Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Business Hotel Plovdiv 3 stars

11, Naicho Tsanov St., Plovdiv Center, 4000 Plovdiv, Bulgaria

#8 of 68 hotels in Plovdiv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 952 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows are not sound-insulated and the rooms tend to be a bit noisy from the boulevard in front.

    The price-quality rate is high, actually the hotels lacks nothing and charges fairly for the service. The location is good, close enough to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to have the buffet breakfast once, which was very reasonable, but the food items weren't served hot. The floor mat as you step out of the bath tub was really tiny ( see photo) When we informed the receptionist, a non- slip transparent plastic mat for the bathtub was added( probably she misunderstood that we wanted a larger floor mat). We appreciated her taking instant action.

    The location, the friendly & very helpful staff Anna went out of her way to be helpful; a good example of top- notch customer service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is the worst I have ever come across in any hotel anywhere in the world! Breakfast is served on an improvised table in the lobby of the hotel. Food is with very limited variety and of the lowest possible quality that could be found on the market. Hotel is small (family type), located on directly on busy crossing of two boulevards. In backyard overlooking quiet rooms, music from nightclubs in close distance could be herd after midnight and in weekly days.

    Friendly personnel, large OLED TV in the room, clean, located within a 10 min walk from the central pedestrian area of the town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning very poor. Rubberised mattress protector very uncomfortable. Late breakfast start of 0730 but made us slightly earlier one on request

    Excellence friendly efficient staff. Bus outside to old town and nearby for bus and train stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Wifi connection was very slow - Offered complimentary water was missing in our room (we opened the bottle from minibar and got charged for it)

    + Very friendly staff + conveniently located walking distance from the city center + offers free secured parking (100m away from the hotel)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unacceptable beds. Poor bathroom supplies. Old multi-used towels. You choose breakfast from a poor list of 3-4 and the staff prepare it. A little faraway from the center and the pedestrian.

    The room was large enough . The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more choice for breakfast- some sweets or fruit would be welcomed from my side I am not big eater so for me the size of breakfast meal was fine, but I can imagine that it would not be case for bigger eaters

    although close to street, the room faced to inner yard and was quiet, the lighting in the room was excellent,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were not soundproof, could hear the room next door and there are 3 clubs opposite, so one of the nights I had to use ear plugs as the music was quite loud even with our windows closed. The distance is ok but could be more central, with small children it’s a fair walk into the town.

    Very spacious rooms, comfortable and nice to have a terrace and large bathroom. The service was very good, everyone at the hotel was extremely helpful and breakfast was made fresh to order individually which was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated very well (very easily reached by car) if you are not afraid to walk for ten minutes to the city center. Car Simeon park is five minutes walk and that is basically where you can start your city tour. Hotel was comfy and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is basic but ok. There is a buffet at weekends and the hot dishes (eggs and sausages) should be warm.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is on a walking distance from the city center. Breakfast on weekdays is good because you can choose what you want.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. We had one night we stayed in their Deluxe Studio which was perfect, very comfortable and great value for the money. It was tidy with complimentary water and tea. The bathroom was also very luxurious with a big tub and bathrobes. They brought our very delicious breakfast up to the room and the lady as well as the receptionists were very kind and helpful. The location is central and very close to many key places so its suitable for both business and recreation. We recommend it with both hands, they treat their guest with much care and all the facilities and the room were very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast rooms close to a noisy street we have asked for a quiet room initial we have been placed on the street side but after request we have been moved on the other side

    close to city center friendly and helpful staff it is an acceptable option for a city break or a stay for other purposes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful with all our accommodations and questions. They serve a good breakfast as well.

    Hotel is in a good location to walk throughout the city. Hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the city center. From there is about a 10 minute walk to old Town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A dingy, 15-minute (but safe) walk to the center and good restaurant options. Hence not a place for anyone who wants old-town ambiance right outside their door, but quite convenient to the airport and easy for pick-up when I did day trips with a guide. Busy street location, but quiet in my room facing the back. My bathroom had a tub without a curtain or barrier, so hard to shower without some mess on the floor; I understand some rooms do have an actual shower.

    As a Bulgarian fellow guest put it, "for the price, this place is wow!" A large, well-designed room, with ample work space comparable to the U.S. Hampton chain, and a large bathroom. Lobby space is not as attractive, but comfortable. Friendly, kind staff, both at reception and at the bar/breakfast area. Good wifi, to-order breakfast with a number of cooked options; food is also available later in the day, up to early evening. Probably the quietest hotel elevator ever.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was overworked and tired, cable TV had to be fixed, bathroom is not good.

    Helpful receptionist, large room, easy to reach location, good bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    after the booking the hotel is immediatly block the amount from the card. i think this is regarding of my bank however, i ve fix it but immediatly to block the money its kinda weird.

    Its been allways pleasure for me in this hotel.it is really clean the best part is the location is just near to the center of plovdiv. they are also good clubs just 100m away from this hotel. one is piano bar another is house third one i ve no idea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The jacuzzi didn't work well.

    Everything was OK,except the jacuzzi.The beds was comfortable,the breakfast was nice.We like the hotel very much!The staff was very polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Window insulation not very good, there is heater in the room but a bit noisy, not a crisis since I'm ok with cold.

    Dead end street near the otel is used as parking lot, you can always find a place. Wi-fi works fine. Only breakfast and drinks served, you can choose from simple breakfast choices, they're ok. Rooms are clean, bed is comfortable, bathroom is nice. Staff is friendly, speaking English (and a bit Turkish)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk with the coffee

    It has good wifi and a place to work. Very comfortable room. It has everything you need. Hot water in the shower perfect. Everything clean and modern. Excellent service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect

    Small cozy hotel on the center of Plovdiv. Free outdoor parking,friendly staff,nice atmosphere,professional attitude,good coffee...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was average. The location is not the best, as the hotel is outside the old town of Plovdiv and it takes 20 minutes walking to reach it. If you are tourists, I suggest you to find an accommodation in the old town, so you can really appreciate its atmosphere.

    The customer service was OUTSTANDING! The women at the reception during check-in and check-out were extremely kind, welcoming and friendly. I highly appreciate the good customer service, it really made our stay. The room was new, clean, big and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Staff was awesome. Second time in this hotel. I would recommend it to everyone. Close to downtown. Staff is great. Next time when i am in Plovdiv i will go there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big terrace with great views, excellent breakfast - much better than usually on offer in Bulgarian hotels. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Once or twice couldn't find a place for parking.

    Friendly staff, comfortable room with new furniture, daily cleaning, great location, just 10 min. walk to center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning has little power.

    Good room, very spacious, and very comfortable double bed. The bathroom was also large and comfortable. The staff, excellent. The receptionist Ina was very friendly in her treatment and in her directions. It's not in the center, but you get there quick by taxi, which is cheap. Book at 28.5 euros, good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked last minute and overall was happy with my stay. However, I wanted to note according to the reviews I read before booking the location sounds excellent but, the hotel is located alongside a main road about 20/25 minutes walk from main attractions (e.g. Ancient theatre, kapana). This was fine for us but just not what we expected. We stayed Friday to Sunday and as mentioned in other reviews you can still hear music from the club nearby until about 3am. This didn't disturb us but perhaps others may be expecting a quiet space out of the centre of town No tea and coffee in the room! Horror of horrors for an Irish girl 😅

    the staff member who was working reception the day we checked out was brilliant. Incredibly helpful offering us things we needed before we even had a chance to ask (booking taxi for later and putting luggage in storage). She made up for any shortcomings of the hotel itself. The room was clean and a good size. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a shower curtain is an option in the appartement. The bathroom floor can get very wet after a shower

    The staff was very nice. The room was very big, and even at the road the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confusion regarding bed sheets, I don't think I had a proper one. A little bit of noise at night (Saturday) with the clubs around but nothing that would prevent anyone from sleeping.

    Staying for one night in the studio was the best way to relax in Plovdiv between 2 walks. The room is big, well equipped. Special thanks for the smart TV including Netflix and YouTube if you're into a good evening watching Movies, Series or your favourites Youtubers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture, air conditioner is not working properly, poor breakfast, uncomfortable beds.

    Really kind, caring, attentive staff. Plovdiv really great city with a lot to offer! Highly recommend to take Free Plovdiv Tour, Kapana Tour and explore old town. Hotel is 15 minutes walking distance from pedestrian street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one thing - the description of the room says Apartment with the hot tub, but the hot tub is not really there, it is only bathtub with jets for one person. But when we asked about this, he receptionist was really confused and sorry about everything, so we assumed it is only bad translation. And we didn´t really need it anyways. :)

    Very nice and funny staff, easy parking just in front of the hotel. High quality business looking apartment. All was very clean and the bed was very comfy. Tasty breakfast which you choose from the menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very conveniently situated, near the town center and the old town. Everything was great, staff friendly, breakfast tasty, beds comfy, definitely the right choice if you are planning on exploring Plovdiv.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was about 10' walking from the city centre.

    The receptionist was very polite. One woman from the staff was speaking Greek. The receptionist gave us maps and she was very hepfull with us. All was very clean, the room was big and perfect. Very clean bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air condition could not set up in my room. it might be becasue there was issue in the room. if not the air condition is not enough at all.

    the place is located around 500 m to centeral bulevard and one of the main bus station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very uncomfortable shower, with not inclined sink of water, after it's use you flood all the floor.

    Great free WiFi on each floor, nice staff, free parking place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn't bad at all. But very strict. Choice of 6 or 7 different breakfasts. Maybe diversity is a good idea. It's either coffee, tea or juice.

    Spotless no-nonsense hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no real restaurant in the hotel but still possibility to have sandwich/salad or set breakfast menu in the morning - breakfast was simple but tasty, parking is on the street and although I got lucky it may be a problem.

    great receptionists especially young girl speaking good English, they were very helpful and kind providing map, Plovdiv brochure and useful tips, location around 10 minutes walk from main commercial street, I found the parking space in front of hotel door :), big space in the room, clean, nice bathtube, I found quality/price relations very, very attractive - great small hotel for 1-2 nights

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no real restaurant in the hotel but still possibility to have sandwich/salad or set breakfast menu in the morning - breakfast was simple but tasty and prices were good, parking is on the street and although I got lucky it may be a problem.

    great receptionists especially young girl speaking good English, they were very helpful and kind providing map, Plovdiv brochure and useful tips, location around 10 minutes walk from main commercial street, I found the parking space in front of hotel door :), big space in the room, clean, nice bathtube, I found quality/price relations very, very attractive - great small hotel for 1-2 nights

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value for money within an easy stroll of the centre and old town. Modern and comfortable with great WiFi. Business or leisure I would recommend it 😎

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The comfort of the room and it's business style. Very comfortable bed and wide bathroom. It's location - nearby there were bus stops, it's on a walking distance from the center of the town, closer to the city's rail station and bus station. The price of a single room was reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids bed weren't good, it was a very thin mattress and not straight. Breakfast was disappointing as well.

    Big room with balcony, nice bathroom.great sevice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I highly recommend to anyone traveling to Plovdiv staying to Business Hotell Plovdiv. First of all the Room was large and clean as well as the bathroom , bed was comfortable and the location was too near to the center (Roman Stadium). Second, the breakfast was too delicious !!! and plentiful !!! , my two little kids liked the breakfast so much !!! The staff in the bar couldn't be more friendly and helpful, many regards to the staff of Hotell... The Hotel provides a nice atmosphere, it is sure that the next time I stay at this Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is somehow poor for a 3* hotel and it should be buffet style. The rooms' lightning system should be changed. It is not possible to turn off/turn on the lights selectively, but only completed turned off/turned on.

    Nice, standard and cosy 3* hotel, located near downtown (a straight 10 minutes walk). Big rooms, confy bed and very clean. The minibar products have decent prices. The parking is possible on a nearby street where local residents park their own cars but it doesn't seem to be a problem. Just pay attention not to park on the designated area for those who have parking passes. Overall it's a good hotel in Plovdiv.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needed fuller pillows but that is probably relative

    a nice comfortable and large double room. Bed was comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast choice on the buffet is really limited on one day and the other day you have to choose just one type, which is not enough! Still the waffles are excellent!

    The happiest staff ever! Ina and the guys are just your happy mates! Very willing and able! Excellent soft mattress, cleaned everyday! Walking distance to center!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The somewhat poor WiFi quality - but this is something normal for hotels in Bulgaria. If you have 4G phone or hotspot do not forget to bring it with you. Also there was pretty hard to find parkingspot near the entrance of the hotel. If you have lots of luggage - call the reception before our arrival so they can find you a place nearby or at least give them your luggage and then go find a parking spot.

    The hotel is located very near to the city central area. The lobby is nice - there is a REAL fireplace right next to the bar. Rooms are big with nice cozy bed and big smart TV. Bathroom was nice but mediocre mainly because the bathtub was small and there was no protective curtain at all - there was lots of water all over the floor after a shower. There was no noise at all in the room and the A/C unit was very good! p.p: We ate all the chocolate from the minibar :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - not very convinient location (facing a very busy boulevard) - Lack of a parking infront of the hotel, however there is a parking space (free) just behind it, you just have to find it. - the heating system should be improved - a bath curtain is necessary in the bathroom

    - very kind and helpful staff - close to the city-center, only 10 minutes walking distance - decent and modern rooms - very spacy and clean bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs to be updated. Bad smell from the drain even after housekeeping had been.

    Friendly helpful staff. Nice size rooms. Only a short walk to the center of Plovdiv.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly reception and clean rooms, also suitable for business purposes, 15 minutes walk to the old town of Plovdiv which you are likely to miss if you do not know that across the viaduct there are 3 or 4 hills hidden that locate ancient Plovdiv

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 3 parking places in front of the hotel (on the side-walk!), no restaurant, the plastic bath-tub is ridiculous, with dark mold spots and no curtain (water all over the floor when you shower), no international news channels on TV.

    Wi-Fi good connection, Smart-TV, large room, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom floor got very wet when you used the shower. A shower curtain or screen would resolve this. Otherwise nothing to dislike .

    The staff were very courteous and helpful. The Hotel was in reasonable walking distance to the pedestrian main street and Old Town. The breakfasts were freshly made and varied. Also the room had a mini bar which was a nice touch. Also it had easy walking access to the Coach Station and Main Railway Station. We would gladly choose to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a long term traveller with big luggages, I expected this hotel is very near to the main train station but it took me around 20 mins (with luggage) to get there. Besides that the condition of the pavement was terrible and the weather was so hot and humid. Of course, it's not the hotel's fault. Just like to remind you that the train station is not that close. When I checked out, I asked the staff if it'd be a good idea to call a taxi to the bus station but he didn't recommend it. So, I walked to the bus station as well. With luggage, it's not easy. To the main attractions, for me it took about 15mins from the hotel. Room was a bit smelly (smoking smell) everytime I entered the room from outside, I could smell it, which was unpleasant. No towel/mat for feet.

    Spacious room and bathroom being reasnonably clean. No Kettle, but small (300ml) bottle of water as a welcome drink. A/C worked very well and bed was comfy. Easy to work with laptop, although wifi connection was often weak.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surrounding area is a bit poor, couldn't find any good food or things to do around. Everything seems to be at least 1km away.

    Great stay, no complaints, unexpected level comfort at this price range by a huge margin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - AC was not fully operational

    - super friendly English speaking staff, for reference, they were keeping the parking space ofr use for the whole day, which I believe it was quite challenging

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in! Everything was working properly, the staff was absolutely amazing, the whole place was smelling of cleanliness. I got a room facing the inner part of the hotel, so I couldn't complain about the noise from the street. Easy to reach location, close to the city centre and the bus station, with public transport nearby. Will definitely go back again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms weren't ready, even though proper comments were left when booking them. I was given different room, not as comfortable.

    Close to downtown. Staff was friendly, not bad.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not great: a good 20 minute walk from the historic part of Plovdiv. The wi-fi was of very poor quality, it did not work most of the time we were there (arrived at 22.00 on Friday, left 11.00 am Saturday). One side of the building overlooks what seems to be quite a noisy restaurant, so I could hear the beats coming from there at 1 am even despite the fact the windows were closed.

    The two-room apartment is big and very nicely appointed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is convenient for the south bus station and train station though a 15 walk to the old town though taxis are not expensive.

    Friendly staff especially the young man on the night desk who went out of his way to obtain bus tickets for me on his day off work. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. I would use again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean room, quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was ok, WiFi was excellent, breakfast was typical. The personnel was very kind and ready to help!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the centre was fine for us, but might be a bit far for some

    Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Great rooms. I will be back for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Great value for money. Short walk to restaurants, shops. Parks. Staff very friendly. welcoming & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on the bar for breakfast totally unpleasant and not professional

    Staff on the reception helpull and smiling. Very well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Friendly receptionist; clean room; well maintained building; attractive design; nice lobby with interesting paintings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite basic

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rien vraiment

    the room with a place to work They phone ahotel for me and found information as I do not speal Bulgarian

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little far from the center (about 15 minutes walk)

    comfortable bed, big room, free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    traffic noise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few mins walk from Centre lovely new clean hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in cafe and the receptionist (both are Dany as I told) are excellent. Both of them willing to give their hand which make our stay amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surroundings, car parking options.

    Very nice and clean hotel on walking distance of the restaurant street. Very professional reception. Good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is 15min walking from the center.

    Very nice hotel and close to the bus station

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Business Hotel Plovdiv traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: