Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Ferrari Bed & Breakfast 3 stars

16, Lyulin Planina St., Centrum, 1606 Sofia, Bulgaria

#1 of 35 B&Bs and Inns in Sofia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ludmil is a very interesting person, an excellent guide for the culture and history of Sofia and Bulgaria. His property is in an excellent location. And his bed and breakfast accommodation appears to attract fascinating people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be mindful of other guests, as it is really an apartment with a common living room.

    Location was perfect. Beautiful furniture. Very friendly and helpful host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place to sleep, managed by the very nice host Ludmil, excellent banitza for breakfast and lots of interesting information on Sofia and Bulgaria. Downtown Sofia can be covered on foot. Will come again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ludmil spoke good English so could give you advice. Was in a quiet area so could sleep well. Clean room and facilities even down to scented toilet paper.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So nice to have the use of a kitchen, along with some breakfast basics, such as cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee and tea. The bed was very comfortable, shower good, location quiet. The host was helpful in suggesting good restaurants and letting me know how to call a taxi in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet location, friendly approachable host who provided everything needed for a comfortable stay. 15 minute walk to very good eating place,halbite, and to all major sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful owner giving useful information and helped me find a parking space for my motorbike. the free walking tour was a great introduction to the history of the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were met by Lucy, the owner who gave us good recommendations of what to see and do in Sofia. The room was beautifully furnished and was very comfortable. Lucy gave us a good history lesson each morning, so we have learned a lot of Bulgarian past.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first I was a bit alarmed that the staff (owner) didn't stay in the same location, and therefore I could not communicate with him for any needs as he was not around. But it all turned out well because it is a safe place!

    Nice long bed! Quiet neighborhood. Spacious room and common area. Breakfast was served each morning, and owner gave some history and cultural lessons!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Casa Ferrari B&B has an excellent yet quiet location, tucked away in a cul-de-sac and within a walking distance to Sofia's city centre attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, difficult to change I know. It is about a 1 km walk to the Metro, and much further to most sites in Sofia. There is major construction and barricades along the walk, so it is not especially a pleasant walk. Also, after dark, the street number and B & B name are not visible from the street. I arrived in the evening and my taxi driver and I had leave the car and go door-to-door looking for the right address, not a positive welcome and first impression. The B & B needs to make a more prominent sign, and illuminate it some how.

    Lovely people, spacious and comfortable room and bathroom, affordable prices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING!

    Personal attention of the B&B owner to each guest was amazing! He was very friendly and helped us with all required information. The B&B is in a quiet neighbourhood, very clean, and we had everything we needed. A perfect stay! We really look forward to staying there during our next visit.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Excellent host, perfect english, gave a free map and information on where to eat and drink , would stay again , superb location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful antique Italian furniture ; also, the overall atmosphere is very homey. The host is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The friendlyness of the host and the period decor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful and friendly owner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt like at home, thanks to Ludmil who owns the property. This place has soul, we enjoyed to much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved that we were given access to a kitchen and told to help ourselves and make ourselves feel at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are big and comfortable. The host is nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom, size of the room, very quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center by walking. Breakfast was not good

    Host was friendly and helpful Room was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very homely with period furniture.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is super friendly. Makes all the possible to make you feel at home. The location is very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and simple b&b, nothing flashy. Really helpful owner and great location to walk to the centre. Very quiet for sleeping.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some more choice at breakfast of food

    Overall very friendly and good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly nature of the host and the ideal location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Helpfull owner.Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The antique bed was a bit errr noisy 😊

    The owner is superb with stories about Bulgaria, places to go, tips and tricks, movement assistance. Local breakfast accompanied by the history of food was a plus.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I spent 8 nights in Casa Ferrari and everything was great. The B&B is very well located and all main city attractions are within walking distance. Silent and comfortable place, spacious and clean rooms with nice bathroom, friendly and discrete owners. Ludmil (the owner) is always available to provide you with useful tips and suggestions - and to pick you up at the airport if need be (extra fee). I will surely come back during my next trip to Bulgaria!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing is bad. Everything is ok.

    Casa Ferrari Bed & Breakfast has a good location. It is in a walking distance of the sights and good restaurants and pubs. The owner receives you very well. He is very friendly, helpful and you can trust in his good hints about places and food.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner is a very nice person and can recommend very good stuffs to see in Sofia. The room is very clean and offers a very nice breakfast with local products. Definitely recommended

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The apartment is on the ground floor. This is just something one should know and not expect a view over the city from a roof.

    Wonderful wooden floor and wooden furnitures. Spotlessly clean bathroom, very nice ambiente.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great.

    This is a lovely B&B! The owner is wonderful and really provides a lot of great information and truly tries to make his guests feel at home. He really pays attention to the small details to make it a wonderful experience. The breakfast is great. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent value for money. The place has tasteful furniture and a good bed with new mattresses. The rooms are very clean. Breakfast marvellous. It is located right in the centre. My plane was too late for the metro, so the owner even picked me up at the airport in the middle of the night. This place is my number one in Sofia!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a nice little b&b with spacious room a comfortable common area with a sitting group, tv, internet access. But the biggest plus is the owner. Ludmil has made me feel at home both times I stayed there. When I returned at the end of the trip I felt like returning to an old friend.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the service people in the Tourist industry were too rude and unsmiling not very well trained to look after tourists.

    Staying with a sole proprietor gets the most satisfying experience and recommendations. The food recommended was the best in several countries.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Really nice host, quite and good location, everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ludmil is the best person you will find in Bulgaria to discover it.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really love the style of the apartment and the warmness of the owner: friendly and willingness

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very hospitable!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking problem.breakfast needs improvement-like bulgarian cheese or omlet some vegetables...

    Beautiful rooms.style italy.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: