Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bulgaria 4 stars

21 Aleksandrovska St., 8000 Burgas City, Bulgaria

#37 of 42 hotels in Burgas City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 718 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    2.5
    Bad customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendy or welcoming. Had issue with key of hotels making, staff repeatedly said that I had lost key, when it was behind reception desk. Took over an hour to resolve the key issue. If the receptionist had checked the key holder as requested instead of focusing her attention on the guest, would have saved so much time and pain. Hotel is very dated and not a four star hotel. Language barrier. When the problem came up, could not speak with an appointed person to communicate the problem.

    Room ok, view from room and clean bedroom

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the hotel would've mentioned that they're preparing for renovation, that way I would've known not to expect to see their pool area or massage service. However these lacking amenities were made up for me.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location, walking distance from everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.6
    Don't take that one unless you don'y want to go back in comunsime
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very poor. Everything in the room cries to be changed with new. The shower no ressure, the toilet seat was moving, dust and dirt allover

    The view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Air conditioning properly placed and cooling well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very rude staff member at the reception. Old elevators with long waiting time. Bathroom with broken ventillator, showerhead and too small curtain. Limited selection for breakfast with once molded bread.

    Air conditioning properly placed and cooling well. Good beds. Proper sunshade. Central location (close to walking zone, train station and bus terminal). Good walls (no noise from neighbors).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Location of the hotel is execellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff of reception upon arrival. We arrive at 10 AM, and information on our arrival time was sent to the hotel. However the reception staff said that checking in time at 2PM. Therefore, we had to wait during a hot day etc.

    Location of the hotel is execellent. Actually, it is a reason whi we stay there the thrid time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Reception Personel are perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is my second stay in this Hotel in last 10 days. Bread toaster is always out of order. Please change it with a professionel one......... And also please change, all of the personel of the breakfast saloon. They are 3 or 4 personel. The effectiveness of 4 personel (?!!!) even worth , like a good one person.. Thank You,

    Reception Personel are perfect. Room and the Bathrooms are clean and the HOTEL just in the center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    They were collecting to much personal data.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were collecting to much personal data. Gym and swiming pool were closed for weeks but that was not advertised. Bonus points for the casino were adverised but not given to guests. They had a issue with my booking and i had to wait for 30 mins on arival.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean, the teperature inside was good during...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find totally unacceptable the additional fee for the parking. It is ridiculous to push the revolving door of the main entrance to get in or out. Elevators doors are also ridiculous. Maybe if the category had half the stars everything would seem normal.

    The room was clean, the teperature inside was good during the night even with the ac turned off, the bed was ok, bathroom also. Very good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.2
    central, the breakfast was good ,wifi was good , room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the receptionist couldn’t find my booking & she was rude. They don’t accept euro and they don’t change euro to leva. They don’t welcoming people , they are not kind enough. One of the receptionists said the coffee and tea is extra at the room. In fact it was free. They don’t help people.

    central, the breakfast was good ,wifi was good , room was big enough and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    The hotel staff almost started beating each other up in front of the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was screaming at each other, they were fighting and blaming each other who will pay the lost remote. Turned out that our 9 month old dropped the remote between the bed and the wall. There was a huge fight between the receptionist girl and the security guy, who ran after us to tell us that the remote is missing. I was even scared that they will start beating each other up. Very low culture of the staff, no professionalism at all. Very disrupting to see such behavior.

    The location is great, very central and the higher floors offer great city and harbor views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Location was fantastic, views were a pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised parking and drinks availability as advertised did not materialise. Check in wasn’t unfriendly.... but wasn’t slick or a great first impression

    Location was fantastic, views were a pleasant surprise. Good AC for the size of the room and beds were comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    The worst hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, the elevator is an old soviet union style with double door to get in and can not lift lot of waith, the worst i ever have to get in. The stuff do not speak english and never smile. The breakfast is very poor and there was too cockroach walking on the breakfast table

    Nothing actually

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Location despite the closure of the restaurant “Happy” .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It’s all a bit tired and dated, but okay

    Location despite the closure of the restaurant “Happy” . The central location remains very good, despite what its looks like from the outside

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not more than 3 star hotel But the great problem was the staff! Too unprofessional and too impolite. There is no payment document on the parking, they just take your money and then you hoping that they will remember you. Great disappointment for the money

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Enjoy your stay like a Communist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very grumpy staff in general (especially for breakfast) and had to wait both mornings for fried eggs to be ready. 2nd morning - sausages had been removed and not replenished again? (Stock finished?) Air conditioning was playing up and would only release cold air within various intervals. Not the best value for money considering the Communist concrete block's interior really needs updating.

    Perfectly situated between central Burgas and train / bus station within easy walking distance to pedestrian street and beach. Great view of city and Black Sea!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Hippies love the veiw
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the swimming pool.was closed for refurbishment. . This wasn't mentioned in booking .com and had been one of the reasons I chose it

    Great central location ... lots happening around ... perfect for train station ... easy to find as it's the tallest building around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    The view from the room is incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel ideally located in the centre of Burgas. Amazing views over the whole city.

    The view from the room is incredible

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Max 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a four star hotel the breakfast was quite sad both in choices,presentation and quality of the food. The only two vegetables were dry cucumbers and tomatoes(if we call that a vegetable)- thats it. Lots of sugar food. Cockroaches were crawling on the breakfast table - we took a picture/video and showed to reception. The answer we got is that they know about the issue and this is because of the renovations they are doing. Well, this is a safety and health issue and if a FOUR star hotel can’t keep this under control - better to close down until you have renovated. The building in itself is outdated - screams communism - i guess some people can enjoy that. Pool, sauna, jacuzzi - none of it was available since it’s under renovation, yet on the booking.com page the main page for the hotel is with the pool, the spa and jacuzzi facilities - when half of your facilities are unavailable, your hotel is under renovation, the breakfast is bad, you have cockroaches crawling around - you can’t price yourselves quite high and call it a four star hotel in my humble opinion.

    The room was clean even if it was outdated. Bathrooms were recently renovated although there is no ventilation (unless you keep the bathroom door open for the aircon to ventilate inside the bathroom) Rooms had a kettle and instant coffee, water was also available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is super old, facilities are in very poor condition. Service was really bad - staff was very rude and when I complained for simple stuff at the reception they suggested I go to a different hotel. Food at breakfast was very limited and there were bugs (cockroaches, included) in the restaurant. No hotel parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value - would happily stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean throughout, quiet/peaceful (including at nighttime), comfortable bed and room. Very pleasant staff who go the extra mile. Fresh towels in room daily, with daily housekeeping in room as standard (unless guests request otherwise). Our lunch and dinners in the restaurant were the best that we had in Burgas - and offered the best value for money. We sampled a number of other restaurants in Burgas, but none matched the superb meals and service that we enjoyed at the hotel’s own restaurant. We therefore decided to dine exclusively at the hotel in future! Well done and thank you to all the staff of Hotel Bulgaria, who made our stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disgraceful. Went down at 9.10am and there was little left if there at all. Nothing was replaced. What was there was very cold and toaster was broken. One English teabag asked for more told no, have fruit tea instead NOT acceptable. Just plain rude. Staff in restaurant seem to have got their breakfast ok eating away as paying guests got nothing. 3 time in this hotel won't be back.Gone down hill big time

    Clean room that's about it over all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.8
    I would not advise anyone to stay at this property, it’s overpriced and basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and this place was extremely overpriced for the basic room I was given. The room was poorly ventilated, the fitness centre was closed and the breakfast was cold and gave me tummy trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.0
    We enjoyed very much!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool was not working, and the children were disappointed.

    The hotel is very Old, but clean. The food was excellent. The people were very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything. The hotel is dusty, smelly, dirty. The furniture is cheap and not comfortable. The bed and linens were smelly and worn off. The breakfast is made from cheap products. The price and rating as 4 star is really high for this hotel and the services provided.

    the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    The price and the quality don’t meet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old-fashioned and weary. Services (gym, swimming pool) were only restricted available.

    Location is perfect in the city center. Also the Black Sea and the beach are quite near.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Quiet neighborhood, close to the sea, Sea Garden and city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could serve more fruits for breakfast. There is a fruit season in Bulgaria right now!

    Quiet neighborhood, close to the sea, Sea Garden and city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Served the purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible lifts, clueless staff, dated room, bad pillows, chemical juices at breakfast.

    Location perfectly suitable for the places we had to go to. Also 5 min walk to bus and railway stations. Matress was really nice and single beds bigger than usual.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for a city break in Burgas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor and unstable WiFi internet connection. I couldn't use my laptop even for reading emails. For a good connection I was informed that I should go into the lobby :(. Wrong description of facilities: There is no wired internet at all.

    Great location of the hotel. Nearby you can find many restaurants, bars, shops. Walking distance to the beach and the park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls and carpet were dirty and with stains. Toilet was small and toilet bowl was not fixed properly and was moving. I didn't managed to find an English spoken TV channel

    Location is great. Exactly in the center of the city with many restaurants, bars and shoos around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person was on the front desk in loby and it wasnt enough. Many people were kept waiting. There should be at least 2 or more people. And she wasnt so helpful, ı think because of the people who were waiting or else. We paid 15 leva for parking the car and parking place was really jammed. Double room wasnt enough big.

    Location is very good. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From outside hotel looks Ok,but inside it’s obvious that is not well maintained. Room was Ok but the smell in the bathroom was terrible.Poor breakfast and bad attitude from the personnel working in the restaurant.They defo need to teach them some customer service and to speak English at least.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    That hotel doesn’t deserve four stars!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That hotel doesn’t deserve four stars! There was a torn pillow cover, cigarette holes on the carpet and curtains. The elevator is pretty oldschool and uncomfortable if you are with lots of luggage. The breakfast was nice and maybe it blurred the bad impression...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice place to stay in Burgas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking place is really crowded some times, especially in the morning because it is not only for hotel guests, but for anyone. It needs some renovation.

    I can't visit Burgas without having a stay at hotel Bulgaria. I love the view from high floors, you can watch the whole city. It is located in a great place surrounded by restaurants, cafes, shops, banks. Hotel staff is friendly. Breakfast is very good with many things to choose.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Good Choice in Burgas
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not convinient Place to Park. The hotel Parking is a Subject of some additional Costs :(

    I like the Staff-very polite and the view over Burgas from the hotel! Good location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Average as long as you don't want to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and beds are terrible, the staff were a bit moody, we asked for sugar to make tea in our rooms and they said no there is sugar already in the room. There was 1 sugar each. We eventually got more after I asked for a manager. There was a kettle in the room with herbal teas but no English tea, they had powdered milk only so we went to buy milk locally. They are tight with their towels as well and won't give you separate towels for the pool. We asked when booking for a massage each for 4 of us, they told us when we arrive we can book. We couldn't. We went without a massage which we had been expecting as a treat. The pool area is nice apart from the fact we couldn't use the pool because they were doing lessons for children and an aerobics class so it was loud house music, so no chance of relaxing! We asked when we can use the pool they said the hours but not the times we couldn't use it. So ask when you arrive and good luck getting a straight answer. The breakfast was terrible. Even the juice machine was nasty. We went out for breakfast. There are loads of local shops and places to get pancakes. The bath tubs in the room are half the size of normal tubs. Aqua hotel have better baths. The staff could be a bit more helpful and friendly. But because of the location, and now we know to book in advance for a massage, when not to use the spa area and to bring our own pillows and not expect a great night's sleep. I think I would stay again because of it's location.

    The location is great, a short walk from the train station and between a 15 and 20Lev cab ride to the airport. It is a 10 min walk from the amazing beach and right above Happy Grill, our favourite restaurant. The room was clean, the staff were mostly ok, they weren't rude and some tried to help. The view from the higher rooms are great! We had a lovely view of sunset and could hear jazz being played from the street. Eat dinner in Happy grill not in the hotel. I have stayed in most of the hotels in Burgas with spa areas, they all are a bit average and a little bit rude, but I think that's just how they are.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very strong.

    The view from the 16 floor was very beautiful. The room was heated properly. Inside the hotel is a very good restaurant. It has a very good position in the center of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    Dingy dirty place to which we will not return.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room had fleas, it was badly decorated with dirty walls, the duvet didn't actually fit the bed which meant that as soon as people were in bed there wasn't sufficient cover for both. We complained that the bathroom smelt as if the drains were blocked and this was shrugged off with, "Well close the door and turn the fan on".

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.0
    was acceptable for one night in a business trip!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old and the refurbishment is poor. The toillets have bathtube but the bathtube was not clean. I could see hair from the previous guest. The heating units are from the comunist regime, still working. They ask you to pay in advance, so I did not use the room mini-bar as my bill was closed for the evening. The feeling is that you travel back in time!

    The breakfast was very good, generous and quite varied. The Bar is also good and for the tourists who would like to eat something cheaper, but very tasty, there is a bulgarian food network restaurant Happy just next to the hotel, you can even go into this restaurant straight from the hall of the hotel. There the food is great for the value of the money. Something else, the hotel has a great view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Not a bad place to have a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    whilst use of the swimming pool is included in the price the jacuzzi requires payment. If you make the mistake of using it which most tourists would then you might be met with an angry lady demanding money whilst your relaxing in it. Please check with reception for details before using the facilities.

    Fantastic location in the city centre with stunning views over the water from the higher floors and easy access to the sea gardens. Good onsite facilities including a hair salon, shop, casino and restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Quality accommodation, centrally placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading information in the written guide about restaurant facilities. It suggested that there were different restaurants on different floors. Also, the restaurant appeared to be roped off during the early evening, without explanation.

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    All in All Pretty Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything really was pretty average - room, breakfast, welcome at reception, etc. Carpet in room in need of a clean and a coat of paint on walls wouldn't have come amiss.

    Best thing was location - only 1-2 mins walk from railway & bus stations and surrounded by bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant enjoyable and an excellent value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing to complain of. This was our 2nd stay and I would recommend and visit again.

    Excellent location, very polite and friendly front desk staff and all around, easy check in and easy check out. We had an issue with the AC and it was taken care of right away. The breakfast was generous and there were plenty of variety of every food category.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities were closed for maintenance but were still advertised. Front desk staff were uninterested in helping. Cleaning staff on the other hand we're extremely helpful and friendly

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    A Particularly Average Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists require more training on welcoming guests - first impressions mean everything (Note - does not apply to all staff.) Carpets in rooms could do with cleaning & walls would benefit from a coat of paint.

    The hotel itself can only be described as "Average," i.e. not particularly good or bad. Location, however, is very good, only 2 mins walk from station, very close to restaurants and bars and 5 minutes walk to sea front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Would always stay here if visiting Burgas.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is fantastic, you can walk everywhere in the city. It is good value for a city hotel and the room we had was very good, we booked deluxe double. The housekeeper was always around and kept the room spotless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.2
    fast check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not included in the price of the hotel and is quite expensive. The Hotel is very much old style. It hasn't been re-freshed since 20 years at least. In the room only the very basic stuff and old furniture. The bathroom has seen its good times (e.g. when you take a shower the water is distributed in the whole room). Better you go to one of the more modern hotels or in one of the private apartments which are having much better comfort.

    fast check-in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    I have stayed in Bulgaria hotel for many months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is time for a renovation inside and outside.

    I have stayed in Bulgaria hotel for many months. It is located in an excellent location in the city centre of Burgas. It is surrounded with cafes and restaurants. Burgas bridge and sea garden is about 5-10 minutes walk. There is a parking place in front of the hotel, but the cost is 15BGN/night. If you live in the top floors you have a nice view to the city centre and the sea. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Use only for proximity to main bus or train session and in need of a nearby hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Permanently stained bed covers...overall a dingy impression even though likely cleaned. Breakfast was generally poor...most hot dishes cold and little variety.

    Not much except excellent location to Burgas main rail and bus stations (300 meters). Unfortunately was not initially aware. Taxi took a circuitous route and attempted to charge 39 lev on what must have been a rigged meter, as even route taken should have been less than 10 lev. In spite of taxis protest I only paid 10 and invited him in to get receptions input as to a fair fare...he opted out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    It was ok nothing more nothing less
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot. Parking was not provided and the area is small streets and crowded. 5 minute walk after finding parking which took another 10 minutes at least

    It had a good location to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    My father was staying there, i booked the hotel for him via...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My father was staying there, i booked the hotel for him via booking, he was very unpleased to see that there were no towels in the room! small room and bathroom, not a good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    The Landmark of Burgas, but a bit Old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit out of date and needs some renovation. Breakfast was very basic, in our previous stays it was better.

    Very centrally located. Nice view from the room. You should not miss the Happy Grill restaurant at the ground floor. I would like to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. The paying upfront before I had the chance to see the room. The nasty smell of the sheets. The general quality of the room. Especially the prehistoric furniture. Being out of reach of the Wi-Fi, having to pay extra for the parking. The place is terrible and I wold never recommended to anyone.

    The location. That is all I liked about the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    3.3
    Terrible Rundown Hotel that is Overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very old and needed to be replaced with springs collapsing. The pool smelt of strong chemicals and was not clean. The gym equipment was not serviced and could hurt someone. The pool and gym were only open between 5pm and 8pm. The room was very dated.

    I did not like this rundown hotel at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.2
    The review of Emil Vitkov
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the facilities - very old and with a bad maintenance. The toilet seat in the first room, in which we were accommodated, was shaking. There are no nets on the windows and the whole night I fought with mosquitos.

    Actually we didn't like anything. May be only the location is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    The staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent. I had a brief stay at the hotel before taking off at 1 am. It made my stay in Burgas a wonderful one. I was able to enjoy the beach and the town before flying out. The staff even made me a food package for my flight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Been many times, excellent value for money in hard to beat location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet facility in foyer for hotel guests is appallingly slow , catches sun so cannot see and ideally should be moved and upgraded.

    The hotel is ideally situated , 20 minute car ride from airport. 5 minutes from bus or train station. Centre of town , roomy hotel, air con , staff speak English. Has restaurant on site , outside happy eater outlet for meals from fast food to full meals - ideally for younger generation. indoor swimming pool, sauna etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-con in bedroom of suite, breakfast could be better

    The size of the suite (with 2 bathrooms), good water pressure, communist-style harking back to another era

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely typical Soviet style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of stale smoke in lobby. Unclean crockery and cutlery in restaurant. Slowest toaster I have ever encountered. No signs in hotel to show where swimming pool area is.

    Lovely typical Soviet style hotel. Staff in reception area excellent. Bedroom very clean and comfortable. Breakfast good after you cleaned the crockery and cutlery. Position excellent. Close to many excellent restaurants. Would return. Very close to bus and train station for independent travellers. €.50 cent for half hour bus trip to airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    good location for a city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the parking area outside the hotel is run by a private company who charge, which was a surprise as we were not notified. So on leaving after 3 nights we had to pay this company £20 not pleased!

    the hotel is in a good position pretty central and very close to the railway station. Standard rooms are pretty high up, as this is high rise, so we were floor 14. I had requested a lower floor but only found this out when we booked in. The breakfast was ok, not a lot of choice but what was offered was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    3.3
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small cramped rooms, breakfast left a lot to be desired limited choice... Parkiing is very limited and expensive, this is a hotel I will avoid in the future.. not worth its star rating

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.0
    Regretting staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where to start from? This hotel is in need of URGENT renovation. Needs to be closed down for a couple of years and totally renovated. Small room, TV was from the 90s. Old bed, old bathroom, falling apart. Dirty ceiling in the bathroom which was tiny. After housekeeping we found the floor as dirty as before. it seemed they only cleaned the bathroom a bit and fixed the bed. Breakfast has very limited choice and a small eating area. Staff at the breakfast was good. We decided to check out one day early as we wanted to try Grand Hotel Primorez which was FANTASTIC by the way. On check out we decided not to mention anything as we did not want to cause trouble as it was our decision to leave. The least the receptionist could have done is to ask why are we leaving one day early and as of there was something wrong. No, she just looked at us asking "checking out?" looked at the computer and saw that everything was paid for and say "ok thank you good bye!" which felt unpleasant and for any hotel no matter hostel or 1-2-3-4-5 stars this is a basic thing for any receptionist. We felt like all they cared about was the money and thats it. Yes it was cheap but for that money there are places that actually care about their guests. Too bad its at such a good location and has a great name but can't live up to it. HUGE disappointment. Wont be coming back.

    Location location location. The only thing worth staying for. And maybe Happy restaurant on the ground floor with has nothing to do with the hotel by the way.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    4.2
    2star hotel at 4 star prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not even a 2 star! Walls not sound proof, bed creaked all night, very basic. Cleaning was a lot to be desired! No hotel parking, so not free, dodgy Internet wifi

    The reception area was 4star, the bar was 4 star. The restaurant was 4 star, but nobody was in it, that in itself says a lot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.9
    The location was perfect for me as i hadn't stayed in...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a single room on the 14 th floor as i wanted a good view. It was adequate and a bit dated but it was advertised that way so i knew what i was going to get. It didn't matter to me and was cleaned regularly. If you pay more you can get a better room.

    The location was perfect for me as i hadn't stayed in Burgas before. The combined train and bus station is 100 metres away. I caught the number 15 bus from the airport for 50p. You cant go wrong as the last stop is the one you want 20 mins. Ive been mugged off before with taxis at Bulgarian airports. Order a taxi back to the airport from the hotel reception as it only cost me 5 quid. Everything is just outside the hotel door and your a ten minute walk to the beach. The pool and facilities are good. Get the breakfast aswel as its very good. You can help yourself to anything you want and get your bacon and eggs.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    Hotel in great location the the center of Burgas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff in the pool was unkind. They don't let us to use the jacuzzi and they told us to pay 7lv per person (even for childrens).

    Great location, comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ..need to throw away all furniture, linens, pillows, TV , toilet (smells terrible...!!!). Swimming Pool is awful... Shame on you to have 4-5 stars.., at least - 1,5 star...!!!

    Location..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    My daughter, our dog and I stayed in the suite during...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My daughter, our dog and I stayed in the suite during christmas Everyone was very nice, the room was comfortably and food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Ultra central position, great view from the upper floors,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately parking near hotel was not free. In the SPA, only the pool and fitness area are free of charge and under the pretext of rents, sauna and jacuzzi are paid separately and I did not receive a tax receipt. Except the staff from the reception, does not speak English. In the apartment "suite", the windows do not close perfectly and feels and hear the wind outside. I had only one pair of slippers. Poor quality TV signal, only few international tv-programs. Was not toothbrushes and toothpaste in the bathroom. The hotel has an outdated design. .

    Ultra central position, great view from the upper floors, rich and plentiful breakfast, daily cleaning was good. Changed towels every day, bath has pretty much everything you need, just missing toothpaste and toothbrush. Also swimming pools and gym has a instructor. My bath was with a jacuzzy bathtub.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Best location in Burgas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit tired and some parts are quite retro in a nice way.

    Fantastic location in middle of Burgas but without the noise. Housekeeper kept our room spotless throughout our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    3.8
    Central positioned
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old dusty room without any comfort, poor breakfast

    Central positioned

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and efficient - hotel very well located,...
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and efficient - hotel very well located, breakfast buffet was fine. Comfortable and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel design

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Back to the USSR!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sovietic building and hall, staff at desk are frendly but roomservice stuff is bad educated, very slow room service for a 4 stars hotel.

    Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Good buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good buffet breakfast Lovely view from room Central to all sights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a run down hotel. Not worth the price.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Deniz şehri BURGAZ 'a , güzel bir seyahat..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception personel is perfect, breakfast is good. Hotel is just in the center of the town.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bulgaria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: