Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Budapest Hotel 3 stars

92 A Budapest Street, Centrum, 1202 Sofia, Bulgaria

#29 of 179 hotels in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 624 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little farther from the station than expected. Only one elevator and a lot if groups. So expect to wait!

    Very nice rooms and fine breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Completely loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    really nothing!! OK - i think at least one of the bathrooms had no towel racks.

    Top floor Room 703 on corner with basically 2 walls glass and great view of mountains and Sofia (in the 'murphy bed' room) - and SUPER foambed in the bedroom. Bathrooms (toilets in UK and EU) all top notch - both had lovely showers. Great little mini-cafe at entrance. Excellent breakfast and restaurant. Easy and fast valet parking as smaller property. 10 minute or so walk to historic center of town. even a KFC 2 minutes walk away (kids insisted, and it was actually not bad). I'm from US and currently living in UK - seen the best - I found this place one of the best i've stayed at.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Located 10 minuets walk from the center, with parking space. The room was big and comfortable. The crew were nice snd responsive. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    We arrived early hours on Sunday morning and we welcomed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this competitive end of the market nothing?

    We arrived early hours on Sunday morning and we welcomed in and dealt with quickly and snoring away in bed very soon after! Breakfast good it's not the first time we have used this hotel for our transit through Sofia and it won't be the last!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Modern and comfortable solution
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water to drink served for dinner

    Great place to stay, clean and spacious rooms. It' just 800/900 meters from the bus/train station so you can go walking in 10-15 minutes, or 10 minutes from the mentro at lion's bridge. The bed was the best thing I liked, it was so comfortable. We had an electric kattle in the room and good tasty welcome biscuits.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (food choice) is not 4* hotel rank.

    This hotel is much better than the pictures represent. Food portions (dinner) are extra big. Great prices. Central location. Really clean and good room & bathroom size. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Moder hotel with good breakfast (nice choice)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Modern and pleasant hotel with good breakfast and friendly staff, 10 minutes walking to downtown. A place to come back. We had a problem with the room payment and from the first minute they were worked on it to fixed. When we get to the room we have a hand written apology note, nice move, even more when that was written by hand in our idiom (Spanish). We will be back, it is for sure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Best 3* hotel of my life, with a sense of 5* attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness could be open until midnight.

    This hotel is an excellent example for the industry! Budapest Hotel shows how to provide good quality for a reasonable price. This hotel was not only the best 3* hotel of my life but it was also better then many 4* hotels I've visited so far. THE ROOM looks good, the carpets are clean, the bed is comfortable, the curtains are dark enough, the room is silent. They welcomed us with 2 small bottle of water for free in the room. The BATHROOM is excellent, very clean, it has a luxury-style design, with small hand-towels rolled-up, just like in the best 5* hotels. I must say this is a high-class solution. The breakfast is very good with fresh yogurt, in an elegant restaurant. The staff is nice, helpful and likable. Great wellness facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    After check-in a staff member showed us a place behind a car to park our motorbike. Later, while we were dining in a restaurant in city center, we got a phone call from hotel asking us to pick up our bike from that place. We cancelled our order, went back to hotel with a 20 min walk and pulled our bike:( I don't know what if we were far away and were not able to come to hotel. At least they offered us a transfer back to city by hotels vehicle.

    Very clean and cozy. Walking distance to center. Parking facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.0
    value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single minus of the room are the beds. They are hard and made us backaches and very ,very narrow as single bed. If you put together it is better. We were always afraid we would fall out of bed😉

    The general impression of the hotel is good from all aspects. Not so close to the center, 400 meters to the subway station. The beds are problematic but the staff are great and the breakfast is fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect - a nice and clean bedroom with a view of the city above in the cold and snowy morning and a very good breakfast that can keep you walking through the city all day long.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value, decent location, friendly staff and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting wasn't great

    The staff were very friendly, room was well equipped including tea, coffee, dressing gown, slippers, safe and more. Excellent value for money and for a small fee we were able to bring our dogs with us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Over the past year or so, I've spent nights in a some 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Sofia.

    Over the past year or so, I've spent nights in a some 4 and 5 star hotels. I have to say that personnel in Budapest hotel and help I've got from them was definitely worth 5 stars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is located half way between the train and bus stations and City Centre. The metro line is 10 minutes distant by walk. The staff at the reception were very helpful. I was surprised that I found a full size bath and not the usual shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Excellent. We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Modern , up market feel to the hotel. The Manager answered all emails and requests prior to our arrival and helped us park and gave us directions during our stay.He was very helpful with a nice manner. The receptionist was also very helpful and the waiter who served our evening meal made it a pleasant personal experience. The food at this hotel is excellent, beautifully cooked, presented and great value. Do stay here if you visit Sophia, it is very easy to walk to the centre for all sightseeing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    Unfortunate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had memory foam mattress and pillow which I found too hard and did not get an effective sleep. The restaurant was set for large groups and families and was not welcoming to the solo traveller. The coffee was self-served from an urn and was luke warm at best. There was no cereal and I only discovered that there was a cooked breakfast availability as I was leaving, when a waiter appeared with some scrambled egg for a guest. Wont stay again.

    Nice room and bathroom facilities. Location reasonable for central bus and train stations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Quiet hotel, conveniently close to Central bus and train station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Conveniently located close to the central bus and train station in Sofia. The rooms were quiet, with all the basic comfort you need. Wifi was of good quality, we were able to do video calls without issue. Staff communicated well in English and were extremely friendly. We will come back for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was truly great

    The staff were fantastic, room incredibly comfortable and the breakfast is one of the best I've ever had in a hotel, really impressive breakfast. Good location near transport links too. Thanks to the team :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    The bathroom was nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room although it was clean, it had a bad small so we had to open the windows everytime we got in to make it better.

    The bathroom was nice and clean The receptionist was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    The reception staff are very friendly and nice, they help me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is only okay, so don’t expect too much The fridge in our room is broken

    The reception staff are very friendly and nice, they help me print my bus tickets so many thanks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Most dissapointed in this hotel and glad I was only staying for one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was told at reception that the fridge in the room has water in which was free to guests - there was no water in the fridge! when I asked at reception I was told ''Oh well, these things happen, someone forgets''. No offer of a bottle of water was forthcoming. There were no glasses in the room with which to use the so called water, no toiletries apart from two bars of soap and the breakfast was probably one of the least inspiring ones that I have so far experienced.

    The beds were very comfy and the room was very clean. A real plus was the coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Excellent value and service from this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick-Up
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast coffee.

    The room was large and comfortable, the beds and pillows were excellent and there was lots of towels. Reception was welcoming and the staff all spoke very good English and were very helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Dianna, reception staff, was especially helpful and took time with us, she is informed and friendly and a credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience in every way you look at it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was very welcoming and kind. Our room was spotless clean with the most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever experienced in the hotels (and I travel a lot). The breakfast was delicious and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Sofia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Good choice for one night stay at the end of our touring holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel lacked character and surrounding area rundown and depressing but did not give the feeling of being unsafe. Lack of nearby restaurants.

    Hotel clean and modern. Receptionist very friendly, pleasant, spoke perfect English and could not have been more helpful. She organised our car to be parked and ensured it was not blocked in for our morning departure to the airport. Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is a bit peculiar as night falls.

    It is all you need in a hotel. Big rooms with all the regular facilities. Very diversed breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location just a few steps from tram stop or subway. Room was clean, bed and pilow were very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty. There is no very big choice but I think that everybody can find something good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    good value, great hotel, easy to get to from airport by metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use more light.

    Breakfast was much better than expected. Good variety of hot and cold items along with cold meats, fruit, yogurt, cheese, olives, breads etc. The easy access from the airport on the metro is a real bonus. All staff encountered were helpful and pleasant. Just a nice walk to town center. If you want luxury this is not for you. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice beds, great staff and really good brekkie options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood itself is a bit on the rough side and it's about a 20 min walk into the city centre

    Nice beds, great staff and really good brekkie options

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit noisy, sounded like a big vent was close to it.

    The hotel is nice and clean, not far from the main attractions of the city. The staff is extremely helpful. Breakfast is good and various.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment was taken from my bank, a month before our arrival and to a company of a different name. This was upsetting and confusing.

    The hotel was in an excellent location for the train station. The reception staff were helpful and pleasant and the rooms very clean. The breakfast, though basic, offered a good choice for all tastes. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    We stayed for two nights at hotel Budapest and we are happy with our stay at Budapest Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel lookes good but the neighbourhood is a bit shabby, but that applies for most of Sofia, except for the main streets.

    The room we got was very clean and the beds were comfortable. There was a supermarket in the same street, and a short walk to the central busstation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    -Location: walking distance to the train and bus station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi in our room was slow

    -Location: walking distance to the train and bus station; 15 minutes walking to the city center , anyway the tram stop is in front of the hotel; - professional and kind staff; -quick check in and check out; - the room and the bathroom were clean and the space well organized; comfortable beds and pillows ; - breakfast with good range of choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    It's OK, nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room. You can here the noise from the street if the window is open and the noise from the hallway thru the door. Just one elevator, if the hotel is fully booked you will wait for the elevator quite a lot. The double room doesn't have double bed, there are two single beds joined, you can find yourself sleeping in between the mattresses.

    Definitely a good place to stay in Sofia. Nice location, close to the city center, 10 min walk. Parking places available on the premises. Nice big room, clean, AC, kettle, TV, mini refrigerator. Nice staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Easy check-in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Orange squash rather than juice! Surprised to find payment had already been taken in advance as I was expecting to pay at the hotel.

    Easy check-in and out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Excellent facilities. Room was extra dark and very quiet, ideal for a good nights sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit further to walk to the sights than my partner would have liked.

    Lovely breakfast, beds really comfy. Spotlessly clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed stay very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good restaurant and a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit between the lines that just rooms are offered with two singel beds. Large beds are not offered.

    Very good restaurant and a great breakfast. We arrived 10 minutes before kitcgen closing time but we were served without any haste

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel near center of Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...Nothing bad to say about this one

    Super friendly staff and 4 star services, free parking, nice room with air conditioning. Spacious and clean bathroom, great breakfast. Position is near center of town, and close to an extremely good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Two days in Sofia with lots of sight seeing. This hotel was ideal as a place for bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit out of the main centre. Breakfast was ok - nothing special tbh.

    The staff were very helpful. They offered us a drink and a snack before we left for the airport. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice location, very close to the City center and a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses weren't that comfortable, but nothing to really sorry about.

    Nice location, very close to the City center and a lot of sights. The staff was friendly and a private parking lot was available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location - within walking distance of most of the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location - within walking distance of most of the city sights. Parking is also available if you are arriving by car. Staff were excellent, very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Miracle of marketing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor . Breads are not fresh . (I can not understand people who like breakfast) All Receptionists are good people but they dont know Sofia well and They try to speak English better than native English people. I dont know why? Im sure that many of the people can not understand them and ask more questions.

    You can walk from central train station to hotel and from hotel to Serdika (center of the city)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little walk, 15 min, to the city centre but trams pass outside. Didn't bother us as it is an interesting walk.

    A convenient location for those travelling by train or bus as it is only a short distance from the metro station and Central Bus station. The hotel was clean and comfortable, supplied a varied, tasty breakfast and the staff were friendly and helpful. We are returning again later in the month.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.You get more from what you pay for!!

    I have stayed at this hotel four times. Once again the staff was extremely kind and helpful.The breakfast has everything you need.The hotel is 200m from metro and bus station.The center is about one km.Opposite the hotel there is grocery shop, change and liquor shop.The room was very clean.The mattress and the pillow are from memory foam.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking and we expected very good breakfast as it's was written in Booking.com but the breakfast was a normal breakfast as in the other hotels.

    The location very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    The hotel staff were nice and the hotel/rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was a little too far from central Sofia. The room was small in size and the breakfast was below average. Unfortunately I would not stay here again for the price the hotel charge.

    The hotel staff were nice and the hotel/rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Elegant hotel with extremely good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minibar was a bit loud but nothing serious.

    Large elegant rooms, extremely good breakfast, nice and helpful staff. They speak English really well and were ready to help us with all matters (even with a map once we wanted to go into the city centre).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay in Sofia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was more than OK.

    Very comfortable bed, very good breakfast, very polite staff. The room was very clean, wonderful bathroom. The hotel is not very close to the center, some 25 minute walk, but still it's ok. If I were to go back to Sofia, I would definitely stay at the Budapest Hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant, carefree and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything we disliked.

    Croissants were lovely, fresh and flakey. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size for two people, clean and comfortable. My husband thought the pillows were great, the best of any other hotel he has been in. Although hotel is a 15 minute walk from the centre the area was pleasant and quiet , some interesting shops and buildings to look at along the way. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly very helpful English speaking reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick-Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 different size pillows provided for bed were both "hard as rocks". Bed was also to hard.

    Friendly very helpful English speaking reception. Lift. Good breakfast selection. Comfortable room except for the pillows. Very clean. We had a deluxe room and it was large with 2 lounge chairs a double and a single which still gave us plenty of room. Fridge. Good selection of tours which the reception booked for us. Walking distance to Sofia sites. Because we booked a deluxe room we had free airport pickup which was efficient and secure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Don't be scared of neighboring
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Surrounding is quite horrible, and the street is a bit noisy.

    Very nice helpful staff. Clean. Breakfast simple, but OK, with tasty vegetables. 10 min to the centrum.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    good hotel experience for a start of a Balkans trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good.

    location was great, i.e. 20 mins. safe walk from downtown sites. Staff super friendly. Good dinner and breakfast in restaurant. Comfortable room with kettle and instant coffee and tea. Nice view from the 5th floor onto mountains.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good vale for money
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick-Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not cleaned on one day.

    Very clean and tidy. Very helpful and polite staff. More than adequate choices for breakfast with plenty to go round. Late bar with comfortable steering area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Convenient Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only tea coffee and sugar put in the room on the first day, so take your own.

    Very good breakfast, close to the metro where you can buy 1 day passes for the transport system. There is a kettle in the room so you can make your own tea and coffee. A small safe. TV has BBC world news and an English speaking movie channel. Good shower. Twin beds comfortable. No noise from outside, plus a small balcony just enough room to stand on. Room service very good. Massage very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick-Up
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little isolated for accessing central downtown for eating out or social scene at night unless you want to take taxis. Great location for walking to the main bus station.

    Very helpful, courteous staff. Very good hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    very convenient and handy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we would like to have more time to to spend in the the room so comfy

    Great choice of breakfast items something for everyone's taste the best hotel we have been to in Sofia and we have been to quite a few very polite staff speaking good English so close to bus trains and coaches

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    perfect hotel with perfect staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really prefer this hotel to travelers visiting Sofia. The location is two metro stations or three-four bus stations to the main road or boulevard area of the city. Actually by walking it is not more than 15minutes. Staff is very helpful and also very supportive, they provided us with the map and explained our inquiries. The room was quite big, very clean and with a good view and nice balcony. There is a parking provided by the hotel, secured and no need to move the car if you want to explore the city, by metros or busses you go wherever you want even shopping malls in the periphery of the city. And please do that is safer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a strategic location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit further away from the city center, but easily accessible via tram and metro.

    Very friendly staff accommodating all our non-standard requirements, e.g. room upgrade, quick fix of broken refrigerator, late checkout. Good breakfast. Comfortable and modern rooms. Close to Lavov metro and the railway station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and modern hotel, good location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and modern hotel, good location. Receptionist was very friendly, spoke good English and gave a lot of good tips for us, eg. where to exchange money, nearby restaurants, sight-seeing etc. Room was very clean, shower had excellent pressure. Breakfast was also good. Parking was safe, just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Again, a good stay but................
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiter stated she had not got the wine requested and brought a choice of just 1 alternative (far higher price of course) on the way out we saw a wine rack with more options. Felt a bit cheated.

    hotel has an excellent restaurant with a varied menu not reliant on solely Bulgarian cuisine

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Great, clean and comfortable hotel walking distance to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was 2nd floor corner room with lots of windows. The very bright street light was right outside and the curtains did not fully cover the window allowing the bright light into the room. There were very few dinner options as it was New Year's eve. The hotel graciously offered a very simple buffet for guests. The food wasn't great and they charged 20Euro. At least the complimentary bottle of wine was good. We missed breakfast as we had to leave by 8am New Year's morning. Box breakfast was not ready before we had to leave.

    Only stayed one night. Room was very large and clean. Mattresses were comfortable. Bathroom spotless. The location is bit sketchy. However, the street is well lit and the walk was only about 15 minutes to city center. Would gladly recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Overnight stop in sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed before the location is a little out of the centre but very convenient for us as we arrived by coach and is near the coach and railway station

    Only staying one night before travel to airport.The food in the restaurant wasexcellent and good value for money. The drinks were also reasonably priced.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pick-Up
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately wifi didn't work properly neither in the rooms nor in the hall.

    Great free breakfast and room very clean. You can reach the main shopping street and main interest sites by walking 15-20 minutes and by taxi it costs more or less 4€. Staff very helpful fullfilling your requests. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant. But many details need to change.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms-well furnitured, but need to be repaired, worn furniture. Bad hotel cosmetics. I found an empty bottle of water left from previous guests in the room between curtains and bed. Towels were clean, but didnt smell fresh. Poor breakfast, bad quality of the Juice....really bad Juice.

    Very polite staff. Good manners, professional attitude. Good location. Nice scent in rooms. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay while in Sofia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellent... The location & the accommodation are great and the staff is extra friendly. Rooms are clean and tidy. Highly recommendable. Not just good value for money, but a great hotel all round.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Just.......So Nice !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very personal and carefully managed private hotel. Room and en-suite was magnificent and spacious. Breakfast perfect. Very good value for money (but it was mid November). Incredibly convenient for city centre and rail/bus station walking or by No 18 or 4 tram.On check in the receptionist noticed it was actually my birthday that day, later in the day she surprised me on my return with a tray with a beautiful slice of apple pie and a plum brandy!! The street is not the smartest, but is typical of the city in many ways with the exception of the grandness of the city centre public buildings. It feels safe day and night.There are small shops within 1 minute walk for fruit, snacks and a beer etc. This place deserves the top rating for anyone wishing to explore Sofia.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - all good

    We thought the that food served at Dinner in the restaurant was particularly good. It was well presented and tasty and not 'the usual fare'. Breakfast included both traditional English plus Eastern European items Previous reviews have mentioned roadworks outside the hotel and a dark street at night - the upgrading works on the street have now almost been completed. The street is brightly lit with new LED lighting and pavements have been completely resurfaced.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel in a terrible city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street where the hotel is located is very dark, no enough public light outside, so you have some dangerous feeling. Hot aircon is not good, room was too cold. One night some people arrived to my room corridor at 3am drunk and with a lot of noise and we could not sleep. Staff must stop these situations and they did not anything. Bulgarian people is extremely unfriendly with foreign tourists and the country is not safe, so it is not a recommended destination. In Bulgaria mafia rules everywhere.

    Good accomodation. Room was clean every day and furniture is modern and nice. Beds are confortable. Bathroom with an excelent shower. Minibar fridge in the room is a great extra. Wifi signal worked fast and easily each day. Reception staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Really friendly staff, and a comfortable, modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really friendly staff, and a comfortable, modern hotel. A little on the outskirts of the city centre, but not bad, and very close to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Close to central station and waking distance to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area looks a bit abandomed

    Close to central station and waking distance to the city center Great breakfast Spacious room for 3 Very very comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    comfortable beds, many amenities you would not expect for...
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were just not lucky that the streets around the hotel were under construction

    comfortable beds, many amenities you would not expect for the price and excellent service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Modern hotel near the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served in basement without natural light

    Modern hotel near the railway station. Friendly staff, spacious room, little balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Great location - a very clean, well located hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    It was clean, good location, spacious room and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults) with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, good location, spacious room and friendly staff. Room was quiet. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Parking spaces are limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces are limited

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Cosy hotel not far from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street. Comparatively expensive.

    Good breakfast. Good staff. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: