Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carina Beach Aparthotel - Free Private Beach 3 stars

Sunny Beach, 8240 Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

#86 of 404 hotels in Sunny Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one little minus that hotel restaurant was not working. We booked also breakfast so we needed to go to the nearby hotel. Not very much English speaking stuff but we understand eachother every time

    We enjoy our stay here. Bed was comfotable, balcony view was amazing! Room was very clean and every day come cleaner to clean waste , toilet paper etc.. In room was small kitchen with everything we needed. Hotel is near bars and restaurants on Sunny Beach but still in silent locality that was very good for us. Also there was private beach with free sunbeds and beach umbrellas for hotel guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was no cooking utentials at all in the room ,no ironing facilities as advertised, No mini bar that was empty and was the only source of fridge. Breakfast that was included was in the hotel next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest was good, we had full Board. If we will back, we will order only breakfest. On the Lunch And dinner we were too many pommes frites and fast food meal.

    Staff - very very friendly people, all were always helpful. We will back !!! Hotel have got privat beach And for guest is free. It was perfect. Location is quit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nothing not to like !

    So , Since I’ve got there untill the end , the staff has made my stayin very comfortable by giving us the privacy we’ve been looking for , no overcharges , actually when I got there I was talking about parking and they said is 10 leva per day but they have not charged us , they have made up our room as often as possible aswell ! Best place to go and relax and forget about the stress You have when you are at home , Perfect location ...5 seconds away from the beach ! Book .. you won’t regret .. promise that

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer and hot water kettle didn't work, there is a stove to cook on, but no pans to cook with :/ and as it seems with many of our hotels in Bulgaria, wifi only works in some areas

    Staff was great, view from the balcony was excellent, the private beach is totally worth it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant was pretty ordinary

    The room was fabulous with the beach view from the balcony. Private beach is a big plus with not too much of a crowd compared to the rest of the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor and low quality breakfast, we have reserved a studio with sea view, but we recived at the begining " no sea view room" , only after we called booking call center we get our sea view room :(

    Location, big room, view, beach, cheep

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed not that comfortable, with 2 separate mattresses , which is very uncomfortable for a couple. sheets were smaller than the bed. cleaning lady came every day at 9-10 AM when we were still in the room, and never came back even if we told her we'll be out in 10 minutes, so basically in 3 days no-one cleaned the room. Restaurant was not opened yet, so for breakfast we had to go to the next hotel - horrible breakfast, very rude employees. But I think this changed after the restaurant opened.

    location. big room , great view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel wasn't ready which meant we had breakfast next door and it was pretty poor, cleaners would clean but leave our room smelling of wet dog due to dirty mop water, on our journey to sunny beach our taxi cost us 80lev and that was a taxi we booked ourselves on the way back the hotel sorted our taxi which cost us 180 lev! Total scam. Nice idea but feel let down

    Location was amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it could have been opened for buisness.. no bar,no cold drinks, nothing set up outside,had to go next door for breakfast,very disapointed, matresses and bedding could do with upgrading,wifi!! what wifi,totaly zero..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is almost the same every day. But still okay.

    There is a private beach right in front of the hotel. You can use it every day, all day - no additional cost. Room on the 5th floor are really nice and big with a sea view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We had 2 rooms - one standard (no.305) and the other one was a special one with extra facilities (no.303). The standard one had a few flaws. Our first complaint was about a bad mattress - I mean really bad, deformed mattress with strings sticking out and poking you between your ribs. After we requested to have it replaced, the answer was that there are no spare mattresses for replacement and the only solution was that the cleaning lady put 3 double-folded blankets under the bed sheets (not a professional solution). We also complained about an old mini fridge in our room - it was not refrigerating much, just a tiny bit. Since we had some food to chill, we had to use the fridge in room 305. Another day we woke up to a terrible smell of frying pan - turned out that the smell came through ventilation from the room on 1st floor, where one guest was frying fish (this was fixed by covering the fan hole with a plastic bag). Then for other 2 days we had a really bad smell of sewage in our bathrooms - we were told that there's nothing to do about it, since this is a standard problem (after 2 days the smell was gone). The last problem was when our ac stopped working (it was quickly repaired the next day by hotel repairman). Recommendation to the hotel - please, invest some money into better mattresses.

    Location and beach The location of the hotel is superb! Not only is it really close to the beach (20m), the rooms with sea view even have an amazing view over the entire Sunny Beach shore all the way to Nessebar (especially at night). The hotel has its own private beach with 2 sunbeds and 1 umbrella free of charge for each room (regular rental varies from 24 to 30 lv per day, so you can save quite a lot of money and still enjoy the comfort). The sunbeds had a artificial leather covered mattresses, which were really comfortable. The beach is sandy with a small stones at the sea entrance, which are still ok to walk on. The beach slowly lowers to the sea, but then 50m from the water is again shallow (knee high). Hotel is not in the busy part of the shore, so the rooms are quiet at night and you can even sleep with your balcony open listening the the sound of the waves. ROOMS We had 2 rooms - one standard (no.305) and the other one was a special one with extra facilities (no.303). Both rooms were huge, but no.305 was even bigger - at least 50sqm (a plenty of space). Rooms are equipped with a kitchenette and both had sea view & pool view. Rooms were quiet at night. Room 303 was more modern and much better equipped - e.g. modern LED TV, regular large fridge (not a mini bar), perfect massage bath/shower, washing machine, comfortable bed mattresses and hanging chair on the balcony. We got this room by accident, since the original room booked for us had some problems - it is a special room with private, not owned by the owner, given for rent. STAFF The hotel staff is really nice, especially the receptionist girl named Lalita. She spoke perfect Russian and did all she could to help us with a wide number of requests - like calling the insurance company when we had a minor injury, giving us advice on where to shop for lower prices, solved most of our problems. She was really empathetic, always nice and smiling - an ideal receptionist for every hotel guest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were always very helpful and friendly. The food was really lovely and great value for money. location was perfect with the beach on the doorstep, with free access to sunbeds on Carina's private beach. I could not fault the place. Clean sheets and towels each day. Will definitely return. Thanks guys.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Small fridge and the hair in there on first day of check in. No internet in room when supposed to have it. Door in bathroom broke, drain in same stucked with hair. I modified my stay from 11 days up to 3 and only thanks to Booking.com customer service, they helped to get my money back, otherwise I was offred 50 euro refund. Sorry, but that was not pleasant at all

    The sea view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you need is close to 50 m ( basen see beach bufet restaurants )

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    strange small in the room

    is right on the beach, very big room and balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather changes.

    Everything was O.K.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchinette hasn't s something to cooking. Nothing.

    The view is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beach in front of the hotel it is not so nice, you have to walk a little further...

    Nice, clean hotel with very nice view. Huge rooms,apartment.Very good /delicious food/ restaurant in the hotel. We ate here all the time. The hotel is child frendly!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing major, minor details such as the bathroom which was relativ simple/cheap but functional.

    Good hotel, nice rooms very spacious. The hotel is good value for money, not the very best but you have all the facilities needed for a relaxing vacation. The staff was friendly, each day we had the room cleaned, bed sheets were changed only once in 7 days but all in all very good nice and quit hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable pillows. Poor self-catering facilities.

    Quiet, clean and safe location, right on the beach. Friendly staff. Stunning view room! We'll be back for sure!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The atmosphere of the appartement was quite sober. The bathroom felt outdated, but actually wasn't.

    Wifi and location. Very nice restaurant, very good quality for reasonable proces.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is situated in a quite area of Sunny Beach,right on the sea line We stayed in studio apartment - nice,big apartment with beautiful seaview Rooms are huge,very clean, the towel and bedclothes includes and was changed every two day The kitchenette is ok Nice pool always with plenty of sunbeds The WI-FI was free and connection was good everywhere The hotel have own restaurant, good food freshly cooked Other good places to eat nearby Friendly staff We will definitely return,caused we enjoyed our stay!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We would welcome only better bed sheets

    Very spacious and clean rooms we loved the sea view Nice quiet location Good food freshly cooked Friendly staff and gm, we asked for some missing kitchen tools and we got more than we asked. Other good places to eat nearby, nice and long walks Thank you all for the full service, I hope that you will have great season.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People attitude, food, location

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedding needs updated but thats just a personal thing...

    Everything,Location,Staff on reception,at the poolside bar ect,very polite and helpfull..

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were brilliant location is right on the beach and quiet and relaxing

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - bad mattress - no utensils for cooking, although claimed Apartment (cooker attaching)

    +sea view +quiet place +big room

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi works slow.

    Nice aparthotel located near the sea.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Severs lack of cooking utensils in the self catering rooms.

    The room size and the sea view. Also the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Group

    The bed wasn't quite comfortable.

    Perfect location, excellent staff.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: