many convenient facilities inside.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom - rather basic facilities, not comfortable Old TVs Beds - mattress - almost broken

    Excellent location, spacious apartment

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We choose this hotel every time we visit Plovdiv. For the last 8 years we have never been disappointed!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, good staff, comfort

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bright House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: